126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

MOBA League of Legends v2, Clash of Fates

nana174
post Jan 12 2011, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jan 12 2011, 09:25 AM)
Been trying out Poppy, feed people for two rounds then give up sweat.gif
Go AP built with Mag Pen Runes.
Sheen then Trinity or Lich, Deathfire helps too or you can consider Gunblade as well.
Take Flash and blink to directions whereby u can crash the target at a wall for max dmg.
Insanely fake burst dmg that can almost insta kill tanks too sad.gif
Poppy is a melee version of Veigar (Riot loves making insta gib midgets)
Only played Poppy for like 3 games and dun like her cause of the delay we have, its hard to aim at walls.
But I seem to see Poppy's with this built do fairly well.

This post has been edited by nana174: Jan 12 2011, 10:07 AM
Currylaksa
post Jan 12 2011, 12:56 PM

1,616 posts

Thanks nana biggrin.gif

I bodo bodo tried to build her as tank, then all 4 teammates went "wtf noob that's not how you poppy"
berjaver55
post Jan 12 2011, 03:28 PM

AD poppy hurts more overall though , AP poppy is more of a one-trick pony.
Riflic Rider
post Jan 12 2011, 04:11 PM

18 posts

formerly na player, now transferred to SEA server biggrin.gif

ign Ice Raider
Currylaksa
post Jan 12 2011, 04:54 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(berjaver55 @ Jan 12 2011, 03:28 PM)
AD poppy hurts more overall though , AP poppy is more of a one-trick pony.
if you follow the default poppy build, trinity force will kasi both anyways? hmm.gif
berjaver55
post Jan 12 2011, 05:18 PM

My usual poppy build was ......Trinity , Occult , Madreds , Zerker Boots , Bloodthirsters and situational for last slot but most of the time is black cleaver.
Nels
post Jan 12 2011, 06:45 PM

Tech Enthusiast
811 posts

Not much love for katarina /: But that is the good part of her. Nobody will steal her from me every game biggrin.gif

You guys should try her at least. She's a mad terrorist.
Riflic Rider
post Jan 13 2011, 01:59 AM

18 posts

only if she's brought up properly by the support or the tank or she fails, thats what i think.

if she's fed then yea, everyone hates her D:

death lotus *KLING KLING KLING KLING* TRIPLE KILL!
nana174
post Jan 13 2011, 09:42 AM

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jan 12 2011, 12:56 PM)
Thanks nana biggrin.gif

I bodo bodo tried to build her as tank, then all 4 teammates went "wtf noob that's not how you poppy"
Poppy doesn't need much HP cause of her imba innate...
(Innate): Any damage dealt to Poppy that exceeds 10% of her current health is reduced by 50%. This does not reduce damage from structures.
This takes into account attack and skill damage as well, so hack

QUOTE(Riflic Rider @ Jan 13 2011, 01:59 AM)
only if she's brought up properly by the support or the tank or she fails, thats what i think.

death lotus  *KLING KLING KLING KLING* TRIPLE KILL!
Kat doesn't need no tank or support to own but it would of course be nice to have Amumu/ Galio/ Sona around biggrin.gif
Fed or not, she is strong all the way cause she is pure fun!
For me, Lotus is like Icing on the cake.
The insane part is the comboing of her innate's cooldown resetting and her Q W E R spam.
Love it when get to use her ulti 3 times in a group fight lolx!

Added on January 13, 2011, 9:49 amWoo hoo!
Updates on the new map, Magma Chamber.
Map layout also released rclxms.gif

http://leagueoflegends.wikia.com/wiki/Magma_Chamber

This post has been edited by nana174: Jan 13 2011, 09:49 AM
bobohead1988
post Jan 13 2011, 12:11 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(Riflic Rider @ Jan 13 2011, 01:59 AM)

death lotus  *KLING KLING KLING KLING* TRIPLE KILL!
Either that the team has silence/knockups/stuns then kat is screwed
Nels
post Jan 13 2011, 01:23 PM

Tech Enthusiast
811 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Jan 13 2011, 12:11 PM)
Either that the team has silence/knockups/stuns then kat is screwed
Even if they have disable she can always dive in late and lotus (after all OP used their spells)

