126 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 V7 (More than 150 owners), Made by Nokia,Powered by Community

RViN
post Oct 27 2010, 02:43 PM

There Is Only One United
5,827 posts

QUOTE(zhlly4eae @ Oct 27 2010, 02:40 PM)
guys higher mhz better right? like between 800mhz and 900mhz if i choose 800mhz got what advantage? the phone lifes longer? but slower? 900mhz the phone lifes shorter but faster?
Going above specs is always risky. Doest matter if it is 800Mhz or 900Mhz, it is above specs so there is a chance of failure. You want longer life, stick back to 600Mhz as that's where it is set for a reason by Nokia Engineers.
porselinaheart
post Oct 27 2010, 02:44 PM

Old Timer
576 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Oct 27 2010, 02:29 PM)
flashed my phone 2 times today,still cannot solve this problem

did u reflash both pr 1.3 and vanilla?? or did u skip th eMMC flash?

Added on October 27, 2010, 2:46 pm
QUOTE(RViN @ Oct 27 2010, 02:43 PM)
Going above specs is always risky. Doest matter if it is 800Mhz or 900Mhz, it is above specs so there is a chance of failure. You want longer life, stick back to 600Mhz as that's where it is set for a reason by Nokia Engineers.
but the cpu itself is rated at 800mhz by intel right?

This post has been edited by porselinaheart: Oct 27 2010, 02:46 PM
mwirs77
post Oct 27 2010, 02:48 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 27 2010, 02:38 PM)
My bad.Actually i wanted to say no major changes in kernel.

@mwirs77
If you undo the OC can you play the files?
now i load the original profile & the media player work fine.. maybe got conflict with media player kernel.. hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
mrfarhatadib89
post Oct 27 2010, 02:48 PM

2,414 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 27 2010, 02:31 PM)
Could be unsupported router issue.Try going to McDonalds & use their WiFi.If it works then it should be router issue.
gonna try it nod.gif
RViN
post Oct 27 2010, 02:52 PM

There Is Only One United
5,827 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Oct 27 2010, 02:44 PM)
did u reflash both pr 1.3 and vanilla?? or did u skip th eMMC flash?

Added on October 27, 2010, 2:46 pm

but the cpu itself is rated at 800mhz by intel right?
Not exactly, ARM has this chip rated from 600Mhz to 1Ghz. However not all chips are 1Ghz. Just like not all Core2Duo chips are 3Ghz etc..
Shelby
post Oct 27 2010, 02:55 PM

170 posts

Hi there!! wan to ask, how to reset the personal dataplan monitor setting?? pls advise.. thanks!
SUSbratvalove
post Oct 27 2010, 02:59 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Shelby @ Oct 27 2010, 03:55 PM)
Hi there!! wan to ask, how to reset the personal dataplan monitor setting?? pls advise.. thanks!
yeah was wondering, only have last reset date.

anyway

dude, pm me best price for ur microusb, need one for office use. biggrin.gif

Andy214
post Oct 27 2010, 02:59 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Oct 27 2010, 02:29 PM)
flashed my phone 2 times today,still cannot solve this problem

Don't think it's your phone problem unless you can't connect to other WiFi as well.
Previously I reply to you already, after type ifconfig, check your IP Address under wlan0 is it the same as your PC obtained address (only the last part should be different).
Just to make sure you're connecting properly and not in ad-hoc mode.

Secondly, can you use command prompt in your PC Windows and type "ipconfig /all" and print the screen capture, so I can check the IP and DNS settings.
From there, you can manually set your N900 connection to your router similar to your PC, only change the last part of the IP address.
Example: 192.168.1.X
This is manual connection settings and should work better than automatic.

QUOTE(mwirs77 @ Oct 27 2010, 02:36 PM)
already.. even the nokia hand fail to play in the start up screen.. but when the phone suddenly reboot itself the problem gone..
Means now it's working?
Probably the media daemon crash or something previously.

zhlly4eae
post Oct 27 2010, 03:02 PM

325 posts

guys, webOS u guys play the sims 3 can save games?
mwirs77
post Oct 27 2010, 03:02 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 27 2010, 02:59 PM)
Don't think it's your phone problem unless you can't connect to other WiFi as well.
Previously I reply to you already, after type ifconfig, check your IP Address under wlan0 is it the same as your PC obtained address (only the last part should be different).
Just to make sure you're connecting properly and not in ad-hoc mode.

