Nokia N900 V7 (More than 150 owners), Made by Nokia,Powered by Community

TSsuper_evil_alien
post Oct 26 2010, 04:48 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(mwirs77 @ Oct 26 2010, 03:47 PM)
Guys.. im using a UK version.. but sadly the PR 1.3 is not release yet at dev or OTA..
http://tablets-dev.nokia.com/nokia_N900.php

Download the global PR 1.3 from here.Use the frontpage method to flash the device manually.

I'll be changing the frontpage later.

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Oct 26 2010, 03:49 PM)
first boot up was painfully slow for me as well, almost 2 mins.

Added on October 26, 2010, 3:50 pm
laugh.gif  laugh.gif
I'm very confident of my N900 that I won't bother waiting for the boot.

btw the webos games download is painfully slow.Plus I got bunch of extra work also.Might take a while to test the games.

BH-505 audio output is really nice.Too bad the headset design don't really match my small head sad.gif
I'll try modify the shape a bit later on.
N900rocks
post Oct 26 2010, 04:50 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 26 2010, 04:48 PM)
http://tablets-dev.nokia.com/nokia_N900.php

Download the global PR 1.3 from here.Use the frontpage method to flash the device manually.

I'll be changing the frontpage later.
I'm very confident of my N900 that I won't bother waiting for the boot.

btw the webos games download is painfully slow.Plus I got bunch of extra work also.Might take a while to test the games.

BH-505 audio output is really nice.Too bad the headset design don't really match my small head sad.gif
I'll try modify the shape a bit later on.
sifu=( help me out=( sad.gif
meLi
post Oct 26 2010, 04:51 PM

674 posts

QUOTE(N900rocks @ Oct 26 2010, 04:46 PM)
those who are online-ing, u guys have the webOS games??

Added on October 26, 2010, 4:47 pm
MELI!! can you please share me your dropbox?>< hahaha! im about to install webOS..but i dont have the games file=(
pm me yr dropbox
dasonyeoh
post Oct 26 2010, 04:51 PM

282 posts

if update through OTA, all original installation apps and games wont gone rite?

Coz re-install everything reli reli time consuming
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Oct 26 2010, 04:52 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(N900rocks @ Oct 26 2010, 04:50 PM)
sifu=( help me out=( sad.gif
I just finished all my classes today.
Only thing I did yesterday was flash to PR 1.3 & reinstall all the apps.Wait for a while till I test all the apps.
zhlly4eae
post Oct 26 2010, 04:52 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(meLi @ Oct 26 2010, 04:46 PM)
yes should backup 1st

Working with PR1.3
preenv 0.1.1
titan kernel (oc)
ApMeFo
Swappolube

tq
how to install 1.3 and preenv 0.1.1? please help rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
N900rocks
post Oct 26 2010, 04:53 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 26 2010, 04:52 PM)
Only thing I did yesterday was flash to PR 1.3 & reinstall all the apps.Wait for a while till I test all the apps.
tqtq!!=DDD will wait for ya=D
RViN
post Oct 26 2010, 04:57 PM

There Is Only One United
5,827 posts

Actually I find it with PR1.3 the speed is really good. No OC and I feel like it is OCed biggrin.gif

Email client especially is very fast now!!
BLABLAsheep
post Oct 26 2010, 05:00 PM

64 posts

Weird, my tweaked flash plugin not working after update to PR1.3 through Ovi Suite.

This error message occur when opening tweak flash plugin "Flash plugin size mismatch error". Tried changing the version to v10. But can't load video from Facebook. It ask me to update flash player =.=
N900rocks
post Oct 26 2010, 05:01 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(meLi @ Oct 26 2010, 04:51 PM)
pm me yr dropbox
done done done?? can't wait to get webOS biggrin.gif

Added on October 26, 2010, 5:02 pm
QUOTE(BLABLAsheep @ Oct 26 2010, 05:00 PM)
Weird, my tweaked flash plugin not working after update to PR1.3 through Ovi Suite.

This error message occur when opening tweak flash plugin "Flash plugin size mismatch error". Tried changing the version to v10. But can't load video from Facebook. It ask me to update flash player =.=
it is time for me to become a junior sifu=D
it does happened to me too after i update the pr1.3. jusst change your tweak flash version to 10.1 through the tweak flash setting.

This post has been edited by N900rocks: Oct 26 2010, 05:02 PM
one1002
post Oct 26 2010, 05:09 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(N900rocks @ Oct 26 2010, 05:01 PM)
done done done?? can't wait to get webOS biggrin.gif

Added on October 26, 2010, 5:02 pm
it is time for me to become a junior sifu=D
it does happened to me too after i update the pr1.3. jusst change your tweak flash version to 10.1 through the tweak flash setting.
the current version of tweak flash version is compatible with PR1.2..we have to wait for the latest driver of version of tweak flash for it to work with PR1.3..shouldn't be long by now..that's the advantage of QT4.7..
N900rocks
post Oct 26 2010, 05:18 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(one1002 @ Oct 26 2010, 05:09 PM)
the current version of tweak flash version is compatible with PR1.2..we have to wait for the latest driver of version of tweak flash for it to work with PR1.3..shouldn't be long by now..that's the advantage of QT4.7..
but it does work with my n900. my is pr1.3.

Added on October 26, 2010, 5:21 pmanother update is here=D ovi software, airport=D

This post has been edited by N900rocks: Oct 26 2010, 05:21 PM
Gouki
post Oct 26 2010, 05:21 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(one1002 @ Oct 26 2010, 05:09 PM)
it works with PR1.3~ restore plugin to factory state and reapply the Froyo 10.1 flash again~ there u go~
kk6513
post Oct 26 2010, 05:31 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 26 2010, 04:52 PM)
pls test fappman working or not,mine not working,getting eror for update category.
meLi
post Oct 26 2010, 05:36 PM

674 posts

QUOTE(kk6513 @ Oct 26 2010, 05:31 PM)
pls test fappman working or not,mine not working,getting eror for update category.
mine working....
kk6513
post Oct 26 2010, 05:40 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(meLi @ Oct 26 2010, 05:36 PM)
mine working....
any idea why i cannot update my category?
angelbratz
post Oct 26 2010, 05:40 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

i iz got question on the Preenv...

I installed it via X-term...

somehow im missing some dependencies..Please refer my screenshot.

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

Patent
post Oct 26 2010, 05:41 PM

(⌐■_■)
2,003 posts

wth !

PR 1.3 download stuck for 2nd time at 99 %.. fffuuuuu
angelbratz
post Oct 26 2010, 05:41 PM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

Im still using PR1.2

not planning to update to 1.3 any soon...
meLi
post Oct 26 2010, 05:44 PM

674 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Oct 26 2010, 05:40 PM)
i iz got question on the Preenv...

I installed it via X-term...

somehow im missing some dependencies..Please refer my screenshot.

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
apt-get update

then

apt-get install preenv

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:36 PM