126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

MOBA League of Legends v2, Clash of Fates

mDinie
post Dec 16 2010, 08:02 AM

136 posts

they let you test all hero for now. they will wipe all accounts when close beta ends.
AnimeDaisuki
post Dec 16 2010, 08:48 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(transhumanist92 @ Dec 16 2010, 04:59 AM)
I just finished my first game in flying spaghetti monster, I thought they are newbs, but they actually play better than in NA, and I didn't see any trashtalking or so, but i guess i will in the next game,  and why all the champs cost like 100 IP? is it working as intended as a closed beta?
Gives everyone a chance to try out every single champ before the wipe.
nana174
post Dec 16 2010, 09:26 AM

QUOTE(bonbon1 @ Dec 15 2010, 12:44 PM)
wow flying spaghetti monster player sure is a freaking noobFAG!!!.....i hate them with all my life...........GGGRRRRRRR........jax with warmogs armor......WTF......WTF....WTF
/facepalm.....!!!!!!!!!!!
Those aren't so bad as it just shows they duno the items and still learning.

Worse are ignorant idiots that think LoL works like Dota and the wannabes just play in their own world...

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Dec 15 2010, 04:22 PM)
Theyre doing so because some players are sitting in alot of riot points and dont know what to do with it. Something like simulating economy lol
Didn't know LoL had any sort of economy besides the one that involves Riot's pockets brows.gif

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Dec 16 2010, 01:46 AM)
i have really bad pings sometimes in LoL NA ranging from 230-340
hate it when i get 340 ping really, is the account transfer an absolute decision made by Riot ? if so maybe then its a good thing since SEA will provide better pings, but certainly not the community sad.gif
LoL NA community may be better then SEA, but surely not by far...
You need to try more games after midnight cause that is the time when the epic bad nubs surface and makes game bad.
Games after midnight really make me wan delete LoL cause some of the useless players are so cockily stupid, I feel like hanging myself.

Had a game with a fail Alistar that ignores the team after seeing my Kat die 2 time in the start cause he runs away from a solo Singed shocking.gif
Alistar and Kat losing to Singed in lane, how bad can idiot tanks get...
He was playing in his own world after that, not joining fites, solo push towers and running around alone.
Then there was a Sona, ended with 0 8 6 score, his excuse was that he only played sona for the 6th time...
400+ wins and 6 games still so sucky at a champ = epic fail
Complains that my Kat item built was bad despite me carrying a 4v5 with no tank.
Best part is he actually asked for a 1v1 and whined for like 10 minutes towards the end of game about me not accepting his "challenge"...
I was on the verge of hacking his IP and nuking his PC to remove him from the internet... vmad.gif
Currylaksa
post Dec 16 2010, 09:33 AM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(AnimeDaisuki @ Dec 16 2010, 08:48 AM)
Gives everyone a chance to try out every single champ before the wipe.
so it will go live soon? blink.gif
ivan0826
post Dec 16 2010, 10:21 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(nana174 @ Dec 16 2010, 09:26 AM)
Those aren't so bad as it just shows they duno the items and still learning.

Worse are ignorant idiots that think LoL works like Dota and the wannabes just play in their own world...
Didn't know LoL had any sort of economy besides the one that involves Riot's pockets  brows.gif
LoL NA community may be better then SEA, but surely not by far...
You need to try more games after midnight cause that is the time when the epic bad nubs surface and makes game bad.
Games after midnight really make me wan delete LoL cause some of the useless players are so cockily stupid, I feel like hanging myself.

Had a game with a fail Alistar that ignores the team after seeing my Kat die 2 time in the start cause he runs away from a solo Singed  shocking.gif
Alistar and Kat losing to Singed in lane, how bad can idiot tanks get...
He was playing in his own world after that, not joining fites, solo push towers and running around alone.
Then there was a Sona, ended with 0 8 6 score, his excuse was that he only played sona for the 6th time...
400+ wins and 6 games still so sucky at a champ = epic fail
Complains that my Kat item built was bad despite me carrying a 4v5 with no tank.
Best part is he actually asked for a 1v1 and whined for like 10 minutes towards the end of game about me not accepting his "challenge"...
I was on the verge of hacking his IP and nuking his PC to remove him from the internet... vmad.gif
im agreed wat u said..lot ppl thinking they playing dota..tat a big fault..dota farm from minions and tower.In LOL,kill is the way for farm..
Invince_Z
post Dec 16 2010, 10:34 AM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(nana174 @ Dec 16 2010, 09:26 AM)
those whom not ignorant will realize Dota /= LoL by playing a few games. mostly they will did great
whale1987
post Dec 16 2010, 11:56 AM

143 posts

To be fair DOta and LoL is not the same, but are similar. The fundamentals to having a good game with both games are stil the same : teamwork.

