166 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

Acer TimelineX 3820TG & 4820TG, Owners and visitors discussion

TScowithgun
post Feb 24 2011, 12:24 AM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Feb 24 2011, 12:01 AM)
Guys , the new series 3820 and 4820  come with USB 3.0?
New 3830, and 4820, NO.

3830 and 4830, Yes.

Added on February 24, 2011, 12:31 am
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 23 2011, 11:38 PM)

Like the new keyboard, look more solid, but still small directional key... sad... the nVidia logo....... fishy.... something fishy....
Something more fishy... the logo does not look like Sandy Bridge logo...

Added on February 24, 2011, 12:36 amfrom the size of the notebook, in relation with the key... it looks more like a 14" notebook...

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Feb 24 2011, 12:36 AM
eugenechiuu
post Feb 24 2011, 01:31 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 24 2011, 12:24 AM)
New 3830, and 4820, NO.

3830 and 4830, Yes.

Added on February 24, 2011, 12:31 am

Something more fishy... the logo does not look like Sandy Bridge logo...

Added on February 24, 2011, 12:36 amfrom the size of the notebook, in relation with the key... it looks more like a 14" notebook...
Fake.. But I am sure that's 13 inch... The keys in general are thinner than my 14inch keyboards, sides got less space also..

Love the chrome/matte blue colour though... It's starting to look like Ethos haha
TScowithgun
post Feb 24 2011, 01:47 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Feb 24 2011, 01:31 AM)
Fake.. But I am sure that's 13 inch... The keys in general are thinner than my 14inch keyboards, sides got less space also..

Love the chrome/matte blue colour though... It's starting to look like Ethos haha
if it is 13", the key must be much smaller than the current 3820tg. the current keyboard has very small bezel on both side of the keyboard, and the palm rest look much longer in the photo:

3820tg is really a very compact little beast blush.gif

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Feb 24 2011, 01:50 AM
eugenechiuu
post Feb 24 2011, 01:57 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

but in the picture, doesn't the left most buttons n right most buttons seems much thinner than 3820TG? even the space bar is narrower also lol... doesn't seem like a full-sized keyboard..

anyways, 3820TG still scoring high marks in reviews..
http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Acer-A...50.46605.0.html
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 24 2011, 09:46 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

cowithgun... my AA don't have the box to tick o untick what happened? any my EQAA is 30 00.. no matter how i set 31 00 it will auto become 30 00.. i think the problem is here please icon_question.gif
TScowithgun
post Feb 24 2011, 01:46 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Feb 24 2011, 09:46 AM)
cowithgun... my AA don't have the box to tick o untick what happened? any my EQAA is 30 00.. no matter how i set 31 00 it will auto become 30 00.. i think the problem is here please  icon_question.gif
Wow! How you tweak until like that? I set mine to 31 00, it remain 31 00. tongue.gif from the look at your screen shot, u should be able to choose the AA type if you select other option than "Use application setting"...

What else you change???
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 24 2011, 02:11 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 24 2011, 01:46 PM)
Wow! How you tweak until like that? I set mine to 31 00, it remain 31 00.  tongue.gif  from the look at your screen shot, u should be able to choose the AA type if you select other option than "Use application setting"...

What else you change???
i followed the step lah.. -Change EQAA from 1 to number 0 (New AA called EQAA) this part confused me.. as u can see under my 0000 ( but u can't see lah now! tmr i print screen it ) i can't find EQAA but EQAA_NA only.. so i change to from 1 to 0 lo.. help me... i tweak until like this but i read some forum got ppl same case v me.. dun have the box to untick o tick.. is not a big problem but i dunno how i edit it till like this.. i goin 2 remove it completely.. do i need driver sweeper?

Added on February 24, 2011, 2:12 pmhttp://www.techpowerup.com/forums/showthread.php?t=136666

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Feb 24 2011, 02:12 PM
TScowithgun
post Feb 24 2011, 02:14 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Feb 24 2011, 02:11 PM)
i followed the step lah.. -Change EQAA from 1 to number 0 (New AA called EQAA) this part confused me.. as u can see under my 0000 ( but u can't see lah now! tmr i print screen it ) i can't find EQAA but EQAA_NA only.. so i change to from 1 to 0 lo.. help me... i tweak until like this but i read some forum got ppl same case v me.. dun have the box to untick o tick.. is not a big problem but i dunno how i edit it till like this.. i goin 2 remove it completely.. do i need driver sweeper?

