148 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V9, Leaves You Speechless

shamsul_LP
post Nov 27 2010, 12:43 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(MadDigital @ Nov 26 2010, 11:24 PM)
Today my forte was stuck at the side of the highway.. sad.gif
Ran out of fuel.. somehow the display was not obvious enough for me to notice.. So happily driving until suddenly engine shut down while driving.

A passer by helped by buying me some fuel (1.5 L worth, big mineral water bottle). But after putting in, still not enough to start the engine. Still got the immobiliser sign. So the highway team had to tow to the nearest station.

What is the min fuel level to start the engine?
Feel sory for..btw, what is DTE shown?
MooMoointown
post Nov 27 2010, 01:33 PM

50 posts

FUEL CONSUMPTION:

hI GUYS!(WTA) I'm driving a 2.0, mine in City drive is 11.7-13l/100km.....highway about 9-10l/100km.....

my mileage now is 2.3 k plus after 1st service.... any good way to save fuel? i tried both 95 & 97 ,..... about the same full tank RM82 on Ron95, RM93 on Ron97..... both also around 440km plus +/- to empty.

btw! i've tried b4 the DTE while below 50km ,.. it'll go --- n keeps blinking till ur heart drop out even though i know i can last for bout more 50km i guess that is the only best part u'll never know wen it'll stop! if u don't feed em!

Cheers mate!
mibs
post Nov 27 2010, 03:36 PM

18 posts

rclxm9.gif horayyy I just get mine less than a week thumbup.gif

add me Mibs (SX - Clear White)

Thanks! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by mibs: Nov 27 2010, 03:36 PM
gagilang
post Nov 27 2010, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(mibs @ Nov 27 2010, 03:36 PM)
rclxm9.gif horayyy I just get mine less than a week  thumbup.gif

Envy sia.. I still need to wait for another week to collect my car.. WT.... Congrate ya. thumbup.gif
ssek76
post Nov 27 2010, 05:28 PM

QUOTE(MooMoointown @ Nov 27 2010, 01:33 PM)
FUEL CONSUMPTION:

hI GUYS!(WTA) I'm driving a 2.0, mine in City drive is 11.7-13l/100km.....highway about 9-10l/100km.....

my mileage now is 2.3 k plus after 1st service.... any good way to save fuel? i tried both 95 & 97 ,..... about the same full tank RM82 on Ron95, RM93 on Ron97..... both also around 440km plus +/- to empty.

btw! i've tried b4 the DTE while below 50km ,.. it'll go --- n keeps blinking till ur heart drop out even though i know i can last for bout more 50km i guess that is the only best part u'll never know wen it'll stop! if u don't feed em!
Cheers mate!
when DTE become --- pls don't go beyond 30km for safe wink.gif
ggeatweb
post Nov 27 2010, 06:14 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(ssek76 @ Nov 27 2010, 05:28 PM)
when DTE become --- pls don't go beyond 30km for safe  wink.gif
30km? Your can must be special? tongue.gif
StarGhazzer
post Nov 27 2010, 06:15 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(MooMoointown @ Nov 27 2010, 01:33 PM)
FUEL CONSUMPTION:

Cheers mate!
Welcome to the club !!

Most important principle in fuel-saving : FC is the most dependent on your right foot.
Your FC seems slightly high but it might still in the early stages. FC usually improves after a few more thousand kms. Generally speaking for the 2.0, highway FC should be around 7-8L/100km; whereas in stop-start city driving 11-13L/100km is expected, with the latter more common if you keep getting stuck in jams.

Try using the shiftronic mode and learn the optimum rpm for gear changes. More fun, and if you shift correctly you'll utilise the power of the engine better instead of lugging around all the weight with obvious torque losses.
mibs
post Nov 27 2010, 06:21 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(gagilang @ Nov 27 2010, 03:41 PM)
Envy sia.. I still need to wait for another week to collect my car.. WT.... Congrate ya.  thumbup.gif
I told my SA 'bout your problem, he said, even you have sign the loan document with bank, you still can transfer your car order to other dealer ( that what he said la). But just wait untill next week.

I should get my car yesterday if i follow my SA to JPJ, if then it mean i can get my car in 4 days time!

I received the 1.6 SX this morning @1030am with 48km milage, then they basuh-basuh, then went to Kia Accessories pasang body-kit " Jangan basuh kereta lagi arr atau jgn kasi kena air sebab baru pasang takut gam tak kering " on my way back~ heavy rain, hope the bodykit ok.

despite of all FS trading negative point, but heay, maybe my SA so rajin, i get my car fast! thumbup.gif

Jenn77
post Nov 27 2010, 07:04 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

Fortezens, just notice my Forte (6 months old) just 7 days after 5k change engine oil from Jln. Tandang Service Centre, now its leaking engine oil! The spot is around an epal size. The whole week I didnt use the car so did not notice.. anyway will make appointment next week to check what's wrong and post some updates.. hope nothing major la..
XionCity
post Nov 27 2010, 07:24 PM

171 posts

mayb mouse kacau....hehehe
MooMoointown
post Nov 27 2010, 08:26 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Nov 27 2010, 06:15 PM)
Welcome to the club !!

