★★★THE NEW NISSAN TEANA 2010 ★★★, ★The Dawn of a New Luxury★

ar188
post Oct 24 2011, 05:59 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(nokh88 @ Oct 24 2011, 09:33 AM)
Unfortunately no, wasn't aware of this when I took the car. Also don't know it is available in JB. If not, may have to drive to KL to do.
yeah go sierraglow in USJ1, not expensive also.. maybe they can help on removing the stain before coating it..

Added on October 24, 2011, 5:59 pm
QUOTE(UpCar @ Oct 24 2011, 04:01 PM)
now where is stimix.....hmm.......
is this a 2.5?

why stimix? he's driving sonatina wor.. hmm.gif

Added on October 24, 2011, 6:01 pm
QUOTE(webboy @ Oct 22 2011, 11:10 AM)
Yeah, the leather is not a full leather. Some part of it are pvc. This is what the SA told me
yeah, it's half leather half pvc.. if want full, just tambah lor..

Added on October 24, 2011, 6:04 pm
QUOTE(lui @ Oct 22 2011, 11:42 AM)

Bro ar188, I like VIP style on a D-Segment bulky cars too.
Did you lowered your car with your 19" rim? If not, will the J32 looks tall with the 19" rim with stock rims?
didn't lower yet, but will be checking those options maybe few months time.
it doesn't look like too tall at the moment cos I was playing with the tire size option changed 3 times liao.. if you choose too thin sidewall (too low profile like 35-40series) then it'll look cacat if dun lower.. if the tire is thicker 45series, then not so obvious. in fact the special edition Maxima 3.5 in Auz also running on 19inch.

This post has been edited by ar188: Oct 24 2011, 06:04 PM
ar188
post Oct 24 2011, 06:16 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(nokh88 @ Oct 24 2011, 06:13 PM)
Thanks Bro ar188. Can you send his contacts. Will need to book and arrange a day to go to KL.
sure.
http://www.sierraglow.com/about/about.html
look for the bos mr choong.. biggrin.gif I think just say the akod/sonata/rx8 fella recommend then he' remember.. lol..
ar188
post Oct 24 2011, 08:16 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(alvincch @ Oct 24 2011, 07:07 PM)
Dear Teana-kian,
Can you share what would be the FC like for a Teana 2.0l? TQVM
550-700 per tank..
ar188
post Oct 24 2011, 08:22 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 24 2011, 08:20 PM)
sleep.gif

downside of CVT

I know how you feel too.
why? u got drive xtronic also?

anyway i tested the 2011 elgrand 3.5V6 xtronic.. dem nice.. brows.gif

Added on October 24, 2011, 8:23 pm
QUOTE(buxxthrill @ Oct 24 2011, 08:15 PM)
Bro ar888, does the glass coating really help? Would you recommend to do so for new car? Bro lui was talking about sierra glow as well in the earlier thread...I wonder how it works...
generally a thin "glass" coating on top of the clear coat.. so that that layer wears down rather than the paint..

when washing car, dirt very easily come off..

This post has been edited by ar188: Oct 24 2011, 08:23 PM
ar188
post Oct 24 2011, 08:32 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 24 2011, 08:27 PM)
xtronic ke, ECVT ke, all CVT has the same problem: no top speed.

I poorfag, buy cheap cheap CVT only.
jap cars got some top speed limitation thing lor (not the 180kmh jap limit).. even my 2.4 akod after 200 slows down dramatically.. i think got internal electronic limitation.. nothing to do with CVT ler.. u generalizing too much ler..
ar188
post Oct 24 2011, 08:42 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 24 2011, 08:37 PM)
I thought the limit thing only JDM cars got? hmm.gif
yeah, the local jap ones no 180kmh limit like those jdm, but over 200kmh.. the engine like begins to lose alot of power.. it doesnt wat u to go over 210 liddat.. but reaching 180-200kmh in the akod is a breeze.. so it's being limited above 200 somehow..
ar188
post Oct 24 2011, 08:53 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 24 2011, 08:47 PM)
dont butthurt lah.

every car owner has his/her utmost right to compliment or condemn his/her car.

Dont always listen to sweet talk only. Sometimes, bitter talk is good too. There's still sweetness after the bitter taste.

