114 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Club, For gamers, and typist enthusiasts

Squarebox
post Dec 24 2010, 01:09 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ Dec 23 2010, 05:38 PM)
LOL cool... whistling.gif
Suitable for use on backlit kb already. doh.gif
QUOTE(StratOS @ Dec 23 2010, 05:43 PM)
cant la.. how to back lit.. lol.. backlit d cant see a thing anymore.. lol..
Tested and proven smile.gif

This post has been edited by Squarebox: Dec 24 2010, 01:32 AM
xcen
post Dec 24 2010, 01:31 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

The question of what's the idea of having MX Blacks in spacebar puzzles me to this very day.
lucidlts
post Dec 24 2010, 01:35 AM

brain powder
2,906 posts

QUOTE(Squarebox @ Dec 24 2010, 01:09 AM)
Tested and proven smile.gif

is the cap just thin? or the LED is bright enough?
dragorc
post Dec 24 2010, 01:37 AM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

dude u all surely goes crazy with a keyboard!!! , btw where can buy those blank key cap it looks nice.

Added on December 24, 2010, 1:38 amplanning to buy 7G soon, but when c how low quality the key caps are just make me feel upset huhu..

This post has been edited by dragorc: Dec 24 2010, 01:38 AM
Squarebox
post Dec 24 2010, 01:45 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Dec 24 2010, 01:31 AM)
The question of what's the idea of having MX Blacks in spacebar puzzles me to this very day.
Black spacebars are used only in older versions of Ducky
Newer versions use Green spacebar for Ducky "blue"

The reason why a stronger switch is used for spacebar is because our thumb is the strongest finger thus we tend to bottom out the spacebar.
A stronger spacebar will reduce the tendency of bottoming out so often and make it more pleasurable to type on.

My Ducky have black spacebar and I love the stronger spacebar. Green will match Blue because both are clicky.

Added on December 24, 2010, 1:50 am
QUOTE(lucidlts @ Dec 24 2010, 01:35 AM)
is the cap just thin? or the LED is bright enough?
It's not thin, It's because the material is translucent.
Same thickness but very different material...

Ducky 1087 Keycaps also translucent too...

Added on December 24, 2010, 1:51 am
QUOTE(dragorc @ Dec 24 2010, 01:37 AM)
dude u all surely goes crazy with a keyboard!!! , btw where can buy those blank key cap it looks nice.

Added on December 24, 2010, 1:38 amplanning to buy 7G soon, but when c how low quality the key caps are just make me feel upset huhu..
Those are not blank, it's Ducky Black-On-Black keycaps.

This post has been edited by Squarebox: Dec 24 2010, 01:57 AM
lucidlts
post Dec 24 2010, 02:00 AM

brain powder
2,906 posts

hmm, what is your opinion for ducky & 6g caps? ducky tans better & thumbs down for 6g thin cap ?
xcen
post Dec 24 2010, 02:07 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

@Squarebox: Do Filcos use the same switch for their spacebar? Ex: Blue switch keyboard will use blue switch for spacebar. Brown switch keyboard use brown switch for spacebar.
Squarebox
post Dec 24 2010, 02:08 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Dec 24 2010, 02:00 AM)
hmm, what is your opinion for ducky & 6g caps? ducky tans better & thumbs down for 6g thin cap ?
They are roughly same in thickness just that the material use is very different.
I dont have a DSLR to get a good picture comparsion between the 6Gv2 and Ducky 1087 cry.gif

Added on December 24, 2010, 2:10 am
QUOTE(xcen @ Dec 24 2010, 02:07 AM)
@Squarebox: Do Filcos use the same switch for their spacebar? Ex: Blue switch keyboard will use blue switch for spacebar. Brown switch keyboard use brown switch for spacebar.
Yes.

Filco:
Brown keyboard = Brown Spacebar
Blue keyboard = Blue Spacebar

Ducky
Brown Keyboard = Brown Spacebar (current version) - They might change to Clear Spacebar in future
Blue Keyboard = Green Spacebar

This post has been edited by Squarebox: Dec 24 2010, 02:10 AM
TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Dec 24 2010, 02:12 AM

4,451 posts

@squarebox

Apparently doubleshot keys are able to have the see through window strips

Hopefully the gh can do a kit to have doubleshots with those slits doh.gif

dragorc
post Dec 24 2010, 02:13 AM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(Squarebox @ Dec 24 2010, 01:45 AM)

Those are not blank, it's Ducky Black-On-Black keycaps.
ok where to get, planning to put on my incoming 7g brows.gif
Squarebox
post Dec 24 2010, 02:22 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Dec 24 2010, 02:13 AM)
ok where to get, planning to put on my incoming 7g  brows.gif
Note that the "Enter" , "\" and "Backspace" will not fit on your 7G

You can order from the MO in Singapore. The organiser will ship overseas but it's a long wait.
Link : Ducky MO @ VR-Forums
If u're ordering, please add me as referral. Thanks in advance.

