-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V9, Leaves You Speechless

Taipan052
post Nov 30 2010, 09:21 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Nov 30 2010, 09:17 PM)
since petrol always hike up, hence company announces no bonus for this year... however staff are advise not to be de-moderated... tq...
not applicable to contractual bonus. thank you. rclxms.gif
titan-x
post Nov 30 2010, 10:59 PM

39 posts

looks like i'm going to join u guys soon... brows.gif

i love the spicy red but due to need to wait until next year only can get... i may consider the tempting clear white forte 1.6SX thumbup.gif
epo
post Nov 30 2010, 11:04 PM

892 posts

spicy red la... putih kena basuh tiap2 hari...
tgk kete taipan... mcm jambang dia jugak... sebulan tak cukoq...
titan-x
post Nov 30 2010, 11:26 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Nov 30 2010, 11:04 PM)
spicy red la... putih kena basuh tiap2 hari...
tgk kete taipan... mcm jambang dia jugak... sebulan tak cukoq...
itulah.. memang minat kaler spicy red tu... tapi taukey kedai kata kena tunggu order stock, maybe sampai awal tahun depan... hmmm sweat.gif
msk
post Dec 1 2010, 12:29 AM

QUOTE(titan-x @ Nov 30 2010, 11:26 PM)
itulah.. memang minat kaler spicy red tu... tapi taukey kedai kata kena tunggu order stock, maybe sampai awal tahun depan... hmmm  sweat.gif
I think there is something wrong with the distribution as I also faced this problem when I ordered.. no spicy red though first choice & metal bronze available immediately where northern region is mostly metal bronze.

Then I read forums of KL area folks wants metal bronze and they mostly get spicy red.. blink.gif Go figure??
Regardless of what do pamper your ride with some quality car detailing stuff ok.. can pm me for advice anytime.

WTS: Cobra/Meguiars http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1562657&hl=

This post has been edited by msk: Dec 1 2010, 12:29 AM
XionCity
post Dec 1 2010, 12:39 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(Iceman7 @ Nov 30 2010, 09:52 PM)
last 2 weeks ago,i go for 10K service @setapak SC
on the same day..got kia service clinic

1 forte got knocking engine problem..
heard from the car owner..the korean technical specialist who checking his car told him..
1 of the factor is bcoz..quality of petrol used might lead to this problem..

I didnt ask much..
from the observation, this owner already mod..here and there..
putting mushroom air filter+dual funtional exhaust somemore...
fully bodykit+18" trim if im not mistaken..
mayb true, coz i use any 95 petrol, got engine knocking...
juz nw(b4 12am) i pumped rm100 bhp97 petrol...no e.knocking

Added on December 1, 2010, 1:15 amjuz now pump BHP97 full tank RM100
FC while idling at traffic light
FC while driving(me light footer type) sry, the pic is blur
8.7L/100km at mileage 8409

This post has been edited by XionCity: Dec 1 2010, 01:15 AM
vaio pavilion
post Dec 1 2010, 08:40 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Nov 30 2010, 08:55 PM)
i wan try use 97 c got that jerk or nt
really more power leh.. the first time i tried 97 i bang a motorcycle from behind.... doh.gif rclxub.gif

QUOTE(XionCity @ Dec 1 2010, 01:39 AM)
mayb true, coz i use any 95 petrol, got engine knocking...
juz nw(b4 12am) i pumped rm100 bhp97 petrol...no e.knocking

Added on December 1, 2010, 1:15 amjuz now pump BHP97 full tank RM100
FC while idling at traffic light
FC while driving(me light footer type) sry, the pic is blur
8.7L/100km at mileage 8409
engine knocking...? what is that blink.gif blink.gif

Added on December 1, 2010, 8:42 am
QUOTE(titan-x @ Nov 30 2010, 11:59 PM)
looks like i'm going to join u guys soon...  brows.gif

i love the spicy red but due to need to wait until next year only can get... i may consider the tempting clear white forte 1.6SX thumbup.gif
wait next year la.. then your car is year 2011 ma....

This post has been edited by vaio pavilion: Dec 1 2010, 08:42 AM
cybermaster98
post Dec 1 2010, 10:09 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(vaio pavilion @ Dec 1 2010, 08:40 AM)
wait next year la.. then your car is year 2011 ma....
Next year doesnt mean will be 2011 manufactured model. The first few months will be used to clear 2010 stock to unsuspecting buyers. U should insist on getting 2011 stock which should arrive by late Feb / March at the earliest.

