Credit Card v12, Credit card GST remains....

erry-
post Dec 8 2010, 08:53 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(IMAX @ Dec 7 2010, 09:42 PM)
if apply for Maybank Petronas Card, will they waive the RM50 government charge???
this:
QUOTE(chemistry @ Dec 7 2010, 09:43 PM)
If you don't see "Apply now and get RMXX cash bonus upon approval", then NO.

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Dec 8 2010, 06:53 AM)
want to ask, is the Maybank Petronas Visa card reward treat points when spending on other shops, on a 1 point per ringgit basis?
didnt stated this on Maybank website. why not check with ur M2U?

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 8 2010, 08:09 AM)
Ambank doesn't want to offer rebate for GST.
I asked if I cancel now, the GST that was charged few days ago can be waived? ANSWER is No... What the bad bank is....
u should cancel ur card BEFORE gst appear at statement! it should be 1 month before expiry month! sweat.gif
erry-
post Dec 8 2010, 08:58 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Dec 7 2010, 05:54 PM)
yup..i redeemed in advance...and have been calling their helpline..

so, my golden question is..do i need to pay for this or not??

i really a bit failed in this things actually... laugh.gif
the time u call hsbc helpline, u not asking this??? doh.gif

QUOTE(winner @ Dec 7 2010, 08:35 PM)
You confused yourself actually. Normally people will only use points to redeem cc service tax payment after the tax has been charged. In your case, you redeemed it before the tax was charged and the RM50 had been credited in your cc acount 1 month earlier.
look at ur statement.
if "service tax50 c306" got there, means no need to pay.
but i doubt how can u redeem in advanced? the redeem should not proceed or denied?
this is bcoz if redeem gst50 is 9500 points, while redeem rm50 cashback is 12500 points.

whatever it is, this:
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 7 2010, 08:18 PM)
You need to pay what is stated in your statement balance. This is because the credit card tax you redeemed earlier has already been deducted from your statement balance. You can do the calculation yourself and you will find out that they have already deducted the RM50 from your statement balance.
but again, if rm50 already credited (deducted from statement balance), then we can redeem c306 many times? cheaper (less points) than c302/c304 hmm.gif

so now gastacopz, pls go clarify with hsbc helpline and let us here know ~

This post has been edited by erry-: Dec 8 2010, 09:03 AM
erry-
post Dec 8 2010, 05:20 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(Robin Liew @ Dec 8 2010, 12:42 PM)
i just got/received citibank platinum by mail

looks like they upgraded my gold to platinum

shall accept it or just continue use my gold?
check annual fee. if ur gold card now is free for life but plat got annual fee, then just stay with gold card.

QUOTE(imax80 @ Dec 8 2010, 01:23 PM)
Does anyone know any hidden charges/clause on CC maybank easy payment 0% installment 12 months?

let say we bought notebook worth RM2600, understand that there will be upfront charge. so notebook value + upfront charges. are they any other hidden things that we need to know?
there are 2 type of maybank ezy payment:

1. maybankard ezypay. u swipe and the receipt already show monthly installment. so there is no any other charges. just pay the amount stated for each month.

example notebook rm2600, the shop charge 5% so u will swipe rm2730, and the receipt shows monthly payment of rm227.50 (12months).

2. maybankard ezypay plus. u swipe and the receipt not showing monthly installment. then u make call to bank 3 days later, u will be charged 9% annum (choose 6/12/18/24months).

example notebook rm2600, the shop charge 2% so u will swipe rm2625, and then 3 days later call bank convert to 12months, so u will be charge 9% (rm236.25) then ur monthly will be rm238.44 (12months).

but i believed u are doing the number (1) above. besides, its cheaper.

This post has been edited by erry-: Dec 8 2010, 05:31 PM
erry-
post Dec 8 2010, 05:32 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(Molotov Cocktail @ Dec 6 2010, 10:43 PM)
have anybody here got the rm30 cash rebate for HSBC latest promotion? how is your spending
yes i got it! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

swipe rm2579.00 @ 5-dec 11:56:49 and received sms today 2pm (3-days later). thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by erry-: Dec 8 2010, 05:33 PM
erry-
post Dec 8 2010, 06:47 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 8 2010, 06:33 PM)
you are lucky, always get HSBC cash back  notworthy.gif

the new HSBC no need sms to register? nowadays I just ignore HSBC promotions when I receive their sms.
What are the T&C?
thanks notworthy.gif

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Dec 8 2010, 05:41 PM)
hsbc promotion still on ? last time sent, they said promotion ended
previous promo need to sms ended 21-nov. now new promo no need.
just try to be the highest spender in a minute between 10am-10pm daily till 15jan and u will get rm30 back.

http://www.hsbc.com.my/1/2/personal-bankin....ac=MYH_LP_XMAS

The highest spend made by an Eligible Cardholder within each Participating Minute will receive RM30 cash rebate.

