MOBA League of Legends v2, Clash of Fates

ctwice
post Aug 22 2011, 07:10 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Aug 22 2011, 06:16 PM)
Guys after downloading and start patching it hanged there. Any idea why this happened?
if NA, try restarting patcher.
if SEA, close everything related to LoL and let it patch. if still fail, run the patch again, once the patcher starts installing, close everything LoL(including LoLreplay if you have it on) and gclient.
Davidtcf
post Aug 22 2011, 09:51 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Goliath764 @ Aug 22 2011, 05:15 PM)
Level 1 - 10 range takes longer, it is obviously faster(feel-able) after you are like level 15. As for those who are interested in Garen, you can transfer your account there but I guess that means your NA/EU account will be gone. As for the players in Garen, well, it's the friendliest among the three MOBA since I tested all 3(Still, friendliest =/= friendly enough). There are far more trolls and bad manner beyotch in HoN and DotA than LoL in the Garen community.

As for language, no chinese for sure. You will see some Malay occasionally and some Vietnamese(introduced to the server 1 month ago) and 99% of the time, english or unvoiced. As for the queue, just like ctwice said, ranked takes longer because for some reason, the SEA has the cowardice attitude and mindset to stay out of ranked forever despite hitting level 30(This one I checked the Garen LoL forum so I am certainly this is correct).
sounds like not really a stable community yet.... sad =/

*goes and play LoL NA coz he couldn't take the wait on Gayrena queue*

Added on August 22, 2011, 9:52 pmlol 3.5 mins has passed after saying this and still no game!! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Aug 22 2011, 09:52 PM
Yuki Ijuin
post Aug 23 2011, 03:15 AM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

Before my transfer was done it took me on average 5 minutes each game. After the transfer it was about 1.5 minutes on average? Because I play mostly at night where there's less people essentially.

My advice? Bumrush AI queue and get to level 10 ASAP. It'll reduce your queuing times by a little bit.
bobohead1988
post Aug 23 2011, 12:10 PM

852 posts

Well Skarner is out in gayrena
Hive
post Aug 23 2011, 01:01 PM

84 posts

Am looking forward to Dominion.

And Skarner is so weak.
meetxj9
post Aug 23 2011, 02:39 PM

187 posts

Skarner need to buy alot of CD gear. He needs to spam his skill like no tommorow. Othewise he is dead.
Goliath764
post Aug 23 2011, 09:23 PM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Aug 22 2011, 06:50 PM)
I keep thinking you're talking about the champion called Garen doh.gif
It's pun intended, since I am not used to Gayrena(or I prefer a pun Garen) and I don't want to use flying spaghetti monster.

TSKHOdin
post Aug 24 2011, 12:30 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

continue discussion at v3 smile.gif 2.5k post d

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry44879886

0.0259sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:37 AM