166 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

Acer TimelineX 3820TG & 4820TG, Owners and visitors discussion

raymond-kyeow
post Mar 1 2011, 12:07 PM

159 posts

Guys, any recommend of cooler for 4820tg? budget 150. so far what's my mind is cooling master infinite and u2, but among this two don't know whether which one better and also how loud is the sound.
SUSngkhanmein
post Mar 1 2011, 12:11 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

my inspiron not need cooler but i bought zalman nc2000. 4820 really need cooler. u3 ! my lappy dissipate heat faster than acer 4820 for sure.. so u really need better cooler for long term.
sarf2k4
post Mar 1 2011, 03:21 PM

393 posts

cooler master u3 seems so nice
raymond-kyeow
post Mar 1 2011, 06:15 PM

159 posts

But i rather u2+ 1 more fan than using u3 big allu that so inconvenient. How loud is the sounds anyway?
judeultimate
post Mar 2 2011, 12:40 AM

erm...i wanna buy new laptop... 3820tg can play dvd or nt? burn dvd..can? coz there's no dvd drive wor...

erm...n then... should put 64bit or 32bit win7 better?

pls do advise me ty.. smile.gif
lee_what2004
post Mar 2 2011, 12:43 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Can not play dvd since no dvd drive, you can use external dvd drive....

64-bit should be good for now...

p/s. More pic on 5830/4830/3830...

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Mar 2 2011, 12:48 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
judeultimate
post Mar 2 2011, 12:53 AM

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 2 2011, 12:43 AM)

thx for d info.

erm...got 3.0 usb port for these models?

erm...which one would u recommend me to buy? i am an engineering student.. lol...
lee_what2004
post Mar 2 2011, 12:55 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

The current 3820TG/4820TG don't have USB 3.0
The upcoming 3830/4830/5830 have the USB 3.0, but when it available is unknown...

Suggest 3820TG tongue.gif
Shirogawa
post Mar 2 2011, 12:56 AM

165 posts

when we will able to purchase it?april?
TScowithgun
post Mar 2 2011, 12:57 AM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Feb 26 2011, 10:22 AM)
even when i just restart my pc also cannot switch graphics. still tell me something is running. wtf
Can you screen capture list of process running? May be I can help identify process that stopping it from switching graphic. Generally, you may want to try to look for DirectX or full screen related stuff.
lee_what2004
post Mar 2 2011, 12:57 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(Shirogawa @ Mar 2 2011, 12:56 AM)
when we will able to purchase it?april?
Unknown...

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Mar 2 2011, 12:57 AM
judeultimate
post Mar 2 2011, 01:01 AM

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 2 2011, 12:55 AM)
The current 3820TG/4820TG don't have USB 3.0
The upcoming 3830/4830/5830 have the USB 3.0, but when it available is unknown...

Suggest 3820TG tongue.gif
i'm nt sure bout this but nowadays all dvds right? so if installation cd also dvd then habis lor... hmmmm....external dvd drive? how to connect le? nid external power or juz usb?
lee_what2004
post Mar 2 2011, 01:03 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Get the slim external dvd drive, it will need usb only..

Nowadays is external HDD/thumbdrive? tongue.gif
TScowithgun
post Mar 2 2011, 01:04 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Feb 26 2011, 04:39 PM)
ok.  i already tried to reinstall my driver nicely using driver sweeper and then after that reinstalling back the ati driver and now i cannot change my gc already. dont know what powerexpresshybrid missing. FML

somebody tell me what is wrong and help me enable back the configurable graphic please. now i can only use my Intel HD graphics. shouldnt have used driver sweeper i also went to Acer website i downloaded the driver for the 6550M also the same. after restart no differences. still detect Intel HD only

Added on February 26, 2011, 7:00 pmF*ck that i did system restore then nothing came out. After that when i turn on my pc fails to enter windows. I dont have recovery disc somemore. Heading out to buy windows 7 cd

Added on February 26, 2011, 7:52 pmOk guys suddenly my pc decided to enter windows but i still cannot get my gc to change, any help here? temporary i run on intel HD while waiting sifus help me. at least can use! phew
WOW. how come became so serious? I only left for 1 weekend! tongue.gif

Anyway, let's do this from the start:

0. In BIOS, make sure set to Switchable graphic
1. Uninstall all ATI driver from Control Panel.
2. Boot to safe mode, use Driver Sweeper, clean ATI. Restart
3. Boot to Windows normally, go to Device Manager, Display Adapter, delete ATI card if you see it
4. Now, install Acer driver from Acer website
5. Restart, go to BIOS, switch Graphic mode to Discrete
6. Boot to Windows normally, install Catalyst 11.2
7. Restart, go to BIOS, switch back to Switchable

Good luck!

Added on March 2, 2011, 1:06 am
QUOTE(barca96 @ Feb 27 2011, 01:45 PM)
How do you guys check the boot time of your laptops?
My boot up time is around the same as my 6 year old laptop with 2gb ram.
But it is 10x slower. Its so laggy and I havent even used it yet.
Only burned the eRecovery discs.
So disappointing.sigh
Try Boot Timer

I recommend you try what sarf2k4 has done nicely with his machine here.

My boot time according to Boot timer is 25 seconds... it's not slow, you just need to tweak it a little... biggrin.gif

Added on March 2, 2011, 1:11 am

From the screen, it should be available by April! (Although I cant read Germen)

But, why the graphic is nVidia 540M? hmmm no more manual switching huh? some people may like it... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Mar 2 2011, 01:11 AM
lee_what2004
post Mar 2 2011, 01:12 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

But I doubt it will be April in MY...

Last year GPU, a lot notebook with HD5470/HD5650, this year around GT540M ? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Mar 2 2011, 01:13 AM
judeultimate
post Mar 2 2011, 01:24 AM

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 2 2011, 01:03 AM)
Get the slim external dvd drive, it will need usb only..

Nowadays is external HDD/thumbdrive? tongue.gif
lol tongue.gif
lee_what2004
post Mar 2 2011, 01:38 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

3820TG !
credit baretsu@NBR
TScowithgun
post Mar 2 2011, 01:42 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 2 2011, 01:12 AM)
But I doubt it will be April in MY...

Last year GPU, a lot notebook with HD5470/HD5650, this year around GT540M ? laugh.gif
looks like 3830tg only has 1 fan... and now, pair with nVidia... i really dont think the heat will be the same like what 3820tg can get... my GPU max at 79 (no OC) even during longest gaming session... and i think because of the good heat management, i was able to easily push it to above 770 / 1110 and stable...

remain interesting to see how will the new 3830tg can live up to it's legend...

lee_what2004
post Mar 2 2011, 01:48 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

I guess the nVidia chip will be in that circle and the heatsink would be different with the one in image (assuming its 3830T) ?

TScowithgun
post Mar 2 2011, 01:55 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 2 2011, 01:48 AM)
I guess the nVidia chip will be in that circle and the heatsink would be different with the one in image (assuming its 3830T) ?
the CPU fan does not look like it is any bigger than the current CPU fan... i check because someone think it's bigger. i look at Kaidan's CPU changing guide... look relatively the same...

and non-removable battery...

am i already starting to defend my 3820tg? brows.gif forgive me!!!

166 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:45 PM