XionCity
post Dec 1 2010, 10:11 AM

171 posts

lol..1st time use BHP97, nice..but i m light footer, but also travel alot within city...dunno lah..this time night time part time work d...so, hopefully petrol can last for 3 weeks or 1 mth..

engine knock?? for me is while idling or driving in certain spd, can feel car jerking..
choonwai11
post Dec 1 2010, 10:34 AM

329 posts

Ron 97 petrol price high again. so it is worth the price? i found an intersting article about petrol, just to share.., it is not my article, so dun shoot me if anything not agreeable

-octane rating(RON) determine the energy that needed to ignite the petrol through compression.(not by spark plug)

-higher actane rating require more energy to ignite(RON 97 need more energy to ignite then RON 95 when compressed)

-Meaning that, if ron 97 and ron 95 petrol were to compress at the same ratio, and rate, ron 95 will ignite earlier then Ron 97 petrol.

-so how is octane rating affect engines?

: when air and fuel were mix in engine and compress in the engine block, normal situation, spark plug will ingite the mixture.
: each type of engine have compression ration(air fuel mixture ratio)
: higher compression ratio need higher octane rating fuel, to prevent knocking.

example.

supercharged engine with high compression ratio:

use low octane rating fuel - the high compression causes the low octane rating fuel to ignite itself even before the spark plug fire, cause knocking.

so, need to use higher octane rating fuel, so that the mixture of air-fuel can stand the compression and not ignite itself.

-so how to determine what octane rating needed for the car?

: this depends on the compression ratio of the engine, the design, material use for engine block.
: For normal passanger cars, normally manufacturer will determine the minimum octane rating and stat in the user manual.

-does higher octane rating fuel provide more power to the car?

: Theoritically no, at least for normal engines.

-does higher octane rating fuel provide better Fuel consumption?

epo
post Dec 1 2010, 10:51 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Dec 1 2010, 10:34 AM)

: when air and fuel were mix in engine and compress in the engine block, normal situation, spark plug will ingite the mixture.

example.

use low octane rating fuel - the high compression causes the low octane rating fuel to ignite itself even before the spark plug fire, cause knocking.

wow... my engine is high compression ratio... coz when use ron95 its knocking...
no wonder la boleh tapau taipan... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by epo: Dec 1 2010, 10:53 AM
XionCity
post Dec 1 2010, 11:12 AM

171 posts

Source : http://www.petrolprices.com/about-fuel.html
Super Fuels

Many of the large petrol companies have launched 'super fuels' - petrols and diesels that have a higher research octane level. These fuels are said to increase power in many vehicles, deliver less pollution than regular fuels and help to maintain a cleaner engine. Amongst these 'super fuels' are Tesco's Super Unleaded 99 Octane petrol, supplied by Greenergy, now sold at many stations across the UK and also BP's Ultimate 102 Unleaded which is currently the most advanced, high-performance petrol you can buy on UK forecourts.

Using Super Fuels

One of our users commented that using higher octane fuel than your engine requires actually gives no benefit and may be a waste of money. This is because virtually NO engines require 98 RON over 95, and the market for 'super' fuels seems to be based on people's misunderstanding of octane ratings and the placebo effect of filling up with 'more powerful' fuel - making motorists think their engine is running better in some way.

What do the fuel companies say then, to justify the "increased power" claims for the super grade fuels? Some companies say that while all fuels contain cleaning additives, 'super' fuels contain more or better detergents to keep the injectors cleaner than standard fuel. Others say the fuel is a few percent denser which gives slightly more power per litre. These benefits may be marginal though in comparison to the extra cost involved so it is worth ensuring that your engine will actually benefit before filling up.

Some engines actually do need higher octane fuel, such as race engines with very high compression and some turbocharged engines, such as the import version of the Nissan Skyline. Also, a few vehicles, such as the new BMW K1200R motorbike, can sense knock and adjust their engine tuning to take advantage of higher grade fuels. Another user commented that the 2004 BMW 330 also does this, according to the driver's handbook it makes 231 BHP on 98 octane and 221 BHP on 95. This ability is apparently widespread amongst German performance cars using Bosch / Siemens electronic engine controls.

Added on December 1, 2010, 11:13 amwish we have RON98/99 or BHP RON102...

This post has been edited by XionCity: Dec 1 2010, 11:13 AM
newbuyer
post Dec 1 2010, 11:15 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(seanoys @ Nov 30 2010, 06:05 PM)
Yep read the post I posted few pages back
Hi guys,
just did my first service at NSS Glenmarie.
Overall service quite satisfy.
They using Petronas syntium 3000.

