148 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V9, Leaves You Speechless

seanoys
post Jan 21 2011, 03:36 PM

I saw the new forte in Sunway kia showrrom edi..wow nice man sad.gif sad for me as just got my forte.....
izputra
post Jan 21 2011, 05:08 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Jan 21 2011, 01:29 PM)
Saw a 2.0 FL just now.
I think appearance wise not much of difference compare to the current one.
There is reverse camera,wing light,17'Rim and yeah paddle shift made of plastic too. But no sun roof.
And according to SA unlike the current Power steering which uses Hydraulic Pump this one uses MDS eerrr not sure what is that heheh.
MDPS to be exact..Motor Driven Power Steering or also known as Electric Power Steering wink.gif

Added on January 21, 2011, 5:19 pm
QUOTE(seanoys @ Jan 21 2011, 03:36 PM)
I saw the new forte in Sunway kia showrrom edi..wow nice man sad.gif sad for me as just got my forte.....
Dont regret & feel sad bro. It's normal. Every car will be facelifted at certain time including Forte. The new Forte FL comes with extra price tag for the extra goodies that came with it

This post has been edited by izputra: Jan 21 2011, 05:19 PM
seanoys
post Jan 21 2011, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(izputra @ Jan 21 2011, 05:08 PM)
MDPS to be exact..Motor Driven Power Steering or also known as Electric Power Steering wink.gif

Added on January 21, 2011, 5:19 pm
Dont regret & feel sad bro. It's normal. Every car will be facelifted  at certain time including Forte. The new Forte FL comes with extra price tag for the extra goodies that came with it
Haha sad because I asked my salesmen whether got new facelift coming and he told me no..if not I would wait for a few months..but nvm..I think I wanna fix the side mirror like the FL..wonder how much tongue.gif
kenji1903
post Jan 21 2011, 05:58 PM

3,785 posts

got photos?
seanoys
post Jan 21 2011, 06:30 PM

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jan 21 2011, 05:58 PM)
got photos?
Didn't snap as I was frustrated.. sad.gif but if you want to see you can go over to Sunway(near dominos and yuen steamboat) showroom to have a look..look for jason and he told me waiting period is one month smile.gif
kenji1903
post Jan 21 2011, 06:48 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(seanoys @ Jan 21 2011, 06:30 PM)
Didn't snap as I was frustrated.. sad.gif but if you want to see you can go over to Sunway(near dominos and yuen steamboat) showroom to have a look..look for jason and he told me waiting period is one month smile.gif
chill chill rclxm9.gif
DaBestOne
post Jan 21 2011, 06:48 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(seanoys @ Jan 21 2011, 05:23 PM)
Haha sad because I asked my salesmen whether got new facelift coming and he told me no..if not I would wait for a few months..but nvm..I think I wanna fix the side mirror like the FL..wonder how much tongue.gif
hahaha... The salesman always give false info so that they can sell cars faster tongue.gif
Vinci777
post Jan 21 2011, 07:56 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

New forte got 5 years unlimited mileage warranty rite? Cool mang
Sh@rty 5
post Jan 21 2011, 08:14 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jan 21 2011, 02:34 PM)
So nice! I know some other SC's including mine wouldn't allow any other accessories such as that as well as those GPS tracker as well and others. All those will void the warranties.
haha cause u fix outside they no komisen earn

anyway for forte push start no worries, install the lock will do, dun touch the wiring, as once lock u cnt press brake, which means not able to start ur engine too tongue.gif

izputra
post Jan 21 2011, 10:26 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(seanoys @ Jan 21 2011, 05:23 PM)
To clear their old stock, SA have to answer that way. Else, nobody will buy it & wait for the new facelifted car to arrive instead. Dont simply trust the car's salesman. We need to do our own research beforehand wink.gif
doroshi
post Jan 22 2011, 12:09 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Jan 21 2011, 10:12 AM)
try ask perwira affin bank...that's the bank i pay my loans
Thanks for your advice! The subang Sa damn slack, i hope to take back my Rm1k deposit and find another branch to settle this. N i hope to get the new forte 6 speed, anyone know when it's comin out?

Added on January 22, 2011, 12:12 am
QUOTE(seanoys @ Jan 21 2011, 03:36 PM)
Hi, do u mean the new 6 speed forte?

This post has been edited by doroshi: Jan 22 2011, 12:12 AM
bkokyew
post Jan 22 2011, 03:29 AM

20 posts

wondering whether this facelift Forte has their official launch or not..
I see they started to distribute this new forte, but the kia website still using the 4 speed spec and also the forte.my microsite have been down for quite a long time. Are they planning not to have the official launch or the naza working progress slow?
Taipan052
post Jan 22 2011, 07:33 AM

76 posts

rumor said, there is objection from other manufacturer with forte low price + high end gadget

thus, the secretly release to current booking with agreed price.

maybe there will be hike in the price before they launch the new facelift officially
seanoys
post Jan 22 2011, 08:16 AM

QUOTE(doroshi @ Jan 22 2011, 12:09 AM)
Thanks for your advice! The subang Sa damn slack, i hope to take back my Rm1k deposit and find another branch to settle this. N i hope to get the new forte 6 speed, anyone know when it's comin out?

