123 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

★★★THE NEW NISSAN TEANA 2010 ★★★, ★The Dawn of a New Luxury★

tsgold
post Jan 19 2012, 02:54 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(webboy @ Jan 19 2012, 02:47 AM)
Yeah agree, the comfortability of this car is superb. Luckily i bougth this 2.5 xv because it has the electric seat which my pregnant wife can adjust the seat by just pushing the button only.

About the center compartment, each time when i lean my leg on it, will produce plastic sound which i dun really like. Somemore the passenger glove compartment also will produce ek ek sound. What i did to stop the sound is to put a cloth inside compartment and i quickly close it so that the cloth will stuck inside compartment joinings. Voila...it works...no more sound.. thumbup.gif
Guess we are in the same boat. Did you got Nissan SC check on the sounds? so far my Glove compartment is smooth and pulls down slowly. Not sure if the sound may come after couple of months..

This post has been edited by tsgold: Jan 19 2012, 02:54 PM
ar188
post Jan 19 2012, 06:51 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 10 2012, 05:40 PM)
Your comparisions are against a Wira. Of course the Teana will be super luxury la. 136PS & 190Nm torque for a 1455kg weight body just seems average.

But how do you calculate fuel consumption above 130kmph? How do you know it consumes alot? What was your readings?
but you forgot 136ps 2L is coupled wit Xtronic CVT.. it's as fast as my 2.4 akod from 50-100kmh..
one of the merits of CVT..

anyway how's your new Pug? I remember you so very wanted to get one? smile.gif

Added on January 19, 2012, 6:59 pm
QUOTE(lui @ Jan 12 2012, 03:49 PM)
Hi assange, i got the same issue with you... Once my 2.0L Teana reaches 160km/h, the entire car will start to shake till i not dare to go faster.
Some people told me it's because of balancing, I not sure it's true... So did you found the solution yet?
Hi All Teana users, I thinking to change my Hologen light bulb to Osram Night Breaker Plus. Any recommendation where should i go for best price in town? And do you all know what is the size of the light bulb Teana 2.0L using? H1, H4, H7, H11....

Thank you.
yeah notice this also, I think it's rear tire problem vibrating the whole chassis.. above 130kmh can see the passenger seat (unoccupied) vibrating like hell.. (but steering still not vibrating, so front tire is still in balance)

I changed the tire to new one and balance it well, (was using my spare RX8 19in tire previously) now it's gone..

Added on January 19, 2012, 7:03 pm
QUOTE(ybc143 @ Dec 5 2011, 08:39 PM)
I'm also wondering why they will give us such lousy tyres.
OK mah, I got RM200 x 5 for all 5 of mine trade in at tire shop.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ar188: Jan 19 2012, 07:03 PM
webboy
post Jan 19 2012, 07:07 PM

QUOTE(nokh88 @ Jan 19 2012, 09:12 AM)
Haha...now I know the reason and usage of electric seat. Congrats to you webboy.
Thanks bro... biggrin.gif
And wish u Happy CNY, gong xi gong xi

Added on January 19, 2012, 7:12 pm
QUOTE(tsgold @ Jan 19 2012, 02:54 PM)
Guess we are in the same boat. Did you got Nissan SC check on the sounds? so far my Glove compartment is smooth and pulls down slowly. Not sure if the sound may come after couple of months..
I did sent for checking at 5000 km service. It seems to fix at first. But after a coupled of weeks, the sound come back on the other side of the glove compartment with even worse sound...

Now i just temporary using a cloth to stuck the compartment joining to eliminate the sound... Later only fix it at 10000km service coz now is CNY mood liao.... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by webboy: Jan 19 2012, 07:12 PM
feelfree
post Jan 20 2012, 10:23 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(webboy @ Jan 19 2012, 07:07 PM)
Thanks bro... biggrin.gif
And wish u Happy CNY, gong xi gong xi

Added on January 19, 2012, 7:12 pm

I did sent for checking at 5000 km service. It seems to fix at first. But after a coupled of weeks, the sound come back on the other side of the glove compartment with even worse sound...

