★★★THE NEW NISSAN TEANA 2010 ★★★, ★The Dawn of a New Luxury★

khchong81
post Dec 1 2010, 01:36 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(Neo_Y @ Dec 1 2010, 01:20 PM)
Well, let's command on mine 10 FL Civic then, 5 months old and rattling sound everywhere. I've joined some Civic forum and club and majority of the owners are suffering the same problem. No doubt, Honda's quality is going down this recent years, at least for our region (CKD), no argue with that.
I'm stated that because people are asking about that, are they asking about firing upon Ferrari now?
I'm driving a 1year old Civic FD and my driver side door panel got the rattling sound too. Send twice for checking & the problem come back after few days.
eye
post Dec 1 2010, 05:14 PM

1,166 posts

Ahahaha if i am paying close to rm170k for a car, i do expect the fittings to be sturdier. Like i said the teana is a fine car, very smooth, very refined.

But i do find that even the peugeot 407 and the accord have a sturdier interior than the teana; when im driving, the feel of the fittings is more tight and solid.

This post has been edited by eye: Dec 1 2010, 05:27 PM
zoomckng
post Dec 1 2010, 05:24 PM

170 posts

u r right. the teana doors r lighter than accord. door opening/closing also feel less sturdier. interior r much compact than it appears on the brochure. the SA in puchong said himself the sylphy backseats give legroom than the teana. teana front seats also r tighter squeeze.
ReidenLing
post Dec 1 2010, 06:08 PM

207 posts

is it 2.5 or something different from 3.0 V6 right...coz i study over Tan chong and i saw it...the font light,tail light and bumper are different...correct me if i were wrong
SUSkevin23
post Dec 1 2010, 08:41 PM

1,803 posts

Ok,had a chance to test drive the Teana 2.5 v6!

My goodness,what a good car this is to drive.It is just so refined ,so silky smooth,so quiet the gearbox is just oh so nice to drive!

Interior quality is top notch,fittings all feel very solid.Much better than the cheapskate Accord,the boring Camry and the Mazda 6

100X better than the Sonata,Accord and Camry & Mazda 6

ITs so quiet,I thought I was sitting in a Lexus .

Seriously if I was considering a car in that class,I WOULD grab the Teana without hesitating.What a good good car! at a good price

No wonder,the other day just a day after launch,I saw 5 Teanas on the road.There was even a 3.5 version which i saw!
eye
post Dec 1 2010, 09:50 PM

1,166 posts

Ahahaha as long as u r happy, im happy for you smile.gif
ReidenLing
post Dec 1 2010, 10:54 PM

207 posts

hmm so total got how many class of cc...2.5...3.0 V6 and even 3.5..wow thats good
Chester
post Dec 1 2010, 10:59 PM

2,380 posts

Not really good if the cc varies too much..would be thinking should just get another higher end car with that premium you are paying..
zoomckng
post Dec 2 2010, 12:04 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Dec 1 2010, 08:41 PM)
Ok,had a chance to test drive the Teana 2.5 v6!

My goodness,what a good car this is to drive.It is just so refined ,so silky smooth,so quiet the gearbox is just oh so nice to drive!

Interior quality is top notch,fittings all feel very solid.Much better than the cheapskate Accord,the boring Camry and the Mazda 6

100X better than the Sonata,Accord and Camry & Mazda 6

ITs so quiet,I thought I was sitting in a Lexus .

Seriously if I was considering a car in that class,I WOULD grab the Teana without hesitating.What a good good car! at a good price

No wonder,the other day just a day after launch,I saw 5 Teanas on the road.There was even a 3.5 version which i saw!
wow 100X better than the rest of the class. which teana did u go see? can provide us with pictures?
michaelzolt
post Dec 2 2010, 12:42 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 1 2010, 10:59 AM)
He wasnt refering to any rattling sound la. He was refering to a subjective feeling of lack of sturdiness la.

