6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Credit Card v12, Credit card GST remains....

SUSpersistence85
post Nov 27 2010, 04:50 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(rickkywong @ Nov 27 2010, 03:34 PM)
just call the Maybank CS today for a pre-approved Amex Gold cc. they require 3 months bank statement from my Maybank current a/c & company ROC to be fax to them. (Dun understand why they still need the statement as they can see everything in their system liao...)  rclxub.gif
No need fill any form & no signature needed. Will fax over the document later & see how long it takes to get the card...

FYI, the CS said that most of the restaurant & departmental stores also entitle to 5x reward point for amex gold cc.
she advised me to spend 2k in first 3 mths & get 10k rewards point to offset the GST...and will think about it since amex is running 15% cash rebate now.  thumbup.gif
Amex = American express card?? hmm.gif
SUSpersistence85
post Nov 27 2010, 09:29 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Nov 27 2010, 09:26 PM)
Keep near to credit limit balance or make a 0% easy installment plan purchase a few months before the next review and you'll see the magic happens. Next year your credit limit may doubled! just don't have late payment more than two times a year.
You got your credit limit doubled after one year? I wonder what is the minimum period to request for the increasement of Credit Limit? 6 months? hmm.gif

SUSpersistence85
post Nov 28 2010, 12:27 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Nov 27 2010, 10:50 PM)
My credit limit started with 5k and for the first year my credit limit does not increase at all. It was Maybank and can you imagine how pissed I was. I request for a credit limit increase but they request for my payslip. Since my income sucks, I send them a poslaju with a copy of my CDS statement and that days share closing price and the total amount I would received had I sold all my shares. I wrote a letter as well on how I would like to purchase new furniture's as my current one is pretty old and how I would like to take the opportunity to use the 0% EPP offered by Maybank. I further explained to them how I would still prefer to use their facility because the share price could still go up and I do not want to lose out on the opportunity cost.

They only doubled up my credit limit so I make an appeal and they explained how they could only give me 2x because of the risk involve and they do not know my pattern that well as I have only been with them for 1 year. The only way you can request more growth for your credit limit is by depositing lots of money in their bank or a huge payslip. But than people with 30k a month income still only get 60k based on payslip alone. I have seen people with 10k/mth with 100k credit limit.  shocking.gif CCRIS is only 1 year. So keyword is be loyal and be active and your card limit will grow.

Btw, you swipe a lot, so just be patient and wait for an auto-increase. They are suspicious when you ask but they will gladly give you when the time comes. And oh yeah for my first year I utilize less than 50% of my credit limit on average so that's why no increase. But yeah from what I've learned, if you have the swipe power, keep on swiping. Otherwise, just keep on balancing. Like when the time comes for an auto credit review, a few months in advance just pay min, jack it up than once ur credit limit has been increased for a year pay it down. Opening new accounts hoping that the new bank will give you more credit limit than the previous bank won't work so well now since you have to pay RM50 as soon as your card is approved.
Thanks for sharing rclxms.gif

Btw, what is mean by "CDS statements" ?
SUSpersistence85
post Nov 28 2010, 08:42 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(rockefeller @ Nov 28 2010, 08:33 PM)
even with 50k payslip, if you dont have substantial deposit the most CL one can get is around 150k. i know someone who has RM 20m in FD in maybank and his CL is only 500k!!!
RM500, 000 is a HUGE credit limit whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

SUSpersistence85
post Nov 29 2010, 10:43 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 29 2010, 10:40 AM)
Typo...
How I wish that is true  rclxub.gif  shocking.gif
lol drool.gif
SUSpersistence85
post Nov 30 2010, 03:24 PM

343 posts

I thought it's more convenient to pay credit card bill via online banking?
SUSpersistence85
post Nov 30 2010, 04:25 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Nov 30 2010, 04:22 PM)
just use giro banking lar
key in ur cc number and wait for 3 days. settled !
giro banking? it took 3 days..

why not using saving account (online banking) from same bank to pay ur credit card, thus the payment will take immediate effect (real time) sweat.gif

This post has been edited by persistence85: Nov 30 2010, 04:25 PM
SUSpersistence85
post Nov 30 2010, 05:04 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Nov 30 2010, 04:47 PM)
Giro banking is actually very fast. If you time it correctly, it will be done on the same day or otherwise the next day. (This also depends on how "efficient" the bank recognize the GIRO transaction) For example if I were to transfer funds to my SCB account (on a working day) before 11.30am, SCB will alert me and recognize the incoming funds by about 3pm on the same day.

As for the bank taking into effect your payment in real time ... let me correct the information. Some banks will reflect the payment in real time and some banks by the next business day. I can verify this as I use several online banking system to pay their own cc ... real time crediting yes ... real time to be reflected in your cc statement not necessarily.
For example , your credit card has a total limit Rm5k , and you used up to RM5k . Now , this is where the same online banking saving account play role. when you pay via online banking saving account to your credit card, your credit card "available balance" will be update with immediate effect.

forget about the real time to be reflected in ur cc statement, after all, pay and the credit card can be used immediately, right? icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSpersistence85
post Dec 1 2010, 05:39 PM

343 posts

I have a friend that used his credit card more than 1 year 3 months already. He want apply MAYBANK using his existing card from CIMB bank.

Recently CIMB bank just upgraded his card to Gold card. Thus, his "valid thru" date change from "09/14" to "12/15" .

do you think he still can apply MAYBANK credit card even though his "valid thru" date has been changed due to upgrading of Gold card? He has been using his card for 1 year 3 months already...
SUSpersistence85
post Dec 1 2010, 07:43 PM

343 posts

Added on December 1, 2010, 7:44 pm
QUOTE(de.crystal @ Dec 1 2010, 07:10 PM)
hard to draw the line also the statement date is in Jan.

