Credit Card v12, Credit card GST remains....
zenquix
Nov 24 2010, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(jonuslee @ Nov 24 2010, 11:25 PM) One thing very curious. Last time i remember that i saw the annual fees for Maybank Petronas Visa Gold is free for life but just now went to the maybank page it shows free only not free for life. Anyone notice about it ? Just checked. Still free?
zenquix
Nov 27 2010, 07:16 PM
Amex card 5x points in restaurants and dept stores? that's new..
zenquix
Nov 29 2010, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(richardson.wan @ Nov 29 2010, 12:01 PM) Alliance bank have 2 type of younique card, which is Alliance Bank Younique Credit Card & Alliance Bank Prepaid Card.. Whereby u can design your own card.. Below is my Alliance Bank Prepaid Card..  Interested call, sms or pm me... Thx.. err.. you should censor your card number and name...
zenquix
Nov 29 2010, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(stacko @ Nov 29 2010, 05:38 PM) Just found out that Maybank Visa Platinum awarded 2x points for my birthday month last month. I don't know anything about this promotion at all. really.. was told by CS that this promotion already lapsed...
zenquix
Nov 29 2010, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(rockefeller @ Nov 29 2010, 11:01 PM) Good news for those who wanted to apply for Maybank World Mastercard before but didn't due to the hefty annual fees: Annual fee for the normal world mastercard (without golden lounge privilege - RM 1000) will be waived for expenditure of RM 100k and above in a calendar year. As for the RM 1500 annual fees with golden lounge privilege, it can be waived if you spend RM 250k or more. Not really good news but good for those with high expenditure..
zenquix
Dec 1 2010, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(ck_tonny @ Dec 1 2010, 10:23 AM) Hope Malaysian banks will bring in such type of card. But no chip...
zenquix
Dec 1 2010, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(ghoss @ Dec 1 2010, 11:11 AM) If got also I think it's going to be too costly to give it out free. Reason US can do it is due to high fraud, identity theft and no chip based cards. (more of a Europe/Asia thing)
zenquix
Dec 1 2010, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(sweetpea123 @ Dec 1 2010, 12:42 PM) Question sifus ! This OCBC rebates does it apply to calendar month or statement date ? eg. my next statement falls on 15th Dec 2010 and I have already utilised the MAX rebate of RM120 (5% n 1%) on 1 Dec , does that mean I can have another RM120 rebate from 16th Dec 2010 - 15th Jan 2011 onwards, or I am done for the month of Dec 2010? Your help is very much appreciated.  wow you are really a high spender. It's been confirmed that the rebates are based on statement date ie. new card starting Sep 15 2010 - Oct 14 2010 -> only RM120 rebate and not RM240. For the Dec period it is currently open to guesses. The rebate can be 1) RM120 2) RM50 3) tx in Dec evaluate based RM120 criteria, tx in Jan evaluated based on RM50 criteria Most likely need to call in and ask after your statement date.
zenquix
Dec 1 2010, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(de.crystal @ Dec 1 2010, 04:16 PM) another good news, have accumulated RM100 rebate for this month. another 2 weeks more to go, my statement date is 11 everymonth. am happy  Ah your statement date quite early. Can ask for us whether Dec-Jan got RM120 rebate or not
zenquix
Dec 1 2010, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(SeanChang @ Dec 1 2010, 05:46 PM) my opinion, Dec - Jan rebate is RM120 max as long as the transaction date is on or before 31/12/10 as the promo period is till 31/12  Well i got good news. Just got off the phone with OCBC CS and according to them, transactions from Dec X to Jan X (according to statement date) is entitled to RM120 rebate. RM50 rebate for 1%+5% to start from Jan X to Feb X statements. Disclaimer: Of course knowing the flip flops of CS, there is always a risk that the information is not accurate
zenquix
Dec 1 2010, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(persistence85 @ Dec 1 2010, 07:43 PM) Added on December 1, 2010, 7:44 pmHmm.. are you sure there will be no issue for him to apply another bank's credit card since his previous gold card (just upgraded) and his "valid thru" has been changed??  Think the important one is the "member since" date...
zenquix
Dec 2 2010, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(gastacopz @ Dec 2 2010, 10:35 AM) want to few question.. if i want to cancelled my current CC, which i just paid the GST last month, will be charged for the GST also for next year? thinking of getting OCBC Titanium..and this card also the GST upon approved or how?? thanks... GST is for last month (Nov?) till next year Oct. If you cancel in between that, additional GST is not charged. Added on December 2, 2010, 11:02 amQUOTE(winner @ Dec 2 2010, 10:54 AM) Upfront admin fee 3.88% for 6 months = Upfront interest 7.76% per annum. Not a good deal. Actually azliayob intends to use it to clear reduce outstanding debts. So it may actually be a good deal if they are getting charge 13.5% p.a. HOWEVER, it is not a good deal if azliayob does not intend to pay off the installment amount (i.e. aiming to pay minimum again even on the installment amount). That is just digging a bigger hole to fill up another hole. This post has been edited by zenquix: Dec 2 2010, 11:02 AM
zenquix
Dec 2 2010, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(jensen_tidus @ Dec 2 2010, 02:49 PM) I have a question to discus with. I did a lot of online transaction with my Hsbc, so I registered securecode for it. But now I wanted to create the visa verified thingy for Uob, I can't find it is the website. Is it all banks have that feature? Maybe you need to call in to activate 3-D secure as stated in this website https://www.onlinepayment.com.my/NBepay/3dreg.htm
zenquix
Dec 7 2010, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(gastacopz @ Dec 7 2010, 05:54 PM) yup..i redeemed in advance...and have been calling their helpline.. so, my golden question is..do i need to pay for this or not?? i really a bit failed in this things actually...  In my point of view, rather than risk anything, just pay the bill as per statement balance. Any credit you get will be offset by next month bill anyway.
zenquix
Dec 10 2010, 05:44 PM
time for a new thread?
zenquix
Dec 10 2010, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(erry- @ Dec 10 2010, 05:45 PM) why not using agoda? hsbc user can get up to 20% off room rate with complimentary upgrade / extra 7% off for Premier / extra 6% for Platinum / extra 5% for Gold. but id expedia rate is lower than agoda then nvm ~ Let me know if you can get this promo to work cause I could not. The price with the promo code more expensive than the price without hahaha