Added on February 24, 2011, 2:12 pmhttp://www.techpowerup.com/forums/showthread.php?t=136666
i think i spot your mistake! the TYPE you use for EQAA is REG_BINARY. that is not right. You delete that value, create a new value of REG_SZ. then, u can set to 31 00 icon_idea.gif
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 24 2011, 02:16 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

har? meaning dell the EQAA under 0000 or UMD? i add string value or binary for REG_SZ?

Added on February 24, 2011, 2:19 pmRight click, select new, select binary value and enter: EQAA. Then right click on EQAA and select modify. Enter: 31 00 i followed this step under UMD but it will auto change to 30 00 leh... teach me step by step.. thanks bro!

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Feb 24 2011, 02:19 PM
TScowithgun
post Feb 24 2011, 02:21 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Feb 24 2011, 02:16 PM)
har? meaning dell the EQAA under 0000 or UMD? i add string value or binary for REG_SZ?

Added on February 24, 2011, 2:19 pmRight click, select new, select binary value and enter: EQAA. Then right click on EQAA and select modify. Enter: 31 00 i followed this step under UMD but it will auto change to 30 00 leh... teach me step by step.. thanks bro!
i finally notice the error in the original post... (the original poster's fault!! i just copy!!)

1. Update to Catalyst 11.2
- Download it from AMD website
- Reboot, in BIOS, set Graphic to Discrete only
- Install Catalyst 11.2
- Reboot, switch back to Switchable
2. Enable MLAA and other hidden googies:
- Switch to ATI graphic if you havent done so
- In CCC, go to Information->Software
- Remember the 2D driver path (can right click to copy selected)
- Close CCC
- Kill CCC and MOM process
- Run regedit
- Go to the patch pointed by the 2D driver
- Change MLF_NA from 1 to 0 (MLAA)
- Change SurfaceFormatReplacements_NA from 1 to 0 (Surface Format Optimizations)
- Change TFQ_NA from 1 to 0 (Mipmaping textures)
- Change EQAA_NA from 1 to number 0 (New AA called EQAA)
- Now open up the UMD sub key:
- Right click, select new, select string value and enter: MLF_DEF. Then right click on MLF_DEF and select modify. Enter 0.
- Right click, select new, select string value and enter: SurfaceFormatReplacements_DEF. Right click on SurfaceFormatReplacement_DEF and select modify. Enter: 0
- Right click, select new, select string value and enter: TFQ_DEF. Then right click on TFQ_DEF and select modify. Enter: 1
- Right click, select new, select binary value and enter: EQAA. Then right click on EQAA and select modify. Enter: 31 00
- Right click, select new, select string value and enter: EQAA_DEF. Then right click on EQAA_DEF, select modify. Enter: 0
- Right click, select new, select string value and enter: EQAAMapping_SET. Then right click on EQAAMapping_SET, select modify. Enter: 0(0:0,1:0) 2(0:2,1:2) 4(0:4,1:4) 8(0:8,1:8,2:16)
- Click start, type ccc to restart ccc

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Feb 24 2011, 03:06 PM
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 24 2011, 02:23 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

but is said binary wor!! if string value how i set 31 00? u must confirm with me is under 0000 or UMD? 0000 got EQAA_NA only as for UMD all is new as i create de..

Added on February 24, 2011, 2:26 pmi restart MOM.exe only nvr restart CCC but i did end process for this MOM & CCC b4 run as admin for regedit..

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Feb 24 2011, 02:26 PM
TScowithgun
post Feb 24 2011, 02:28 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Feb 24 2011, 02:23 PM)
but is said binary wor!! if string value how i set 31 00? u must confirm with me is under 0000 or UMD? 0000 got EQAA_NA only as for UMD all is new as i create de..

Added on February 24, 2011, 2:26 pmi restart MOM.exe only nvr restart CCC but i did end process for this MOM & CCC b4 run as admin for regedit..
in 0000 got "EQAA_NA"

in UMD got "EQAA" and "EQAA_DEF"

all string value! sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sorry!
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 24 2011, 02:39 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 24 2011, 02:28 PM)
in 0000 got "EQAA_NA"

in UMD got "EQAA" and "EQAA_DEF"

all string value!  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif sorry!
okok i go back test again.. thanks bro.. hahah rclxms.gif

Added on February 24, 2011, 2:40 pmu saw the link i sent to u.. he display the same as i shown to u..

