★★★THE NEW NISSAN TEANA 2010 ★★★, ★The Dawn of a New Luxury★

ar188
post Sep 8 2011, 09:44 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 8 2011, 09:39 PM)
Sonata mana ada using conti tyre..for sure Hangkook brand lah haha
my comment for tire, is for this thread vehicle lor.. i where got ask you if sonata use continental.. laugh.gif if i recall correctly some kolean brand but made in kolea wan.. laugh.gif

anyway from my experience using 19inch continental on my rx8.. sucks dem noisy.. i prefer toyo T1R anytime. anyway toyo also got C1S comfort.. maybe can try on D segment car..
ar188
post Sep 8 2011, 10:02 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 8 2011, 09:54 PM)
Any upgrade to big tayar all likedat wan sure noisy...there were few Sonatarian upgrade from 17 to 18 and they also complain noisy tayar haha
it's the thread pattern.. even one time, i got try cheaper nexen kolean brand for 19nch not noisy , some are really annoying humming sound..
ar188
post Sep 8 2011, 10:06 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(nokh88 @ Sep 8 2011, 10:04 PM)
I don't intend to increase the size of the tyres, just change to another brand. I just felt that the Continental ones that came with the car are of a lower grade.

Yup, the thread also not very suitable for wet roads.
yeah then can try other brands like michelin or toyo or bridgestone..
ar188
post Sep 8 2011, 10:25 PM

9,206 posts

wah so early tidur?? ok gudnite..
ar188
post Sep 9 2011, 09:52 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 9 2011, 02:18 AM)
I'm not sure about that. Maybe Nissan upgraded the CVT software for the Teana even it is still the same CVT unit in the Sylphy.

The current technology of CVT as of now still couldn't eliminate the rubber band effect 100%. Even my CVT which is made in Belgium still have some rubber band effect during pick up and parking.
me not sonata owner... but I drive something with CVT.
Wanna brain wash people only regarding CVT. tongue.gif
you should be proud.
Volkswagen Passat CC and Polo also using hankook.
I guess it depends on programming,

the xtronic CVT works very nicely with large CC vehicles.. I did test drive the latest Elgrand 3.5L with CVT recently.. wow.. accelerates very swiftly for such a large giant while keeping low rpm during constant cruise speeds thumbup.gif
ar188
post Sep 9 2011, 06:02 PM

9,206 posts

http://kurumauto.com/car-dvd-gps-system/sp...d/teana-dvd-gps

this one sold in thai can wor..

got aircon display also..

Added on September 9, 2011, 6:04 pmuser posted image

got DVD deck also..

Added on September 9, 2011, 6:23 pmuser posted image

teana dark interior looks nice..

as roomy as the akod (only rear seat width narrower by 3cm among akod/camry/teana)

This post has been edited by ar188: Sep 9 2011, 06:30 PM
ar188
post Sep 9 2011, 07:56 PM

9,206 posts

buntut girl already ask mah in the 6.2 thread.. kennot install in teana wor..

and the 7in thread.. this one where got ngam teana?

if want to install, but be able to display our aircon temp/speed etc.. if not how to know what aircon setting we are at currently?
ar188
post Sep 9 2011, 10:07 PM

9,206 posts

yeah not worth, read somewhere that the steering audio control will be lost.. if u go this 2.5k version..

Added on September 11, 2011, 1:27 pm

Australian aftermarket LCD version..

Added on September 11, 2011, 1:29 pm

This post has been edited by ar188: Sep 11 2011, 01:29 PM
ar188
post Sep 21 2011, 01:27 PM

9,206 posts

if can get this then is the correct one.. thumbup.gif ori japan nissan LCD screen with keypad control.

aircon controls are at the bottom
ar188
post Oct 12 2011, 07:37 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(jimlock @ Oct 9 2011, 03:04 PM)
I also plan to change the stock rim too, any recommendations?
what size you want?
i am using 19in now.. but 20in is no problem.. many thai teana using this size thumbup.gif
ar188
post Oct 14 2011, 07:04 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(webboy @ Oct 13 2011, 02:10 PM)

Bro, which brand of 19 inc sport rim u are using?