I've seen some people frm NA server playing like he is the boss, giving directions like we are working for him, when that doesnt work out he decided to go feed. He said that in NA server he gets banned really quickly but here he doesnt give a sh*t. His score were like 2/10/4. So dont conclude that all the dotard you see are from dota. R*tards can come from anywhere you knw?

And u cant really blame ppl for having the wrong items or doing something wrong coz its stil in CBT and there are bound to be alot of people who are stil new to the game.. dont group together the newbs with the r*tards they are not in the same category. Dont yell at the newbs for doing mistakes, but try to guide them and give them advises so that the next time around he/she could be a bit better. Unless he doesnt wana listen and act self righteous then he will be in the same category as r*tard. All of u guys who are cursing the newbs are once a newb too.. nobody plays a game 1st try and be pro at it, you too, had to learn and do mistakes in order to learn from it. Just play the game with an open mind and not think that the 1st sign of anything going out of your way = D0tard.

This post has been edited by whale1987: Dec 16 2010, 11:58 AM
nana174
post Dec 16 2010, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(ivan0826 @ Dec 16 2010, 10:21 AM)
im agreed wat u said..lot ppl thinking they playing dota..tat a big fault..dota farm from minions and tower.In LOL,kill is the way for farm..
Minion farming is okay if combined with gold per 10 sec items.

Also nice if got TF around cause of his 2 gold per kill passive that stacks with Gangplank's deny biggrin.gif

But it is an exception for Gangplank and Ashe as they gain xtra gold & throw in TF + gold per 10 sec items

$$$$$$$
QUOTE(whale1987 @ Dec 16 2010, 11:56 AM)
To  be fair DOta and LoL is not the same, but are similar. The fundamentals to having a good game with both games are stil the same : teamwork.

I've seen some people frm NA server playing like he is the boss, giving directions like we are working for him, when that doesnt work out he decided to go feed. He said that in NA server he gets banned really quickly but here he doesnt give a sh*t. His score were like 2/10/4. So dont conclude that all the dotard you see are from dota. R*tards can come from anywhere you knw?

And u cant really blame ppl for having the wrong items or doing something wrong coz its stil in CBT and there are bound to be alot of people who are stil new to the game.. dont group together the newbs with the r*tards they are not in the same category. Dont yell at the newbs for doing mistakes, but try to guide them and give them advises so that the next time around he/she could be a bit better. Unless he doesnt wana listen and act self righteous then he will be in the same category as r*tard. All of u guys who are cursing the newbs are once a newb too.. nobody plays a game 1st try and be pro at it, you too, had to learn and do mistakes in order to learn from it. Just play the game with an open mind and not think that the 1st sign of anything going out of your way = D0tard.
That is why I avoid beta gheyrena LoL like a plague.

Too many newbs testing stuff out and I don't have the patience with them lately lolx...

Played a few games on gheyrena when NA was patching and a few of the players said they r from NA.

But looking at their playing style and built, they must either be newbs or just plain bad.

Somehow still can win 2 out of 2 games thanks to carry Gangplank thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by nana174: Dec 16 2010, 02:33 PM
bobohead1988
post Dec 16 2010, 02:39 PM

852 posts

Dear Riot

f*** you and your abilities to balance a game

Malp nerf
Morder nerf

And soraka is still in shit tier what gives?
ivan0826
post Dec 16 2010, 03:05 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(nana174 @ Dec 16 2010, 02:31 PM)
Minion farming is okay if combined with gold per 10 sec items.

Also nice if got TF around cause of his 2 gold per kill passive that stacks with Gangplank's deny  biggrin.gif

But it is an exception for Gangplank and Ashe as they gain xtra gold & throw in TF + gold per 10 sec items

$$$$$$$

That is why I avoid beta gheyrena LoL like a plague.

Too many newbs testing stuff out and I don't have the patience with them lately lolx...

Played a few games on gheyrena when NA was patching and a few of the players said they r from NA.

But looking at their playing style and built, they must either be newbs or just plain bad.

