133 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V10, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

legendofhafiz
post Dec 23 2010, 03:08 PM

82 posts

Can anyone recommended me phone (not SE or Nokia) around RM1300 but preferably has high durability and maybe a touch screen. I'm a bit noob about phone laugh.gif
skycrawler
post Dec 23 2010, 03:23 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

QUOTE(legendofhafiz @ Dec 23 2010, 03:08 PM)
Can anyone recommended me phone (not SE or Nokia) around RM1300 but preferably has high durability and maybe a touch screen. I'm a bit noob about phone  laugh.gif
SE XPERIA X10..android one meh.. drool.gif drool.gif

http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_ericsson_xperia_x10-2964.php

This post has been edited by skycrawler: Dec 23 2010, 03:25 PM
wuwah
post Dec 23 2010, 03:33 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(millenius @ Dec 23 2010, 03:00 PM)
well C7 was on my list, but due to quite an amount of complains regarding it's mobo, I felt that it's quite a risk. I do agree on your point above. Thanks for helping.
should remove it from your list. it camera got no AF. if u are not really into macro photography, it is ok then.
legendofhafiz
post Dec 23 2010, 03:39 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Dec 23 2010, 03:23 PM)
Thanks for your suggestion. May I ask what is the weakness of Xperia X10?. Is there other brand similarly with this phone? rclxms.gif
Rob W
post Dec 23 2010, 03:55 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Dec 23 2010, 01:17 PM)
why not buy best cameraphone ever now? nokia N8. 800Mhz processor for symbian is enough d. u got the budget. it is 16GB built in, +microSD slot.
SE ELM.. got wifi. but for ori, maybe need to topup +RM50
E2152 and Ch@t 322 is dual stanby thumbup.gif  (base on gsmarena)
can try Ch@t 322 qwerty if u are a heavy messenger. looks quite good. if not heavy messenger, E2152 is ok d
Then these phone no good cos I want dual active. Dont see the point of dual standby cos can only receive call/sms on one sim at a time.
wuwah
post Dec 23 2010, 03:58 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

dual active u mean by what?
base on my knowledge, (this may be wrong) dual stanby means that both sim are ready to be used anytime. once sim A got sms, it will ring, a second later, when sim B got a call, the phone will also ring. i think that is dual standy meaning? both sims are ready all time
skycrawler
post Dec 23 2010, 04:19 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

QUOTE(Rob W @ Dec 23 2010, 03:55 PM)
Then these phone no good cos I want dual active. Dont see the point of dual standby cos can only receive call/sms on one sim at a time.
Dual active = dual standby.. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
adrianccseng
post Dec 23 2010, 04:27 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

well
yea...
if just say Dual SIM
then like the nokia c1

juz 1 sim card active at a time...
http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_c1_00-3364.php

Added on December 23, 2010, 4:31 pm
QUOTE(sykrcr9 @ Dec 23 2010, 01:52 PM)
ouh. so what u phone u recommend to me..
maybe i will up to rm700.
looking for a wifi phone.
i still prefer SE Elm for u

good cam phone too
AF+LED FlasH

Added on December 23, 2010, 4:32 pm
QUOTE(legendofhafiz @ Dec 23 2010, 03:39 PM)
Thanks for your suggestion. May I ask what is the weakness of Xperia X10?. Is there other brand similarly with this phone?  rclxms.gif
errr...the OS outdate loh [2.1 while now are 2.2/2.3 era edi]

btw, no flash support for the web browser but our forumer found a manual way to install full flash into it

This post has been edited by adrianccseng: Dec 23 2010, 04:32 PM
skycrawler
post Dec 23 2010, 04:59 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Dec 23 2010, 04:27 PM)
well
errr...the OS outdate loh [2.1 while now are 2.2/2.3 era edi]

btw, no flash support for the web browser but our forumer found a manual way to install full flash into it
Then do u have any phone dat suite his budget?

