ah_khoo
post Oct 26 2010, 08:23 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Oct 23 2010, 02:48 PM)
u setting inside windows or through bios?

the ram also not bad..
voltage tweakin in windows usin turbo-v, i must admit this tool is one of d sellin points of asus. too bad voltage/temp monitorin tool is not integrated together w/ it, else it's gonna be one hell of a tweakin tool... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Oct 23 2010, 07:35 PM)
@unker
ahh..
push the ram further unker..  :/lol:
this new BE's IMC got difference compared to ur 1055t?
slight difference i mean..since both thuban..

anyway good clocks there..
btw..whats wrong with the vimc? ok wat?
as u wish sir... but somehow d imc is not as strong as d previous 1055t, 2k @ 8-9-8 can't be prime stable no matter what... sad.gif

*u gotta thank me for this, it's been few days that i suffered from bad flu & sore throat (even on mc today & tmr). this is done just for u... tongue.gif

1055t (1024cpaw) | 1090t (1021epmw)
good in ram clocking (2k @ 8-9-8/7-10-7) | average ram clocking (2k @ 8-10-8)
weaker imc freq clocking (2.8~2.9k for 24/7) | decent imc freq clocking (3k for 24/7)
average cpu freq (4GHz w/ 1.44v) | decent cpu freq (4GHz w/ 1.392v)

initially i thought half multi needs lower volt for imc freq @ 3k (given d past experience in 939 where half multi causes ram to run @ lower freq > non-detectable by cpu-z iirc), but there's nothing wrong after i tried with full multi. i never run imc freq @ 3k w/ < 1.3v, pardon me if i felt a 'lil bit excited. sweat.gif

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Oct 24 2010, 02:07 AM)
Demm ah_khoo how i miss having a BE  :/sweat:
come2 bro, join d BE club... bak kate pepatah, "once u gone black u never look back"... brows.gif

QUOTE(louislkw @ Oct 26 2010, 09:21 AM)
Good chip you have there.
thx sir. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Oct 26 2010, 02:32 PM)
wah abg verdict..
fast2 update.
test the 6cores.. kekeke
and change mobo too.. kekekke

okeh..teke teki..
is this a pair of kvr1333?

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Oct 26 2010, 03:19 PM)
and..these results is not a great result...at all..
3.8GHz w/ < 1.5v some more runnin 3.2k nb freq? i'd say job well done... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Oct 26 2010, 11:52 PM
ah_khoo
post Oct 26 2010, 10:36 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Oct 26 2010, 09:16 PM)
as expected.. the IMC not so strong.. thanks for confirmation..i donno if the batch fault or 1090t fault..since i tested the 1090t, i dont feel the greatness of the IMC.. just ok ok.. slightly better then my regors..
when i able to do 1900mhz, i wish i able to push near 2k with thuban.. even that is too much for a KVR but i hope it able to gain at least 50mhz...but... only 10mhz extra..wth  shocking.gif  shocking.gif too much to ask for a value ram i guess.
ur wrong..
this ram is a big disappointment.. regret bought this.. but.. nvm.. rams too cheap now..kekeke
i won't generalize but from d thuban oc charts in xs, there's no 1090t entry with ram @ > 2k. it could be d case that those guys are mostly on hyper which really hard to get pass 2k mark w/ super tight timing (6-6-6 or slightly lax). we'll see how d ram fare @ > 2k under this chip, i'm not puttin high hope but rest assured i'll try my very best (even i'm down w/ bad flu & cough). smile.gif

should i be d 1st w/ 2k ram (thou d timing is lame... doh.gif )??? tongue.gif

come to think of it, what BE owner really need is just a pair of hyper... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Oct 27 2010, 09:00 AM
ah_khoo
post Oct 27 2010, 10:44 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Oct 27 2010, 12:19 AM)
Damn nice result sir...great oc... :/respect: care to run 2d benchmark on those setting sir... :/respect:
d results are just so so only bro... nothing spectacular. nod.gif

what kinda 2d bechies ur lookin for? here's a sp32m for u bro... pardon d bloated os, no tweak applied... doh.gif

