11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Asus N53JQ or new Dell XPS 15

Cheesenium
post Oct 22 2010, 04:50 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Oct 22 2010, 04:25 PM)
Will be waiting for Dell to update the online manual, really curious the internal arrangements. Maybe got 2 fans CPU + GPU inside can OC 99 thumbup.gif
I doubt you can get 2 fans on XPS 15.
astria
post Oct 22 2010, 04:51 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 22 2010, 04:50 PM)
well, Acer did that in 3820TG... laugh.gif
SUSBorsch Soup
post Oct 22 2010, 04:52 PM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 22 2010, 04:48 PM)
2 fans would need 2 ventilation?
So sifu, do you think is possible?

QUOTE(astria @ Oct 22 2010, 04:49 PM)
erm... Lenovo Ideapad Y510 already has that...
Right laugh.gif

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 22 2010, 04:50 PM)
Right also icon_rolleyes.gif
lee_what2004
post Oct 22 2010, 04:52 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Oct 22 2010, 04:51 PM)
well, Acer did that in 3820TG... laugh.gif
There's HP Envy 14 as well laugh.gif

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Oct 22 2010, 04:52 PM)
So sifu, do you think is possible?
Don't think it possible..
It would seems inefficient if using 2 fan with 1 vent only..

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Oct 22 2010, 04:56 PM
LightningFist
post Oct 22 2010, 07:24 PM

Minion of the Damned
3,965 posts

HP Envy 14 review shows better temperature management than the previous versions of Envy, but still their vents are kind of small - like Mac smile.gif

XPS is good for anyone who is satisfied with GT420M or wants full-powered i7.

For me, i7 is not full=powered, just fully-heated, and it's too bad there is no Optimus for GT 435M.

Waiting for AMD 6000s 1GB/2GB doesn't matter smile.gif
djlah
post Oct 27 2010, 02:42 PM

7,723 posts

unboxing:

[attachmentid=1854988][attachmentid=1854990][attachmentid=1854991][attachmentid=1854993][attachmentid=1854994][attachmentid=1854995][attachmentid=1854996][attachmentid=1854999]
Eugene91
post Oct 27 2010, 02:58 PM

6,109 posts

That's fast? how long did you wait for the order?
DoubleU
post Oct 27 2010, 03:17 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

its alot erm... fatter than i thought it would be... especially the lid.
Jeffrey1987
post Oct 27 2010, 03:18 PM

1,661 posts

@djlah

Nice machine you have there! How much did you buy it? Perhaps you can put some benchmarks on gaming? and the ambient temp as well. thumbup.gif
lengnui89
post Oct 27 2010, 03:21 PM

134 posts

djlah nice one smile.gif

kindly give some review for it k? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
astria
post Oct 27 2010, 04:44 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

lol... from far looks like my Asus N81V... tongue.gif
metaloid
post Oct 27 2010, 04:48 PM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

djlah did u order it online? what are the additional stuff that u added on to the stock version and the overall price?
viruz019
post Oct 27 2010, 05:11 PM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

i would think the n53JQ would be better..overall design n53jq is nicer..i only like xps 15 for it's exterior..if only the interior *keyboard area* aren't so inspiron looks..then agen..speakers..JBL vs Bang&Olufsen..B&O is wayyyy better than JBL..personal opinion i guess tongue.gif..but then dell have better warranty..or shud i say the best in malaysia? =D
LightningFist
post Oct 27 2010, 06:23 PM

Minion of the Damned
3,965 posts

Dell does have better warranty, but Lenovo warranty is cheaper.

JBL is not too magnificent. It's probably like any other speaker but with a name to it. If you made a laptop and put Edifier or Creative on it, it would be kind of the same thing, except I would like Creative or Edifier more than JBL.
metaloid
post Oct 27 2010, 06:55 PM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Oct 27 2010, 05:11 PM)
i would think the n53JQ would be better..overall design n53jq is nicer..i only like xps 15 for it's exterior..if only the interior *keyboard area* aren't so inspiron looks..then agen..speakers..JBL vs Bang&Olufsen..B&O is wayyyy better than JBL..personal opinion i guess tongue.gif..but then dell have better warranty..or shud i say the best in malaysia? =D
i personally prefer the n53jq, definitely looks sturdier and classier. however isnt specs more important than looks cause dats what ur relying on. and if we add those custom designer looks on the dell it would be around the same price not too sure if it covers the keyboard part though.not to mention with rm500 difference we can add backlit keyboard, 9cell battery etc..the gt435 gpu is killing me @-@ for the speakers...dont most ppl use headphones or external speakers anyway? yes i hate dell for the price now
SUSBorsch Soup
post Oct 27 2010, 07:07 PM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Oct 27 2010, 02:42 PM)
unboxing:
Wow bro, that's fast, online or retail unit? thumbup.gif
Cheesenium
post Oct 27 2010, 08:31 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

The new XPS looks nice.
TSHeroez
post Oct 27 2010, 08:49 PM

163 posts

wow nice ! any reviews for us djlah ?
makubexong
post Oct 28 2010, 02:08 PM

69 posts

yes djlah~~ Please give comment on ur new toy~~ if the XPS 15 is worth to buy, i will like to have one unit for myself soon.. =)
djlah
post Oct 28 2010, 04:08 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(makubexong @ Oct 28 2010, 02:08 PM)
yes djlah~~ Please give comment on ur new toy~~ if the XPS 15 is worth to buy, i will like to have one unit for myself soon.. =)
Key features:
1. HDMI 1.4 port
2. NVIDIA 435M, with Forceware 260.xx: support HD Audio Bitstream (haven't try this yet
3. Super Fast USB 3.0
4. dedicated key hardware control to disable touchpad
5. total 20W Great JBL 2.1 speakers with WAVE sound enhancement
5. eSATA + Powered USB
6. Solid Chassis Design
7. Intel WiMax 2-in-1 wireless card
8. touch screen with 4 inputs (compare to most of notebook market available only 2)
9. Bluetooth 3.0

Main disadvantages:
1. thermal air vent out on the left, is better if can design at the back.
3. no vga port.
3. dunno yet....

optional items such as GPS and TV Tuner but I don't have... dunno good or not...

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.82    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:31 PM