This post has been edited by skycrawler: Dec 23 2010, 05:05 PM
Rob W
post Dec 23 2010, 05:10 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Dec 23 2010, 04:19 PM)
Dual active = dual standby.. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
No I dont think they are based on this:- http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dual_SIM

Just called Samsung - they say only 1 sim card can be used at any one time and you must select which once you want to be active. If thats the case then whats the point? only advantange would be not having to physically change the sim but the phone must still be rebooted.

Maybe I'm just confused?
adrianccseng
post Dec 23 2010, 06:31 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Dec 23 2010, 04:59 PM)
Then do u have any  phone dat suite his budget?
QUOTE(legendofhafiz @ Dec 23 2010, 03:08 PM)
Can anyone recommended me phone (not SE or Nokia) around RM1300 but preferably has high durability and maybe a touch screen. I'm a bit noob about phone  laugh.gif
btw, he asking for non nokia/se

depends on ur need loh,
if android, can try out motorola milestone/LG Optimus One
but moto milestone oso 2.1

however, lg optimus one [rrp 899]
2.2 & upgradable to 2.3

or u wan something special like samsung bada, then get a wave tongue.gif

Added on December 23, 2010, 6:33 pm
QUOTE(Rob W @ Dec 23 2010, 05:10 PM)

Just called Samsung - they say only 1 sim card can be used at any one time and you must select which once you want to be active. If thats the case then whats the point? only advantange would be not having to physically change the sim but the phone must still be rebooted.

Maybe I'm just confused?
then if get china phone oso find some "hear-before" brand like CSL [its local made but people says it just a local company that produce china phones LOL]

This post has been edited by adrianccseng: Dec 23 2010, 06:33 PM
wuwah
post Dec 23 2010, 06:38 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Rob W @ Dec 23 2010, 05:10 PM)

Maybe I'm just confused?
lolz.. the specs said it is dual stanby doh.gif did u ask about samsung B7722? its pricenearly 1k. but lets see how its work. is it the same as those low end? zzz sweat.gif
legendofhafiz
post Dec 23 2010, 06:46 PM

82 posts

Thanks bro skycrawler and adrianccseng. I will check it out tonight. Might consider Xperia if there is none is suites me smile.gif
sykrcr9
post Dec 23 2010, 07:16 PM

49 posts

guys .
how about samsung star wifi , corby wifi and marvel ?
wuwah
post Dec 23 2010, 08:03 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(sykrcr9 @ Dec 23 2010, 07:16 PM)
guys .
how about samsung star wifi , corby wifi and marvel ?
i'd try star wifi once. not impressed with the slowness. corby wifi maybe is the same as other corby, i think is OK. marvel's screen is larger than those two. i like marvel more. btw, what is your budget? u dun want to have a look on smartphone?
sykrcr9
post Dec 23 2010, 08:08 PM

49 posts

my budget is around rm650 and below..

what is the price for c5-03 ?

LightningFist
post Dec 23 2010, 08:18 PM

Minion of the Damned
3,965 posts

Looking to buy Nokia phone.

Are the listed prices on the first page accurate?

Difference between ORI and non-ORI?
marcus20125
post Dec 23 2010, 08:57 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Dec 23 2010, 08:18 PM)
Looking to buy Nokia phone.

Are the listed prices on the first page accurate?

Difference between ORI and non-ORI?
do check with the retail shop for daily price update

ORI = can visit to any official service centre and get support without any hassle
skycrawler
post Dec 23 2010, 09:16 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Dec 23 2010, 06:31 PM)
btw, he asking for non nokia/se

depends on ur need loh,
if android, can try out motorola milestone/LG Optimus One
but moto milestone oso 2.1

however, lg optimus one [rrp 899]
2.2 & upgradable to 2.3

or u wan something special like samsung bada, then get a wave tongue.gif
Tq bro 4 correcting me.. laugh.gif smile.gif
wuwah
post Dec 23 2010, 09:27 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(sykrcr9 @ Dec 23 2010, 08:08 PM)
my budget is around rm650 and below..

what is the price for c5-03 ?
C5-03 around 700+. can check a thread in symbian section. got a forumer bought it for 700. can ask him icon_rolleyes.gif
why not try samsung galaxy 5? it is a corby with android thumbup.gif . around RM650

133 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:27 AM