so uhm... this envy14 thingy should able to fix it? is this a modded driver and what it does actually?
Acer TimelineX 3820TG & 4820TG, Owners and visitors discussion
Feb 15 2011, 11:32 PM
393 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
so uhm... this envy14 thingy should able to fix it? is this a modded driver and what it does actually?
Feb 15 2011, 11:37 PM
so... if i use this, using the switchable mode and playing a games with my radeon wont have arifacts?
Feb 15 2011, 11:40 PM
ok... i hope so too as well. im going to try out the wpt right now... hope theres no more error after followed the post from 2nd last post
Feb 16 2011, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 15 2011, 11:47 PM) i think so too... ive successfully completed the optimization, got about 40sec boost from 190 to 150 sec, this is right before the post boot actually started under the boot phases section and total time after the optimization is 280sec (thats the end time that can be viewed)p/s the game booster actually halts any process that r marked as can make ur laggy when u switched to gaming mode and resumes it after u restores it This post has been edited by sarf2k4: Feb 16 2011, 12:46 AM |
Feb 16 2011, 12:47 AM
Feb 16 2011, 02:41 AM
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 16 2011, 12:53 AM) I tried to read the trace once, but cant find the boot time! Where you get it? Anyway, it cant be 150sec (or 120sec), that is the total time it recorded. Driver Packaging Version 8.741.1.6-101021a-107242C-Acer Try BootTimer Anyway, glad to know that you successfully ran the optimizing tool! You should be please of the speed now. I re-run this tool often whenever i updated my OS, or install new driver. it helps. Now, i'd be great to solve your aritifact issue... what driver you are using now? from CCC info? Provider ATI Technologies Inc. 2D Driver Version 8.01.01.1038 2D Driver File Path /REGISTRY/MACHINE/SYSTEM/ControlSet002/Control/CLASS/{4D36E968-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}/0001 Direct3D Version 8.14.10.0761 OpenGL Version 6.14.10.9901 Catalyst Control Center Version 2011.0104.2155.39304 still, i think its quite troublesome to keep on changing between switchable and discrete QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 16 2011, 01:17 AM) ^run this i see on that 1stxperf -i bootPrep_BASE+CSWITCH_1.etl -o 01_summary_start.xml -a boot xperf -i boot_BASE+CSWITCH_1.etl -o 02_summary_end.xml -a boot To determine the boot time, open the XML files and look at the value bootDoneViaPostBoot. This value (-10000 = 10seconds) shows you the time, which Windows needs to boot completely. In the file 02_summary_end.xml it should be much lower. CCC 11.2 if want to try~ http://www2.ati.com/DRIVERS/mobile/11-2_mo..._dd_ccc_ocl.exe i wonder y my laptop have a wide gap of boot time and all of them r varies? |
Feb 16 2011, 03:24 AM
how do i read the xml file?
Feb 16 2011, 03:34 AM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 16 2011, 03:28 AM) Just open using notepad is ok... what should i find there? its 100-150kb in sizes and its huge...After installed the 11.2, seems like my only artifact in NFS Hot Pursuit is gone... did u patch ur driver using those envy? or do a clean driver install of ur ati? |
Feb 16 2011, 03:37 AM
<timing bootDoneViaExplorer="153381" bootDoneViaPostBoot="-1" osLoaderDuration="3558"
postBootRequiredIdleTime="10000" postBootDisturbance="9223371873473" pnpBootStartStartTime="43" pnpBootStartEndTime="2534" pnpBootStartDuration="2490" pnpSystemStartStartTime="9002" pnpSystemStartEndTime="51829" pnpSystemStartDuration="42827"> is what i found |
Feb 16 2011, 03:42 AM
i dunno... maybe i would be using the boottimer instead
p/s i got a total boot time of 350sec using boottimer p/s 2 installed ccc11.2 and tried the Dead Space 2 for some artifact, its gone... thx lee for the ccc11.2 update notrice This post has been edited by sarf2k4: Feb 16 2011, 11:07 AM |
Feb 16 2011, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 16 2011, 01:53 PM) *sob* installed Catalyst 11.2, got Tesselation option, but no MLAA... i dont set up the weak windows logon password, only the bios password one... its confirmed that my machine gotten slower and took it up to 6 minutesAdded on February 16, 2011, 1:59 pm you dont have to type password to login to windows right? My bootup time is 22 seconds... |
Feb 16 2011, 09:14 PM
Feb 16 2011, 09:21 PM
Feb 16 2011, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 16 2011, 09:26 PM) aww man... i really dunno what things i should do liao... i could revert back to the point where i last do the fresh install my machine complete with all the essential things i needed but most important part to me is the data that i obtained since then especially some registry settings about several applications |
Feb 16 2011, 09:53 PM
Feb 16 2011, 10:32 PM
oh... but for daemon, i dont use it a lot actually
p/s so for idm, daemons and those application of a sort, i have to open them manually is it? This post has been edited by sarf2k4: Feb 16 2011, 10:36 PM |
Feb 16 2011, 10:39 PM
erm... what about the services?
Feb 16 2011, 10:43 PM
the windows services, that is started during boot time
Feb 16 2011, 10:46 PM
what did u do to these services? disable or manual?
Feb 16 2011, 10:51 PM
oh... completed the defragment process... i guess im going to try out on how its going after having only 7 startups from msconfig
1 question though, i got this server.exe inside c:\user\...\appdata\roaming\install\server.exe it started automatically even without any registry in the hklm or hklu or even msconfig. its like a batch file or something and not listed inside task manager once executed. the only thing is that the cmd pops up a while for about fraction of a second then it closed. should i worry about this application? here is my boot time ![]() This post has been edited by sarf2k4: Feb 16 2011, 11:04 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0364sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:26 PM |