MINI TT @ BANDAR BOTANIC KLANG
TUESDAY 07/12/10 8PM ONWARDS
Espress Cafe
59, Jalan Mahogani 5,
Bandar Botanic
41200 Klang, Selangor D.E.
klang/shah alam members pls try come ok!
Bandar Botanic Map
-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V9, Leaves You Speechless
Dec 7 2010, 09:10 AM
9 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
![]() MINI TT @ BANDAR BOTANIC KLANG TUESDAY 07/12/10 8PM ONWARDS Espress Cafe 59, Jalan Mahogani 5, Bandar Botanic 41200 Klang, Selangor D.E. klang/shah alam members pls try come ok! Bandar Botanic Map |
Dec 8 2010, 08:21 AM
ECO HYBRID MOD + HYBRID DRIVING
Pumped full tank @ Jln Imbi Shell Ron95 46L Locations done: KL - Imbi > PJ - Bandar Puchong > Klang - Bandar Botanic > PJ - Bandar Puchong > KL- Central > PJ - Kelana Jaya = 130km ![]() this is not intended as a performance mod rather a simple & cheap mod for eco driving style. it complements low rpm efficiency and will help you extend your kilometers. now you no need to pay a bomb for better FC. |
Dec 8 2010, 08:37 AM
Dec 8 2010, 08:44 AM
Dec 8 2010, 08:50 AM
Dec 8 2010, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Dec 8 2010, 08:55 AM) that's what he said lah. after the first click (full). he pump until can see the fuel. lucky is HONDA guy hahahau never see how singaporean refuel meh? even hump the car some more. |
Dec 8 2010, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(azmirkhalid @ Dec 8 2010, 03:17 PM) yes it does have a manual key as answered before. i took off batt as well as main starter fuse so no one can curi hahaha! just to add for forte, you do not have to disconnect the battery, you can just open the fuse compartment inside the car (it is located at the driver side) and pull the save battery part (im not sure what it is called) but can read the the fuse compartment cap which one to pull. but im not sure for key usage will it affected, but surely your radio settings and clock is off. |
Dec 9 2010, 08:41 AM
![]() EHEM report day 3 - yesterday stuck in massive 1hr 10km jam at federal highway. Lucky with EHEM & using engine auto creep function I reached Angkasapuri with FC up from 6.1L/100 to 7.5L/100 only. Remember yesterday almost 1bar was 130km today reached office is 190km 2bar. Would had been better if wasn't stuck at FH for 1hr! But was still impressed at the results. |
Dec 9 2010, 11:46 PM
![]() PCC TT with ET Tan thanks to Jimmy & SMK for coming too... Puchong was very jam really good for testing EHEM as well. Showed them what's EHEM & checked the design for Forte 2.0 also. |
Dec 10 2010, 07:58 AM
![]() EHEM report day 4 - mostly in town high traffic and moderate traffic drives returned 315km at 1/2 tank. |
Dec 11 2010, 11:18 PM
Dec 13 2010, 09:01 AM
![]() EHEM! Finally after 6 days only did refill... imagine i missed the petrol station! anyway results could had been better not to the few bad jams i got stuck in. Pumped at 50km DTE with meter at 577KM. 45L in with next DTE at 534KM only so DTE doesn't really match cause this was about the same DTE for the 1st tank. In the end it took 45L to reach 577KM = 12.8KM/L |
Dec 15 2010, 07:36 AM
Dec 19 2010, 04:02 PM
![]() Mini TT @ Old Town Kopitiam, Subang Avenue Date: 20/12/10, MONDAY 9:00PM onwards. Agenda: 1). Wrap up CHARITY FUND & Select Charity to issue Cheque to. 2). Discuss ANNUAL DINNER & issue Cheque to book Hotel Banquet Hall. 3). Those have poisons to buy/sell please come do Doraemon booth yearend sale. All members involved with either agendas above please attend. Others welcomed for chit-chat as well. Place just next to Carrefour Subang Jaya can't miss one! Oldtown Kopitiam Subang Avenue Map OldTown White Coffee, Subang Avenue Lot SG-08 Subang Avenue Shopping Complex, Persiaran Kemajuan SS16, 47500 Subang Jaya, Selangor |
Dec 19 2010, 07:21 PM
DIY LED Auto Dimmer to clear this is last few sets I won't be ordering new ones. If you miss this sorry.... those wanting this please come Mini-TT tmr night at Oldtown Kopitiam Subang Avenue. Forte 1set (2 front + 1 center) price RM120/set.
Added on December 19, 2010, 7:31 pm QUOTE(ggeatweb @ Dec 19 2010, 06:16 PM) The front doors can be opened while it's locked. If you're moving they will quickly lock themselves again, but the door is already a little bit open by then they did not miss this one BMW also can open world wide rules are KIDS NOT SEATED IN FRONT! its a COMPOUNDABLE OFFENSE ! back in the 70s they saman you if they see kids infront... now they dare not as lots of kampung ppl fit 7 kids in 1 small car!However, the rear doors will not unlock on their own. So just make sure children don't sit in the front seat. Yes, I agree this a potential safety issue. I wonder how they missed this one.... This post has been edited by kiaforteclub: Dec 19 2010, 07:31 PM |
Dec 20 2010, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(ggeatweb @ Dec 20 2010, 10:37 AM) For the door opening, what I think they "missed" was the car would unlock even when the car is moving at 110km/h. They should have some safety feature there. The fact is that while moving the door will actual quickly lock back, but the problem is that the door is already a little opened before the lock kicks in (I know because I tried it on the highway Kia would be sued if someone wanted to escape a frontal accident at 110km trying to jump out but doors can't open.... think about that?Regarding rims, I think you can find a lot of second hand 15" at tyre/rims shops, a lot of them are quite new as the owners change them not long after getting new car....that's because a lot of people with thick 15" would upgrade to 16" or 17" for improved handling. But for new 15" light sport rims, yeah it's a pain to find them.... |
Dec 20 2010, 05:21 PM
Dec 22 2010, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(nikolo98 @ Dec 22 2010, 02:08 PM) Does anybody know if the alignment of the car can be done in any tire shop for the MDPS? From what I can understand on the technology for MDPS, it would seem that there is a calibration required for the steering wheel system. Can't tell if its a one-off factory calibration or not. MDPS need SC to calibrate... I got this from a video on youtube (search under "MDPS Hyundai"). Also this video is a Hyundai MDPS video but I heard that Hyundai and Kia share a lot of technology. Anybody can comment? Added on December 22, 2010, 4:13 pm QUOTE(ssek76 @ Dec 21 2010, 09:50 PM) haha, u want TPMS? i have a lot of the samples in my office drawer, but just the IC i wan i wan can pass me some!Korea & Japan will have the law in place to compulsary the TPMS in every new tires on the road in 2 - 3 yrs time. Europe as well. This post has been edited by kiaforteclub: Dec 22 2010, 04:13 PM |
Dec 23 2010, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(nikolo98 @ Dec 22 2010, 10:04 PM) Bro KFC, this calibration and tire alignment are not connected right? I mean as in if I do normal tire alignment no need to worry about this calibration issue? you can align outside if only your MDPS is 100% straightif its tilted to one side when u align then under some conditions it will compensate hence your alignment will be out thereafter. its designed to self steer under some dangerous conditions u can actually feel it during rain in high speed and hardcore driving. basically it helps you steer to save your arse even if you didn't want it! |
Dec 23 2010, 08:28 AM
| Change to: | 0.0460sec