3,928 posts

i tot a new one is 799? just topping up 200... lol
ieR
post Oct 26 2010, 09:20 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

i would take that SP60 and sell my 50 F1.4.... its a great marco and all rounded (near 50mm range) portrait cum event cum lowlight cum everything lens... tongue.gif, hell it could be my walkaround lens...

F2 > F1.4 1 stop, and even with F1.4, i'd shoot at F2 for more sharpness then F/1.4

This post has been edited by ieR: Oct 26 2010, 09:21 PM
ieR
post Oct 26 2010, 10:03 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

whojen, do u know that, the F20, is one of the smallest flash with bounce? no other flash come close to it.... that why for people who owns a F20, it give u result like those big flash, nice soft shadow/flash

but there is a MAJOR downside, u only can do bounce with landscape orientation. try portrait orientation.... hahaha tongue.gif so... get a F42 or F58 laaa tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ieR: Oct 26 2010, 10:03 PM
ieR
post Oct 27 2010, 05:37 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Oct 27 2010, 03:42 PM)
just molested the a580 in sonystyle the curve
the ergonomic is no doubt better than a55 even though a55 still fits my small hands just nice
i'm swaying between a55 n a580 again..
the autofocus feature on a55, is it a must? do i need it? that could be the deal breaker...but being able to see the WB effect etc before shooting on EVF is also a plus..very indecisive at the moment...

just now i went to test the video feature of a55, by 5 minutes 30 sec, the overheating sign came out and followed by the "camera overheating, please allow it to cool down" message after ~45 sec
i shut it down for less than 1 min then turn it back on and did multiple 10fps shots n it worked ok..so i guess the overheating doesn't affect stills as much as video
why not get the combined A55+A580? the A77 smile.gif just wait lor,... dont get too poisoned smile.gif A77, ur poison shield.
ieR
post Oct 27 2010, 10:43 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(Anly @ Oct 27 2010, 08:38 PM)
a77? i afraid the price will be above rm5k..or even over rm6k range  drool.gif

Added on October 27, 2010, 8:40 pm

wow..the sal 85 2.8 really nice.!! when will it available here?
nope it wont. judging from the A55 price, surprisingly cheap. and history of A700, it wont pass 5k.

QUOTE(noprob @ Oct 27 2010, 08:42 PM)
A77 out edi ka ?
not yet la... they will be a A700 replacement, and hi chance it will have EVF (or something) and if it uses the translucent mirror, it prob (hi chance) it will use the A77 name smile.gif

there is NO new or any Tips or Heading on the A77 yet, anything, its just rumor.
ieR
post Oct 28 2010, 10:08 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

change to MF see.
ieR
post Oct 29 2010, 12:23 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 28 2010, 11:59 PM)
Cuz it went like 1,2,3,4 haha.. Quite slow.. Only abt 2 fps I can say..
godly timer ear.... wtf... eh, seriously, u can count by hearing? noone can la its about there... 3.5 is hardly felt like high speed. u can take any other camera that does 3fps.. and listen, its about there.
ieR
post Oct 31 2010, 06:32 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

Veron83: i'll go straight to the point. u get what u pays.... u cant really expect CZ quality from a rm1k lens. and so on... so even u get super range 18-200(or 250/270)... and u are paying less then 2k (vs a CZ well over 2k), the quality seriously still cant compete with a CZ.

lesson: u get what u paid.

This post has been edited by ieR: Oct 31 2010, 08:37 PM
ieR
post Oct 31 2010, 10:34 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

as long u are not wedding/event shooter.... 300 pic is a lot for a birthday party or 1 day traveling in korea.
ieR
post Nov 1 2010, 12:28 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Nov 1 2010, 11:32 AM)
IC mean 17mm cannot get lor ha! and did anyone using Sigma 70-200mm F2.8 EX DG OS HSM? is that got problem attach to a55, bcos planning to get Sigma 70-200mm F2.8 EX DG OS HSM.
look for the "compatible with A33/55" sticker on the box

if dont have, ask them to get u a box with that sticker. all newer stock has that sticker.

This post has been edited by ieR: Nov 1 2010, 12:29 PM
ieR
post Nov 2 2010, 06:27 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Nov 2 2010, 05:50 PM)
You see, this is the hallmark of inexperienced newcomers lusting after gears' comment or question. No offense but like I said if you need to ask what are the preferred wide angle lenses then you are not ready to buy any lens be it wide or tele. The reason is there is NO PREFERRED lens out there. Each photographer will have his/her own preference that others may or may not find appealing. No one size fits all solution.

