5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Terran V Z/P, is terran dat imba??

TSgnomemaster
post Oct 12 2010, 11:52 PM, updated 16y ago

210 posts

smtg dat crossed my mind when watching commentary on youtube...
i am a fan of HDStarcraft and HuskyStarcraft's commentary on youtube..everytime i see them cast, whenever there is a game involving terran, i sure see ppl comment say terran very imba and OP ( is it OverPowered?). of course these happens when the T wins, if T lost they will say the Z/P player very geng can win T players...

juz wanna noe, is terran dat OP??? wanna noe bout u guys' opinion..coz thru out the patches since Beta, terran only experience nerfs and hardly any buffs...IYO, wat u think is a balanced or nt OP terran??
Sichiri
post Oct 12 2010, 11:54 PM

1,192 posts

Yes, Terran is OP.
Nandeska
post Oct 12 2010, 11:56 PM

216 posts

Zerg player will say Terran is sooo OP
Terran Player will say its the person donno how to use zerg well
Protoss player will say its not much OP

FruitSeller << GSL 1 Winner ( Zerg )

westley0214
post Oct 12 2010, 11:56 PM

860 posts

Yes, because they are the last mankind left in the universe, and Starcraft 2 is made by man.
Soul-X
post Oct 13 2010, 12:04 AM

183 posts

terran > protoss > zerg > nothing
nuff' said
TSgnomemaster

210 posts

then wat players wan?? 1st tier unit:
P > Zealots -Melee
Z > Zerglings - Melee
T > Marines - Range

so unless marine change to melee then ppl will still say T is OP LOL!
looks like marine will be wearing boing glove soon...

Yeah jz watch Fruitdealer's commentary on Husky, lost to OGSStC 's T though...
hazairi

2,694 posts

its not that terran is overpowered..
its becoz not many ppl is using zerg, hence the exploration on the units is low..
and great units such as infestor is under used..

TSgnomemaster
post Oct 13 2010, 12:06 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Oct 13 2010, 12:04 AM)
its not that terran is overpowered..
its becoz not many ppl is using zerg, hence the exploration on the units is low..
and great units such as infestor is under used..
TRUE!! infestor is really under use...even by the diamond league ppl i watched on youtube (sry i still beginner though) and for P, high templar is still nt really most favored unit to be use too...from wat i see
IisTHEmoron
post Oct 13 2010, 12:07 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(idra)
I don't play terran because i have self respect

tht biomech ball is uber freakin hard to counter if you're a zerg player. sigh. thors are so hard to kill.

plus the wall-in. with siege tanks and then use banshees to harass.
westley0214
post Oct 13 2010, 12:10 AM

860 posts

QUOTE(Soul-X @ Oct 13 2010, 12:04 AM)
terran > protoss > zerg > nothing
nuff' said
Rofl! Never thought of this before!

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Oct 13 2010, 12:04 AM)
then wat players wan?? 1st tier unit:
P > Zealots -Melee
Z > Zerglings - Melee
T > Marines - Range

so unless marine change to melee then ppl will still say T is OP LOL!
looks like marine will be wearing boing glove soon...

Yeah jz watch Fruitdealer's commentary on Husky, lost to OGSStC 's T though...
Nobody will compare it like that. The game is not only consists of first tier unit. They are not the only unit you can build.

People keep complaining about Stalkers being more expensive than Marauders but couldn't beat Marauders 1v1. But there's no rule saying that you must use Stalker to fight Marauder. Besides, Stalkers can attack both air and ground, yet when people keep losing them to Marauders on ground, they complain.

When a Terran player mass Marauders and then lost to a Void Ray rush, they should complain too: "Why Marauders can't attack air? Wtf? Why Stalkers can attack air?".
TSgnomemaster
post Oct 13 2010, 12:12 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(IisTHEmoron @ Oct 13 2010, 12:07 AM)
QUOTE(idra)
I don't play terran because i have self respect

tht biomech ball is uber freakin hard to counter if you're a zerg player. sigh. thors are so hard to kill.

plus the wall-in. with siege tanks and then use banshees to harass.
yea gotta admit MMM build is too strong...but for the thor's case, i don see ppl use infestor burrow move towards thors and pops out to neural parasite them?? is it because dat doesn't work or wat??to me it seem possible since many T player don use raven much...
but kinda pity zerg doesn't have tier 1 ranged units excepts queen....

Added on October 13, 2010, 12:14 am
QUOTE(westley0214 @ Oct 13 2010, 12:10 AM)
Rofl! Never thought of this before!
Nobody will compare it like that. The game is not only consists of first tier unit. They are not the only unit you can build.

People keep complaining about Stalkers being more expensive than Marauders but couldn't beat Marauders 1v1. But there's no rule saying that you must use Stalker to fight Marauder. Besides, Stalkers can attack both air and ground, yet when people keep losing them to Marauders on ground, they complain.