Or
You can try asking this guys if he is willing to ship overseas
Link : Ducky Black-on-Black keycaps for sale

This post has been edited by Squarebox: Dec 24 2010, 02:24 AM
xcen
post Dec 24 2010, 02:30 AM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Funny thing that Ducky would use a different key switch for their spacebars. I don't know about greens, but blacks sure as hell feel awkward.
Squarebox
post Dec 24 2010, 02:33 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Dec 24 2010, 02:12 AM)
@squarebox

Apparently doubleshot keys are able to have the see through window strips

Hopefully the gh can do a kit to have doubleshots with those slits doh.gif
I've seen that too. It will expensive to kit such a kit...
SP probably will not have the mold/tooling.
They will probably just say they will need USD$60k for retooling...

Added on December 24, 2010, 2:37 am
QUOTE(xcen @ Dec 24 2010, 02:30 AM)
Funny thing that Ducky would use a different key switch for their spacebars. I don't know about greens, but blacks sure as hell feel awkward.
I got use to it after only a few hours...
Black only feels funny because it's not clicky like the rest of the keys.

Dont worry, all the current Ducky Blue are using Green Spacebar. It will feel normal/very nice after afew hours of use.

This post has been edited by Squarebox: Dec 24 2010, 02:37 AM
TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Dec 24 2010, 02:40 AM

4,451 posts

QUOTE(Squarebox @ Dec 24 2010, 02:33 AM)
I've seen that too. It will expensive to kit such a kit...
SP probably will not have the mold/tooling.
They will probably just say they will need USD$60k for retooling...

Also if want to move the keys to another keyboard, they may not have the light embeded like the ducky does :/ another con.

Anyways no reply yet whether they can do it or not :/
clawhammer
post Dec 24 2010, 05:08 AM

///M
8,788 posts

Does anyone knows if those DAS keyboards are any good? smile.gif
TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Dec 24 2010, 05:28 AM

4,451 posts

Old DAS models had issues with their controllers.

Newer models supposedly have fixed the issue.

However DAS keyboards are known to have crappy key caps because they wear out very fast.

Also, they have a glossy finish like the Razer Black Widow, which makes it a pain to keep nice.

I'm not sure if it's pcb or plate mounted. But the stuff i mentioned earlier is a bit worrisome.

I think the DAS may have a usb port, but honestly it's hardly worth mentioning because it would have little value unless you want to plug your usb coffee mub warmer laugh.gif

Some DAS reviews

Das Silent
http://jseliger.com/2009/11/01/product-review-das-keyboard/

DAS III Professional
http://geekhack.org/showwiki.php?title=Island:4698

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Dec 24 2010, 05:36 AM
Cyclonechuah
post Dec 24 2010, 10:13 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

Hey, guys.

My Leopold Keyboard FC200R Tenkeyless will ship by DHL from Korea at Monday.
Hopefully It will went smoothly.

I've heard from their employee that they already preparing to expanding branch towards China and Hong Kong.(this might let us purchase Leopold Keyboards in future much more easily thru China)

And now, they are interested as well as setting a retail system in Malaysia, so Malaysians could purchase them once they arrived. Estimated 2011.

The Keyboard Price tag is still not yet confirmed. But According to XE Money Convert. South Korea Won Converted To Ringgit Malaysia. The Price is Around RM335. So you can expect the price to be around RM300.

I'm actually very looking forward for the Leopold Keyboard right now, because sixty and clickclack from geekhack did agree the keyboard has very good overall quality as well as thicker Keycaps. So i will be the 1st Malaysian to ever own a Leopold FC200R. I'll post Picture Comparison after i get the keyboard.
TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Dec 24 2010, 10:47 AM

4,451 posts

Yeah the leopold quality from the review looks better than the Ducky and Filco. (by a bit. More of a refinement really)

It seems it may not be compatible with the geek hack doubleshots. But seeing as the default pbt laser etch is already good, doesn't really matter.

But it kinda did for me since i wanted to use doubleshots cause i'm pretty fussy :}

Anyway good choice.

May i know where did you order from ? the e shop ?

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Dec 24 2010, 10:56 AM
Squarebox
post Dec 24 2010, 12:28 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Dec 24 2010, 10:13 AM)
Hey, guys.

My Leopold Keyboard FC200R Tenkeyless will ship by DHL from Korea at Monday.
Hopefully It will went smoothly.

I've heard from their employee that they already preparing to expanding branch towards China and Hong Kong.(this might let us purchase Leopold Keyboards in future much more easily thru China)

And now, they are interested as well as setting a retail system in Malaysia, so Malaysians could purchase them once they arrived. Estimated 2011.

The Keyboard Price tag is still not yet confirmed. But According to XE Money Convert. South Korea Won Converted To Ringgit Malaysia. The Price is Around RM335. So you can expect the price to be around RM300.

I'm actually very looking forward for the Leopold Keyboard right now, because sixty and clickclack from geekhack did agree the keyboard has very good overall quality as well as thicker Keycaps. So i will be the 1st Malaysian to ever own a Leopold FC200R. I'll post Picture Comparison after i get the keyboard.
Wat purchasing agent did you use ?
buyfromkorea.kr???

Tempted to get one too...

This post has been edited by Squarebox: Dec 24 2010, 12:31 PM
StratOS
post Dec 24 2010, 12:31 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Dec 24 2010, 01:37 AM)

upset? laugh.gif just get 7g k/b if u like mechanical if not then buy razer la.. if you think the black widow is better than 7g/6gv2.. lol..

114 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:17 PM