This post has been edited by newbuyer: Dec 1 2010, 11:16 AM
XionCity
post Dec 1 2010, 11:16 AM

171 posts

more source :
BHP IAx2 : http://paultan.org/2010/08/16/bhpetrol-inf...und/#more-39397
SV-PR : http://www.shell.com.my/home/content/mys/p...power/overview/
SV-P97 : http://www.shell.com.my/home/content/mys/p...wer97/overview/

Added on December 1, 2010, 11:21 am
QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Dec 1 2010, 11:34 AM)
Ron 97 petrol price high again. so it is worth the price? i found an intersting article about petrol, just to share.., it is not my article, so dun shoot me if anything not agreeable

-octane rating(RON) determine the energy that needed to ignite the petrol through compression.(not by spark plug)

-higher actane rating require more energy to ignite(RON 97 need more energy to ignite then RON 95 when compressed)

-Meaning that, if ron 97 and ron 95 petrol were to compress at the same ratio, and rate, ron 95 will ignite earlier then Ron 97 petrol.

example.

so, need to use higher octane rating fuel, so that the mixture of air-fuel can stand the compression and not ignite itself.
-so how to determine what octane rating needed for the car?

: this depends on the compression ratio of the engine, the design, material use for engine block.
: For normal passanger cars, normally manufacturer will determine the minimum octane rating and stat in the user manual.

-does higher octane rating fuel provide more power to the car?

-does higher octane rating fuel provide better Fuel consumption?

So, i don't think is true at that part..

This post has been edited by XionCity: Dec 1 2010, 11:21 AM
choonwai11
post Dec 1 2010, 11:37 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Dec 1 2010, 11:16 AM)
Petrol company tent to add different additive and formulation for their petrol, those additive and different formulation might contibute to power increase/ redeuce FC.

but for octane wise, my opinion is the writer was correct, if purely compare ROn95 and 97, without any additive, the performance should be almost the same for normal compression engine.

my experiance, tried

petronas 95, 97
shell 95, 97
esso 95, 97
bhp 95, 97

power, cant feel any different,
FC, almost same, shell 97 is the worst.....

so at last i stick to petronas 95 for more then 1/2 yrs, until now no problem at all....
XionCity
post Dec 1 2010, 11:56 AM

171 posts

i wun go for shell...even juz outside my hse, that petrol station...dun like it
i rather go a distance around 7-8km away from my hse, go for BHP
choonwai11
post Dec 1 2010, 12:08 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Dec 1 2010, 11:56 AM)
i wun go for shell...even juz outside my hse, that petrol station...dun like it
i rather go a distance around 7-8km away from my hse, go for BHP
i read that u have knocking using ron95 petrol. why dun u try other brand or other station RON95, as i know, there are some station that have lower quality petrol(tercampur some other things in the large petrol tanks, water,dirt,...that degrade the fuel).

my bad experiance is with my bike, i always fill my bike at a station near my work place, so long no problem, but i changed job and pump at different station, my bike can feel not much power and the petrol filter choke less then 1 month!!

epo
post Dec 1 2010, 12:09 PM

892 posts

lepas ni kena pakai BHP sri damansara la pulak...
tapi pelik la stesen tu lengang jeee...
prominen
post Dec 1 2010, 12:35 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Dec 1 2010, 12:09 PM)
lepas ni kena pakai BHP sri damansara la pulak...
tapi pelik la stesen tu lengang jeee...
station tepi jalan besar siap jalan masuk pon xperasan mmg la...orang akan nampak esso dulu kat situ
XionCity
post Dec 1 2010, 12:52 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Dec 1 2010, 01:08 PM)
i read that u have knocking using ron95 petrol. why dun u try other brand or other station RON95, as i know, there are some station that have lower quality petrol(tercampur some other things in the large petrol tanks, water,dirt,...that degrade the fuel).

my bad experiance is with my bike, i always fill my bike at a station near my work place, so long no problem, but i changed job and pump at different station, my bike can feel not much power and the petrol filter choke less then 1 month!!
i've tried shell, esso/mobil, caltex, bhp. the only brand left i din tried and never wanted to, is petronas...
so far, in term of engine knocking, caltex 95 provided best..problem is, got no point card to collect points. that's y caltex is out...but petrol is very good. petronas, last time heard of mixing dunno wat type of materials bcom rubbish fuel..or i called 'hybrid waste mixture fuel'...so, another out!! definitely out!!
esso/mobil got engine knocking, bt power n fc wise is good...coz my dad usually likes 2 pump esso/mobil. (always wan call them pump 4 me 97, they dun wan..although b4 refill, my fuel is 97) they wan cheap cheap fuel like 95..
shell definitely out in term of FC and performance, both 95 and vp97. so, last choice, bhp or still go back for caltex.
bhp95 for me got knocking, bt FC and performance like caltex(caltex better for me). this is 1st time i tried bhp 97(in term of 97, usually vp97 i tried...teruk!!) not bad acually..very good

juz hope caltex came up with point cards(like bhp e-card/bonuslink/mesra card)...then sure go back caltex.

148 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:27 PM