-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V9, Leaves You Speechless

msk
post Oct 28 2010, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 28 2010, 12:08 PM)
the answer is same. i also frustrated. hahahaha
if you drive hard its louder.

if you drive it gently, the noise should be lower. but not same like before 1st service.. sad.gif
I think this statement is quite true due to ECU's nature nowadays.. If you drive normal, it will focus on fuel consumption.
If you drive fast n furious, engine will also roar.. if that's what you want smile.gif

I notice last time Penang driving to work always FC 13 while via highway 9 now after engine break in 5K+ FC is great.. jam traffic FC 11 while can achieve 7-8 on highway..

BTW, is Forte Coupe ever coming? What do you guys think of Proton Inspira Lancer based pricing quite near Forte?

WTS: Premium Car detailing products http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1562657&hl=

This post has been edited by msk: Oct 28 2010, 04:20 PM
msk
post Nov 18 2010, 10:47 AM

Fortezans, have 1.6sx for nearly a year and loving it.. Welcome to all the new members and especially like feedback how 2.0 Forte compare with Civic/Altis/Sylphy/Lancer?? Inspira 2.0 nearly same price.

PM me if interested in premium car detailing items to pamper your Fortes
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1562657&hl=
msk
post Dec 1 2010, 12:29 AM

QUOTE(titan-x @ Nov 30 2010, 11:26 PM)
itulah.. memang minat kaler spicy red tu... tapi taukey kedai kata kena tunggu order stock, maybe sampai awal tahun depan... hmmm  sweat.gif
I think there is something wrong with the distribution as I also faced this problem when I ordered.. no spicy red though first choice & metal bronze available immediately where northern region is mostly metal bronze.

Then I read forums of KL area folks wants metal bronze and they mostly get spicy red.. blink.gif Go figure??
Regardless of what do pamper your ride with some quality car detailing stuff ok.. can pm me for advice anytime.

WTS: Cobra/Meguiars http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1562657&hl=

This post has been edited by msk: Dec 1 2010, 12:29 AM
msk
post Dec 21 2010, 01:53 PM

When they're bringing Forte Coupe? Did check out Proton Inspira like lots mentioned no fight as interior looks so2 and boot is smaller.
Wonder actual Lancer interior is like that or Proton "improved"?

Pamper your Fortes with premium detailing tools
Cobras/Meguiars http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1562657&hl=
msk
post Dec 24 2010, 07:04 AM

QUOTE(XionCity @ Dec 21 2010, 02:25 PM)
the only improvement from Lancer to Inspira, is the Lotus tunings, ride and suspension, and also the CVT Gearbox...
That's what I read in papers too but cannot believe the interior is SO "so2" that I thought Proton "improved" it too biggrin.gif Justified my getting the Forte as looks way better. Happy holidays everyone. I'll spend mine detailing my baby laugh.gif

Premium Meguiars/Cobra detailing: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1562657&hl=

Added on December 24, 2010, 7:07 am
QUOTE(keagan @ Dec 23 2010, 06:11 PM)
naza kia sungai pinang penang doesn't deliver as promised. 14 days has passed, the manager says one thing the SA says another...both are from the same place but i have 2 different stories.

for those intending to buy their car from this place, please think twice. i thought a distributor would be more reliable and punctual on their time frame as compared to a dealer.

i'm not sabotaging this branch in anyway however i'm extremely dissatisfied with the lame excuses they are providing. this is a precautionary note to all potential forte buyers. cheers..
You mean service center or sales as I got mine from Krystal point but no free gifts extra I heard so much from others but got my Metal bronze early as skip to choose from my booked spicy red. Now still longing maybe get a red Koup hmm.gif

Service center wise I go to Sg Nibong branch as nearer which is oklah though lots suggest Sg Pinang one.

This post has been edited by msk: Dec 24 2010, 07:07 AM

0.2082sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:41 PM