wind01
post Oct 22 2010, 04:02 PM

Folding@Malaysia Team
2,615 posts

QUOTE(rhaizo @ Oct 22 2010, 03:25 PM)
Bros need advice from you guys,

My 1 week forte seems to be drinking water like after runner finish his/her marathon.

I only to managed to clock RM50 for 280kms. About 40% highway. Is this normal? Demn sakit weh cuz my job needs to travel alot. Even my old 1.5L wira a/b can clock at least 350-380kms with RM50.

Need HELP!!
Due to recent work nature change I MAY have to consider car change.  Now regretting selling off my old wira. Demn. Mostly now need to go offroad la. How much do u think I can sell off the car and do u think its enough to cover for my HP?
U hv to allow an engine break-in for things to settle now. It's always a bit heavy on FC when it's new. Revisit again after the 1k service is done. Then, wait until u break the 4k barrier.

Forte will shine after that. Of coz...the FC won't beat a Vios...& it will never be.
wind01
post Oct 22 2010, 06:13 PM

Folding@Malaysia Team
2,615 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 22 2010, 04:42 PM)
with forte v1agra, your night will never be the same again..  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
you'll cargasm all night long.. until the last drop of fuel..  drool.gif  drool.gif
I'm enjoying my sexy Forte even without v1agra !

That wee bit extra on FC din bother me at all. It's the driving experience that count.

If I'm so worried about FC....I would hv settle for a small K car.
wind01
post Oct 22 2010, 06:24 PM

Folding@Malaysia Team
2,615 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Oct 22 2010, 06:15 PM)
yeahh.. my thing need proper lubrication to make it more awesome!!
haha. will share with you all. but first don't want to mislead so have to try first.
need to try for few tanks and see the is it really working as claimed. i just want to see whether the ecu will relearn and overwrite that thing first.

it's not just one v1agra.. 2 to be exact. it's a deadly combo. tongue.gif

Added on October 22, 2010, 6:19 pm

what if.. its a big IF.. you could enjoy the same driving experience and at the same time you gain something in FC?
that's what i'm looking for..  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

a) more enjoy driving experience & same FC
B) same driving enjoyment & improved FC

which one you'll choose? hehehe
"IF" tht's the case....I'm SOLD.

Bro...let me/ us know once u've done your test. Btw, who r d other "tester" besides u ?
wind01
post Oct 27 2010, 11:52 AM

Folding@Malaysia Team
2,615 posts

QUOTE(gash77 @ Oct 27 2010, 11:38 AM)
aiyo yesterday night kena the cannot start because the brake pedal not press issue. had to use the pressing of the start button for 10 seconds method to start the car. funny thing is that the issue is because the brake pedal felt very hard to press (like the hydraulic stuck) so cannot go down all the way and due to that the button cannot press. start the engine and the brake felt loose immediately. anyone kena before? method to avoid?
Take any car. Without starting the engine...keep pressing on the brake pedal. U'll notice it will go "hard" as well.

It's normal.
wind01
post Nov 3 2010, 10:48 PM

Folding@Malaysia Team
2,615 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Nov 3 2010, 10:15 PM)
u need a better phone camera hahahaha cool2.gif
I bet he was so excited jumping up & down while taking that photo. tongue.gif
wind01
post Nov 12 2010, 12:33 AM

Folding@Malaysia Team
2,615 posts

Nevermind

This post has been edited by wind01: Nov 12 2010, 12:35 AM
wind01
post Nov 28 2010, 10:57 AM

Folding@Malaysia Team
2,615 posts

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Nov 26 2010, 09:03 AM)
dashboard, the cracks started from the radio mounting..please check ur mountings...if the radio is inserted too tightly , cracks will be visible whitin 1 year or months, as the dashboard materials starts to give way.
Guys...bobby's car is a Spectra 5 ! Not Forte. rclxub.gif
wind01
post Jan 9 2011, 03:15 PM

Folding@Malaysia Team
2,615 posts

QUOTE(ahmai2332 @ Jan 9 2011, 02:41 PM)
Any body can help me??/

My new car allighment is run to left hand. Did i need to wait 1k service only go SC? or now i can go any workshop to do? please advice.

I'm new Forte member.. smile.gif
Go to Kinrara or Selayang SC for a fix....FOC for the 1st 2k mileage
wind01
post Feb 15 2011, 11:08 AM

Folding@Malaysia Team
2,615 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 15 2011, 10:56 AM)
no perfect car la guys...u want FC, u want nice, u want stylish, u want reliable, u want good SC, u want good resale value...get a bicycle perhaps? If FC truly on your mind get hybrid or vios lor
Finally, someone hit the right node !

If FC is a concern...not many car is goin to beat a Kelisa...Vios is jus close to it.

If u r driving a C segment car...the Forte is certainly not the most efficient one...but it is definately not a "fuel guzzler".

0.0192sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:48 AM