@ar188: so potong stim one...  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
wait till u drive jdm cars ler even with turbo.. above 180 already kennot move.. need those SLD speed cut or reflash.. laugh.gif
ar188
post Oct 24 2011, 09:20 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(webboy @ Oct 24 2011, 09:07 PM)
Bro, do u know what kind of coating material this sierra glow is using?
After we done the coating, do we need to bring back to sierra glow to do maintenance like every 6 months to touch up back the coating?
according to them no need, can last 5years, but i think maybe if can tahan 2years also dem good liao.. akod already 1year, still holding up.. teana will do later on.. since i dun use the car much, 2.5k in 3mths lol..

but if you kena langgar bumper etc and respray, he may recoat it for you no kirakira..

as for more details, read the website or go visit them in the evening, usually got 2 cars ready for new owner and you can see for yourself the end result suit you or not.
ar188
post Oct 25 2011, 11:51 AM

9,206 posts

laugh.gif good good, let it all out.. thumbup.gif

Added on October 25, 2011, 11:52 am
QUOTE(lui @ Oct 25 2011, 11:51 AM)
Thx Bro Nokh88 & Bro UpCar for the info.
I still trying my luck to get my preferable plate number.
you prefer the nice digits (number) or the alphabet (state)?

This post has been edited by ar188: Oct 25 2011, 11:52 AM
ar188
post Oct 25 2011, 06:21 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(nokh88 @ Oct 25 2011, 06:01 PM)
So much work, only charge RM150.00. Then my bonnet, maybe RM500.00 but wait, the juice also kena the side panel (mud guard)  cry.gif

Added on October 25, 2011, 6:04 pmAlso, any recommendation for better security system for our Teana. Last week, near my place, a Singapore Mitsubishi Colt (small car)kena hijacked, right in front of the restaurant while the owner and his friends were having dinner. The waiter/waitress saw but kept quiet (don't know why).
eh.. I think the owner posted before.. colt SG car parked in bright visible place, inside stuff passport everything taken.. sad.gif

Added on October 25, 2011, 6:23 pm
QUOTE(webboy @ Oct 25 2011, 12:16 PM)
Yesterday, after back from hometown, my car butt got 2 deep scratches....so hurt!!! 

Now i at puchong kinrara, one of the best recommended spray workshop respraying my car butt... biggrin.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=2502584

this pic, why he no remove the chrome strip to spray the plastic? maybe his masking tape skill quite good. I hate overspray when terkena other non painted parts.. sad.gif

Added on October 25, 2011, 6:28 pm
QUOTE(nokh88 @ Oct 25 2011, 06:01 PM)
So much work, only charge RM150.00. Then my bonnet, maybe RM500.00 but wait, the juice also kena the side panel (mud guard)  cry.gif

take photo n see how the condition? bonnet and mudguard there?

This post has been edited by ar188: Oct 25 2011, 06:28 PM
ar188
post Oct 27 2011, 06:13 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(controller888 @ Oct 27 2011, 01:04 AM)
Bro Webboy... Got d.. its black.

Btw.. anyone know how to set alarm sound back with Horn sound. mine become silent after i sent to car wash.. must be those fellow who played with remote...bldy hell
wah black. better go sierra glow it.. biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

Added on October 27, 2011, 6:14 pm
QUOTE(lui @ Oct 27 2011, 05:14 PM)
Aisk, i thought Projection light and HID light are the same thing. I misstaken the concept then, pai seh!
yeah projector is the lens like dome.. can be halogen or hid inside.. teana got ori projector, but very expensive..

This post has been edited by ar188: Oct 27 2011, 06:14 PM
ar188
post Oct 27 2011, 07:02 PM

9,206 posts

[quote=controller888,Oct 27 2011, 06:41 PM]
[quote=ar188,Oct 27 2011, 06:13 PM]
wah black. better go sierra glow it.. biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

Bro... how much is Sierra Glow charging?

[/quote]
better ask bos mr choong to quote you but is below 1k so far , from what he quoted for many types of cars, biggrin.gif
ar188
post Oct 27 2011, 07:54 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(nokh88 @ Oct 27 2011, 07:47 PM)
Mr. Choong did quote me but I got drive all the way to Puchong. Don't know if it is alright to post the price here. PM me if you want the price.
haha.. no need pm me lor.. mine is do 3rd car price sure lower than the rest.. just no time to leave it there.. laugh.gif
ar188
post Oct 27 2011, 08:20 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(nokh88 @ Oct 27 2011, 08:12 PM)
Should have used your name and say it's your 4th car.  tongue.gif
biggrin.gif hahaha!
ar188
post Jan 19 2012, 06:51 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 10 2012, 05:40 PM)
Your comparisions are against a Wira. Of course the Teana will be super luxury la. 136PS & 190Nm torque for a 1455kg weight body just seems average.

