126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Singles Club V278, Happy Monday!

eXPeri3nc3
post Oct 19 2010, 07:37 PM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Oct 19 2010, 06:28 PM)
Maxis?
Due to coverage issue I am highly biased to change to UMobile.

And that will have extra cost incurred as well.
PrettyLaidback
post Oct 19 2010, 07:37 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(3ff3z8e @ Oct 19 2010, 07:33 PM)
Amen to that sista.... I know what you mean... I wish I could be back there as well at times.... but well.. let's face it... for a banana like me I get crap from all sides.... and the quality of edu here leaves much to be desired.... and the pull of the mighty AUD$ is too strong for me... a few years away helps my financial situation a lot.. so yeah... that's my reason
I am not English-ed, I've to think before I speak in English. sad.gif
KVReninem
post Oct 19 2010, 07:39 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(3ff3z8e @ Oct 19 2010, 08:33 PM)
Amen to that sista.... I know what you mean... I wish I could be back there as well at times.... but well.. let's face it... for a banana like me I get crap from all sides.... and the quality of edu here leaves much to be desired.... and the pull of the mighty AUD$ is too strong for me... a few years away helps my financial situation a lot.. so yeah... that's my reason
ugh? means weaker dollar make more sense? unsure.gif

QUOTE(Sky222 @ Oct 19 2010, 08:33 PM)
can lepak geh ..... coz got own business mar.....
Oic

QUOTE(toda_II @ Oct 19 2010, 08:34 PM)
hey u really going? then i think 60% i'll go! nice chance to see ur real face.
kampung- satay ayam kambing!
If, LeeteNg sponsor my return ticket & accomodation. I dont mind rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Oct 19 2010, 08:35 PM)
Did you manage to disconnect her from contacting?  biggrin.gif
yeh, how was it too? did u get herself DIY?

QUOTE(PrettyLaidback @ Oct 19 2010, 08:36 PM)
I am not qualified to get PR visa, you think I don't want to have one meh. (Sorry for the rudeness)
cos too young lady? brows.gif
Kampung2005
post Oct 19 2010, 07:39 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Oct 19 2010, 07:37 PM)
Due to coverage issue I am highly biased to change to UMobile.

And that will have extra cost incurred as well.
U-Mobile has roaming agreement with Celcom.
KVReninem
post Oct 19 2010, 07:40 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(PrettyLaidback @ Oct 19 2010, 08:37 PM)
I am not English-ed, I've to think before I speak in English.  sad.gif
ouch poor you chinese lady wub.gif take your time blush.gif
PrettyLaidback
post Oct 19 2010, 07:42 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 19 2010, 07:39 PM)
Oic
My sister is PR, gives me bonus point, but still not qualified like you're (right?).
Kampung2005

3,028 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 19 2010, 07:39 PM)
Oic
Kampung jutsu managed to keep out clingy person.
3ff3z8e

44 posts

QUOTE(PrettyLaidback @ Oct 19 2010, 09:37 PM)
I am not English-ed, I've to think before I speak in English.  sad.gif
Well... don't worry about that too much la... I also have to think for a second or two before I start speaking Mandarin... trying to learn from my colleague from Malaysia as well and he's Chinese-ed as well..

Well I guess I can say my experience has been coloured a little when I was in Year12 since believe it or not I was the only Sekolah Kebangsaan educated guy in there... was a little hard on me to be fair and I was a bit bitter about that... but I do try to keep in prespective that both sides also have judgemental people as well so I try not to judge ppl nowadays...

Well hope we can get along! nod.gif
Sky222
post Oct 19 2010, 07:43 PM

54 posts

ehhh who wanna go yum char?
Kampung2005
post Oct 19 2010, 07:43 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(3ff3z8e @ Oct 19 2010, 07:42 PM)
Well... don't worry about that too much la... I also have to think for a second or two before I start speaking Mandarin... trying to learn from my colleague from Malaysia as well and he's Chinese-ed as well.. 