How much for the rim and oso the tyre?
mine is japan sport rim 5 double spoke type, but not the highest priced ones (mid range).
better check and mount the rim before you get it cos it depends on rim width like 8j or 8.5j and offset (how much it pokes out of the fenders) after it look like the modified mk1 VW beetle tire sticking out.. laugh.gif

tire size, I'm using 225/40 19 front and rear 245/35/19 toyos (using this temporarily as its my spare donuts from my RX8) but when i changed the rear later, i will get 235/40/19 as i feel this is the optimum size but dem hard to get this size.

the effect is dem cool, when go SC, all the technicians come to see.. biggrin.gif rclxms.gif

Added on October 14, 2011, 7:07 pm
QUOTE(lui @ Oct 14 2011, 04:01 PM)
Sound good Webboy, if i not mistaken the upgrade from ETCM is RM2350 also. Do you mean your SA FOC the Coating for you?
So how you find the coating works on your Solid White Teana? Have you found any rain marks or dirt stains on you car?
if you didnt take this coating, not too late, can send your car to usj1 sierra glow, mr choong. dem cheap prices.. (definitely below 1k) biggrin.gif
my akod 2.4 is white.. it really helps.. and recently i recommended my fren white sonata to do it also.. drive few days in rain, still no grey/dark streaks when viewed from a distance (usually can see spotty dirt marks if didn't wash 2-3days later).. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ar188: Oct 14 2011, 07:07 PM
ar188
post Oct 15 2011, 02:53 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(webboy @ Oct 15 2011, 08:58 AM)
In terms of comfortability, how will it perform as to compare to the stock tyre?
not so good as stock in terms of quietness la, sure got some road roar when using aggressive thread patterns.. but stock size and compound not so good grip anyway..
ar188
post Oct 20 2011, 10:42 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(alvinlai8888 @ Oct 18 2011, 04:22 PM)
hello everyone,

I bought 8884 at RM210 only
hey i got my 3 digit for rm210 only.. biggrin.gif summore dat time evening , no one, just see screen choose unbooked numbers and go cashier pay.. lol..

Added on October 20, 2011, 10:43 pmhow come 19in need 1300? what size of tire is that? Toyo T1R also no need 1000.. lol..

Added on October 20, 2011, 10:49 pm
QUOTE(webboy @ Oct 17 2011, 06:59 PM)
Ehh how come? Rm 110 for 560 km only? I tot the 2.0 teana is sharing the same engine as sylphy.. The sylphy is already well known for its good fc... I think is due to the weight of the teana is heavier as compare to sylphy..
this car more heavy than sylphy lor.. if get over 500 per tank also ok liao..

if town use then full tank 550+ is normal for the 2L

the other day go KL klg x 3 days and one time go seremban back, the full tank range went to 700 , still got some km till zero.. brows.gif

Added on October 20, 2011, 10:55 pm
QUOTE(buxxthrill @ Oct 17 2011, 02:40 PM)
Hi Guys,

I am contemplating whether to buy a Teana or Sonata? I really like  Teana, in terms of engine, performance, quietness, it certainly has more oommpph compare to Sonata. But I do not like the colour of the interior. Beige colour is really hard to maintain. I can imagine myself wiping off the stains every single day.

How do you guys live with it? This is a major decision for me. Your comments would be appreciated.

Added on October 17, 2011, 3:01 pmI also read from somewhere that the fuel consumption for Teana is relatively high too. Please correct me if I am wrong. How many KM per litre? Please share.
which one you comparing? 2L or 2.5/2.4 teana/sonata ?

This post has been edited by ar188: Oct 20 2011, 10:55 PM
ar188
post Oct 21 2011, 01:13 PM

9,206 posts

wow so kaya ron97?

ar188
post Oct 21 2011, 04:44 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(buxxthrill @ Oct 21 2011, 02:22 PM)
This thread is becoming livelier than before. smile.gif Anyway, I had finally decided to opt for Teana instead of Sonata. It was a tough decision but being a typical Malaysian, I would rather opt for a Japanese instead of Korean made car. In addition to that, Teana is certainly a WINNER when it comes to comfort, engine responsiveness etc. Setback is the beige colour interior which could get stained easily. But I am trying to be positive about it, if dirty, send to car detailing shop to clean the interior lor. Hehe. AR188 - 700km for full tank is it? How much is the full tank? 70L x RM1.90 = RM133 is it? Thanks!
haha! typical malaysian.. biggrin.gif

OK la.. jap has rewarded me with fuss free motoring, from buying to letting it go (good resale and no need to beg ppl to take it from u) tongue.gif

as for how much full tank. forgot liao.. cos I only driven it 2.5k milage so far.. not much, park in home only, cos I'm driving the RX-8 daily and teana is spare car.. tongue.gif

Added on October 21, 2011, 4:46 pm
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 21 2011, 04:43 PM)
which teana?

