103 posts

the new G1x is a good pick~ if you want image quality
warmice
post Feb 19 2012, 11:03 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(davinyan @ Feb 19 2012, 10:36 PM)
the new G1x is a good pick~ if you want image quality
yes...im heard abt it....when will it going to launch in??
it quite expensive im think...
TSdavinyan
post Feb 19 2012, 11:22 PM

103 posts

i think the price will around RM1799-1999. Some ppl might think RM2399...if it is that expensive then buy G12 instead.
sniper on the roof
post Feb 19 2012, 11:30 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(davinyan @ Feb 19 2012, 11:22 PM)
i think the price will around RM1799-1999. Some ppl might think RM2399...if it is that expensive then buy G12 instead.
Taiwan selling cheapest ~RM2.2K
hit47
post Feb 19 2012, 11:58 PM

79 posts

guys..im thinking of buying a canon filter adapter 58mm + wide angle lens 58mm 0.45x and has a 68mm front threads for filter.
is that a good combination and would it cause vignetting? hmm.gif hope to hear opinions from you all.cheers notworthy.gif
beelze_gpwk
post Feb 20 2012, 12:52 AM

632 posts

QUOTE(hit47 @ Feb 19 2012, 03:19 PM)
thanks beelze... notworthy.gif will try it out as u explained thumbup.gif by the way what setting are u using to get those? is it P or M or something else?
Usually i will go for Manual mode... i'm used to this setting.

QUOTE(hit47 @ Feb 19 2012, 11:58 PM)
guys..im thinking of buying a canon filter adapter 58mm + wide angle lens 58mm 0.45x and has a 68mm front threads for filter.
is that a good combination and would it cause vignetting? hmm.gif  hope to hear opinions from you all.cheers notworthy.gif
Not too sure about the lens you are using, but the Raynox wide angle lens I'm using is OK without vignetting.
goldfries
post Feb 20 2012, 01:00 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

ouhh received the E-mail for pre-order of the G1-X. biggrin.gif can't wait to get it!
warmice
post Feb 20 2012, 02:51 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 20 2012, 01:00 AM)
ouhh received the E-mail for pre-order of the G1-X. biggrin.gif can't wait to get it!
so got mentioned how much is it??
goldfries
post Feb 20 2012, 03:35 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

e-Order the Powershot G1X 

The long awaited Canon Powershot G1X is now available for order online at EOS World in Malaysia. The privilege is only for the members of EOS World (http://eosworld.canon.com.my).

Act fast and login to http://eosworld.canon.com.my to place your order online. ONLY 75 units available each month.

(Register as a member of EOS World (http://eosworld.canon.com.my) to enjoy countless privileges!)
TSdavinyan
post Feb 21 2012, 09:39 PM

103 posts

ok, i guess wrongly~ =3=
but still a very nice camera...

why they dun keep the ISO dial, but keep the EV dial?

The ISO dial should be more useful right? or it is just for me...

beelze_gpwk
post Feb 22 2012, 11:25 AM

632 posts

QUOTE(davinyan @ Feb 21 2012, 09:39 PM)
ok, i guess wrongly~ =3=
but still a very nice camera...

for me, since i use the live view most of the time, so i can adjust according to what i see without the need to dial in the EV... so ISO is more important to me.
TSdavinyan
post Feb 23 2012, 12:13 AM

103 posts

Yeah~ ISO dial lover too~
llsphinxll
post Feb 23 2012, 12:30 AM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 20 2012, 01:00 AM)
you placed an order for it already bro? im still undecided whether to invest on one. my nex5n serving me well so far. mm..
goldfries
post Feb 23 2012, 03:19 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

since when is buying stuff and investment? smile.gif

depends on individual. yeah I'm most certainly getting one.
goldfries
post Feb 24 2012, 04:43 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

baru got the chance to open it.......... I LOVE IT!!!!

QUOTE(davinyan @ Feb 21 2012, 09:39 PM)

EV dial is there for good reason.

ISO dial like G12 is it? LOL. that one leceh, have to adjust on top.

This one so good, press ISO button and use the dial at the back to change ISO. even faster.
beelze_gpwk
post Feb 25 2012, 01:57 AM

632 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 24 2012, 04:43 PM)
baru got the chance to open it.......... I LOVE IT!!!!
EV dial is there for good reason.

ISO dial like G12 is it? LOL. that one leceh, have to adjust on top.

This one so good, press ISO button and use the dial at the back to change ISO. even faster.
sample pic pls...
goldfries
post Feb 25 2012, 02:27 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

will only upload gooding gooding pics lor.

so far tested strobing, ISO and IS. LOVE IT!!! solid camera.

costs more than 600D but really nice la. *I have no reason to buy 600D*
goldfries
post Feb 27 2012, 12:42 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

http://www.goldfries.com/hardware-reviews/...erboard-review/ photos in this article were taken with the Canon Powershot G1X!!!!

The G1X was paired with 580EX II and triggers 2 units of 430EX II.

goldfries
post Feb 27 2012, 08:31 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

HDR of Kuala Lumpur Sky Line, taken with Canon Powershot G1X by goldfries, on Flickr

beelze_gpwk
post Feb 27 2012, 11:11 PM

632 posts

I believe it is direct JPEG output file rite? wat is the setting used in this picture? noise control seems ok to me, but some detail lost... if in RAW should be no problem...

29 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:00 PM