post Nov 1 2010, 10:31 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Nov 1 2010, 07:56 PM)
default icon look good in performance dude

multi-touch wise...i already explained afterwards  smile.gif
default icons I don't like...besides, tehk7 icons are simple I think

QUOTE(Codyx @ Nov 1 2010, 08:33 PM)
i think samsung just launched a new phone which is ridiculously BIG....forget what they called  hmm.gif
Samsung Galaxy Tab? hehe...it's a tablet
Codyx
post Nov 1 2010, 11:12 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 1 2010, 09:44 PM)
whole asia? latest map?
yeah...i update my map every 1-2 months

Added on November 1, 2010, 11:15 pm
QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 1 2010, 10:31 PM)
default icons I don't like...besides, tehk7 icons are simple I think
Samsung Galaxy Tab? hehe...it's a tablet
it's a smartphone tablet....how can i put THAT in my pocket...wondering shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Codyx: Nov 1 2010, 11:16 PM
spetnaz
post Nov 1 2010, 11:23 PM

484 posts

The three file name ie gmapsupp, gmapprom and gmapsup2 are for 3 different maps.

If you have both garmin MFM map and MSM map, i dont think they can run simultaneously bcoz of map overlapping
silver311
post Nov 2 2010, 12:39 PM

191 posts

Guyz, i hav a question. Well, i have some korean songs in my music library but it seems that the music player isn't able to display the korean fonts of the music name. Is there a way to make it so it is able to display the korean fonts? mayb such as installing a korean language pack?
aspire2oo6
post Nov 2 2010, 12:45 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(silver311 @ Nov 2 2010, 12:39 PM)
Guyz, i hav a question. Well, i have some korean songs in my music library but it seems that the music player isn't able to display the korean fonts of the music name. Is there a way to make it so it is able to display the korean fonts? mayb such as installing a korean language pack?
either u add korean into custom rom ( require skill in modding)

or use korean firmware
TSping0613
post Nov 2 2010, 12:51 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 2 2010, 12:45 PM)
either u add korean into custom rom ( require skill in modding)

or use korean firmware
mind to share? brows.gif
aspire2oo6
post Nov 2 2010, 12:58 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 2 2010, 12:51 PM)
mind to share?  brows.gif
sorry i do not have modding skill . Alot work i saw alot ppl doing in other forums they add chinese la english they mix mix
silver311
post Nov 2 2010, 01:12 PM

191 posts

If i install korean firmware, will i still have english support? coz i still want my GUI to be in english. juz that it is able to read korean fonts.

Thanks ^^
tkhoo
post Nov 2 2010, 06:00 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 1 2010, 08:57 PM)
sure.
But, IMO, no need to do like that. Bcos there are a lots space for us..U got 16GB right? laugh.gif
Yes, mine is 16G model and you can add me in the list rclxms.gif rclxms.gif As I know Garmin is the biggest software compare with other software, right? How big Garmin OS file? Once I got my phone mid of Nov, I am sure everyday to ask question here as I am noob of phone cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 2 2010, 06:46 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(tkhoo @ Nov 2 2010, 06:00 PM)
Yes, mine is 16G model and you can add me in the list  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  As I know Garmin is the biggest software compare with other software, right? How big Garmin OS file? Once I got my phone mid of Nov, I am sure everyday to ask question here as I am noob of phone  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Garmin OS? doh.gif
Garmin is not an operating system bro...it's a 3rd party application software...not a system software...
a navigation software and it's not very large in filesize...
jejari7
post Nov 2 2010, 10:22 PM

385 posts

i'm officially an x6 16gb black user now rclxm9.gif

tkhoo
post Nov 2 2010, 10:32 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 2 2010, 06:46 PM)
Garmin OS? doh.gif
Garmin is not an operating system bro...it's a 3rd party application software...not a system software...
a navigation software and it's not very large in filesize...
Sorry...Hehehe....Thanks
si hebat
post Nov 2 2010, 11:15 PM

78 posts

i thought x6 8gb only have azure colour.the amethyst released same with azure or late?
TSping0613
post Nov 2 2010, 11:19 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(silver311 @ Nov 2 2010, 01:12 PM)
If i install korean firmware, will i still have english support? coz i still want my GUI to be in english. juz that it is able to read korean fonts.

Thanks ^^
i think English language should be included in whatever region firmware, due to it is international language.
Therefore, yes, still can support english after installed Korean Firmware.
But bear in mind, install Korean Firmware means u need to change the product code to Korea region, which will void ur warranty. smile.gif

QUOTE(tkhoo @ Nov 2 2010, 06:00 PM)
Yes, mine is 16G model and you can add me in the list  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  As I know Garmin is the biggest software compare with other software, right? How big Garmin OS file? Once I got my phone mid of Nov, I am sure everyday to ask question here as I am noob of phone  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Yes. Added u in the list. smile.gif

QUOTE(jejari7 @ Nov 2 2010, 10:22 PM)
i'm officially an x6 16gb black user now  rclxm9.gif
Also added u in list. smile.gif
silver311
post Nov 2 2010, 11:19 PM

191 posts

Yay~~ I finally found a way for the phone to read Korean Fonts or any other type of fonts. I juz need to edit the font file to add the desired fonts. I'm soo happy rite now~ been searching for the solution for hours... LOLZ xD

Btw, the GPS system is free to use for Nokia x6 user rite? coz i saw from the 1st page that u hav to pay for A-GPS. or is it only for A-GPS, the normal GPS is free.