Added on January 22, 2011, 12:12 am

Hi, do u mean the new 6 speed forte?
Yep!!! Official launch on Monday..that's what the salesmen told me lar..
gagilang
post Jan 22 2011, 09:18 AM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jan 21 2011, 08:14 PM)
haha cause u fix outside they no komisen earn

anyway for forte push start no worries, install the lock will do, dun touch the wiring, as once lock u cnt press brake, which means not able to start ur engine too tongue.gif
I thought by pressing the push start button for 10 secs still can start the engine without stepping down the brake pedal?

Anyway, i'm frustrated just like some of the forte owners here cuz do not expect the FL version launch so earlier. I just got mine for 1 month and being outdated liao.. 6-speed is tempting but I doubt of the quality for Kia Technology. Honda 6spd gearbox spoilt will costs a big bomb, just imagine if Forte 6 spd spoilt (touch wood), it will cost a nuclear as we all known spare parts are hard to find in Msia and expensive too..
And these is the way i comfort and psycho myself.. laugh.gif

Future FL Forte might not be able to get cars for CNY, wait for another year to celebrate with forte bah.. wakaka.. Plum is too sour...
No offense ya.. Just BS here.. smile.gif

Sorry for a question, anyone here ever face with a problem with your handbrake? I need to pull to the max then i can station my car, even one level lower the car is still reverse while stopping at a slope. Is it normal? Sifus here pls advice. Thanks in advance..

This post has been edited by gagilang: Jan 22 2011, 09:21 AM
seanoys
post Jan 22 2011, 09:24 AM

QUOTE(gagilang @ Jan 22 2011, 09:18 AM)
I thought by pressing the push start button for 10 secs still can start the engine without stepping down the brake pedal?

Anyway, i'm frustrated just like some of the forte owners here cuz do not expect the FL version launch so earlier. I just got mine for 1 month and being outdated liao.. 6-speed is tempting but I doubt of the quality for Kia Technology. Honda 6spd gearbox spoilt will costs a big bomb, just imagine if Forte 6 spd spoilt (touch wood), it will cost a nuclear as we all known spare parts are hard to find in Msia and expensive too..
And these is the way i comfort and psycho myself.. laugh.gif

Future FL Forte might not be able to get cars for CNY, wait for another year to celebrate with forte bah.. wakaka.. Plum is too sour...
No offense ya.. Just BS here.. smile.gif

Sorry for a question, anyone here ever face with a problem with your handbrake? I need to pull to the max then i can station my car, even one level lower the car is still reverse while stopping at a slope. Is it normal? Sifus here pls advice. Thanks in advance..
Haha I feel you man.. Nvm lar like what they say here..we r pioneers.. Hahaha.. Anyways the handbrake is normal..new car they don't adjust so tight..if you want to make it tighther you goto SC and ask them to tighten it for you..one click can stop the car smile.gif
izputra
post Jan 22 2011, 10:42 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(seanoys @ Jan 22 2011, 09:24 AM)
Haha I feel you man.. Nvm lar like what they say here..we r pioneers.. Hahaha.. Anyways the handbrake is normal..new car they don't adjust so tight..if you want to make it tighther you goto SC and ask them to tighten it for you..one click can stop the car smile.gif
Yupp..ask SC to adjust it. Me also complaining the same thing before. They did it in no time.
gagilang
post Jan 22 2011, 11:20 AM

QUOTE(seanoys @ Jan 22 2011, 09:24 AM)
QUOTE(izputra @ Jan 22 2011, 10:42 AM)
Yupp..ask SC to adjust it. Me also complaining the same thing before. They did it in no time.
Hey.. Thanks for advice. Will bring it to SC to adjust it when 2nd service at 10k.

Anyone here tried Osram Night Breaker Plus for forte? Our Forte headlight is using which type? H4 or H7? I found a ONBP H4 around RM105.. Cheap?
XionCity
post Jan 22 2011, 01:25 PM

171 posts

i've tried Osram NB, but not plus edition(not available in malaysia)
Our HL LB=H7, HB=H3
but in order to get full brightness, u need the booster wiring..
seanoys
post Jan 22 2011, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(gagilang @ Jan 22 2011, 11:20 AM)
Hey.. Thanks for advice. Will bring it to SC to adjust it when 2nd service at 10k.

Anyone here tried Osram Night Breaker Plus for forte? Our Forte headlight is using which type? H4 or H7? I found a ONBP H4 around RM105.. Cheap?
Wow where did you find it?

148 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:39 PM