5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V9, Leaves You Speechless

kiaforteclub
post Nov 16 2010, 08:53 AM

QUOTE(vaio pavilion @ Nov 16 2010, 08:49 AM)
2011 model? u sure Naza gonna bring in????
by the way, EWP RM640 and RM720 for 1.6 and 2.0 user.. worth kah?
worth if u are keeping
not worth if u are selling for the 2011 model hahaha drool.gif
kiaforteclub
post Nov 16 2010, 09:28 AM

K5 yes

kiaforteclub
post Nov 17 2010, 12:14 PM

Re:autofoam vs ultra racing bar

I did this just to answer the question posted by members whether to do Autofoam or UltraRacing bars... hope it will help you all to make a proper decision. IMO best to have both.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Want to have better handling? If you have done full Autofoam just add Front Strut Bars + Rear Anti-roll Bar. If you don't have Autofoam use Front Strut Bars + Rear Anti-roll Bar + Rear Boot Strut Bar.

I am using Autofoam to negate the stress force to center of chassis its like an invisible roll-cage hence by adding front & back bars will have good effect on ride & handling.

WARNING! setup superb for 16" Forte but for 17" Forte without Autofoam will have a bit harder ride.

kiaforteclub
post Nov 17 2010, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(seanoys @ Nov 17 2010, 03:23 PM)
Klauto has ultra racing bars?
Autofoam done at KL AUTO
UR done at EA AUTOWORKS
kiaforteclub
post Nov 17 2010, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(yeahbaby @ Nov 17 2010, 04:33 PM)
Got my white car yest evening..paid 2.3K extra for the bodykit.

Car reach the bk colour was like cream colour, paint job and workmanship was bad and left a lot glue marks on the bumper as I said no such thing to the SA as the oem will be fitted properly.

To my horror today after washing, 1 of my passenger door was adjusted higher. Can see marks on the door support screws and below body where the door entrance like got spraying marks and dented and can't close the door properly.

Call SA said I want to change it this saturday for the bk and told him how could they adjust the door it is fucxking new! He said might be they just want to sit the bk properly at the down portion..wat the hell then is OEM?

Damn disappointed. Hope this sat can get all done once and for all.
careful they may have opted for outside BK and not Ori from NZG.... better complain as new car must not be like this rclxub.gif
kiaforteclub
post Nov 18 2010, 08:17 AM

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Nov 18 2010, 07:35 AM)

Continuation from my last review.

1) Pump next full tank = 46.48L
2) Last mileage = 592.5KM (with 65KM DTE)

FC on ODO = 7.5L/100KM

Manual calculation
a) 592.5KM/46.48L = 12.75KM/L
b) 1L/12.75KM * 100 = 7.8L/100KM

DTE on current tank (after refuel)

wah i want 4 pcs too..... whistling.gif
kiaforteclub
post Nov 18 2010, 02:15 PM

seriously who cares if proton honda toyota wins in sales vol??? myvi & saga top seller u want ?

i'm enjoying everyday with forte and the extra nice treatments we all been getting ... who cares about others?
kiaforteclub
post Nov 18 2010, 05:19 PM

KIA Service Clinic Day 18/11/10....

kiaforteclub
post Nov 18 2010, 11:53 PM

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Nov 18 2010, 05:44 PM)
SSR...taiwan rim  smile.gif
melaka?
kinrara tmr is puchong sc for 2 days
kiaforteclub
post Nov 19 2010, 07:47 AM

QUOTE(gavind87 @ Nov 19 2010, 02:56 AM)
I got my car about 14 days back ..

I wanna know , how do you check on the ewp?

I didn't get anything when buying the car stating it comes with 5 years warranty.

Am I supposed to get some sort of certification of something to signify the five years warranty ?