This post has been edited by silver311: Nov 2 2010, 11:20 PM
TSping0613
post Nov 2 2010, 11:20 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(si hebat @ Nov 2 2010, 11:15 PM)
i thought x6 8gb only have azure colour.the amethyst released same with azure or late?
erm..should be same period (international).
But for Malaysia, seem come after Azure Color.

Added on November 2, 2010, 11:24 pm
QUOTE(silver311 @ Nov 2 2010, 11:19 PM)
Yay~~ I finally found a way for the phone to read Korean Fonts or any other type of fonts. I juz need to edit the font file to add the desired fonts. I'm soo happy rite now~ been searching for the solution for hours... LOLZ xD

Btw, the GPS system is free to use for Nokia x6 user rite? coz i saw from the 1st page that u hav to pay for A-GPS. or is it only for A-GPS, the normal GPS is free.
Just install the Korean laguage package? no need change product code?
Actually, GPS is free. Thanks to Nokia for providing FREE OVI MAP Navigation to Nokia X6.
A-GPS(assisted GPS), is a tool that use network/internet to check out current location, this will help in Locking to satelite.
If u are connecting to Wifi, then its free. If use 3G or GPRS, then need charge around 10KB data charge

This post has been edited by ping0613: Nov 2 2010, 11:24 PM
silver311
post Nov 2 2010, 11:33 PM

191 posts

Added on November 2, 2010, 11:24 pm
Just install the Korean laguage package? no need change product code?

[/quote]

No, i didn't need to install anything. I juz opened the phone in Mass Storage mode and made a new "Fonts" folder inside E:\Resource\ . Then, i juz put in the fonts that i want(which are edited to include korean characters also). Well, i basically juz followed this guide:
Full Character Support in every Language

TSping0613
post Nov 2 2010, 11:37 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(silver311 @ Nov 2 2010, 11:33 PM)
No, i didn't need to install anything. I juz opened the phone in Mass Storage mode and made a new "Fonts" folder inside E:\Resource\ . Then, i juz put in the fonts that i want(which are edited to include korean characters also). Well, i basically juz followed this guide:
Full Character Support in every Language
wow..nice sharing. I think i will edit and post it at 1st page. Hope to help others forumrs as well.
Are u mind i post it at 1st page?

This post has been edited by ping0613: Nov 2 2010, 11:37 PM
silver311
post Nov 2 2010, 11:48 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 2 2010, 11:37 PM)
wow..nice sharing. I think i will edit and post it at 1st page. Hope to help others forumrs as well.
Are u mind i post it at 1st page?
Sure i dont mind. But then, one thing. Dont follow the guide directly, coz actually u only need to use 2 files(S60SC_C.ttf and S60TCHK_C.ttf) only. The S60ZDIGI.ttf file, u can reuse the original one from the phone. I used Y-Browser to go into Z:\Resource\Fonts and get the file from there. But if u like, i can juz upload it here(the S60ZDIGI.ttf file). Coz i think thats one of the reason some people are experiencing laggy issues(Based on the forum replies). I found out from another site(forgot the url.. >.<) that u dun need to edit the S60ZDIGI.ttf, u can juz reuse the original. And i havent experience any lag issues since i tried this method.

Edit: Actually, i think its easier if i juz upload all the 3 files that i used. haha. then, people can juz copy paste into the X:\Resource\Fonts xD

Edit 2: Kk, here's the 3 file: http://hotfile.com/dl/79989325/5201002/Fonts.7z.html

Juz paste the "Fonts" folder which has the 3 files inside into X:\Resource\ (X being the drive letter for the phone). So, it shud be X:\Resource\Fonts\[The 3 files]

Btw, this files have quite alot of languages inside(Chinese, Japanese, Korean, etc.). To uninstall it, juz delete the "Fonts" folder with the 3 files. Then, the phone will defaulted with the fonts inside its Z: drive(which can be seen through Y-browser).

This post has been edited by silver311: Nov 3 2010, 12:37 AM
TSping0613
post Nov 3 2010, 12:16 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(silver311 @ Nov 2 2010, 11:48 PM)
Sure i dont mind. But then, one thing. Dont follow the guide directly, coz actually u only need to use 2 files(S60SC_C.ttf and S60TCHK_C.ttf) only. The S60ZDIGI.ttf file, u can reuse the original one from the phone. I used Y-Browser to go into Z:\Resource\Fonts and get the file from there. But if u like, i can juz upload it here(the S60ZDIGI.ttf file). Coz i think thats one of the reason some people are experiencing laggy issues(Based on the forum replies). I found out from another site(forgot the url.. >.<) that u dun need to edit the S60ZDIGI.ttf, u can juz reuse the original. And i havent experience any lag issues since i tried this method.

Edit: Actually, i think its easier if i juz upload all the 3 filesĀ  that i used. haha. then, people can juz copy paste into the X:\Resource\Fonts xD
nice job. rclxms.gif
U may upload the file as well, i will copy the link to 1st page.
i will try and edit the guide line tml, now adi very tired, go to sleep.
Good night. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ping0613: Nov 3 2010, 12:21 AM

127 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:25 AM