QUOTE(8tvt @ Oct 27 2010, 08:51 AM)
haha can't request more if the ram reach the 1k barrier..
still 1.53v.. interesting..
want like ah_khoo setup la..
come2 bro, join d amd bandwagon & we'll give u some AMD loves... laugh.gif
ah_khoo
post Oct 27 2010, 06:50 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Oct 27 2010, 10:47 AM)
Xper i give u his address, u go break in his house and take his mobo cpu & rams :/P
u can always give d address bro, but i only have ta690g + x2 4400 in my house, d thuban rig belong to my fren a.k.a neighbor... laugh.gif

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Oct 27 2010, 05:33 PM)
oic..
i just making a guess only.. not generalize cuz last time with 1055t, ur clock improves so much.. like very2 good IMC thuban has.
but once i tested 1090t, i dont feel the umph..kekeke.. i wonder my guessing is correct..kekek

timing is lame? not that lame since u r on a eco.. kekeke.. very great eco u have there..plus a great hand that tweaking it..
hyper is for everyone..not only BE user.. even sempron user want it..kekeke
yup, d capability of ram clockin on d previous 1055 is superb if compared to this 1090. can't really say 1090 not doin as gud in ram clockin coz i've seen great mileage on 1090, some more these were done on a 770 board only... well, it's either luck or user problem (in my case) i guess... sweat.gif

Contoh 1090 ganas

there's no skill involved on what i managed with 1055, it was all pure luck only... what i did were to try diff combination w/ diff volt, as simple as that. nod.gif

hyper cost arms & legs, premium psc stick not cheap either... sigh... it's time for some micron loves? sadly crucial ballistix are not available easily, they are decent clocker from what i read. dilemma... who want my eco... tongue.gif

QUOTE(8tvt @ Oct 27 2010, 05:34 PM)
now in amd mobo.. got that skew clock or not?
no, i think they are available on nvdia chipset only bro... sweat.gif

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Oct 27 2010, 05:45 PM)
i dont think there is..
i dont know about top notch mobo.. but so far i encounter none..kekeke.
gotta ask d "black & red mobo" gang ledi, we cheapskate mobo users got vanila type of bios only... cry.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Oct 27 2010, 07:05 PM
ah_khoo
post Oct 29 2010, 10:24 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Oct 29 2010, 06:44 AM)
@verdict
whoa..what mobo is that?
325mhz htt on AM2.. last time no matter how hard i tried, only able to make 290
it's more on mobo/chip capability... even a venice can do > 300 w/o sweat provided d combo is rite. iirc, our sir antonio did 400 usin venice... nod.gif

http://s.lowyat.net/uploads//attach-21/pos...-1151071313.jpg
ah_khoo
post Oct 29 2010, 11:26 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

other than their blade/reaper/flex series, d rest are so so only to me... sweat.gif
ah_khoo
post Oct 29 2010, 04:47 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Oct 29 2010, 04:39 PM)
Ha Ha Ha...wondering what chip they using on OCZ Gold??? hmm.gif
given d volt he used back then, i suppose they're d9... smile.gif

finally managed to break d 7 points barrier... yey!!! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Oct 29 2010, 07:47 PM
ah_khoo
post Oct 29 2010, 08:24 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Oct 29 2010, 08:08 PM)
Demmmm that's a really naise oc there, 4.2ghz on 1.45v drool.gif Congrats bro  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
d volt is higher during load bro, so i can't really claim d chip needs 1.46v for a 4.25GHz cinebench stable. still no time to oc ya rig ah bro? i want.... chiv... drool.gif tongue.gif
ah_khoo
post Oct 30 2010, 01:23 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Oct 30 2010, 11:07 AM)
All so ganas, mine 3.91-3.94 only sad.gif
what chip u got there bro? 1055t? 3.9xGHz considered decent ledi, not like our daily task need at least 4GHz rite? tongue.gif wink.gif

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Oct 30 2010, 12:37 PM)
last time the vdimm is around 1.9v
now 1.65 iinm.. so no d9 anymore..keke
yup, i was referrin to d pair he used back then, given d volt he pumped, i'm pretty sure d sticks are runnin on d9, just like d crucial value 1333 cas9 i had b4. nod.gif

