★★★THE NEW NISSAN TEANA 2010 ★★★, ★The Dawn of a New Luxury★

codesense
post Jul 2 2012, 12:54 PM

QUOTE(tsgold @ Jul 2 2012, 12:36 PM)
Hey MTEC,
I may be slightly delayed replying to this, but I must say, there is no such negative performances on Teana, any machines are bourne to have some techincal problem, which can be sorted, repaired. I am sure you will agree that even if you purchase Camr, Accord, you would not know until to have driven your car.

I do admit posting some issues which is meant to be shared and fix, so others don have to undergone any pain to look for solutions. anyway, as other Teana Bro have suggested, better have test drive and you will know the difference. Normally TC Showrooms have 2.5L as test drives, but I am sure for your own satisfaction, you want to pressure Sales Agent to drive 2.0L and have your own judgement.

If you must know the advantages have Teana, please refer to the below comments, which i feel very happy owning Teana

1. The sense of Luxury drive Teana, you will not know until you drive often
2. FC seems good for me, nor doubt others may compare with their car, I always get 600KM each full tank. this is again my personal driving method as sometimes I like to speed and sometimes I like to cruise
3. I've took friends, colleague and family in my car and they feel good confort, they don even feel the car accelerate

I can go on and on bragging about Teana, which real point i am trying to convey is I do not se any problems owning one! Anyway, just for your info, I purchased the metalic Grey and own 2.5L. Accelerate is superb and sometimes scary as I can touch 200 Kmph! Anyway I have friend who owns 2.0 L and it's eaqually powerful and confortable as 2.5.

Hope this clarifies and it's up to you to make your own choise what car you prefer smile.gif
?

This post has been edited by codesense: Jul 2 2012, 01:01 PM
webboy
post Jul 2 2012, 01:02 PM

QUOTE(tsgold @ Jul 2 2012, 12:36 PM)
Hey MTEC,
I may be slightly delayed replying to this, but I must say, there is no such negative performances on Teana, any machines are bourne to have some techincal problem, which can be sorted, repaired. I am sure you will agree that even if you purchase Camr, Accord, you would not know until to have driven your car.

I do admit posting some issues which is meant to be shared and fix, so others don have to undergone any pain to look for solutions. anyway, as other Teana Bro have suggested, better have test drive and you will know the difference. Normally TC Showrooms have 2.5L as test drives, but I am sure for your own satisfaction, you want to pressure Sales Agent to drive 2.0L and have your own judgement.

If you must know the advantages have Teana, please refer to the below comments, which i feel very happy owning Teana

1. The sense of Luxury drive Teana, you will not know until you drive often
2. FC seems good for me, nor doubt others may compare with their car, I always get 600KM each full tank. this is again my personal driving method as sometimes I like to speed and sometimes I like to cruise
3. I've took friends, colleague and family in my car and they feel good confort, they don even feel the car accelerate

I can go on and on bragging about Teana, which real point i am trying to convey is I do not se any problems owning one! Anyway, just for your info, I purchased the metalic Grey and own 2.5L. Accelerate is superb and sometimes scary as I can touch 200 Kmph! Anyway I have friend who owns 2.0 L and it's eaqually powerful and confortable as 2.5.

Hope this clarifies and it's up to you to make your own choise what car you prefer smile.gif
Same here...never regret once for owning this teana. It is a way too comfort! The NVH is very good.

Bro, did u upgrade ur rim n tyre? I m planning to upgrade to 19 inch rim n tyre.

Yesterday back from johor n i sped 190 km/h. Stable...n my wife sitting at the back with my baby dunno i was on that speed until i told her. She really enjoyed the comfort cruise of the teana.

Although teana come with only 16 inch rim in stock, the stability of the car while cruising in high speed is still acceptable. I want it to be more stable now coz i drive alot to outstation currently with high speed.

So checking with all bros here to share who has upgraded his pair of teana boots...
tsgold
post Jul 2 2012, 03:23 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(webboy @ Jul 2 2012, 01:02 PM)
Same here...never regret once for owning this teana. It is a way too comfort! The NVH is very good.

Bro, did u upgrade ur rim n tyre? I m planning to upgrade to 19 inch rim n tyre.

Yesterday back from johor n i sped 190 km/h. Stable...n my wife sitting at the back with my baby dunno i was on that speed until i told her. She really enjoyed the comfort cruise of the teana.

Although teana come with only 16 inch rim in stock, the stability of the car while cruising in high speed is still acceptable. I want it to be more stable now coz i drive alot to outstation currently with high speed.