Teana 3.5 V6?

the 3.5 V6 very fast lor.. the auzzies in their maximas have launched it 0-100 in 6.5 secs.. biggrin.gif here I dun think ah pek owners will GTech it..

This post has been edited by ar188: Oct 21 2011, 04:46 PM
ar188
post Oct 21 2011, 04:55 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 21 2011, 04:50 PM)
wah, your teana must have good resale value since low mileage when you want to sell it at the end of the day
to be fair, nissan also not as good as akod or camry lor.. (look at sylphy and livina) but I think better than korean la.

dat day dealer ask if I want a 6-8mth old high spec sonata 2L.. 123k..

and another last week, show me a very good condition full leather X20 2008 hyundai.. only 58k .. lol.. laugh.gif new time I think nearly 100k..

Added on October 21, 2011, 4:57 pm
QUOTE(lui @ Oct 21 2011, 04:51 PM)
Bro buxxthrill,
Actually, when you 1st ask this question i was thinking to tell you this  tongue.gif
In fact, black color interior are getting more and more common. All the B-Segment & C-Segment cars are mainly dark interior. So, when I getting a D-Segment luxury car, i want something special and elegant. I found Beige and brown leather interior giving me a luxury feel haha...
Hope, my commend can make you feel better on choosing Teana  brows.gif regarding the maintenance i will suggest you to take the leather instead of fabric. So in the future, when your kids spread something drink or ice dream on the seat and you still manage to clean it easily. That's what I am thinking.

Pls dont shoot me about my opinion above, I'm not saying dark/black interior not nice. I just sharing my thinking to the ppl who having hard time to decide the light color interior. Cheers.
my leather special abit, the color is slightly beige-brown.. very nice.. and the pattern follow 3.5V6 type got perforated holes in the centre of seat, and steering is full leather, as thick as those BMW m sport type diameter.... dem nice feel when hold it...

This post has been edited by ar188: Oct 21 2011, 04:57 PM
ar188
post Oct 21 2011, 05:15 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(buxxthrill @ Oct 21 2011, 05:13 PM)
Bro Lui,

I have to agree with you somehow. Black is very common. In fact, my current car comes with black / grey interior colour but after 3 years driving it, it still look very new. Even the used car dealer also was a bit shocked when he saw the condition of my car. Good purchase for him. I am on the losing end. Sigh.

Beige or brown is not so common, kinda' special, elegant - yes and it somehow makes the interior more spacious compare to black interior. So hell to it, beige it is!

However, some of my friends said the car look uncle-ish. I am 32 this year, look young on the outside; hope to also look the same (preferably younger) when driving a Teana. Haha. But I don't really bother their feedback since I chose Teana for its comfort (I love driving), not for racing whatsoever.

When r u getting your car anyway? I am getting mine end of next week.

Bro Ar888,

Leather strap steering? The 2.0 version does not come with leather strap steering. Did you do it on your own?
yeah 2L spec no leather and even 2.5 is not full leather, just some fake wood printing + leather.
I think hard to install ownself cos need to take out steering.. anyway I got their supplier to arrange n wrap it for me before I took the car. a special one-off install. brows.gif

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
as for the age, wah still young drive unkerish teana.. ?? lol.. laugh.gif that's why I had to put 19in rims.. to make it look VIP-ish looks, and not too unker.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ar188: Oct 21 2011, 05:17 PM
ar188
post Oct 21 2011, 05:29 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(buxxthrill @ Oct 21 2011, 05:16 PM)

Haha young - yes, old in the inside I think. Haha.
anyway, welcome .. biggrin.gif

what car color did you choose?
ar188
post Oct 21 2011, 05:38 PM

9,206 posts

yup light color larger, black color smaller..

also if the curves are there then light color will accentuate it more

similarly if the curves are not so nice or very plain or looks outdated like those old german saloons, then dark or black will be more suited..
ar188
post Oct 21 2011, 06:00 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(buxxthrill @ Oct 21 2011, 05:47 PM)
Yeah, however, the chrome grill at the front and side may not be so visible as darker colour. I assume yours is silver too. smile.gif
then you should go and import the "sport" grille.. it's darken front horizontal slats..

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0450sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:57 PM