QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 23 2010, 03:09 AM)
guys where u guys bought ur n8 ??
pre-ordered from pavillion
tuonn
post Oct 23 2010, 03:20 AM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 23 2010, 03:13 AM)
whoa until now who got problem with n8? can list in FP too? i wanted to know what is that cause and try avoid that next time.
MEEEE.... tongue.gif
dead,black screen n only can vibrate when push turn on/off button... sad.gif
nicholasbeh
post Oct 23 2010, 03:39 AM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(MunDsuM @ Oct 23 2010, 03:04 AM)
Angry birds!!!!!!! Where do I get the 7mn free & full versionnnnnnnnn
available in ovi store but u need to pay
Gray Fox [X]
post Oct 23 2010, 03:41 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Oct 23 2010, 03:00 AM)
Lol.. from the com of course. I installed using PC suite after download
Still can't find it, try again later, sleep first, good night peeps, later must go NCC to change the faulty headsets zzzz.
freakenstein
post Oct 23 2010, 05:46 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Oct 23 2010, 04:20 AM)
MEEEE.... tongue.gif
dead,black screen n only can vibrate when push turn on/off button... sad.gif
If im not wrong , i also gotten this problem when i was transfering some files and it freezes so i off it.

Next , when i tried to open it , it doesnt , mine was saved by usb. Another time was during booting up. It booted up in Nokia logo and just stayed for 3-4mins.

Scared me to death . Eventually it booted up. smile.gif

Btw : posted on n8

Added on October 23, 2010, 5:54 amBtw , i have noticed that n8 can't view HD videos on youtube. Guys , is it just me?

This post has been edited by freakenstein: Oct 23 2010, 05:54 AM
moniqee
post Oct 23 2010, 06:02 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Oct 22 2010, 10:43 PM)
check at mass storage,see if have its installer
also where you get that capdase?want also smile.gif
from the link i gave earlier... =D it's RM25...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1542781&hl=

Added on October 23, 2010, 6:05 am
QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Oct 22 2010, 10:53 PM)
she no pm me.... sad.gif she don't want to do my business
she very busy... got her handphone number on the thread... sms her lor...

This post has been edited by moniqee: Oct 23 2010, 06:05 AM
rahuldave
post Oct 23 2010, 06:26 AM

FAFC 'Forever Android Fan Club'
1,241 posts

How to change the wallpaper in 2nd and 3rd homescreen as when we select a new theme, it will only change the first page only rclxub.gif
moniqee
post Oct 23 2010, 06:36 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Oct 23 2010, 06:26 AM)
How to change the wallpaper in 2nd and 3rd homescreen as when we select a new theme, it will only change the first page only rclxub.gif
same steps...

edit homescreen > change wallpaper > either default or image
emino
post Oct 23 2010, 06:43 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

go to that homescreen, Option/Edit Home Screen/Option again/Change wallpaper
xaiemanx
post Oct 23 2010, 07:15 AM

Quadruple OS User
1,390 posts

since the N8 come out,,,this thread become slower n slower...usually really kuai2 go new V...kekeke brows.gif
btw,u guys make me takut le to buy this phone early because of the problem...i also feel weird coz some of u no where near to those problem mentioned n the rest yang kena,,,kena betul2 kao kao..hurm unsure.gif sad.gif
rahuldave
post Oct 23 2010, 07:25 AM

FAFC 'Forever Android Fan Club'
1,241 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Oct 23 2010, 06:36 AM)
same steps...

edit homescreen > change wallpaper > either default or image
QUOTE(emino @ Oct 23 2010, 06:43 AM)
go to that homescreen, Option/Edit Home Screen/Option again/Change wallpaper
TQ 2 of u biggrin.gif
andrekua
post Oct 23 2010, 07:27 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Oct 23 2010, 12:51 AM)
till now also no people can tell me why when i send MMS after that my phone will cant alert me new sms coming in and also the convo is no longer updated with new sms no matter it is send out or send in ... n8 still got many error
I just tried it with my N8 and did not encounter this problem at all. In fact it was working so well...

Anyway, I do think there might be some problem with Conversation app but its not that critical. Before I wrote my review, I did test the bluetooth sending a 10MB mp3 and when I open it via Conversation, it hang. Im not too sure whether its the File Manager fault or Conversation fault, because I still can use the phone but the File Manager and Conversation totally cant use. I think it was after a few minutes (cant remember, 5mins perhaps?) then it auto force close the affected app. However, it only happened once. I tried to reproduce but never happened again.
emino
post Oct 23 2010, 07:35 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Oct 23 2010, 07:15 AM)
since the N8 come out,,,this thread become slower n slower...usually really kuai2 go new V...kekeke brows.gif
btw,u guys make me takut le to buy this phone early because of the problem...i also feel weird coz some of u no where near to those problem mentioned n the rest yang kena,,,kena betul2 kao kao..hurm unsure.gif  sad.gif
Pre-N8 release everyone was excited. Therefore the thread move along very fast.