So checking with all bros here to share who has upgraded his pair of teana boots...
Hey Webboy, i am still on 16 inches tyre and prefer to maintain it that way smile.gif. so far no urge to change

Added on July 2, 2012, 3:24 pm
QUOTE(codesense @ Jul 2 2012, 12:54 PM)
?
Hrm.. what's in your mind?

This post has been edited by tsgold: Jul 2 2012, 03:24 PM
nokh88
post Jul 2 2012, 05:04 PM

I agree that there are minor problems for any type/class of car here and there and can be solved. If you are comparing the same segment of car, I would still choose Teana, that's why I am here. I have never visited other threads on Camry or Accord.

On another note, TCEAS called this morning to ask about my tyre issue. Very thoughtful of her, Fion.
mtec
post Jul 2 2012, 05:10 PM

42 posts

Ya, very good of courtesy service.
Nokh88, can u pm the contact to me? Thx

Added on July 2, 2012, 5:18 pmAnyone of u got these free during your purchase of Teana?
Free steering lock, sand blasting, full tank Ron97, Reg Personal Fav No, TnGo plus Smart Tag, Door Visor, Pedal lock, Cystal Plate No, etc..

This post has been edited by mtec: Jul 2 2012, 05:18 PM
nokh88
post Jul 2 2012, 05:33 PM

QUOTE(mtec @ Jul 2 2012, 05:10 PM)
Ya, very good of courtesy service.
Nokh88, can u pm the contact to me? Thx

Added on July 2, 2012, 5:18 pmAnyone of u got these free during your purchase of Teana?
Free steering lock, sand blasting, full tank Ron97, Reg Personal Fav No, TnGo plus Smart Tag, Door Visor, Pedal lock, Cystal Plate No, etc..
Why do you want the number? Do you have any issues with the car. Have you bought the Teana?

As for the freebies, Nope. none vmad.gif mad.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by nokh88: Jul 2 2012, 05:35 PM
feelfree
post Jul 2 2012, 09:50 PM

174 posts

As I said earlier, Teana is a very good car, especially the chassis, which jointly designed with Renault, resulted the driving ability is so great, it won't lose the comfort of a jap vehicle and at the same time the handling is good compare to Camry, sonata, Kia k5..., just it not as sharp as the accord, but by not much margin, interior quality is very good and the fit and finish is defitnitely better than Camry and accord.
mtec
post Jul 4 2012, 07:38 PM

42 posts

Someone said if install the visors on Teana will spoilt the image, is tht true?
Warranty will void too if personate wit steering lock & pedal lock.. pls verify if anyone of u has the bad experience??
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 4 2012, 07:45 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(mtec @ Jul 4 2012, 07:38 PM)
Someone said if install the visors on Teana will spoilt the image, is tht true?
Warranty will void too if personate wit steering lock & pedal lock.. pls verify if anyone of u has the bad experience??
rolleyes.gif we did share some photo of door visor installed on teana some days back .

sd card spoil, cannot find any other photo to upload cry.gif

but its still personal preference nod.gif

regarding pedal lock , we really wonder what reason for warranty to be voided hmm.gif
mtec
post Jul 4 2012, 08:57 PM

42 posts

Hi, how much it costs n where to install?
Thx

Added on July 4, 2012, 9:03 pmDear Teana's friend, I expecting the Manufacturer used to give out offer like Raya or National Day promotion, do u think so? shall i hold my purchase until Aug/Sep or pay the booking now? One of the dealer said can disc $7k n can nego further if I m able to confirm wit booking fees tomorrow. I m really scratching my head now.....

Added on July 4, 2012, 9:05 pmThey can offer 1 yr free service only whilst other brands can offer upto 3/5yrs warranty.. This is the cons of selecting Teana

This post has been edited by mtec: Jul 4 2012, 09:05 PM
andrewektai
post Jul 5 2012, 12:15 AM

31 posts

just some sharing for Teana 200XE owner here, installed the steering audio remote control and it works on the existing CAN Bus system that connected to the car entertainment system. No additional wiring required, just plug and play.

Now, looking forward for other possible upgrade, DRL is my next target, ordered a set of those from Thailand.....
jimlock
post Jul 5 2012, 10:52 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(mtec @ Jul 4 2012, 08:57 PM)
Hi, how much it costs n where to install?
Thx

Added on July 4, 2012, 9:03 pmDear Teana's friend, I expecting the Manufacturer used to give out offer like Raya or National Day promotion, do u think so? shall i hold my purchase until Aug/Sep or pay the booking now? One of the dealer said can disc $7k n can nego further if I m able to confirm wit booking fees tomorrow. I m really scratching my head now.....