Now i just temporary using a cloth to stuck the compartment joining to eliminate the sound... Later only fix it at 10000km service coz now is CNY mood liao.... rclxms.gif
Luckily my Teana until now still very silent and interior plastic is still very quiet, no any noise so far, but I just know that the glove box cannot put too many things inside or else it will make noise inside when go through uneven road.
nokh88
post Jan 20 2012, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(feelfree @ Jan 20 2012, 10:23 AM)
Luckily my Teana until now still very silent and interior plastic is still very quiet, no any noise so far, but I just know that the glove box cannot put too many things inside or else it will make noise inside when go through uneven road.
Maybe this is the problem that I am having too, when driving on rough surface not uneven. But mine, the rattling noise is somehere near the dashboard or the radio.
I will try to remove some of the things in the glove compartment.
tsgold
post Jan 21 2012, 01:14 AM

27 posts

Guys,
Something to share, I drove thru heavy rain and notice rain drop sound is actually from the winscreen, where rain drops hits the windscreen

There seems to be almost silent (comparing my old Sentra) on Teana roof. This again is my personal observation smile.gif
fad78
post Jan 24 2012, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(nokh88 @ Jan 20 2012, 12:47 PM)
Maybe this is the problem that I am having too, when driving on rough surface not uneven. But mine, the rattling noise is somehere near the dashboard or the radio.
I will try to remove some of the things in the glove compartment.
Bro, sometime the noise might come from the vertical silver panel at the dashboard (left & right which the radio located between it).. Because the lower part of the panel sometime become a little bit loose/detached. Try to press the lower part until you hear the 'click' sound and it may help in reducing the noise.. But the condition may recur because the panel is actually is detachable, especially when we want to change or repair our radio.. biggrin.gif
nokh88
post Jan 26 2012, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(fad78 @ Jan 24 2012, 11:19 AM)
Bro, sometime the noise might come from the vertical silver panel at the dashboard (left & right which the radio located between it).. Because the lower part of the panel sometime become a little bit loose/detached. Try to press the lower part until you hear the 'click' sound and it may help in reducing the noise.. But the condition may recur because the panel is actually is detachable, especially when we want to change or repair our radio..  biggrin.gif
Dear fad78, I pressed all the silver panel. All are very tight and no loose space. Thanks for your input.
tsgold
post Jan 31 2012, 11:43 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(nokh88 @ Jan 26 2012, 11:01 PM)
Dear fad78, I pressed all the silver panel. All are very tight and no loose space. Thanks for your input.
I had this problem in my car, went to Nissan SC, got it fix and no more sound. According to them, this is not common problem but they do receive complains.

This post has been edited by tsgold: Jan 31 2012, 11:43 AM
nokh88
post Jan 31 2012, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(tsgold @ Jan 31 2012, 11:43 AM)
I had this problem in my car, went to Nissan SC, got it fix and no more sound. According to them, this is not common problem but they do receive complains.
Great news. What is the cause of the noise. Please tell me so that I can tell the technician. The SC in JB doesn't know and took my car for a spin. Needless to say, they won't hear anything if they only drive on smooth surface.
tsgold
post Feb 1 2012, 02:09 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(nokh88 @ Jan 31 2012, 05:35 PM)
Great news. What is the cause of the noise. Please tell me so that I can tell the technician. The SC in JB doesn't know and took my car for a spin. Needless to say, they won't hear anything if they only drive on smooth surface.
Well, I came in half way and notice he took off the biege color plastic as well as silver color ones (between left leg and radio) and put some sponge and few sticker (i think double-sided tape) on it

When he assemble them back.. wallah.. there is absolutely no sound. I know the solution is abit cheezy but it worked!

Now i had to sent the car again to SC workshop, The car Alarm sounds after some time and according to Nissan SC, it's due the car booth contact point. needs some re-adjustment.

Hope this is the last time i had to sent my car for repairs!

This post has been edited by tsgold: Feb 1 2012, 03:08 PM
nokh88
post Feb 2 2012, 08:05 AM

Thanks tsgold.
I sent my car for tyre rotation. Mielage : 23,500km. Age : Coming to 11 months. The front left tyre has about 30% thread left, therefore I replaced it with the spares as I don't intend to use the same brand for my next set of tyres. The tyreman found it very difficult to balance the spare tyre which is new. Guys, please check your spare tyres.

And the used front left that I replaced as a spare, has a few "lumps". Can I make a complain with 30% of thread left?
nipah
post Feb 13 2012, 06:42 PM

QUOTE(webboy @ Nov 2 2011, 06:25 PM)
Really thanks alot nipah for ur info,  smile.gif ,
So it seems like engine setting issue. That knocking sound really annoy me whenever i start my engine and started to move.
You have said that after TC changed the engine setting, your engine now perform even better. This really excite me..  drool.gif
I will go to report this problem to TC on my 2nd service which is 5000km to get it fix.

