Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V10, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!
mszazu
Dec 13 2010, 07:24 PM
Added on December 12, 2010, 5:08 pmn900 is the best for ur need edi~ as u heavy internet surfing, this device is good enough as there is full flash support [not flashlite only! is the typical flash which used on computers!] learn to tweak & mod might strengthen ur battery life can hack into android os too  [/quote] did some survey, and now im stuck back with 2 option..nokia n900 or blackberry 9780...dunno whether it is better for me to buy bb 9780 than n900?? looks like n900 got a lot more function/specs than bb right but bb 9780 is new compare to n900? hard decsion to make T_T...truly need some advise from expert. wanted to buy something that have better function..is it n900 still worth more? and btw, is it true that maemo 6 is going to be release soon? because i read somewhere that they wanted to wait for maemo 6. This post has been edited by mszazu: Dec 13 2010, 07:29 PM
k@|i0s
Dec 13 2010, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(akash3656 @ Dec 13 2010, 07:19 PM) Wow so that means its like the contract is on your package not phone, i see... I never bought phones from Maxis so I really don't know... yes bro...just for the plan only..if u want sell the phone after that its up to u
Quantum_thinking
Dec 13 2010, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(k@|i0s @ Dec 13 2010, 06:53 PM) potong P1  LOL. Left 3 months. Nevermind lo. That is why i never ever want to sign contract to get a stuff. Things change real fast.
wuwah
Dec 13 2010, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(mszazu @ Dec 13 2010, 07:24 PM) Added on December 12, 2010, 5:08 pmdid some survey, and now im stuck back with 2 option..nokia n900 or blackberry 9780...dunno whether it is better for me to buy bb 9780 than n900?? looks like n900 got a lot more function/specs than bb right but bb 9780 is new compare to n900? hard decsion to make T_T...truly need some advise from expert. wanted to buy something that have better function..is it n900 still worth more? and btw, is it true that maemo 6 is going to be release soon? because i read somewhere that they wanted to wait for maemo 6. emm.. bb is from different segment than n900 IMO. if u are the type that need constantly online, then go for bb. as bb need to buy together with the BIS from mobile provider. means, comes with plan.. can read further in bb thread, http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1312282n900 is fully customizable. for those who likes to tweak everything, n900 is the best.
k@|i0s
Dec 13 2010, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 13 2010, 08:36 PM) LOL. Left 3 months. Nevermind lo. That is why i never ever want to sign contract to get a stuff. Things change real fast. lucky just 3 month..if u just sign sure gila lah
skycrawler
Dec 14 2010, 01:34 PM
Which is better, MAEMO or android?
BuFung
Dec 14 2010, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(mszazu @ Dec 13 2010, 07:24 PM) did some survey, and now im stuck back with 2 option..nokia n900 or blackberry 9780...dunno whether it is better for me to buy bb 9780 than n900?? looks like n900 got a lot more function/specs than bb right but bb 9780 is new compare to n900? hard decsion to make T_T...truly need some advise from expert. wanted to buy something that have better function..is it n900 still worth more? and btw, is it true that maemo 6 is going to be release soon? because i read somewhere that they wanted to wait for maemo 6. if u wanna buy something to use... 9780 the way to go.... n900 is for u to fool around, experiment this n that.... maemo? I tot it is death n now change to Meego....
aspire2oo6
Dec 14 2010, 04:23 PM
N900 more for u play around with flexibility N8 more for photography If u like gaming consider iPhone . Gyro sensor is fun
If u wan super amazing screen size and battery life get iPad I put in my maxis simcard I can online nearly anywhere. Some more gaming wit so big screen is fun just some limitation if u don't jb. Now my iPad battery still got 70% I was connected via wifi since 7am played a lot games
For Always online black berry for always online. For overall get android
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 14 2010, 04:31 PM
ckuanglim
Dec 14 2010, 04:24 PM
I want to buy a phone, please give me suggestion: a) Budget RM800 (original) b) Prefer Sony Ericsson c) Camera 3MP or more d) With 3G and secondary camera e) No touchscreen
Thank you.