Added on July 4, 2012, 9:05 pmThey can offer 1 yr free service only whilst other brands can offer upto 3/5yrs warranty.. This is the cons of selecting Teana
Bro, the free service for 1 year is only for maintenance, teana also 5 years warranty i supposed, later i'll check the manual booklet. I don't think other do give free service for 1 year though. biggrin.gif

Added on July 5, 2012, 10:53 am
QUOTE(andrewektai @ Jul 5 2012, 12:15 AM)
just some sharing for Teana 200XE owner here, installed the steering audio remote control and it works on the existing CAN Bus system that connected to the car entertainment system. No additional wiring required, just plug and play.

Now, looking forward for other possible upgrade, DRL is my next target, ordered a set of those from Thailand.....
Bro,
Mind to share with us where you get the steering remote and the brand? Price range? Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by jimlock: Jul 5 2012, 10:53 AM
nokh88
post Jul 5 2012, 04:14 PM

QUOTE(andrewektai @ Jul 5 2012, 12:15 AM)

Bro, got any photos to share? Thanks.
mym123
post Jul 5 2012, 05:37 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(andrewektai @ Jul 5 2012, 01:15 AM)

Me interested too..... Any picture to share? drool.gif
post Jul 5 2012, 10:03 PM

Looking for DRL.... Anyone got it? I asked activus thai they want 200usd! They really wanna cepat kaya.... Crazy.. Khun thai...
post Jul 5 2012, 10:07 PM

Why there' s no body in malaysia selling teana goody parts from taiwan or china? Come on la malaysia boleh!!
andrewektai
post Jul 5 2012, 10:24 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(8313 @ Jul 5 2012, 11:03 PM)
Looking for DRL.... Anyone got it? I asked activus thai they want 200usd! They really wanna cepat kaya.... Crazy.. Khun thai...
bro, I am getting from ativus, wanna make pool purchase to get better rate?

Added on July 5, 2012, 10:30 pm
QUOTE(8313 @ Jul 5 2012, 11:07 PM)
Why there' s no body in malaysia selling teana goody parts from taiwan or china? Come on la malaysia boleh!!
true... its very limited... but still get some la not all... i did manage to get a very good quality 5mm door visor, thick and solid....

if want more, need to look in ebay and other supplier from thailand.

This post has been edited by andrewektai: Jul 5 2012, 10:30 PM
andrewektai
post Jul 5 2012, 10:39 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(nokh88 @ Jul 5 2012, 05:14 PM)
Bro, got any photos to share? Thanks.
here you go....
but please take note that the auto cruise will never work in 200XE...

Added on July 5, 2012, 10:46 pm
QUOTE(jimlock @ Jul 5 2012, 11:52 AM)
Bro, the free service for 1 year is only for maintenance, teana also 5 years warranty i supposed, later i'll check the manual booklet. I don't think other do give free service for 1 year though. biggrin.gif

Added on July 5, 2012, 10:53 am
Bro,
Mind to share with us where you get the steering remote and the brand? Price range? Thanks in advance.
I got the steering remote from a friend of mine from Thailand on good will. The remote is exactly the same as the one use in 250 & 350 model.

can try your luck check with TCM if they sell and how much is it; but I doubt it will be cheap. I did some survey, another option is to make purchase at ebay.com. attached is the link.

1) Remote only
http://www.ebay.com/itm/251051424401?ssPag...984.m1438.l2649

2) Remote & cruise control
http://www.ebay.com/itm/250853462069?ssPag...984.m1438.l2649

This post has been edited by andrewektai: Jul 5 2012, 10:46 PM

feelfree
post Jul 5 2012, 11:46 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(andrewektai @ Jul 5 2012, 10:39 PM)
here you go....

I got the steering remote from a friend of mine from Thailand on good will. The remote is exactly the same as the one use in 250 & 350 model.

can try your luck check with TCM if they sell and how much is it; but I doubt it will be cheap. I did some survey, another option is to make purchase at ebay.com. attached is the link.

1) Remote only

Hi, would like to know how did you connect it from the steering? Is it inside the steering there already got a socket ready to connect the remote? And one more thing, does it support for the Teana gps? Like when playing mp3 through the gps or iPhone, can the steering remote control to control the song, next track etc?
jimlock
post Jul 6 2012, 12:01 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(andrewektai @ Jul 5 2012, 10:39 PM)
here you go....

1) Remote only

Bro, thanks so much for sharing with us. Already placed the order, just waiting for the item to arrive icon_rolleyes.gif

123 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:02 AM