4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Singles Club V278, Happy Monday!

PrettyLaidback
post Oct 19 2010, 05:17 PM

71 posts

Is a smart girl hard to get a boyfriend?
PrettyLaidback
post Oct 19 2010, 05:21 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(Tak3shi @ Oct 19 2010, 05:18 PM)
Depends if the smart got pretty included or not. laugh.gif
The word pretty or beautiful will always be a controversy.
PrettyLaidback
post Oct 19 2010, 05:29 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 19 2010, 05:22 PM)
ooo..no wonder sofamiliar..big company good ma  laugh.gif

how the pay?

Added on October 19, 2010, 5:23 pm
what happened to you?
Nothing happened to me. blush.gif

PrettyLaidback
post Oct 19 2010, 05:35 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 19 2010, 05:29 PM)
not bad wert. i rm300 only.  sad.gif

highest for fresh grad is still housemen. rm5k plus.  unsure.gif
Yup, you're right, salary of MYR 2K for fresh graduates can be categorized as average only. cry.gif
PrettyLaidback
post Oct 19 2010, 05:39 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 19 2010, 05:32 PM)
why so emo?  unsure.gif
Feel a little frustrated, when almost all my friends around me have a boyfriend or girlfriend.
And, I'm still single since I was born. sweat.gif
PrettyLaidback
post Oct 19 2010, 05:43 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Oct 19 2010, 05:37 PM)
according to what i saw on jobstreet...fresh graduate average still below 2k...above 2k is consider high
I dare not see my salary after graduate, should be lower than the amount. mad.gif
PrettyLaidback
post Oct 19 2010, 05:46 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 19 2010, 05:41 PM)
cry.gif
500k where can buy house in kl/pj?  unsure.gif
how old are u?  rclxub.gif

me also still single since i born  unsure.gif
I'm 18 year-old, I know I am younger than you, and I am actually not ready to get a boyfriend seriously.

PrettyLaidback
post Oct 19 2010, 05:51 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Oct 19 2010, 05:47 PM)
One thing that you can cut down the feeling of not being comfortable of being a single is to enjoy your hobbies.

Like myself, i like to travel, so i try to save money, travel.....and do things that pleases me.

Penang is nice place  wink.gif
Agree to an extent, I need partners for my hobbies seriously. And once my friends got their sweethearts, they won't "choi" you already.
By the way, I love the beaches of Sabah, they look way nicer than Penang's.
PrettyLaidback
post Oct 19 2010, 05:55 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 19 2010, 05:52 PM)
ooo..where u studying? then dun emo lor laugh.gif
how big is your aunts house first?  unsure.gif
Finishing Pre-U studies, now having final examinations.
Will be studying either overseas, or Monash. wink.gif
PrettyLaidback
post Oct 19 2010, 05:57 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Oct 19 2010, 05:53 PM)
I am from Sabah. (Now in PJ)

Beach is one thing. We have very different food too.

UFO, seafood bak kut teh with different soup etc.

Well, i understand your predicament, but that is not just happening on people of your age, this problem gets even more serious when we grow up  nod.gif
Thanks for your advice. Like my sister said, even the best friend also will turn to be a "hi-n-bye" friend eventually.
I love the fried sotong that I ate at Tanjung Aru. Yumm
PrettyLaidback
post Oct 19 2010, 06:01 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 19 2010, 05:57 PM)
oooo...doing A-levels eh? what stream? what course u wanna do?
Australian Year 12, I wanted to do A-levels, but Aussie Year 12's a lot cheaper.
Science Stream, I can't do arts or commerce, as my brain doesn't work for them.
B.Midwifery or B.Sc 

PrettyLaidback
post Oct 19 2010, 06:03 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Oct 19 2010, 05:59 PM)
When i was in Sabah, i had seafood very often, but not here in PJ/KL, too expensive and not that fresh.

You are welcomed, i will offer you a hand of friendship  wink.gif
True, when I was in Sabah for an occasion, I eat seafood everyday. The seafood there is as fresh as I had in Australia. Thumbs up!
Do hope our friendship blooms. smile.gif
PrettyLaidback
post Oct 19 2010, 06:04 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 19 2010, 06:03 PM)
where are you doing now? taylors is it? sure expensive lor. my a levels at ucsi all in all 25k?  hmm.gif

ooo..B.Sc in what?
less than 10K (Scholarship offered)
I still haven't made my decision, either Pre-Veterinary or Biochemistry.

This post has been edited by PrettyLaidback: Oct 19 2010, 07:15 PM
PrettyLaidback
post Oct 19 2010, 06:07 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Oct 19 2010, 06:05 PM)
Australian seafood is fresh.

However, what you have in Perth is of course, different from those in Tasmania/Melbourne in terms of seafood choice.

I had my seafood in Tasmania, it's fresh for sure  biggrin.gif

No problem, if there is anything, do not mind to talk to me  wink.gif
I've only been to Melbourne, I've been there twice, and going there again the coming December. Hopefully, will get a chance to visit other cities. rolleyes.gif
PrettyLaidback
post Oct 19 2010, 06:08 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 19 2010, 06:05 PM)
what about our friendship?  unsure.gif
It's depend on you. biggrin.gif
PrettyLaidback
post Oct 19 2010, 06:10 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(3ff3z8e @ Oct 19 2010, 06:08 PM)
Hi prettylaidback,

Planning to study overseas next year?

A big hello to every1 here as well! Interesting property talk... just curious I used to live in USJ2 about a decade ago as a kid... how's the area like now?

Cheerios peeps
Not sure. My sister wants me to receive a better education and explore to other culture.
PrettyLaidback
post Oct 19 2010, 06:11 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 19 2010, 06:09 PM)
not many offering vet hmm.gif

monash got biochem?  hmm.gif
wub.gif  blush.gif
If I want to do B.Midwifery, I'll go Monash, if not overseas straightaway. hmm.gif
PrettyLaidback
post Oct 19 2010, 06:13 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Oct 19 2010, 06:09 PM)
I went to Melbourne earlier this year, then to Tasmania.

Tasmania is a very cool place, even during summer.  smile.gif

You will have your chance.
I'd have chance, as I promised my friend to visit him next year as he'll be studying there.
It's ironic that I spent total up of about 2 month in Australia, I never been to other cities than Melbourne. blush.gif
Tasmania is a great place for natural lovers.
PrettyLaidback
post Oct 19 2010, 06:15 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 19 2010, 06:12 PM)
monash sunway? got this course mer?  hmm.gif
where r u now?  laugh.gif
Yup, I got the prospectus, monash sunway got the course, combine with nursing I guess.
PrettyLaidback
post Oct 19 2010, 06:17 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 19 2010, 06:16 PM)
can go sabah also. over the sea also.  tongue.gif
ooooo..if you really want do nursing can go those nursing colleges ma..many offering scholarships..  laugh.gif
Higher chance to get hired overseas if studying at Monash.
Midwives earn more than physician in some part of the US.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0408sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:13 PM