I bought the car from fs trading. Hmmm. Seems like people here not quite confident with them. Surprisingly I had no problems at all with them
if u just got it the car should be 5yrs warranty just call CMD give car no verify or look for Arul ask him help check if possible....
look for him at our club facebook

kiaforteclub
post Nov 19 2010, 10:46 AM

Fortezens 1st Annual Dinner Poll

Budget Makan RM20-30
Gaya Dinner RM40-50

pls vote here www.myforteclub.com
poll is on mainpage left side.

kiaforteclub
post Nov 20 2010, 09:07 AM

QUOTE(letmein @ Nov 19 2010, 11:42 PM)
Last week I went to PJ using Lebuhraya Mahameru from KL. The road was wet with drizzling rain.
In front of me, there was a Vios (probably the latest version) cruising at about 100km/h at the
fast lane and I was following right behind but kept a safe distance of about 4-5 cars space.
When passing under the parliament bridge where the big curve to right, all a sudden the
Vios rear starts skidding to left and start spinning 360 degree! shocking.gif  It was like the stunt
you saw in the movie. I sense the danger and immediately engage the brake to avoid direct hit
to the Vios. When I pressed the brake, I heard a sound “kluk” from the rear and felt the car like
being pressed down. I felt the slippery for a fraction of a second but later was the traction of tire
that I knew I am still going straight. The Vios spin for at least 3 rounds before it stopped in the
middle of the road and luckily it did not hit the side crash barrier and no car from the left.
I didn’t manage to stop by but I saw 2 passengers at the front seat with terrifying face.
It was the first time I saw a car spinning in front of me and later I remembered my colleague
had the same experience with his Vios (older version) at Kerinchi Link where it also happened
when the road is wet. My colleague told me his car tires were having plenty of thread.
Before this I was still thinking to downgrade the 17” rim to 15” for more comfortable ride but
now I think wider tires have better grip.
The lesson that I learn is slowdown when the road is wet and try to keep a safe distance from vehicle in front.
I guess our car ESP really works.  thumbup.gif
not your tire size its the ESP ABS everything working in tandem to tires to get maximum grip and maintain direction hence why SX at 81k is a very safe value for money car for families....
kiaforteclub
post Nov 22 2010, 09:37 AM

It's finally here been using RS for my previous cars and now Forte version is ready so I fitted them for testing. Initial bite is more but its still very new so will run some hard stopping test after its more worn in. It has more surface contact area than OEM pads so this may help with the bite.
kiaforteclub
post Dec 2 2010, 08:25 AM

ron 95 suitable for Forte 1.6/2.0
if u are facing knocking go back to SC to reflash ECU

Amazing Korean product
mine hitting 40k soon unbelievable i bought a Kia from Naza i feel most of us also feels the same way about it
even though i may not be getting my ewp i'm not to bothered about it as i plan to mod this babe kau kau!
kiaforteclub
post Dec 3 2010, 09:18 AM

QUOTE(seanoys @ Dec 3 2010, 09:13 AM)
But forte is a bigger car! It happened again this morning..stop at a traffic light and a bike travelling dam fast passed by..my car shake  sad.gif
bro any vehicle travel fast pass also will goyang abit lar! forte is quite high car more or less sure feel a bit unless u in S-class cannot say lo...
kiaforteclub
post Dec 3 2010, 09:28 AM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 3 2010, 09:21 AM)
The Forte should NOT experience this since its a relatively heavier car. This is a bike passing by not a lorry.
a bike travelling dam fast passed by.
kiaforteclub
post Dec 3 2010, 10:11 AM

SUNDAY 5/12/10 - 10AM @ KLIMS PWTC

- All gila kereta members please come join in the mad body jam inside. Bring cameras shoot new many models (ahem!) ok.... if come early 9am should be at The Mall MCD breakfast.

kiaforteclub
post Dec 5 2010, 12:48 AM

KLIMS PWTC - SUNDAY 10AM at entrance - u need to come early to buy tickets 1st. 9am at MCD The Mall for breakfast (if they open) - 9.30am queue for tickets. Those come late please meet at KIA booth at 12pm for photo session. Wear any Forte Tee.... pros pls bring camera for photo session.
kiaforteclub
post Dec 5 2010, 09:14 PM

i just traveled unmounted my batt locked the doors
came back open then pop hood mount back start car no problem ? hmm.gif
kiaforteclub
post Dec 5 2010, 09:30 PM

koup had paddle pop & sex speed la
else how to be sexy! drool.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top