126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Singles Club V278, Happy Monday!

KVReninem
post Oct 19 2010, 06:58 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Oct 19 2010, 07:55 PM)
Abu Dhabi is different.

They are more conservative in financial planning than Dubai. They also have oil, something that Dubai lacks.

Dubai has busy airport and port though.

Dubai airport is one of the busiest in the world and the size of Emirates airline is tantamount to that  biggrin.gif
doh.gif dude... its sandbox.. sandbox..
no planning, no history..anything can be. icon_idea.gif

Dubai & Abu Dhabi are just next to each other, over the sea. icon_idea.gif

dubai alone cannot survive without organic city like Abu dhabi... think about it.

Kampung2005
post Oct 19 2010, 06:58 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(3ff3z8e @ Oct 19 2010, 06:57 PM)
Well... not too sure if they've recovered... but I heard the real estate situation there is not very good right now... and when I landed there last year... there were all these luxury vehicles (BMWsparked at the airport carpark collecting like weeks or months of dust... apparently I was told these belonged to expats who lost their jobs but had a debt to pay and few out to avoid jail time.... well basically if you miss your payments you go to a debtors prison... since the UAE there is no concept of bankruptcy..

And before you think that these expats deserve it for borrowing too much apparently even a bounced cheque due to some incompetent bank staff fouling things up can land you in that same jail as well...
I heard that case before.

It seems financial system in Dubai need to be shake up.

Added on October 19, 2010, 6:59 pm
QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 19 2010, 06:58 PM)
doh.gif dude... its sandbox.. sandbox..
no planning, no history..anything can be. icon_idea.gif

Dubai & Abu Dhabi are just next to each other, over the sea. icon_idea.gif

dubai alone cannot survive without organic city like Abu dhabi... think about it.
You are right.

It is just like comparing Brasilia with Rio de Janeiro laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Kampung2005: Oct 19 2010, 06:59 PM
3ff3z8e
post Oct 19 2010, 06:59 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Oct 19 2010, 08:55 PM)
Abu Dhabi is different.

They are more conservative in financial planning than Dubai. They also have oil, something that Dubai lacks.

Dubai has busy airport and port though.

Dubai airport is one of the busiest in the world and the size of Emirates airline is tantamount to that  biggrin.gif
Yup the Abu Dhabi Sheikh is a pretty smart dude from what I hear... and Abu Dhabians in general carry themselves with a little more grace ..it seems

Sky222
post Oct 19 2010, 06:59 PM

54 posts

so bored.....what topic u guys talking now?
KVReninem
post Oct 19 2010, 07:00 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(3ff3z8e @ Oct 19 2010, 07:57 PM)
Well... not too sure if they've recovered... but I heard the real estate situation there is not very good right now... and when I landed there last year... there were all these luxury vehicles (BMWsparked at the airport carpark collecting like weeks or months of dust... apparently I was told these belonged to expats who lost their jobs but had a debt to pay and few out to avoid jail time.... well basically if you miss your payments you go to a debtors prison... since the UAE there is no concept of bankruptcy..

And before you think that these expats deserve it for borrowing too much apparently even a bounced cheque due to some incompetent bank staff fouling things up can land you in that same jail as well...
at there, its Aladdin world..anything can be. laugh.gif as long you keep rubbing the jin guy..sure can be
PrettyLaidback
post Oct 19 2010, 07:01 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 19 2010, 06:55 PM)
its just bcos its easy to build..like how you do in sandbox.
you can build anything you want & as long you got the money....
so its not a problem for dubai to make the dream happen..

so did it become a hollywood set for USA CIA, NSA, Homeland security to nab down those financial hitman. icon_idea.gif

Added on October 19, 2010, 6:56 pm

you coming melb yeh mate for summer? laugh.gif
Yes probably, with my friend.

Went there twice, but not visiting the places, but visiting my sister. sweat.gif
KVReninem
post Oct 19 2010, 07:01 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(3ff3z8e @ Oct 19 2010, 07:59 PM)
Yup the Abu Dhabi Sheikh is a pretty smart dude from what I hear... and Abu Dhabians in general carry themselves with a little more grace ..it seems
Actually King Abdullah people r smarter...jst how they play the game. brows.gif