But how do you calculate fuel consumption above 130kmph? How do you know it consumes alot? What was your readings?
but you forgot 136ps 2L is coupled wit Xtronic CVT.. it's as fast as my 2.4 akod from 50-100kmh..
one of the merits of CVT..

anyway how's your new Pug? I remember you so very wanted to get one? smile.gif

Added on January 19, 2012, 6:59 pm
QUOTE(lui @ Jan 12 2012, 03:49 PM)
Hi assange, i got the same issue with you... Once my 2.0L Teana reaches 160km/h, the entire car will start to shake till i not dare to go faster.
Some people told me it's because of balancing, I not sure it's true... So did you found the solution yet?
Hi All Teana users, I thinking to change my Hologen light bulb to Osram Night Breaker Plus. Any recommendation where should i go for best price in town? And do you all know what is the size of the light bulb Teana 2.0L using? H1, H4, H7, H11....

Thank you.
yeah notice this also, I think it's rear tire problem vibrating the whole chassis.. above 130kmh can see the passenger seat (unoccupied) vibrating like hell.. (but steering still not vibrating, so front tire is still in balance)

I changed the tire to new one and balance it well, (was using my spare RX8 19in tire previously) now it's gone..

Added on January 19, 2012, 7:03 pm
QUOTE(ybc143 @ Dec 5 2011, 08:39 PM)
I'm also wondering why they will give us such lousy tyres.
OK mah, I got RM200 x 5 for all 5 of mine trade in at tire shop.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ar188: Jan 19 2012, 07:03 PM
ar188
post Feb 20 2012, 05:17 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(tsgold @ Feb 20 2012, 02:22 PM)
actually, it all depends how you drive. I have 2.5V6 and always travel Cyberjaya - Cheras back and forth. i normally get about 575 KM (round up from 3 full pump. my last Fule consumption was at 600 KM)

To share my experience, had more than half tank of fuel, drive from Kl-PD-KL, thru JAM (due to Chinese holidays) and sill have 100 KM more to go. During my journey, I did stepped up excelerator on straight roads. So basically it's the driver itself control the fuel consumption.

I do recond a particular friend claims he gets 700KM miliage on his Honda Accord (2.4) but find it hard to believe.. maybe he has extreamly soft legs?? ha ha ha
probably true if he's travelling to KL-JB and back.. to get 700 per tank biggrin.gif
ar188
post Feb 21 2012, 01:07 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Feb 20 2012, 10:50 PM)
juz to share, tested camry full tank do about 500+ too(hard to hit 600km). tested accord 2.0 (50% town 50% highway) able to hit about 700km+ anytime regardless how heavy footer i am, i assuming accord 2.4cc can strike even better.

anyone can claim teana 2.0 FC? can it be worst or better than 2.5cc v6 teana?
that's why i said the 2.4 accord can do 700 on long distance.. and at high speeds too.. tried it on mine when driving to JB last month..

as for my 2L teana, full tank around 600 mix driving, if hwy around 700 , if super sip fuel right leg, 800 also can do on highway at cruising speeds. this is even with 19in rims

if 2.5V6, I dun think it can reach 700.. nissan V6 is a drinker.. used to have the 2L cefiro V6 drinks like no body business 400 per full tank. on par with my RX8 rotary..

This post has been edited by ar188: Feb 21 2012, 01:09 PM
ar188
post Feb 25 2012, 07:49 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(webboy @ Feb 25 2012, 07:25 PM)
Fuyoh... ohmy.gif 800 km per full tank!
Its unbelievable.

What was ur speed all the way up to JB that time? What is the rpm meter showing?

Did u use auto cruise?
i also posted also mah.. outstation say KL to PG purely hwy, 800 km is not an issue.. infact the range indicator was showing over 800..
ar188
post Feb 25 2012, 11:19 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(nokh88 @ Feb 25 2012, 09:05 PM)
His is 2.0L. No auto cruise
Yup, you can drive from JB to KL and back with a full tank. Say from Scudai toll to Sg Besi toll and back but getting 800km is hard, even if you fill to the brim.
have to hyper mill abit.. sure can..
ar188
post Feb 29 2012, 04:39 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(nipah @ Feb 28 2012, 12:19 AM)
Guys, about the engine pingging / knocking problem that also happened to me, here is my finding, read the link,http://x.nissanhelp.com/forums/murano/13136-vq-engine-ping-knock.html.
It is exactly what I experience where the pingging can be heard during uphill and especially you hit very slow on the pedal.. I plan to bring this to TC to see what can they do to my car.
maybe VQ engine prefers RON97? I remember when previously using the cefiro with VQ, that ron97 is recommended..

even my rotary prefers RON97 or else really severe pinging and loss of power...

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0470sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:49 PM