If ure not desperate for a car, then i would suggest you wait for the new Toyota Camry. It will be released worldwide Q4 2011 and should reach us by Q1 2012. Its a complete overhaul of the existing model with newer engines and a new generation 6 speed gb.
thats why i decided not to buy camry cause coming out new look i think is year 2012. malas wanna wait so long.so decided to get the teana now so if 2012 camry so damm cun no more so uncle look interial then change to camry lor..that time sell teana also will get better value then camry

teana inside look grand but still got a little bit of the uncle look hehe. but hope can add reverse camera or dvd screen on de existing screen hehe

but my friend was asking me why not consider murano 2nd hand which is around 140k.year 2005 /06, same 2.5cc but dunno isit V6 engine.
eye
post Dec 2 2010, 02:33 AM

1,166 posts

michaelzolt

Better to get a new car rather than a recon. Peace of mind maa, warranty n in most instances u dun hv to worry much about maintenance for the next three yrs.

Yes indeed, if later when the multi touch screen with reverse camera and navigation map comes in, it would be sweet. By the way, the teana comes with twin exhaust pipes, that is extremely sedap too!

cybermaster98
post Dec 2 2010, 10:06 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(michaelzolt @ Dec 2 2010, 12:42 AM)
that time sell teana also will get better value then camry
U mean Teana resale value will be better than Camry? On what basis?

michaelzolt
post Dec 2 2010, 01:33 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 2 2010, 10:06 AM)
U mean Teana resale value will be better than Camry? On what basis?
i mean by de time camry come out new version the current version resell value will drop . my 0.10 cents opinion la hehe
cybermaster98
post Dec 2 2010, 01:36 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(michaelzolt @ Dec 2 2010, 01:33 PM)
i mean by de time camry come out new version the current version resell value will drop . my 0.10 cents opinion la hehe
Resale values drop because of 2 factors regardless of brand:

1) age
2) launch of newer models

But to say that the resale value of the Teana will be better than the Camry isnt true as well as resale values are dependent on demand.
r3kahsttub
post Dec 2 2010, 02:04 PM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

quite good looking from the rear:
hosiery2u
post Dec 2 2010, 06:50 PM

78 posts

Today afternoon I went to Honda showroom again to test the Accord with 2 of mine colleagues and later went to Nissan for the Teana again. After driving the Accord, I still find the Accord NVH isn't good for a car at this level, too bad for the Honda. And I purposely test the door for the Accord since quite a few forummer said Accord doors are heavier than the Teana one. After I tried to close and open a few times, I have found Accord doors and Teana doors weight quite similar, not much different, when close the Accord door (front), I found the sound isn't that solid, the Teana, when close the door, you can hear a very solid "thoomp" sound. But the Accord sound is "thuungk", different from the Teana. 2 of my colleagues also found the same result.
cybermaster98
post Dec 2 2010, 06:52 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(hosiery2u @ Dec 2 2010, 06:50 PM)
Today afternoon I went to Honda showroom again to test the Accord with 2 of mine colleagues and later went to Nissan for the Teana again. After driving the Accord, I still find the Accord NVH isn't good for a car at this level, too bad for the Honda. And I purposely test the door for the Accord since quite a few forummer said Accord doors are heavier than the Teana one. After I tried to close and open a few times, I have found Accord doors and Teana doors weight quite similar, not much different, when close the Accord door (front), I found the sound isn't that solid, the Teana, when close the door, you can hear a very solid "thoomp" sound. But the Accord sound is "thuungk", different from the Teana. 2 of my colleagues also found the same result.
Isnt the sound also dependent on the door seals?
Ah hao
post Dec 2 2010, 07:05 PM

1,619 posts

if i plan to buy a teana, and teana price will increase 7000 by next year, do u think is it worth to buy it now or 2011 ?

i plan to use it for at least 7 years smile.gif

lets say 2.0 high spec, 142k if buy now, 2011 is 149k smile.gif

the 2nd hand value will differ much ? lesser or greater than 7k ?
zoomckng
post Dec 3 2010, 02:24 AM

170 posts

get the teana. too many accords on the road.

This post has been edited by zoomckng: Dec 3 2010, 02:24 AM
hosiery2u
post Dec 3 2010, 09:35 AM

78 posts

[quote=cybermaster98,Dec 2 2010, 06:52 PM]
Isnt the sound also dependent on the door seals?

[/quot]

I think largely is dependent on the design and meterial used!

123 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:46 AM