QUOTE(Sky222 @ Oct 19 2010, 07:59 PM)
Archi...RWI...n some hitman work laugh.gif
3ff3z8e
post Oct 19 2010, 07:02 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Sky222 @ Oct 19 2010, 08:59 PM)
lol just a slightly older man griping about his travels in the middle east cool2.gif

feel free to alter the subject... worried its getting stale

This post has been edited by 3ff3z8e: Oct 19 2010, 07:02 PM
KVReninem
post Oct 19 2010, 07:02 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(PrettyLaidback @ Oct 19 2010, 08:01 PM)

Went there twice, but not visiting the places, but visiting my sister.  sweat.gif
sounds great! laugh.gif

your sister in Monash? unsure.gif
Sky222
post Oct 19 2010, 07:03 PM

54 posts

travel sounds great.....

went to abu dhabi once ..... business trip hehe
Kampung2005
post Oct 19 2010, 07:04 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(PrettyLaidback @ Oct 19 2010, 07:01 PM)

Went there twice, but not visiting the places, but visiting my sister.  sweat.gif
QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 19 2010, 07:02 PM)
sounds great! laugh.gif

Melbourne = river wins biggrin.gif
3ff3z8e
post Oct 19 2010, 07:05 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(PrettyLaidback @ Oct 19 2010, 09:01 PM)

Not sure when's the last time u visited.. but have you managed to try Max Brenners chocolate and the other choco stores as well? drool.gif

Oh and make sure you don't miss the gelatos thumbup.gif
KVReninem
post Oct 19 2010, 07:06 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(3ff3z8e @ Oct 19 2010, 08:02 PM)
lol just a slightly older man griping about his travels in the middle east cool2.gif

feel free to alter the subject... worried its getting stale
I believe you are in Melbourne too? hmm.gif bcos yr guy`s stuf I know where to get hmm.gif

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Oct 19 2010, 08:04 PM)
Melbourne = river wins  biggrin.gif
yeh...n sweat.gif

Added on October 19, 2010, 7:07 pm
QUOTE(3ff3z8e @ Oct 19 2010, 08:05 PM)
Not sure when's the last time u visited.. but have you managed to try Max Brenners chocolate and the other choco stores as well?  drool.gif

Oh and make sure you don't miss the gelatos  thumbup.gif
LoL again.. should go for something else laugh.gif

& you ask her to try it for summer? winter is more worth the cold n hot choco icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Oct 19 2010, 07:07 PM
3ff3z8e
post Oct 19 2010, 07:08 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 19 2010, 09:06 PM)
I believe you are in Melbourne too? hmm.gif  bcos yr guy`s stuf I know where to get hmm.gif
yeh...n  sweat.gif

Added on October 19, 2010, 7:07 pm

LoL again.. should go for something else laugh.gif

& you ask her to try it for summer? winter is more worth the cold n hot choco icon_rolleyes.gif
Well I used to study in Melbourne... but moved up to Brissie since my job offer was up there.... Have to say, I prefer living in Melbourne... easier to source decent Asian food and I love the trams....

This post has been edited by 3ff3z8e: Oct 19 2010, 07:10 PM
Kampung2005
post Oct 19 2010, 07:09 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(3ff3z8e @ Oct 19 2010, 07:08 PM)
Well I used to study in Melbourne... but moved up to Brissie since my job offer was up there.... Have to say, I prefer living in Melbourne... easier to source Asian food and I love the trams....
Trams is very European biggrin.gif

Walking in Melbourne is easy due to its grid layout.
KVReninem
post Oct 19 2010, 07:10 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(3ff3z8e @ Oct 19 2010, 08:08 PM)
Well I used to study in Melbourne... but moved up to Brissie since my job offer was up there.... Have to say, I prefer living in Melbourne... easier to source Asian food and I love the trams....
You are in Archi field? unsure.gif

I love tram, but i also love brissy. Can go see chicks drool.gif here too expensive to maintain drool.gif

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Oct 19 2010, 07:11 PM
3ff3z8e
post Oct 19 2010, 07:12 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 19 2010, 09:10 PM)
You are in Archi field? unsure.gif

I love tram, but i also love brissy. Can go see chicks drool.gif here too expensive to maintain drool.gif
Nopers.... I'm an IT geek!! Well actually also with a degree in Bean Counting as well
gooni3
post Oct 19 2010, 07:13 PM

529 posts

bosannnnn
Sky222
post Oct 19 2010, 07:14 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(gooni3 @ Oct 19 2010, 07:13 PM)
bosannnnn
me too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
PrettyLaidback
post Oct 19 2010, 07:16 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 19 2010, 07:02 PM)
sounds great! laugh.gif

She's graduated, now happily married with two children.

126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:10 AM