Somehow still can win 2 out of 2 games thanks to carry Gangplank thumbup.gif
ya..is gangplank + 10sec item + tf effect is good enuf for farm minions..bt if u gang kill,kill and assis oso can get $$$$,so im prefer gangbang..lol
AnimeDaisuki
post Dec 16 2010, 03:34 PM

17 posts

Bobo , even as a Malphite player I felt Shard was quite OP due to its huge range. I mean its pretty much a nuke with Annie's Q range before this patch.

At least now it's strong enough to be used as a harass skill without that overpowering range.
Currylaksa
post Dec 16 2010, 04:52 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Dec 16 2010, 02:39 PM)
Dear Riot

f*** you and your abilities to balance a game

Malp nerf
Morder nerf

And soraka is still in shit tier what gives?
Riot response: go buy sona/taric/janna you noob laugh.gif
Nels
post Dec 16 2010, 06:48 PM

Tech Enthusiast
811 posts

My opponent team told me to stop using Yi since it is to imba and not to get cocky cuz i'm using yi to pawn them. (I don't even type anything in that game)

First thing first, i don't think Master Yi is an imbalance champ. He can be countered easily once you get the first hit on him. I don't know why people keep on complaining that he is too much of a champ.
ivan0826
post Dec 16 2010, 07:04 PM

72 posts

Mord is more champ..is terrible tank,can kill can tank..
transhumanist92
post Dec 17 2010, 09:08 AM

255 posts

is it just me or the game have red ping and huge lag starting from about 9.00 AM??
Pewufod
post Dec 17 2010, 02:01 PM

1,537 posts

was playing around 10am-12am
all was alright with 250ping being the highest
but one thing i noticed in NA servers is that the odds of running into a retard is much lower than playing in SEA servers
not to mention some smurfs who think that they are the best just cuz they are playing with the lower lvls
bobohead1988
post Dec 17 2010, 02:15 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Dec 16 2010, 04:52 PM)
Riot response: go buy sona/taric/janna you noob laugh.gif
I miss starcalling harrassment when it actually hurts sad.gif
Assasinates13
post Dec 17 2010, 08:44 PM

wow havent been active in the forums for a long while.

Well, first of all, gharena LoL isn't bad as it has a really nice ping. And all the talk about rotten community is actually false. The Dota community hasn't even started migrating here yet. Maybe some have transferred over but the attitude is not as crappy as NA LoL, based on the games that I play.

Secondly, your allies actually listen to your advice when you tell them which and what is better for them, and overall strategies. There was this one Kennen who did bad in a game, then I added him up and asked him to lane with me where I was a Blitz. Me and Zephro teached him what to do and in the end, he got a lot of kills.

Thirdly, you can see that this is only closed beta, so those "retards" that you see are actually just new players here, not knowing what to do. I know it's frustrating to keep telling them what to do but you just have to or it'll be a worse experience for all of us.

Fourth, the only swear words I see are an average of 0.2 per game from the opposing team. On the allied team, I would give an average of 5 per game. If you yourself don't swear at all, the whole game would actually be more relaxing overall and it's easy to just win.

Fifth, teamwork is very encouraged in Gharena LoL. People understand that it's a team game and thus they actually work together and most frustratingly, ROAM together to gank you to hell. If you can convince your teammates to do that, congrats, you have just won the game.

So overall, Gharena LoL is not bad at all. Except for the occasional Retard that comes out. But imo, that happens more often in NA LoL rather than here.
Davidtcf
post Dec 17 2010, 08:59 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

wow alot of new ppl here I see... Gayrena did made LoL famous in Msia now I guess. biggrin.gif

hope NA server won't be flooded later by new gayrena players into it... suddenly US ban us from entering.. tht's it ><
mDinie
post Dec 18 2010, 01:28 AM

136 posts

Two things I really like at flying spaghetti monster LoL:

1) All champs are unlocked(For me tongue.gif)
2) Ping as low as 10(When I play at cc. But for some reason I get the usual NA ping around 250+ with my P1 at home)

Got my 30 wins few days ago. So unless they are giving more rewards for winning games, I wont be playing there much without my friends. Queuing alone is a night mare. Leavers, QQ-ers, smart-asses and many more will make you feel like want to play Tetris(nobody kacau you). The players there irritates the hell out of me.

Waiting for Open beta.

This post has been edited by mDinie: Dec 18 2010, 01:29 AM

126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0632sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:06 PM