QUOTE(nana174 @ Jan 13 2011, 09:42 AM)
Updates on the new map, Magma Chamber.
Map layout also released  rclxms.gif

http://leagueoflegends.wikia.com/wiki/Magma_Chamber
Woot. Pretty big. I wonder where Baron will be.
nana174
post Jan 13 2011, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(Nels @ Jan 13 2011, 01:23 PM)
Even if they have disable she can always dive in late and lotus (after all OP used their spells)
Timing is always important for Kat

Just hope the map is not too big.
The neutral minion location, towers, etc is not confirmed.
It is based of the map art.
Will have wait for preview from Riot.
akecema
post Jan 13 2011, 02:40 PM

436 posts

who play zilean The Chronokeeper
i love using this hero
but i see no one make guide for this hero

nana174
post Jan 13 2011, 04:34 PM

QUOTE(akecema @ Jan 13 2011, 02:40 PM)
who play zilean The Chronokeeper
i love using this hero
but i see no one make guide for this hero
Cause he is easy to play?
He can either go down the path of AP or Max out cooldown reduction for mega spammage.
Tears > Archangel will cover your mana nicely.
RoA if u need to tank a bit.
Mejai works on him too as he can either ulti to save himself or just speed away.
Cap gives him good AP for pain as hell bombs & makes his ulti revive target with loads of HP.
Keep ulti on either Tank or Main DPS.
Not wise to ulti yourself unless you need to cause its much more worth it to keep the anchor champs alive in battles.
Hes mainly good for support.
Try not to overfarm in a lane unless you are solo and save nukes for the enemy champ.
Zil plays more of the role of a babysitter.
Well farm or fed Zil can only do so much in a game imo smile.gif
Invince_Z
post Jan 13 2011, 04:41 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(Nels @ Jan 13 2011, 01:23 PM)
my bet is this will be the new baron

AND possibly both red/blue will have their own baron (double buff ^^)

p/s: remove '_normal' to view in higher reso.

if anyone notice, MC looks like a larger version of TT

QUOTE(nana174 @ Jan 12 2011, 09:17 AM)
which seems to work very well in getting wins even if the team have feeders & ignorant wannabes

yep, tho at times the noob is too noob (or is it me? biggrin.gif) to carry everyone sad.gif most of the time, end up enjoying teh show whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Jan 13 2011, 05:02 PM
akecema
post Jan 13 2011, 04:55 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(nana174 @ Jan 13 2011, 04:34 PM)
Cause he is easy to play?
He can either go down the path of AP or Max out cooldown reduction for mega spammage.
Tears > Archangel will cover your mana nicely.
RoA if u need to tank a bit.
Mejai works on him too as he can either ulti to save himself or just speed away.
Cap gives him good AP for pain as hell bombs & makes his ulti revive target with loads of HP.
Keep ulti on either Tank or Main DPS.
Not wise to ulti yourself unless you need to cause its much more worth it to keep the anchor champs alive in battles.
Hes mainly good for support.
Try not to overfarm in a lane unless you are solo and save nukes for the enemy champ.
Zil plays more of the role of a babysitter.
Well farm or fed Zil can only do so much in a game imo  smile.gif
zil is best supporter in team
slow enemy, fast ur teammate, revive ur teammate

but still depend of ur teammate
if u teammate if noob chicken run then ur team will GG

ps: poor enemy who same lane with me bcause i will harass them with ma bomb
Currylaksa
post Jan 13 2011, 05:14 PM

1,616 posts

zilean double bomb is a nice surprise burst biggrin.gif

but laning against tanks/self-heals is a pain sad.gif
transhumanist92
post Jan 13 2011, 08:37 PM

255 posts

I just discovered that IP leftover wont be transfered when you transfer your NA account to gayrena, i lost like 5900 IP, sigh, btw the ping is good and team mates are way better than the noobs in NA since most of them are dota players
Zephro
post Jan 13 2011, 10:34 PM

174 posts

They did state that they would not be moving IP and RP right there in the form though.
Angel of Deth
post Jan 13 2011, 11:06 PM

1,242 posts

how to transfer to gayrena? Need to create Gayrena account and sync it with LoL account?

126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:00 AM