Example (edited a bit from HSBC website):
Cardholder A makes a transaction at 13:01:20 with amount of RM1,000.00
Cardholder B makes a transaction at 13:01:47 with amount of RM1,000.57
Cardholder B will be selected to receive the RM30 cash rebate for the Participating Minute

me - swipe rm2579.00 @ 5-dec 11:56:49 and received sms today 2pm (3-days later).
means there is no other hsbc user swipe more than rm2579.00 between 11:56:00 to 11:56:59 on 5-dec rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by erry-: Dec 8 2010, 07:15 PM
erry-
post Dec 8 2010, 07:13 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(blahbleh @ Dec 8 2010, 07:09 PM)
Wow, RM2579. No wonder I've never won so far biggrin.gif
notworthy.gif

if u swipe rm2579.01 on 5-dec @ 11:56:03 then u beat me and get that rm30 brows.gif

QUOTE(Molotov Cocktail @ Dec 8 2010, 07:11 PM)
i thought only for one minute if u the highest spender u'll get the cashback
yes u are right, within a minute!
sorry i wrongly typed above. edited already (11:56:00 - 11:56:59). thanks for correcting thumbup.gif

btw, can receive more than rm30/day but max can get is rm450 till 15-jan-2011 icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by erry-: Dec 8 2010, 07:18 PM
erry-
post Dec 8 2010, 07:22 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(Molotov Cocktail @ Dec 8 2010, 07:17 PM)
so meaning if im the only spender in one particular minute although only swipe for rm30, i'll also entitled to the rm30 cashback right?
yes, even if u swipe rm10, and THERE IS NO OTHER HSBC USER SWIPE more than ur amount within that 1 particular minute~ (10am-10pm) sweat.gif

This post has been edited by erry-: Dec 8 2010, 07:26 PM
erry-
post Dec 8 2010, 07:33 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

i swipe rm4.60 at esso to buy nasi ayam whistling.gif

This post has been edited by erry-: Dec 8 2010, 07:33 PM
erry-
post Dec 8 2010, 07:43 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Dec 8 2010, 07:37 PM)
lol.. .RM4.6 also can swipe ah? o.O
yes can. i swipe with DA to get 2% rebate. there also 1 time weekend at giant i swipe rm7 (with DA too, for 5% rebate) brows.gif

erry-
post Dec 9 2010, 12:21 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(Robin Liew @ Dec 8 2010, 09:14 PM)
my current citibank gold also is not free
have to call every year to waive
citibank will never gipe free for life cars unlike some otherbanks
now i am not sure about the  current platinum...dunno whether they will waive the fees every yr by request
citibank do offer free for life credit card - Citibank Choice Credit Card.

QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Dec 8 2010, 09:33 PM)
in order to buy air asia ticket, which card to use better? i.e ocbc, amex or hsbc?
use direct debit so no convenience fee!

QUOTE(amores @ Dec 8 2010, 09:47 PM)
other than maybank visa debit card, is there any other card similar like this ?
i mean got visa / mastercard so I can swipe it as credit card but also withdraw money in atm.
but linked to the bank account, so if got cash in account can do transaction.  icon_idea.gif
public bank visa Day2Day Card

This post has been edited by erry-: Dec 9 2010, 12:21 AM
erry-
post Dec 9 2010, 08:22 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Dec 9 2010, 02:42 AM)
Went to Mobil and wanted to buy 20w-50 engine oil.
Told by cashier that all items in the mart are cash term only.
Took out a RM50 note and a RM5 note to pay for it. mad.gif
Darn, I missed a 5% rebate.
go to other esso/mobil station sweat.gif

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Dec 9 2010, 03:53 AM)
Have you guys tried buying anything from any Petronas Mesra outlets using cc? I buy my breakfast there almost daily and I'm really tempted to swipe even though the amount is below RM10. laugh.gif

I tried once at the ttdi branch and the cashier told me I cannot use cc to pay for my RM6 or so purchase.
yes, i swipe DA at petronas saujana kajang to buy 2x gatorade rm4.30 (promo price that time) whistling.gif

DA can get 2% all station, while CIMB Petronas 2% only at Petronas.
OCBC is better, 5% all station. but OCBC denied my application twice doh.gif

This post has been edited by erry-: Dec 9 2010, 08:25 AM
erry-
post Dec 9 2010, 11:09 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Dec 9 2010, 10:22 AM)
is cimb e.mastercard good ? i know this is out of topic, but i just want a debit card just to avoid stupid airasia convenience fee
yes its good. no annual fee without any condition.