Now that its released, theres nothing much to be excited about. Seen that, done that and all.

But slow thread is a good thread. That means not many people are experiencing problems with this phone. In my experience with mobile phone threads, people usually posts only when theres problems with their phones, or when theres new developments. Others are usually just comments on those issues.
andrekua
post Oct 23 2010, 07:39 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Oct 23 2010, 07:15 AM)
btw,u guys make me takut le to buy this phone early because of the problem...i also feel weird coz some of u no where near to those problem mentioned n the rest yang kena,,,kena betul2 kao kao..hurm unsure.gif  sad.gif
Well, its new and the apps are scarce.

Actually I think there is no problem at all. It was sure snappy for a new device with a new ROM. But some of the apps were very outdated and severely lacking some brilliant touches that could just make all the difference.

If Nokia would just at least rewrite WEB, CALCULATOR and NOTES, Im sold right away.

WEB - address bar on top, text would automatically re-adjust to fit the width in both landscape and portrait mode, good KS, and good click response.

CALCULATOR - REMOVE the history, make the display bigger, add some keys like M+, M-, MC, MR, %

NOTES - Add support for handwriting note. You cant find even one useful notepad that would perform well with capacitive. Take a look at Kaki Memo and how they implement it.
xaiemanx
post Oct 23 2010, 07:52 AM

Quadruple OS User
1,390 posts

hurm...yup2...i only see people post when something new or 'unique' things occur...huhu... sweat.gif
but any how,,,,any of u know when is the next batch will be coming??? i'm looking for a black/dark grey set...need to units asap...called hello station but they said after month only the new stocks arrive(with the orange & blue) unsure.gif
no choice for me,,have to wait till december?? blink.gif shocking.gif rclxub.gif cry.gif
freakenstein
post Oct 23 2010, 08:26 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Oct 23 2010, 08:52 AM)
hurm...yup2...i only see people post when something new or 'unique' things occur...huhu... sweat.gif
but any how,,,,any of u know when is the next batch will be coming??? i'm looking for a black/dark grey set...need to units asap...called hello station but they said after month only the new stocks arrive(with the orange & blue) unsure.gif
no choice for me,,have to wait till december?? blink.gif  shocking.gif  rclxub.gif  cry.gif
Dude , aren't you from JB? Go Pelangi Plaza Nokia Centre , they have stock but not sure how many. Went yesterday and bought one. Cheap.

Added on October 23, 2010, 8:29 am
QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 23 2010, 08:27 AM)
I just tried it with my N8 and did not encounter this problem at all. In fact it was working so well...

Anyway, I do think there might be some problem with Conversation app but its not that critical. Before I wrote my review, I did test the bluetooth sending a 10MB mp3 and when I open it via Conversation, it hang. Im not too sure whether its the File Manager fault or Conversation fault, because I still can use the phone but the File Manager and Conversation totally cant use. I think it was after a few minutes (cant remember, 5mins perhaps?) then it auto force close the affected app. However, it only happened once. I tried to reproduce but never happened again.
I bluetooth a 12mb mp3 to my n8 , played it perfectly but i don't know how to save it into my music list blush.gif

This post has been edited by freakenstein: Oct 23 2010, 08:29 AM
emino
post Oct 23 2010, 08:38 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Oct 23 2010, 08:26 AM)
Dude , aren't you from JB? Go Pelangi Plaza Nokia Centre , they have stock but not sure how many. Went yesterday and bought one. Cheap.

Added on October 23, 2010, 8:29 am
I bluetooth a 12mb mp3 to my n8 , played it perfectly but i don't know how to save it into my music list  blush.gif
Go into the music player and select Refresh Library.
freakenstein
post Oct 23 2010, 09:08 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Oct 23 2010, 09:38 AM)
Go into the music player and select Refresh Library.
Still couldn't save it , refreshed 1 song but it isn't there , maybe its another song.
emino
post Oct 23 2010, 09:10 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Did the tags on the MP3 all correct? it might have different details, or none at all.
pityboi
post Oct 23 2010, 09:16 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Oct 23 2010, 08:26 AM)
Jb pelangi plaza nokia centre have blue colour N8?

126 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:14 PM