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Feb 24 2011, 02:40 PM
TScowithgun
post Feb 24 2011, 02:56 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Feb 24 2011, 02:39 PM)
okok i go back test again.. thanks bro.. hahah  rclxms.gif

Added on February 24, 2011, 2:40 pmu saw the link i sent to u.. he display the same as i shown to u..
ya... too bad. he probably follow the instructions EXACTLY as it is, including the 2 mistakes. blush.gif

AIYA! this time, it's me who made mistake!!!

the binary value is correct, now I got the same interface as you... it is a 'feature' which i didnt get, but u get...

so, there is only 1 mistake in the original post...

NOW, my CCC look like this... like yours, with the EQAA setting as well... duno what the heck it is, will research further...

this is what happen with my half-water skill... sorry for lots of troubles! paishe...

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Feb 24 2011, 03:16 PM
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 24 2011, 03:27 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

LMAO.. now u notice same case with me ah? 1st i get exactly but after awhile u restart lappy.. it will like this.. u tried play around.. is binary lah not string ok? i also half-pail-water also hahaha cowithgun alot ppl having same issue.. meaning the AA mode change close it unleast u disable the MLAA it will back to normal.. as for AF i can set to x4.. default all is x2 right? i dunno do what until become x4 but i now we can set it. and other i can make it u unable to adjust it.. hahaha i dunno what happened just finger damn itchy go edit here & there..

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Feb 24 2011, 03:45 PM
TScowithgun
post Feb 24 2011, 03:42 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Feb 24 2011, 03:27 PM)
LMAO.. now u notice same case with me ah? 1st i get exactly but after awhile u restart lappy.. it will like this.. u tried play around.. is binary lah not string ok? i also half-pail-water also hahaha
Now, same effect like you. After I change to 31 00, it will revert back to 30 00.... i read somewhere that EQAA will not work in 5xxx card... so, i ll just ignore that parameters...

thanks again for correcting me... thumbup.gif
SUSngkhanmein
post Feb 24 2011, 03:46 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 24 2011, 03:42 PM)
Now, same effect like you. After I change to 31 00, it will revert back to 30 00.... i read somewhere that EQAA will not work in 5xxx card... so, i ll just ignore that parameters...

thanks again for correcting me...  thumbup.gif
thanks 2 u also.. u're welcome.. just leave it lah.. i think 58XX onwards only got support..
sarf2k4
post Feb 24 2011, 05:21 PM

393 posts

ive finally achieved this resultsAttached Image

by formatting the laptop, installing the drivers along with the amd drivers under the switchable 1st then discrete mode, updated ccc11.2 under discrete and switchable mode after that.

installed all software that i always used
startup, disabled acronis, idm, office

service, acronis set to manual start

used uwt to change the windows explorer behave (disabled full row selection) and the time above is what im able to maintain.

right now is going to update my windows to check whether it will make my boot slower or not.

i got a question about w7sp1, last time i installed it, took me 1 hour to complete and in the end, i got my win7 as evaluation copy for 1 year. any ideas?
TScowithgun
post Feb 24 2011, 05:43 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(sarf2k4 @ Feb 24 2011, 05:21 PM)
ive finally achieved this resultsAttached Image

by formatting the laptop, installing the drivers along with the amd drivers under the switchable 1st then discrete mode, updated ccc11.2 under discrete and switchable mode after that.

installed all software that i always used
startup, disabled acronis, idm, office

service, acronis set to manual start

used uwt to change the windows explorer behave (disabled full row selection) and the time above is what im able to maintain.

right now is going to update my windows to check whether it will make my boot slower or not.

i got a question about w7sp1, last time i installed it, took me 1 hour to complete and in the end, i got my win7 as evaluation copy for 1 year. any ideas?
win7 sp1 just launched on 16 Feb 2011, and public access on 22 Feb 2011. any earlier version could potentially a beta or release candidate which you should avoid.

after you update, u should run WPT again. good luck! icon_rolleyes.gif
sarf2k4
post Feb 24 2011, 05:50 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 24 2011, 05:43 PM)
win7 sp1 just launched on 16 Feb 2011, and public access on 22 Feb 2011. any earlier version could potentially a beta or release candidate which you should avoid.

after you update, u should run WPT again. good luck!  icon_rolleyes.gif
well... ive backed up my system before the update process takes place. after that im going to time my boot again after windows set up the updates...

regarding the sp1, right now is ok to download right? not going to be evaluation copy is it?

166 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:23 PM