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Oct 30 2010, 12:56 PM)
Aisehhhh like that meh? Hmmmmm, btw guys anyone wanna test out Gskill value rams for oc'ing?
I got a pair, thought of selling em last time but then the price of DDR3 had drop like a rock  doh.gif  doh.gif  sweat.gif  laugh.gif
bro, courier it to me pls... drool.gif

joke aside why not u tried it out yaself bro, i supposed they're on relabeled chippies, if luck is with u, u mite got a pair of eco there... (i pry off my eco b4, they are gskill relabeled chip). brows.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Oct 30 2010, 01:29 PM
ah_khoo
post Nov 1 2010, 08:01 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Nov 1 2010, 12:43 AM)
Guys 1090T is on my hand now...btw care to share the recommended speed running on turbo core? Quit new here...im able tu push the NB till 3300Ghz on air...

Need those s3x core user experience here...many thanks guys...
nb @ 3.3GHz is awesome bro, what's d imc volt needed for pi32m/cinebench stable? drool.gif

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Nov 1 2010, 01:04 AM)
If ur ocing ur s3x cor3s just turn the turbo core off ler
If u wanna run it on stock volt maybe a 3.2ghz oc with turbo core on i think is do'able, with turbo on it would only oc up by 500mhz right?
exactly bro, turbo core is like opposite of cnq to me, or i'm just too reluctant to learn new technology. i'm a old skool tweaker... laugh.gif

yeah, but asus turbo unlocker is able to boost all cores by 500MHz instead of 3 only iirc. i'd rather run oc'ed speed w/ cnq enabled, at least i know d volt i pumped is suffice. that's just me thou... smile.gif

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Nov 1 2010, 01:24 AM)
Have to wait for unker ah_khoo for confirmation.
i have no idea bro, i oc d old skool way so this turbo thingy is something new to me... sweat.gif
ah_khoo
post Nov 1 2010, 02:25 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Nov 1 2010, 09:33 AM)
1.415v able to support 4500Ghz NB on subzero cooling...but on air i use 1.3+ > 1.4 for 3300Ghz...

Try to find "G" spot on this s3x cores...then only can OC gao gao~ brows.gif
woot... that's a strong imc there bro... how bout ram mileage? u still have ya gkill pi rite? can do me a favor? pls try whether 1600 @ 6-7-6/6-8-6 & 2k @ 7-9-7 doable. initially i was thinkin of replacin d eco w/ pi 1600, but now there's somethin new on my mind... tongue.gif

thinkin of downgradin d 1090 to 1055 again, either this 1090 really sucks in ram clockin or i need a pair of higher end ram. but i dun have budget for new ram becoz new stuff (2nd hand as usual yawn.gif ) are comin in... sad.gif

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Nov 1 2010, 11:21 AM)
BTW guys, is the CM Hyper 212+ a good enough HSF for s3x Cor3s? New units can be get at RM80 nowadays make me really feel itchy wanting to play2 with it laugh.gif
i'd say save d RM80 & upgrade some other things bro, like d chip... tongue.gif

joke aside, hyper 212+ is gud for stock/litely oc'ed thuban (3.5GHz below mebe), any higher it mite have problem copin w/ d heat... sweat.gif

QUOTE(Deion83 @ Nov 1 2010, 12:37 PM)
Hi all Tai ko's and sifu, i'm a begginer in Overclocking and i would like to ask something.

i'm using a 720BE X3, and i would like to over clock it, but do i need to overclock my Ram as well? or i can just overclock the processor only?

btw i'm using Team Elite 1333mhz DDR3 ram

Thanks in advance
not a taiko nor sifu, but i reckon i can render 'lil help here. smile.gif

things with x3 720:
- max out around 3.7GHz 1.4~1.5v (for 3 cores)
- imc freq for 24/7 is around 2.5GHz (+/- 100MHz)
- ram mileage really depend on imc & ram

u can leave d ram freq untouched by just oc usin cpu multi, but u'll get bored easily by doin so. if ur comfy w/ ram tweakin, u can always have a go. elite 1333 aint good clocker but i think 1600 @ cas8/9 shouldn't be a problem. smile.gif

have fun then... wink.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Nov 1 2010, 02:54 PM
ah_khoo
post Nov 1 2010, 04:36 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Nov 1 2010, 03:13 PM)
Hahahaha mau downgrade ka? Lai lai kasi tukar wif my 1055T mau? laugh.gif tongue.gif
Aiseyh, mau beli HSF mahal2 kenot, have to play with brg murah2 only nowadays, huhuhuhu sad.gif
i want SGD100 top up just for d sake of my project LEO bro... on? tongue.gif

i though u have noctua, itu kira HSF mahal lah tu... gonna do a fire sale just for d upcomin stuff... sweat.gif