When a Terran player mass Marauders and then lost to a Void Ray rush, they should complain too: "Why Marauders can't attack air? Wtf? Why Stalkers can attack air?".
that's how i feel too! to me everything is quite balanced to me d...even siege tanks' siege atk decreased to a decent amount....and Z players tends to rely on lings and muta more??is dat true??

This post has been edited by gnomemaster: Oct 13 2010, 12:14 AM
Grif
post Oct 13 2010, 12:18 AM

378 posts

-edited messy fail quotes- lol

For you to reach the Thor in order to use NP, half of your infestors will be dead. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Grif: Oct 13 2010, 12:23 AM
Nandeska
post Oct 13 2010, 12:18 AM

216 posts

infestor is OP LOLOLOL... can i say that? btw , fruitseller is a good example to all whining zerg out there
TSgnomemaster
post Oct 13 2010, 12:21 AM

210 posts

[quote=Grif,Oct 13 2010, 12:18 AM]
yea gotta admit MMM build is too strong...but for the thor's case, i don see ppl use infestor burrow move towards thors and pops out to neural parasite them?? is it because dat doesn't work or wat??to me it seem possible since many T player don use raven much...
but kinda pity zerg doesn't have tier 1 ranged units excepts queen....

Added on October 13, 2010, 12:14 am

that's how i feel too! to me everything is quite balanced to me d...even siege tanks' siege atk decreased to a decent amount....and Z players tends to rely on lings and muta more??is dat true??

[/quote]

For you to reach the Thor in order to use NP, half of your infestors will be dead. whistling.gif

[/quote]

i mean as in infestor travel when burrowed and comes out behind the battle lines, coz i see they usually station thor behind in stead as tanker....does thor's hammer blast affect burrowed unit??
xShinji
post Oct 13 2010, 12:27 AM

200 posts

Marauder as tier 1 unit ....+STIM + Concussive shell
Owns other tier tier 1 unit ...nuff said....
blink stalker?Chargelot? ....hardly win
Speedling? ....i can say gg ....Roach? ..cant even touch mara

Marauder just require a simple micro to own....

Protoss receive more nerf then Terran btw...

Stalker more expensive due to -> able atk air unit, + the shield....
anyway.....Terran has big variation of core units ...while others dun have...so P/Z when agaisnt zerg need to undergo more exposure of different way of Terran play.... MMM come handy to me to counter for now....but not others : (

the best way to win ....to show most unique play style : )

This post has been edited by xShinji: Oct 13 2010, 12:28 AM
AndyNoobie
post Oct 13 2010, 12:28 AM

69 posts

Zerg Players Rarely Win the CraftCup

None of the final eight players at CraftCup used Zerg. In the IEM Americas Final as well, none of the final eight players are Zerg. After 14 CraftCup events, only Moman won an event as Zerg. More disturbing is a trend that involves larger numbers. Only 2 of the 28 CraftCup finalists were Zerg. What can we do to get FruitDealer in on some non-Korean cash tournaments? Maybe the best Zerg players can start charging appearance fees? I wonder if the removal of Desert Oasis and Kulas Ravine will help the plight of the endangered Zerg. Blizzard recently announced several buffs for the swarm upcoming in balance patch 1.1.2. The most radical of the proposed changes is a range increase for Roaches. I must borrow a Blizzard marketing phrase regarding their proposed changes for patch 1.1.2. I can only say, "Hell, its about time."

Top Zerg Ladder Players Exit Early

Out of the top sixteen EU ladder players, four attended, including mouzMaNa, Kuba, DIMAGA, and tarson. DIMAGA and Kuba, the only Zergs, were out before round four. An unknown player winning a bunch of CraftCup games recently, Doberman.340, eliminated the 12th ranked DIMAGA. The unknown and unranked Krolu eliminated Kuba in round two. The 121th ranked Fabgotho defeated the 12th ranked tarson in the 4th round. Oddly, out of all these top players only one, tarson, progressed beyond round three.

SOURCE

sweat.gif cry.gif
xShinji
post Oct 13 2010, 12:29 AM

200 posts

1 of the new map ....with 2 ramp .....is sux for zerg.....P/T can wall on 2nd base ramp .....and easily expo while zerg cant do much.....so it will be the same for zerg : )
TSgnomemaster
post Oct 13 2010, 12:36 AM

210 posts

do you think its fair to reduce marauder's range to like 5 or 4?? 6 seems a bit too much for a tier 1 unit moreover doing extra dmg to armored like stalkers....the movement speed is quite fast same as marine correct?? somehow i feel dat marau's stim + micro is very very hard to counter...
IisTHEmoron
post Oct 13 2010, 12:39 AM

44 posts

so f-in agree with the post above.
Grif
post Oct 13 2010, 12:45 AM

378 posts

Melting a Terran bioball always has been a thrill for me. biggrin.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top