The KFC terminal (manual) in KLCC works.
Credit Card v12, Credit card GST remains....
Oct 23 2010, 07:36 AM
3,395 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: 서울, South Korea |
The KFC terminal (manual) in KLCC works.
Oct 25 2010, 10:55 AM
Oct 25 2010, 11:34 AM
Oct 25 2010, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 25 2010, 01:32 PM) Maybank's BT page says ZERO processing fee... not sure if it applies to this promo 0% for 12 months BT. I forgot ... there's a way the bank can make money from 0% BT.Please check with the bank on how do they classify the payment hierarchy. Best if the BT is actually a separate account rather than part of the main cc account itself. If BT is part of the main cc account then please stop using the card until BT payments is complete otherwise you'll find interest slowly accumulating on your card due to the payment hierarchy issue. |
Oct 26 2010, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(killbill @ Oct 26 2010, 09:18 AM) WAH really so keng? okok...i have filled in my name n hp no. last friday No such thing exist. Agent told you 2 days just to make you feel good.but till now no one has called me yet OCBC TI application cycle takes between 1-3 weeks. (Some very lucky folks got it within 1 week) I don't understand why every now and then folks come in here and ask their cc application to be processed as if theirs is the only one in the entire Malaysia. |
Oct 26 2010, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 26 2010, 03:43 PM) So, there are a few questions that i want to ask you guys. I'll try to answer Q2&31. Do i have to request for the credit card PIN number or they will automatically send one to me ? 2. In order for me to get the free RM60 cash, i will need to register for auto-debit under one bill. Currently i already have my TM Streamyx bill signed up for auto-debit through my HSBC MasterCard. Can i just call HSBC to cancel the auto-debit ? How long does it take ? 3. It says that i will get 2% rebate at all Watson and Guardian outlets. Is this restricted to over the counter prescription only or all items bought there such as shampoo, hair mousse etc. are entitled for the 2% rebate as well ? Thanks in advance. 2. It depends on how did HSBC executed the auto-debit. Some banks use a 3rd party (e.g Some banks uses MBF AutoPay to execute TM group bills) and to cancel this, you actually need to advise the bank (or sometimes MBF to terminate the autopay facility). Sometimes also, it is done directly @ the merchant level (e.g. Maxis) and you need to terminate the autodebit directly with them. I knew this since sometime back after experiencing it and I find it is easier not to use the autodebit because of the complexity to cancel them. (But it is easy to sign up) I'll advise to call HSBC and see whether you are able to cancel the facility and take things from there. Cancellation can take between 4-6 weeks and in extreme cases longer. You may find needing to pay for 1-2 more cycles before the autodebit is cancelled. 3. Rebate @ Watson and Guardian ? Yes ... because @ the payment terminal ... it will use the same MCC code. You'll get the rebate either way ... I have bought vitamins, toothbrush, etc and get the rebate. Unless of course they have change the T&C. No harm actually ... it's either rebate or no rebate. Either way ... you would have need to pay for the items in full so I think there's no loss. The rebate is just a bonus. |
Oct 27 2010, 11:22 AM
Oct 28 2010, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(bogartT @ Oct 28 2010, 09:15 AM) Guys, And you are asking in the wrong thread. One quick question..let say in my Mastercard Prepaid I have RM100, can travel agency charge more to the card, say RM150 ?? Because I need to pay a surcharge for a hotel that I booked thru them..The reason I used prepaid CC is because they need the CVV number for transaction... You are using Debit card and this is a Credit card thread. Credit card means you are able to pay later ... I don't think it is right to call it prepaid cc as this is misleading. This post has been edited by hye: Oct 28 2010, 09:32 AM |
Oct 28 2010, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(rickkywong @ Oct 28 2010, 06:15 PM) is there anyone can share their AirAsia CC experience? I always travel & always buy AirAsia ticket. Is it really good to have this card to enjoy the special price compare to those without it? Is it really can get offer price ticket more easily when you can book 1 day b4 others? Hahahahaha .....Let me put it this way ... despite the hype, the AA CC card will fell short of expectations. This has been shared with a fellow visitor to this thread. Read the previous post boys .... don't be lazy. I kept on mentioning this. |
Oct 30 2010, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(persistence85 @ Oct 29 2010, 11:42 PM) EON bank not good ler... transcation over Rm1.6k++ also no give call for safety verification .... These calls are random and it doesn't mean you don't get call banks are bad. Maybank got... Eon Bank dun have ler Understand this ... MBB got over 1 million in cc customer base. Assuming even 0.1% of their base do transaction over RM1.6+++ or more at any one time, you are talking about 1000 calls that need to be done at a time. That's crazy right ? You wouldn't do it if you were MBB. Do understand what are you asking for and what does it means. |
Oct 30 2010, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(persistence85 @ Oct 30 2010, 10:56 AM) err.. everytime i swipe above RM1k, maybank will call me for verification, never miss so far.. If a call if what you are expecting and EON Bank isn't giving you then cancel the card. Simple.EON bank i spent above Rm3k in single receipt also never call... never receive their call for verification I'm just pointing out that your expectations of receiving a call from the bank is rather incorrect. Just because they do it regularly doesn't mean it applies to all of their customers. Readers who read this thread may expect the same treatment and this we need to put this into the right perspective. Added on October 30, 2010, 11:27 am QUOTE(epalbee3 @ Oct 30 2010, 11:14 AM) I have a citibank platinum cc. VISA Signature is of higher standard but this can be subjective depending on how the bank packages the privileges.Now Citibank mailed me another visa signature premiermiles. Is this visa signature higher standard than platinum? Do have two cards together or do I need to cancel the platinum one? Is it worth? Is it ok? The PremierMiles has a different reward system and it is entirely geared towards conversion to Airline points. Citibank conventional reward system are exchangeable for goods. IMHO ... there's no tangible difference between the both beyond the point system. You can keep both or cancel the Platinum card. This post has been edited by hye: Oct 30 2010, 11:27 AM |