Secondly, can you use command prompt in your PC Windows and type "ipconfig /all" and print the screen capture, so I can check the IP and DNS settings.
From there, you can manually set your N900 connection to your router similar to your PC, only change the last part of the IP address.
Example: 192.168.1.X
This is manual connection settings and should work better than automatic.
Means now it's working?
Probably the media daemon crash or something previously.
now i load the original profile (600mhz) & the media player work fine.. maybe got conflict with media player kernel.. hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
RViN
post Oct 27 2010, 03:05 PM

There Is Only One United
5,827 posts

Maybe your OC cant tahan? You using what profile? Low Voltage? Try to increase the voltage abit

last time my phone cant tahan ULV profile also, needed a slight boost to be stable. wink.gif
SUSbratvalove
post Oct 27 2010, 03:15 PM

165 posts

haih i wish n900 can receive mms normally sad.gif

now my gf complaint. sad.gif
Borneo928
post Oct 27 2010, 03:19 PM

417 posts

any one got the memo 5 update on ur phone from app manager? whats the story with that? <---- hahah im such a slowpoke! sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Borneo928: Oct 27 2010, 03:25 PM
bagata
post Oct 27 2010, 03:29 PM

804 posts

Guys, need some help seriously...

i uninstalled the camera lens launcher, then reboot my phone, and now my phone keep restart after booting up...

tried remove the battery for 5mins ady, still not helping...

sad.gif

Added on October 27, 2010, 3:30 pmi oso updated the meamo thingy just now

This post has been edited by bagata: Oct 27 2010, 03:30 PM
Shelby
post Oct 27 2010, 03:30 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(bratvalove @ Oct 27 2010, 02:59 PM)
yeah was wondering, only have last reset date.

anyway

dude, pm me best price for ur microusb, need one for office use. biggrin.gif
pm u already..
Andy214
post Oct 27 2010, 03:34 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(bagata @ Oct 27 2010, 03:29 PM)
Guys, need some help seriously...

i uninstalled the camera lens launcher, then reboot my phone, and now my phone keep restart after booting up...

tried remove the battery for 5mins ady, still not helping...

sad.gif

Added on October 27, 2010, 3:30 pmi oso updated the meamo thingy just now
Reflash your phone again.

Last time got one issue about boot counter, not sure still got this issue or not, so better don't let it keep restart...
bagata
post Oct 27 2010, 03:39 PM

804 posts

how to refresh it Andy214? will i lose all my data after reflash the phone?

im a noob in flashing...

thanks for the reply bro...

sigh
N900rocks
post Oct 27 2010, 03:41 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Oct 26 2010, 11:15 PM)
1) Your first problem is that you put the application folder in the wrong place. name = 'ken Min' should not be there. it should be /user/home/ . how come urs says kenmin/. you can't access ur root folder using original file browser of n900. U need to either have FileBox ( its an actual application u need to d/l from app manager , i wasn't referring to the inbuilt file manager)  or Midnight Commander. I recommend Filebox, because it has graphical interface.

2) next you are not supposed to change the folder name lar bro leave as 'com.ea.app.nfsuc' the actual nfsuc game file is inside that folder. If u have root enabled and also preenv then you can cd ( change directory) into the 'com.ea.app.nfsuc' folder. u then chmod the 'nfsuc' file inside there, and then the game should run. try this first and see if u can get it running, before continuing to desktopgen part of the tuto
dai kor!! hahaha!! i did create applications folder at user(in white) /home (in grey). but how to dump the file to the applications?/ i use usb, i couldn't see that file also. lol
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Oct 27 2010, 03:43 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(bratvalove @ Oct 27 2010, 03:15 PM)
haih i wish n900 can receive mms normally sad.gif

now my gf complaint. sad.gif
Get a data plan.Problem solved.fMMS works fine but the MMS charges is according to data size.

QUOTE(Borneo928 @ Oct 27 2010, 03:19 PM)
any one got the memo 5 update on ur phone from app manager? whats the story with that? <---- hahah im such a slowpoke!  sweat.gif
If you bother to read the thread title you'll know that PR 1.3 firmware just released.The update notice is about that.
zhlly4eae
post Oct 27 2010, 03:47 PM

325 posts

tweak flash plugin error flash plugin file size mismatch~! icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

126 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0364sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:25 AM