Thanks again bro nipah smile.gif
Brother Webboy; about the engine knocking issue that happened to our cars, I think you got to try this. Recently during the 15k service, I asked the sc what sort of engine tuning done previously, he explained ..the "rpm at the certain stage of engine running", again I asked whether any down side of doing this..the answer.."lost some power", so I requested the prameters to be reset so that I can confirm "the different"...YES..really see the differences: (1) Car is obviously more powerful now (2) the knocking sound at around 30kmh is coming back, so I got really upset whenever hearing the knocking sound. I called back to the foreman, he said may be try different brand of petrol or use 97, well then I switched from shell 95 to petronas 95, still can hear but the noise is just slightly lower.. still very disappointing but I never want to go back for "lost power"... so next I try one can of the STP oil treament, I put the whole can into my engine oil... I spotted situation significantly improved, engine pick up is more responsive and most importantly the knocking sound almost gone.. it only sound very minimum at certain time especially "climbing" slope. I decided to put some more into it, add another 3/4 of another can, now the knocking noise just gone, engine also much smoother now, seemed like work very well with the CVT. Now I am puzzling what sort of engine oil shall I use in the next oil change ? Currently, I am using the Castrol fully synthetic Sport edge, 0w-40.
tsgold
post Feb 14 2012, 03:29 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(nipah @ Feb 13 2012, 06:42 PM)
Brother Webboy; about the engine knocking issue that happened to our cars, I think you got to try this. Recently during the 15k service, I asked the sc what sort of engine tuning done previously, he explained ..the "rpm at the certain stage of engine running", again I asked whether any down side of doing this..the answer.."lost some power", so I requested the prameters to be reset so that I can confirm "the different"...YES..really see the differences: (1) Car is obviously more powerful now (2) the knocking sound at around 30kmh is coming back, so I got really upset whenever hearing the knocking sound. I called back to the foreman, he said may be try different brand of petrol or use 97, well then I switched from shell 95 to petronas 95, still can hear but the noise is just slightly lower.. still very disappointing but I never want to go back for "lost power"... so next I try one can of the STP oil treament, I put the whole can into my engine oil... I spotted situation significantly improved, engine pick up is more responsive and most importantly the knocking sound almost gone.. it only sound very minimum at certain time especially "climbing" slope. I decided to put some more into it, add another 3/4 of another can, now the knocking noise just gone, engine also much smoother now, seemed like work very well with the CVT. Now I am puzzling what sort of engine oil shall I use in the next oil change ? Currently, I am using the Castrol fully synthetic Sport edge, 0w-40.
HI NIpah,
This is quite concerning matter as SC opted for workaround instead of recomendating solution you found (STP oil treament). So far i do not hear any knocking sound, but mind sharing me the STP oil treament information?

I normally service my Car (just serviced at 1000KM) and let them manage everything that includes any lubricants. Not sure if they use fully synthetic oil cause i believe they use the semi Synthetic ones.
nokh88
post Feb 14 2012, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(tsgold @ Feb 14 2012, 03:29 PM)
HI NIpah,
This is quite concerning matter as SC opted for workaround instead of recomendating solution you found (STP oil treament). So far i do not hear any knocking sound, but mind sharing me the STP oil treament information?

I normally service my Car (just serviced at 1000KM) and let them manage everything that includes any lubricants. Not sure if they use fully synthetic oil cause i believe they use the semi Synthetic ones.
Which type of oil did you choose? You mean they didn't fill up with the right oil?

Another thing to note is some of the charges by SC are fixed. One example is the battery water. Try filling up before you send your car for servicing and check the bill after the service.
nipah
post Feb 14 2012, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(tsgold @ Feb 14 2012, 03:29 PM)
HI NIpah,