BUT, if u purchase airasia using this card, u still need to PAY for that stupid convenience fee!

only direct debit from online banking wont be charged, which are maybank2u, cimbclicks, pbebank (publicbank), ambank & bankrakyat!

erry-
post Dec 10 2010, 03:56 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Dec 9 2010, 09:01 PM)
I think bank approve credit cards based on CCRIS, if CCRIS show you spent a lot and you're a good paymaster, they will give you what you want?
neah. not in my case sweat.gif

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 9 2010, 09:42 PM)
I went to PBB website and cannot find any installement plan (offer expired?) and for Alliance noted only for Balance Transfer.
they still offering. no upfront interest for 6 months, and 1.5% for 12months. here - http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso...s/flexipay.html (u cant find in credit card page but in promotions page). Alliance, refer to my next post below.

QUOTE(AhNiCk @ Dec 9 2010, 10:30 PM)
hi guys! just wanna know.......

i just graduated and started working last month with the salary of <2k per month, can anyone suggest me a CC that doesn't require any annual fee or hidden cost?

i plan to buy a DSLR which cost RM4000  brows.gif with 12/24 months 0% easy payment scheme.. is it possible for me to pay 333.33 every month for 12 months ?
assume ur yearly income is min rm18k and of coz not 24k, then for me, the best for u is either is from Alliance or Publick Bank.

1. Alliance Visa / Mastercard Classic . free annual fee if swipe 12 times within a 12-month period.

then go find camera shop that offer 0% installment for Alliance card holder. ur credit card receipt will show rm333.34 for 1st month and rm333.33 for another 11 months.

or if not find / the shop u go not offering, just swipe full amount rm4000 then after 3 days call bank to convert for 12months installment. currently no upfront charges and monthly will be rm333.34 for 12months! pls refer to my next post below.

Alliance also got Younique Card but not sure if applicable to flexi payment or not, since the card itself give 1st 3months interest free (Rebates Card) and 9% interest/year (Rates Card).

2. Public Bank Visa Classic / Mastercard Standard (if u prefer cashback) or Executive MasterCard (if u prefer points). 1st year free annual fee & subsequent years annual fee waiver with minimum 1 retail transaction in a month.

then go find camera shop that offer 0% installment for Public Bank card holder (example is Jusco). ur credit card receipt will show rm333.34 for 1st month and rm333.33 for another 11 months.

or if not find / the shop u go not offering, just swipe full amount rm4000 then after 3 days call bank to convert for 12months installment. u will be charged 1.5% (rm60) and monthly will be rm338.34 for 12months.

note: got some1 here suggest u go for CIMB Mastercard, but also got some1 here said he went to CIMB and being told that Classic Card (18k/annum) no longer produced, so thats y i suggest u go for Alliance / Public Bank.

just helping icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by erry-: Dec 10 2010, 07:37 AM
erry-
post Dec 10 2010, 04:16 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(ahdi87 @ Dec 9 2010, 05:08 PM)
Can i ask some question about credit card here?  cry.gif

I found a credit card flexipay plan from web, and there stat down that have 6% interest for minimum use 4k.

But few days ago i went to apply another Axxxxxxx bank credit card, that girl told me that this flexipay plan already become 0% interest.
Is it true?

I wonder if any charge for this plan? Because my credit card limit only have 4k, so i apply one more for it and my stuff that i want pay installment is costing 7k cry.gif

So i have 8k limit to purchase, can you help me with more info about flexipay? i dun know all about the charge of bank and the interest.   icon_question.gif
yes of coz u can ask question about credit card here smile.gif

is Axxxxxxx u mean is Alliance? if yes, then their FPP (Flexible Payment Plan) are:

1. previously: got 1 time upfront charges of 6% for 12months, or 12% for 24months.
2. promo after that: got 1 time upfront charges of 2.5% for 6 months, or 5% for 12 months.
3. LATEST PROMO TILL 31/12/2010: NO UPFRONT CHARGES AT ALL for 6 & 12 months! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

here - http://www.alliancebank.com.my/catalog/pri...gue.aspx?cat=58

so if u purchase 3.5k for 2 cards and call alliance to convert to FPP before 31/12, each card need to pay only rm291.67 per month, for 12months.

This post has been edited by erry-: Dec 10 2010, 07:38 AM
erry-
post Dec 10 2010, 05:45 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 10 2010, 08:44 AM)
thanks for the info, indeed the best offer around for 0% installement. Always thought that the FPP was for selected merchants and never click on it  doh.gif
QUOTE(ahdi87 @ Dec 10 2010, 10:51 AM)
Is kind of good news for me thumbup.gif
Thank you that show me this info, i will recalculate my finance and change the plan  biggrin.gif
welcome. yes i agree its the best FPP plan available. btw for Alliance, if swipe at merchant, its called IPP (Instalment Payment Plan).

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 10 2010, 12:27 PM)
I booked a hotel room using my HSBC MasterCard through Expedia on 8/12/10. Payment was also posted on the same day.
why not using agoda? hsbc user can get up to 20% off room rate with complimentary upgrade / extra 7% off for Premier / extra 6% for Platinum / extra 5% for Gold. but id expedia rate is lower than agoda then nvm ~

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0459sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:50 AM