So how do you know which lens is right for you? Through experience! There is no other way. No amount of reading of reviews can tell you which lens is right for you. You will have to go out there and shoot and experience the focal lengths for yourself to find the 'right' one. So stop asking and start shooting. The answer will come but most newcomers will not take that advise. They will blow money on lenses only to find that they do not use them all that much.
can anyone suggest me the best 12-400mm 10-400mm F2.8 all in one lens? i hope to get it for my next trip to the moon.... unsure.gif *runs and hide before shootkk take his gun and shoot K O me...*

Added on November 2, 2010, 6:29 pm
QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 2 2010, 05:47 PM)
nope..the sigma 12-24 even widerrrrrr..... rclxm9.gif
sigma 8-16 for crop tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ieR: Nov 2 2010, 06:30 PM
ieR
post Nov 3 2010, 03:00 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Nov 3 2010, 12:29 AM)
A380 wooor..  I dun think can use remote.. Ir can lah.
doh.gif u ahh, u better ask uncle google what is cleon II before u comment tongue.gif
ieR
post Nov 3 2010, 04:59 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Nov 3 2010, 10:04 AM)
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif LMAO. why do u wan an IR remote? when u cant even use it when the camera backface u. or even when u stand on right or left side? when it only works at a limited angle from front.

CLEON 2, has a remote and a RECEIVER connected to the body. the remote will act like normal shutter, half press for focuslock and fullpress for shutter release (the IR remote 1 press, it tries to af and release. and the photo have u with ur hand pressing the remote facing the camera) the remote u can hide in ur hand or not pointing to the receiver to trigger because its radio wave. or u can even stand hiding behind a tree to trigger it...

Sony ori remote, myr 1xx, cleonII, myr120

This post has been edited by ieR: Nov 3 2010, 05:01 PM
ieR
post Nov 3 2010, 05:39 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Nov 3 2010, 05:14 PM)
i also wish i can use.. unfortunately, its not for a380, see?
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif forgot u use A380.... sell it tongue.gif

ieR
post Nov 3 2010, 06:18 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

Newbieeeeee: can u confirm for me, does A380 HAS remote port?
ieR
post Nov 3 2010, 07:17 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

wow , what iso? damn clean... A33
ieR
post Nov 5 2010, 11:13 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(jerrylyh @ Nov 5 2010, 11:05 PM)
hi guys..wana ask..does sony alpha cameras come with 1 year 3 months warranty or 1 year 6 months warranty?i bought my a330 from key colour midvalley on july 2009..
1 year standard. when u register online within 10 days, u get extended for 6 more month for free.
ieR
post Nov 6 2010, 12:12 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(jerrylyh @ Nov 5 2010, 11:28 PM)
icic..thanks bro..i did register online.wanna service it before warranty ends..  tongue.gif
go mysony.sony.com.my login with ur IC and password to check. there got write when expired. there is cases where expired unit, people send to service, still get FOC.

Added on November 6, 2010, 12:16 am
QUOTE(cjlai @ Nov 5 2010, 11:56 PM)
not true...  my SLT bot on 23 oct and reg on 5 nov oso got 18 mths fr sony

Added on November 5, 2010, 11:57 pm
it is not

Added on November 6, 2010, 12:01 am
GGS is good...  i'm using it on my A300 and A700...  SLT/new models will need a while for their GGS

Added on November 6, 2010, 12:02 am
must b HD TV?
haiya... i tell u one joke... today i go their website... its revamped... so i test register my flash (since last time i never get to register it, product code error...).... already 1year11month flash. so today i try register, i totally forgot to set the date of purchase (wan to set it on 2010 jan, so i can send in for service)... ENTER... walaa... my flash just brought today =.= 05 november 2010...warranty until nov 2011... =.=

the 10 days to push ppl go register fast la... summore actually it write 3 month(for all sony product except VIAO and PS), but DSLR get 6 months extension

This post has been edited by ieR: Nov 6 2010, 12:19 AM
ieR
post Nov 7 2010, 12:27 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

albert: 8-16 T.T my dream lens....
ieR
post Nov 7 2010, 11:20 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Nov 7 2010, 05:47 PM)
bo lui..... sad.gif i plan to get a fast tele first... or pray sony will borrow me one... lol

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0463sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:42 AM