Normally they will use the semi-syn, ie Magnetec unless you ask them to use the fully synthetic (pay more), which is castrol professional, 10w-30, but not the sport edge 0w-40 currently I am using. If my memory serve me correct, after certain mileage I used the 10w-30 from TC in previous service, I start hearing the knocking sound, where I started complaining. SC troubleshooting my car a few days, ~4days and finally adjusted my engine setting as I mentioned above. They also let me test drive other Teana 2.5 at my living place (hill area) where I usually hear this knocking sound, all of us agreed with the knocking sound.., but my is very much more obvious, they also agreed. They said they also confirm with HQ, this is also happened to other 2.5, and it is ok not harmful...No better solution from SC ! However when using the 0w-40, I hear the knoking more noisy.. this is why I try to share at here. STP oil treatment is a kind of engine treatment oil to reduce friction, where I think it helps and it does in my case.
feelfree
post Feb 14 2012, 07:02 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(nipah @ Feb 14 2012, 05:29 PM)
Normally they will use the semi-syn, ie Magnetec unless you ask them to use the fully synthetic (pay more), which is castrol professional, 10w-30, but not the sport edge 0w-40 currently I am using. If my memory serve me correct, after certain mileage I used the 10w-30 from TC in previous service, I start hearing the knocking sound, where I started complaining. SC troubleshooting my car a few days, ~4days and finally adjusted my engine setting as I mentioned above. They also let me test drive other Teana 2.5 at my living place (hill area) where I usually hear this knocking sound, all of us agreed with the knocking sound.., but my is very much more obvious, they also agreed. They said they also confirm with HQ, this is also happened to other 2.5, and it is ok not harmful...No better solution from SC ! However when using the 0w-40, I hear the knoking more noisy.. this is why I try to share at here. STP oil treatment is a kind of engine treatment oil to reduce friction, where I think it helps and it does in my case.
Hi, do you notice any difference after changed the engine oil from Fully syn to semi syn and added the STP oild treatment apart from the knocking sound like that FC is better or getting bad.... Last time I heard that not all car recommend to use the STP oil treatment, especially new car, which will make your engine oil become thicker and will cause the engine to decrease the power and increase the FC. My Teana so far is silky smooth and nothing happen until now and I have driven 17k km so far. One thing I notice is in the morning when stucking in the jam, you can feel the car jerking slightly when the speed at around 20-30km/h, this problem is more obvious in the morning, at the evening, same stucking in the traffic jam, the jerking is very little compare to the morning one. Sent to TC and they told me this is normal for all CVT gearbox, not sure whether it is true or not.
nipah
post Feb 15 2012, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(feelfree @ Feb 14 2012, 07:02 PM)
Hi, do you notice any difference after changed the engine oil from Fully syn to semi syn and added the STP oild treatment apart from the knocking sound like that FC is better or getting bad.... Last time I heard that not all car recommend to use the STP oil treatment, especially new car, which will make your engine oil become thicker and will cause the engine to decrease the power and increase the FC. My Teana so far is silky smooth and nothing happen until now and I have driven 17k km so far. One thing I notice is in the morning when stucking in the jam, you can feel the car jerking slightly when the speed at around 20-30km/h, this problem is more obvious in the morning, at the evening, same stucking in the traffic jam, the jerking is very little compare to the morning one. Sent to TC and they told me this is normal for all CVT gearbox, not sure whether it is true or not.
I changed from semi to fully syn 10w-30 during the 5k service, at 15k service i used 0w-40 which is even thinner. Half way tru after 5k service, I observed the knocking (i suspected the engine oil getting thinner). For the 0w-40, I even hear the knocking right after the oil changed. Yes, STP oil treatment would make the oil become more viscous but will reduce friction. Anyway, at least I dont hear the knocking (very irritating, once you hv spotted the sound), engine is more responsive in fact, I dont think the FC will go up. About the the knocking, you will only hear it when the rpm hit around 1.5k at "low gear" from static, above the rpm, you will never hear it. Say, when climbing slope after the road bump, if I am pressing the throttle slowly, I usually can spot the sound "krek..krek..krek" until the cvt shift up to certain ratio. Well, if you hv your radio on, you can't hear this. I am also running at 17k now. I remember the jerking problem ... it happened quite often to me initially, make me feel very disappointed about the cvt which is quite high rated by Nissan. I noticed once I upgraded a few things like the airfilter to K&N, semi to fully syn, installed six-element power bar and ball, I hardly feel it now. My feeling on the STP is quite positive matching my current engine oil, I really can feel the different. Anyway, this is not harmful stuff, but better for you dont choose those contain the PTFE engine treatment!
SUSUpCar
post Feb 17 2012, 08:28 PM

1,612 posts

i sold my teana. sick and tired of it. too many issues and mostly unresolved. give up better than continuing on.
assange
post Feb 17 2012, 08:41 PM

QUOTE(UpCar @ Feb 17 2012, 08:28 PM)
i sold my teana. sick and tired of it. too many issues and mostly unresolved. give up better than continuing on.
I saw your older post. The way you drive the car easily create problem on the car. So what is your next car? You should buy a sport car i think. Go for R35 ?

123 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:08 PM