Added on December 1, 2010, 7:11 pm

if your concerned is about the 10% discount then u are save as the additional 3% will only be given in Jan stateemnt smile.gif which i believe is not included in the RM50/120 promotion.

Added on December 1, 2010, 7:13 pm

no issue for upgraded card, unless new card smile.gif
Hmm.. are you sure there will be no issue for him to apply another bank's credit card since his previous gold card (just upgraded) and his "valid thru" has been changed?? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by persistence85: Dec 1 2010, 07:45 PM
SUSpersistence85
post Dec 1 2010, 10:31 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Dec 1 2010, 10:12 PM)
Not a problem.
I used my DirectAccess card to apply for OCBC Ti. The DA card was upgraded from Gold to Plat just a few months ago.
Your OCBC TI application went successful?

Thank you for your information rclxms.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by persistence85: Dec 1 2010, 10:32 PM
SUSpersistence85
post Dec 2 2010, 12:05 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Dec 1 2010, 11:00 PM)
Yup.
The card is in my wallet now  biggrin.gif
Good to hear, congratulations smile.gif
SUSpersistence85
post Dec 2 2010, 08:39 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Dec 2 2010, 08:30 AM)
I just drop the cheque at the cheque machines in citibank because they don't have any envelope provide it after office hours doh.gif

Added on December 2, 2010, 8:32 am

But mine application is unsuccessful, don't know what is the reason that rejected me  sad.gif

You apply with existing card and get rejected? Maybe ur existing card not 1 year or ur credit limit low? ohmy.gif

SUSpersistence85
post Dec 2 2010, 11:21 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Dec 2 2010, 09:41 AM)
btw, i applied OCBC Titanium TWICE NOT APPROVED! cry.gif

1st time applied using >3 years DA Plat. got letter unsuccessful without any reason.
so i apply for 2nd time (next week after that) with all supporting documents (pretend as i dont have cc yet).
both applied at OCBC Kajang branch.

dont tell me since using Plat then cant use the Titanium?
but if not mistaken, i did noticed some people here using Plat also can get the OCBC Ti?

my record are clean. NEVER had debt. cc all paid full/more.
i dont have any loan (house/car all paid cash) - this also suprised the OCBC officer who took my application, since at the form i thick residental status - own, then she ask house loan from which bank, i said no loan. car loan? no car loan also.

really need that 5% rebate for petrol+bill+groceries  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif

my mom told me, maybe, the bank think i'm able to pay, then no need la give me 5% rebate doh.gif
lol.. brows.gif

i also get an unsuccessful of my increasement of Credit Limit and the card is just 3 months old and i have spent more than Rm26 , 000++ . They declined my increasement of Credit Limit vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif

maybe you have too many credit cards already? how many credit cards you have by the way?

or Direct Access card is hard to get success? try apply again using credit card from other bank such as HSBC?

This post has been edited by persistence85: Dec 2 2010, 11:25 AM
SUSpersistence85
post Dec 2 2010, 02:50 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Dec 2 2010, 12:39 PM)
honestly, more notworthy.gif

DA Plat requirement is higher than OCBC Titanium. besides, i use DA for more than 3 years without debt. btw, why need to wait for another 6 months?

i only have 4, all never had debts. DA is now under CIMB, hard to access? besides they can check with CCRIS/CTOS right?

yes my DA is Malaysian issued cc, from CIMB.

What I dont understand is, 1st time apply with current cc not approved. 2nd time with all supporting documents also not approved.
And they said they cannot tell the reason.

Any OCBC agent here? sweat.gif
wow.. you have 4 credit cards? i guess this is the reason ur application went unsuccessful? sweat.gif sweat.gif

once application get unsuccessful, need to wait another 6 months then only can apply lor.. except u apply for another type/brand of credit card.. sweat.gif

SUSpersistence85
post Dec 2 2010, 04:52 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Dec 2 2010, 04:25 PM)
I apply with my existing card with 10K limit, don't know what reason they rejected me  doh.gif
er.. which bank's credit card u used to apply?
SUSpersistence85
post Dec 2 2010, 06:05 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Dec 2 2010, 05:45 PM)
I use maybank cc to apply for it, I will try again later.
oh weird ah get rejected? ur maybank cc using fixed deposit pledge?
SUSpersistence85
post Dec 2 2010, 09:31 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Dec 2 2010, 09:19 PM)
Don't know about OCBC since they don't want to tell me any reason why rejected, my maybank cc not using fixed deposit pledge.
maybe u call them and keep asking why got rejected? sweat.gif

or ur annual salary didnt meet their requirement? blink.gif

This post has been edited by persistence85: Dec 2 2010, 09:32 PM
SUSpersistence85
post Dec 3 2010, 10:57 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Dec 3 2010, 10:13 AM)
Because of this easy entry from CIMB, many banks including OCBC don't really recognise CL given by CIMB. That's why there were cases where CIMB Platinum cardholders were rejected by OCBC for a lower range product like OCBC Titanium MC.
lol smile.gif

I just got my card upgraded to Gold card within 3 months usage.. and they didn't charge me any fees for the upgrading to Gold Card... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

but my Credit Limit stays the same wub.gif

This post has been edited by persistence85: Dec 3 2010, 10:59 AM
SUSpersistence85
post Dec 3 2010, 05:00 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(cngi @ Dec 3 2010, 04:42 PM)
If application fail, need to wait another 6 month??
Unfortunately, Yes sad.gif

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0552sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:27 AM