Most important principle in fuel-saving : FC is the most dependent on your right foot.
Your FC seems slightly high but it might still in the early stages. FC usually improves after a few more thousand kms. Generally speaking for the 2.0, highway FC should be around 7-8L/100km; whereas in stop-start city driving 11-13L/100km is expected, with the latter more common if you keep getting stuck in jams.

Try using the shiftronic mode and learn the optimum rpm for gear changes. More fun, and if you shift correctly you'll utilise the power of the engine better instead of lugging around all the weight with obvious torque losses.
I'm occasionally heavy sometimes but not tat bad la,... drive city around 70-90kmh,... i guess i should try on shifttronic.... i'm hoping for better fuel efficiency after a few more thousand KM... thanks

Added on November 27, 2010, 8:30 pm
QUOTE(ssek76 @ Nov 27 2010, 05:28 PM)
when DTE become --- pls don't go beyond 30km for safe  wink.gif
my experience was like the movie speed! i had a quarter thanks left b4 i left Cameron Highland so i tot i should be safe it's about 120km left from DTE,... but once i reach half way suddenly drop like mad! then DTE goes ----- and keep blinking!! i think i left around 30-40 KM to go ,..... in the middle of no where on board with 2 gals n guys,.... phew!!! luckily i made

This post has been edited by MooMoointown: Nov 27 2010, 08:30 PM
MadDigital
post Nov 28 2010, 01:08 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Nov 27 2010, 12:43 PM)
Feel sory for..btw, what is DTE shown?
Didn't notice the DTE. But when the fuel is totally empty, the display just says LOW FUEL. and when trying to start without fuel, the immobiliser icon will light up.
Managed to pump in 51.8 litres of fuel..
wind01
post Nov 28 2010, 10:57 AM

Folding@Malaysia Team
2,615 posts

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Nov 26 2010, 09:03 AM)
dashboard, the cracks started from the radio mounting..please check ur mountings...if the radio is inserted too tightly , cracks will be visible whitin 1 year or months, as the dashboard materials starts to give way.
Guys...bobby's car is a Spectra 5 ! Not Forte. rclxub.gif
ssek76
post Nov 28 2010, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(MadDigital @ Nov 28 2010, 01:08 AM)
Didn't notice the DTE. But when the fuel is totally empty, the display just says LOW FUEL. and when trying to start without fuel, the immobiliser icon will light up.
wah 51.8L! the tank max should be 52L? so the tank is totaly empty.
shamsul_LP
post Nov 28 2010, 01:56 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(MadDigital @ Nov 28 2010, 01:08 AM)
next time don't be mad bro maddigital...i always refuel my tank when DTE shown 70~90km
DaBestOne
post Nov 28 2010, 04:37 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(mibs @ Nov 27 2010, 03:36 PM)
rclxm9.gif horayyy I just get mine less than a week  thumbup.gif

Congrats bro.... Forte hot selling siot thumbup.gif
hahere
post Nov 28 2010, 04:59 PM

26 posts

may i know where to find the 2.0 emblem that fitted nicely next to SX emblem eh
aewer
post Nov 28 2010, 08:50 PM

62 posts

hi,new forte owner here,sorry about my English are not that good.

aewer:1.6 sx t.silver

Kazuhito
post Nov 28 2010, 09:25 PM

366 posts

Guys. I got a problem with my Forte.

Last 2 days my sister sent my Forte (because I'm busy with things, so I drove my sister's car) to Puchong's SC to have the 25k service. And on the evening, I took my Forte for a spin to check whether its a smooth driving.

To my surprise, my car jerks (minimum jerk, I dunno what caused it) for quite sometime. I thot it was my engine idle timing, but thats not the case because the RPM didnt drop when it jerks.

I give the car about 2 days (drive and pray la) to rectify the problem by itself, but nope. It still there.

I checked my car's service report, and to my surprise (again) for the past 3 services, the SC uses 3 different lubricant (Synthium 800 (cost around RM98), 3000(RM100++) and another unknown name for the first service, cost RM200+).

My questions:

1) Anyone experience this before?
2) Is it okay to use different viscosity of oil in each services? Any facts?
3) Should I bombard that SC for messing my car? This is the second time they mess with my car. (Last time it was the engine oil plug. The SC didnt tightened it, so my porch was flooded with lubricant. Went there, they replaced it, say sorry, and a set of porcelain by Petronas (u buy engine oil at Petronas, u get that free item.)

I really pissed off right now.
fingfing
post Nov 28 2010, 09:26 PM

14 posts

hi, Any Forte saleman here? i am planning to get 1.6 SX, please PM me if any special promotion for me. smile.gif

148 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:47 AM