Oct 30 2010, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(epalbee3 @ Oct 30 2010, 12:03 PM) Thanks, but do you recommend me to take this visa signature cc? Well since they offer you then I don't see any problem why you should not accept unless you like to change your points to gifts only then I don't see you have a strong reason to accept the VISA Signature.Since it is a higher standard than platinum, may be it worth to change to this. One more thing, i had no problem to waive my annual fee since 6 years I use the citibank cc, will this premier miles got problem to waive? how much should i spend? PremierMiles not even launched 1 year so I can't comment whether able to waive or not. (I wish not to speculate) This post has been edited by hye: Oct 30 2010, 12:31 PM |
Oct 31 2010, 02:52 AM
@keith_hjinhoh
I agree on your argument that using cc overseas is a slight premium over hard cash. But consider this, if you are a business traveler, a week stay in UK can easily come up to RM10K. It doesn't take much to quickly decide that carrying RM10K in cash is not sensible at all! There's a slight trade off here but obviously using cc will win. And for internet transactions e.g Buying items from Target, while paying cash is cheaper but you have to be physically there to pay. So it wouldn't make sense to buy a plane ticket to US just to pay Target in cash right? Had credit card is deemed creating a burden to consumers, it wouldn't have seen such worldwide acceptance as a consumer financial tool. Added on October 31, 2010, 2:58 am@WhiteWing Can you please not advocating sneaky methods of applying cc and grow up a little when posting replies here ? Bluffing your way on cc application just to get gifts is one thing but readers here may get the wrong idea and do it. We definitely do not want additional regulations on cc. Imposing GST on the excuse curbing debts is bad enough already. This post has been edited by hye: Oct 31 2010, 02:58 AM |
Oct 31 2010, 08:33 PM
Let's stop the bickering about HSBC's WMC shall we ?
I used to hold the HSBC Premier card myself and I can confirm that even my RM has no idea about the WorldCard status. Still card design is not worth mentioning. Even the HSBC's classic card design is much more interesting than HSBC's Premier MC. Not to mention despite the so called premier status ... this card is nothing less than a hyped up HSBC Platinum card. I'd rather hold the Platinum |
Oct 31 2010, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(celaw @ Oct 31 2010, 09:10 PM) If I apply for the credit card now, how would I know I am applying for Ambank LOC or MBF LOC? Did they waive annual fees for new applicant? Sorry if my question looks stupid... (I assume you are applying for an MBF card)Whether it is AMBank or MBF LOC, it is not your choice to decide. It is up to the bank. Depending on the promo, they will waive the AF but please check current promo and don't fall for agent word of promise. On the same note ... there are better cards out there rather than MBF for your consideration. |
Nov 1 2010, 12:33 AM
Folks really ... what's the big deal about combined limit?
I'd rather get another card from another bank if I need another limit. |
Nov 1 2010, 11:00 AM
Nov 1 2010, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(rickkywong @ Nov 1 2010, 07:36 PM) is it true what our friend say here, even though all the cards are clear every month and without any over outstanding? Your CL are visible to all banks and these are treated as liability (unsecured loan) to the bank's risk management department. (Don't argue about this classification)Please share with us about this.... We share this many times already before in the past and spoke/discussed this in many occasions. Did you read the past posts or are you lazy to even do a search ? Added on November 1, 2010, 8:05 pm QUOTE(wongpeter @ Nov 1 2010, 07:43 PM) If you have cleared up all outstanding debt on your card and then cancel it, I see no reason why you can't withdraw your FD immediately since you have just let the bank used your money interest free. Why should the bank hold onto your money? You are using your FD to pledge, it is a different treatment vs. you place your FD as normal means.Have you done a FD pledge to cc before @wongpeter ? This post has been edited by hye: Nov 1 2010, 08:05 PM |
Nov 1 2010, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(rickkywong @ Nov 1 2010, 09:33 PM) thank you for your reply, i really like the way you share. You speak professionally, understanding & mature way...not like someone else in a rude way.. On another thought ... everyone's is entitled to their own opinion and myself included.Too bad this person is asking others to subscribe to a personal opinion. I won't stoop so lowly like that. This post has been edited by hye: Nov 1 2010, 10:38 PM |
Nov 2 2010, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(de.crystal @ Nov 2 2010, 10:06 AM) but when i wanted to apply for my 2nd loan last week, i repeated ask the officer, he said is fine as it appears 0 outstanding debt in the ccriss... (dong get me wrong, not wanting to argue here, just stating my findings) Actually the statement given by the CS is true. It is positive is you wish to look at your credit repayment discipline.hmmm The other angle will be a concern should you decide to take on a home loan, etc where credit worthiness is evaluated then you might get stuck as your net worth is a huge gap against your "perceived" credit. Don't compare CC credit against big ticket debt such as home loan because the bank can liquidate your house (and house is deemed as assets) for loan recovery purposes. They can't do the same if you default on your cc payment and recovery is harder. I know this is difficult to understand to some but in short some personal debt is OK but to overdo the debt will not be good on you. |
| Change to: | 0.0475sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:20 PM |