imnew
Dec 14 2010, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(kae7 @ Dec 13 2010, 07:39 AM) Nokia N900 , Nokia C6-01 , N97mini/N97 forgot to mention that i've always wanted a slim phone.. n900 looks bulky to me.. and i found that c7 is even thinner than c6-01.. it is worthwhile to top up for c7?
narkon
Dec 14 2010, 06:37 PM
if my budget rm 1.8k...what is the best phone i can get..i dun mind 2nd hand....planning to get either galaxy s, desire hd or iphone
adrianccseng
Dec 14 2010, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Dec 14 2010, 04:24 PM) I want to buy a phone, please give me suggestion: a) Budget RM800 (original) b) Prefer Sony Ericsson c) Camera 3MP or more d) With 3G and secondary camera e) No touchscreen Thank you. SE hazel~ Added on December 14, 2010, 6:39 pmQUOTE(narkon @ Dec 14 2010, 06:37 PM) if my budget rm 1.8k...what is the best phone i can get..i dun mind 2nd hand....planning to get either galaxy s, desire hd or iphone wads ur need O_O good cam? gaming? customizing madness? or...??? This post has been edited by adrianccseng: Dec 14 2010, 06:39 PM
narkon
Dec 14 2010, 07:05 PM
Music(sound quality),customizing and gaming i think....camera is not important for me...
Quantum_thinking
Dec 14 2010, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 14 2010, 04:23 PM) N900 more for u play around with flexibility N8 more for photography If u like gaming consider iPhone . Gyro sensor is fun If u wan super amazing screen size and battery life get iPad I put in my maxis simcard I can online nearly anywhere. Some more gaming wit so big screen is fun just some limitation if u don't jb. Now my iPad battery still got 70% I was connected via wifi since 7am played a lot gamesFor Always online black berry for always online. For overall get android You mean up until the time you edit this post?
snowberry
Dec 14 2010, 07:57 PM
1. Brand: mostly prefer nokia but if budget can get better with other brand i wouldn't mind. 2. Budget: RM500-RM750 3. Specs: 3mp or move camera, qwerty keyboard better, wifi, IM, browsing 4. Type/Size errr....dun really mind
This post has been edited by snowberry: Dec 14 2010, 08:15 PM
wuwah
Dec 14 2010, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(imnew @ Dec 14 2010, 06:11 PM) forgot to mention that i've always wanted a slim phone.. n900 looks bulky to me.. and i found that c7 is even thinner than c6-01.. it is worthwhile to top up for c7?  IMO, it is worth, as symbian^3 is ok so far for me. but seems that some C7 unit got mobo problems (not all ok!) c7 is one slim phone out there  the camera is also nice
imnew
Dec 14 2010, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(wuwah @ Dec 14 2010, 08:12 PM) IMO, it is worth, as symbian^3 is ok so far for me. but seems that some C7 unit got mobo problems (not all ok!) c7 is one slim phone out there  the camera is also nice  looking at other thread on problematic c7 really made me think twice b4 buying
wuwah
Dec 15 2010, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(imnew @ Dec 14 2010, 10:06 PM) looking at other thread on problematic c7 really made me think twice b4 buying  haha.. maybe u want to wait for 2nd batch unit? but sure, the phones is solid. the metal body is awesome
BenSow
Dec 15 2010, 12:50 AM
LG KM900 ARENA caught my eye... opinions?
wuwah
Dec 15 2010, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(BenSow @ Dec 15 2010, 12:50 AM) LG KM900 ARENA caught my eye... opinions? it is feature phone. not a smartphone if u want lots of apps, it is not really advisable though. some disadvantage is, no GPS, unless u don't mind giving money to your provider, can use google maps, but no voice navigation as on garmin, papago, etc. i think it may able to install some java apps, can get in through the net. it just, not smartphone, so, a bit less proper apps. but for normal use, it is OK. but, in that range of price, u may want to look for nokia X6 8GB. it is symbian s60 smartphone, plus capacitive touchscreen. the camera is a bit ok compared to arena IMO. just add around RM50 more i think. This post has been edited by wuwah: Dec 15 2010, 01:14 AM