Well I guess I can say my experience has been coloured a little when I was in Year12 since believe it or not I was the only Sekolah Kebangsaan educated guy in there... was a little hard on me to be fair and I was a bit bitter about that... but I do try to keep in prespective that both sides also have judgemental people as well so I try not to judge ppl nowadays...

Well hope we can get along!  nod.gif
I am English ed, trying to "de-banana-nise" laugh.gif
3ff3z8e
post Oct 19 2010, 07:47 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 19 2010, 09:39 PM)

Actually it's about RM3 to a dollar me thinks... so the saving power is x3 for every dollar you save here (I'm not using earning pwer as a measuring stick since the cost of living and taxes here are at "vomit blood" level..... on the plus side u do have social security which is frequently abused by lazy peeps... and a health system which covers most illnesses besides dental stuff
PrettyLaidback
post Oct 19 2010, 07:48 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(3ff3z8e @ Oct 19 2010, 07:42 PM)

Well hope we can get along!  nod.gif
Racial discrimination is what I'm scared to face in overseas, I can't speak their language well, that's why. This will be a factor that I choose not to study overseas too. cry.gif
My sister-in-law (Eng-Ed) migrated there when he's 12, and fight with the white kids in the school everyday, but still managed get the top ranking proceed to UniMelb Dentistry.
3ff3z8e
post Oct 19 2010, 07:48 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Oct 19 2010, 09:43 PM)
I am English ed, trying to "de-banana-nise"  laugh.gif
well it all comes with age no?? laugh.gif since bananas get "yellow" inside as you leave them longer... AHahahahah
Kampung2005
post Oct 19 2010, 07:49 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(PrettyLaidback @ Oct 19 2010, 07:48 PM)
Racial discrimination is what I'm scared to face in overseas, I can't speak their language well, that's why. This will be a factor that I choose not to study overseas too.  cry.gif
My sister-in-law (Eng-Ed) migrated there when he's 12, and fight with the white kids in the school everyday, but still managed get the top ranking proceed to UniMelb Dentistry.
It's your call, but for sure, study is once in a lifetime thing. wink.gif
Kampung2005
post Oct 19 2010, 07:50 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(3ff3z8e @ Oct 19 2010, 07:48 PM)
well it all comes with age no??  laugh.gif  since bananas get "yellow" inside as you leave them longer... AHahahahah
I agree!

Haha, good analogy!

Well, banana has to be eaten before ROT.
PrettyLaidback
post Oct 19 2010, 07:52 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(3ff3z8e @ Oct 19 2010, 07:48 PM)
well it all comes with age no??  laugh.gif  since bananas get "yellow" inside as you leave them longer... AHahahahah
Interesting rclxms.gif
Sky222
post Oct 19 2010, 07:54 PM

54 posts

im banana too sad.gif
3ff3z8e
post Oct 19 2010, 07:55 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(PrettyLaidback @ Oct 19 2010, 09:48 PM)
Racial discrimination is what I'm scared to face in overseas, I can't speak their language well, that's why. This will be a factor that I choose not to study overseas too.  cry.gif
Hmm dun worry too much bout that.. I have seen students from Mainland China who totally are unable to speak english attend my course shakehead.gif and Indians who can speak english but with an accent so thick I can't even comprehend...

And melbourne nowadays have lots of asian students here it's the normal, plus they actually welcome us... since it's actually one huge industry.... And most people have gotten used to asians here... the big problem actually is with the Africans and the Middle Easterners here with their attitudes to authority, violence against women and also the fact that they rely heavily on welfare and lotsa children as well....

So to put it short as a wise friend once told me... "you will encounter racism in Australia if you go looking for it... in Malaysia... it just slaps you in the face)
Hope my view helps balance things out a little
Kampung2005
post Oct 19 2010, 07:56 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(Sky222 @ Oct 19 2010, 07:54 PM)
im banana too sad.gif
Banana goreng makin yellow laugh.gif
Sky222
post Oct 19 2010, 07:57 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Oct 19 2010, 07:56 PM)
Banana goreng makin yellow  laugh.gif
LOL!!! hahahhaa sedap

126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:16 PM