11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Asus N53JQ or new Dell XPS 15

TSHeroez
post Oct 22 2010, 08:29 AM, updated 16y ago

163 posts

N53JQ is about rm4k and XPS 15 is the Rm3.5k config. Which 1 to choose ? I mainly use for gaming and designing
SUSBorsch Soup
post Oct 22 2010, 08:32 AM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

Hi where is the link for XPS 15 in dell.com.my. I can't seem to find it?

Added on October 22, 2010, 8:34 amOk found it .LOLz biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Borsch Soup: Oct 22 2010, 08:34 AM
TSHeroez
post Oct 22 2010, 08:34 AM

163 posts

U have to click the advertisement about XPS15 at the homepage
SUSBorsch Soup
post Oct 22 2010, 08:36 AM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(Heroez @ Oct 22 2010, 08:34 AM)
U have to click the advertisement about XPS15 at the homepage
The link at the bottom, that's how I miss it. thanks. biggrin.gif
eugenechiuu
post Oct 22 2010, 08:37 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

I guess 435M is slightly more powerful than 425M and cheaper option as well...
kae7
post Oct 22 2010, 08:47 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Oct 22 2010, 08:37 AM)
I guess 435M is slightly more powerful than 425M and cheaper option as well...
yeah.. XPS15 is worth it..
better than N53JQ
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 22 2010, 08:51 AM

24,193 posts

I don't see any RM3.4k variant? O___O Link: http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/products/c...s=dhs&cs=mydhs1
TS customized the laptop isit?
Yeap, as what other sifus have suggested, Dell would be better in terms of performance nod.gif
But to me, the design is not that nice la, and it would be good to purchase Dell's famous warranty... and by doing that it will become more expensive le hmm.gif

LOL, found the price le, sorry about that doh.gif
Seeing the 2GB in the "2GB NVIDIA® GeForce® GT 435M graphics" makes me drool already drool.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Oct 22 2010, 08:53 AM
SUSBorsch Soup
post Oct 22 2010, 08:54 AM

2,641 posts

The XPS 15 is really worth it, rm2999 and comes with complete cover warranty thumbup.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 22 2010, 08:55 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Oct 22 2010, 08:54 AM)
The XPS 15 is really worth it, rm2999 and comes with complete cover warranty thumbup.gif
Yeah... but 1 year only haha laugh.gif
If only the design is not so Inspiron-like
SUSBorsch Soup
post Oct 22 2010, 08:58 AM

2,641 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 22 2010, 08:55 AM)
Yeah... but 1 year only haha  laugh.gif
If only the design is not so Inspiron-like
But the price and specs and warranty is really thumbup.gif compare to others icon_rolleyes.gif
kae7
post Oct 22 2010, 09:06 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 22 2010, 08:51 AM)
I don't see any RM3.4k variant? O___O Link: http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/products/c...s=dhs&cs=mydhs1
TS customized the laptop isit?
Yeap, as what other sifus have suggested, Dell would be better in terms of performance  nod.gif
But to me, the design is not that nice la, and it would be good to purchase Dell's famous warranty... and by doing that it will become more expensive le  hmm.gif

LOL, found the price le, sorry about that  doh.gif
Seeing the 2GB in the "2GB NVIDIA® GeForce®  GT 435M graphics" makes me drool already  drool.gif
2GB is overkill sweat.gif but thats good...
highwind85
post Oct 22 2010, 09:39 AM

~Lone Ranger~
948 posts

interesting...the i5 is not compatible with the 2GB card...got pop up message saying that have to switch to 1 GB card when customize..
astria
post Oct 22 2010, 09:42 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

GT 425M and GT 435M are basically the same GPU...

but take note Asus come with 2yrs int'l warranty, and Band & Olusfen audio, and of course the numpad too...
[PF] T.J.
post Oct 22 2010, 09:47 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Oct 22 2010, 09:42 AM)
GT 425M and GT 435M are basically the same GPU...

but take note Asus come with 2yrs int'l warranty, and Band & Olusfen audio, and of course the numpad too...
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Not to mention better design smile.gif
astria
post Oct 22 2010, 09:51 AM

22,158 posts

honestly speaking the design of the new XPS is very plain...

lacks the attention seeking element in the old XPS and SXPS... especially so when compare with XPS M1730...

Added on October 22, 2010, 9:53 amand when see GT 445M with 3GB VRAM, i was sweat.gif

even GTX 460M on G53Jw has only 1.5GB... Dell is going way overboard on that...

This post has been edited by astria: Oct 22 2010, 09:53 AM
cy-yang
post Oct 22 2010, 10:50 AM

563 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 22 2010, 09:47 AM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Not to mention better design smile.gif
The design for latest xps really spechless..
tot will be coming out with a nicer design, but end up is only as plain as inspiron..
Cheesenium
post Oct 22 2010, 10:57 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Oct 22 2010, 09:51 AM)
honestly speaking the design of the new XPS is very plain...

lacks the attention seeking element in the old XPS and SXPS... especially so when compare with XPS M1730...

Added on October 22, 2010, 9:53 amand when see GT 445M with 3GB VRAM, i was sweat.gif

even GTX 460M on G53Jw has only 1.5GB... Dell is going way overboard on that...
And the really expensive AW or G73JH only have 1GB. sweat.gif

Do we really need that much memory?
astria
post Oct 22 2010, 10:57 AM

22,158 posts

well, it's either Dell is getting lazy on design, or they are trying very hard not to be another AW-like model... like the XPS M1730...

but i ve to say it again, it looks really like the old Asus N series...

Added on October 22, 2010, 10:58 am
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 22 2010, 10:57 AM)
And the really expensive AW or G73JH only have 1GB. sweat.gif

Do we really need that much memory?
more like a case of:

"OHH 3GB RAM!!! THAT's GONNA ROCK!!!"

doh.gif phail...

This post has been edited by astria: Oct 22 2010, 10:58 AM
Cheesenium
post Oct 22 2010, 10:59 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Oct 22 2010, 10:57 AM)

more like a case of:

"OHH 3GB RAM!!! THAT's GONNA ROCK!!!"

doh.gif phail...
It has been years where GC's performance does not depend on the memory you have.
doh.gif
astria
post Oct 22 2010, 11:04 AM

22,158 posts

not that many ppl would know anyway... laugh.gif

though i really would prefer they cut the memory and reduce the price... even rm100 would be good...

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:14 PM