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Nov 1 2010, 03:58 PM)
yes.. 3.3ghz is awesome..

and unker.. my last time elite is good.. 1600 7-8-7.. the clock wont go further since using 770mobo.. but that setting was very easy to get..plus 770ud3p not really good in ram Ocing..donno nowadays elite..
can't really say 770 is not so gud, remember d 1090 oc i posted days b4? it was done on giga 770. it should be ram/imc limitation which hold u back, not d board imo. smile.gif

some elite 1600 here are on psc chippies, so it's really down to luck whether one will get those golden batch. those psc sticks can do as gud or even better than my eco 1333... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Nov 1 2010, 04:38 PM
ah_khoo
post Nov 1 2010, 05:13 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Nov 1 2010, 04:46 PM)
ya.. but i wonder why.. using 770ud3p, i couldnt get pass 1600mhz.like cant at all..
except with biostar a3+

my old d9 can do better with 800board.. my IMC still the same..just the board is different.user limitation i guess  laugh.gif

[attachmentid=1863194]
verdict.. here some..dissapointment tho.. i rather buy a KVR...kekeke
dun compare others w/ a3+ lah, a3+ was one hell of a board (it could be d case that d board is "laxer" than others, but nonetheless, it's still one great value board), if it's build by giga, d board can simply put most 790fx boards out there to shame. while it's no surprise that 8xx series board offer better ram mileage on ram, *chew from xs mentioned this b4... nod.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Nov 1 2010, 06:39 PM
ah_khoo
post Nov 1 2010, 06:38 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 1 2010, 05:53 PM)
oh, i thought u got lower down ur stock voltage tim hmm.gif , now currently running at 3.2ghz @ 1.3v, idle can go down to 1.040v, and temp idle is 34C(TMPIN1), load <45C if not mistaken o <50C:hmm:
anyway 212+ is good, but i wanna try venomous X, dunno can lower till <30C anot tongue.gif
I wouldn't go for tr ven x if i were u. Would rather top up a 'lil to get a silver arrow or noctua d14. Ven x is over rated for amd platform, it's just a tad better than true while w monster like silver arrow or d14, u'll get at least 4'c lower temp. I was kinda regret i took ven x over silver arrow just for d sake of look n fan holder. To me, it's like no upgrade at all changin from true spirit to ven x. Gotta pay for d fan golders some more.. duh! doh.gif
ah_khoo
post Nov 1 2010, 11:13 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 1 2010, 09:20 PM)
Oh, and i though ven x was so damn good doh.gif , if like tat would save longer and more to get d silver arrow o d14. thxs for da info smile.gif
and if i din pump enough voltage to cpu, it will shutdown o restart right?
vcore not enuf always lead to restart/improper shutdown... smile.gif

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Nov 1 2010, 11:06 PM)
Ok thanx bro for the info, huhuhu hopefully mine is covered under the 2 years warranty, if not :/sweat:  :/sweat:
i have a suggestion bro, use d 5770 on htpc then buy a 6850/70 for ya main rig... tongue.gif
ah_khoo
post Nov 3 2010, 09:25 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Nov 3 2010, 04:07 AM)
ah_khoo bro...will do the testing soon as no time to play around...2k deff no go on 7 series sir...user limitation...kekekeke...

Will upload one day benching result on 1090T + 790FX soon...
it depends much on how gud is d imc bro, some imc do great on ram but so so in imc freq, some are d other way round while very few do great on both. in general, 2k on ram w/ thuban still doable (7xx board) provided ya imc is good in ram clockin, but it must be done on a decent board which i think u have one with u. smile.gif

go go go bro... if u ask me to squeeze out decent benchies within a day it's as gud as askin me to go war w/o any preparation... i'm very slowpoke when it comes to tweakin... doh.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Nov 3 2010, 09:43 AM
ah_khoo
post Nov 4 2010, 10:10 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(louislkw @ Nov 3 2010, 12:25 PM)
You are too HUMBLEsap...  :/lol:
corrected sir... laugh.gif

QUOTE(verdict @ Nov 3 2010, 09:29 PM)
Seldom update my driver...im just sharing...my bad then... :/wub:

5.5Ghz screen short on 3Dmarks06 @ -190c
nicely done bro, this is d 1st time is see our lads dis cpu score > 10k... job well done... notworthy.gif

d most i can squeeze outta my poor chip is 8k @ 4.25/4.3GHz only... sad.gif

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Nov 4 2010, 01:16 AM)
This is what u call ur so-so oc??  :/sweat:  :/sweat: I already malu with my oc comparing to urs  :/x  :/lol:

i lagi malu leh bro... 3850cf really can't make it... but very soon... there'll be a minor change... brows.gif

as for d ram, what's d setting that give u tonnes of errors bro? if 1600 @ cas8 oso got problem then courier pos lambat it to me ledi... who know's u'll receive eco 1333 in return??? tongue.gif

QUOTE(verdict @ Nov 4 2010, 08:56 AM)
Yo bang oltromen...5.5Ghz is on LN2 ler...mana boleh compare w/ air cooling... :/sweat:

I didnt manage to push it more futher due to mobo behaviour is hard to predict~ at those run, i suppose to bump the NB speed till 4.5Ghz... :/x

My 790FX have cold boot issue at -170, so no score on other 3D benchmark... :/sweat:
seriously, u need a 890fx bro... ur hard core so 7xx series should be history for u by now... time to CHIV? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Nov 4 2010, 10:37 AM
ah_khoo
post Nov 5 2010, 11:55 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Nov 4 2010, 11:17 AM)
Huhuhu, i was just only using 17xx @ cas 8 but with ram volt at 1.57v :/sweat: :/sweat:
But last nite i adjusted a bit, upped the ram volt to 1.6v then did memtest it was ok plak, b4 this there was no prob running below that  :/hmm:  :/hmm:

I agree with u bro, verdict has to go for the kill, 890FX FTW!!! :/P
hmmm... ram degradin? if so u better kill d ram, who knows u can get a pair of geil evo 2 in return... muahahahaha.... laugh.gif

joke aside, vro verdict should change to 890fx ledi, it's been a while since he last upgraded his board... brows.gif

QUOTE(louislkw @ Nov 4 2010, 11:37 AM)
My HD5850 reserve for you?? Need to make way.  :/lol:  :/lol:
how much sir??? btw, it's too late now coz i've bought a pair "crippled" card... cry.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Nov 4 2010, 03:27 PM)
@ah khoo..
still with 3850cf? ur wasting ur electric bill unker.. go for single bodoh card with no 6-pin power  :/lol:
u not good in tweaking OS..but veli2 good tweaking ur system..
had a one nite stand w/ something & revert back to 3850 now... sad.gif

veli gud in tweakin my sys? com' on, anyone of u is better than me, me just do trials & errors only, anyone w/ time & appropriate hw can do that... wink.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Nov 5 2010, 06:15 PM
ah_khoo
post Nov 9 2010, 09:24 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(mivec3gs @ Nov 9 2010, 09:11 AM)
hey, amd phonom 3 1090T can overlock? how? need graphic card?
why not? even a lemon chip can overclock. what differ from chip to chip is d mileage. how? just raise d cpu multiplier/htt will do (sounds ezy enuf? tongue.gif ). u need either onboard/discrete gfx. if u can afford a 1090t, i doubt u can't afford at least a low mid~mid range card. usually onbaord gfx (if enabled) will slightly hinder d mileage of ya chip. smile.gif

there're guides provided in 1st page, have a gud read ups. i'm pretty sure ppl around here can help provided ur not askin to be spoon fed. wink.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Nov 9 2010, 11:30 AM
ah_khoo
post Nov 10 2010, 04:53 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Nov 9 2010, 05:15 PM)
@ah khoo
gskill value in the house..
but no luck
1600mhz need 1.8v
1650 is impossible..
and i donno what chip since it react good with volt..compared to my elpidas
timing wise? 1600MHz w/ 1.8v? sounds like d9 to me... if tight timing still ok, but if cas 8 then it's abit disappointin... sweat.gif

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0579sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:13 AM