post Oct 11 2010, 10:16 AM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

Wulala....v3 for Triple Combos =)
Codyx
post Oct 11 2010, 11:06 AM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(JasonMania @ Oct 11 2010, 11:06 AM)
wow PJP is amazing , I just installed it and it did really improve my phone performance , highly recommended,

Why nokia didn't put this in the phone in the first place ? it makes it much better.
because this is third party...some random people just made it
Codyx
post Oct 11 2010, 11:16 AM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(JasonMania @ Oct 11 2010, 11:11 AM)
I know but you would think Nokia engineers be smart to put this inside their software.
Anyway I am happy again one of the problems I was having with this phone was "why is it so slow" , now no problem,
hard for me to explain...can't blame nokia....similar to windows...there's tons of tweaks and apps optimizing tools for it Nokia and Microsoft had "Protocols"

if you very into Operating System stuff i bet you understands...well...be lucky biggrin.gif
Codyx
post Oct 11 2010, 11:51 AM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Oct 11 2010, 11:14 AM)
I have a question here.

If I install Nokia Ovi map, and I disable all connection (include A-GPS) except Integrated GPS, will I be charge when I use the map navigation?
A-GPS function uses few cents to lock your GPS hardware...Intergrated GPS is compulsory to be switched on to use GPS while A-GPS is optional

Note: Disable A-GPS will make your lock time longer(20-5minutes or maybe longer) which cancel the true purpose of handy GPS

Therefore, i recommend switching A-GPS on and it only eat a very tiny amount of data transfer fees for the locking only...the rest when it locked(usualy instantly or few seconds) then it'll rely on Integrated GPS Hardware

Codyx
post Oct 11 2010, 12:18 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Oct 11 2010, 12:05 PM)
yes... use about 10cent better than wasting so much time to get you locked in gps..
no ten cents la....thanks to 3.5g it charges me around 4-7cents but overally only 5 cents in average....which is a very good deal than driving like an idiot and halfway journey already but still waiting for the damn satellite to lock mad.gif

This post has been edited by Codyx: Oct 11 2010, 12:18 PM
Codyx
post Oct 11 2010, 12:34 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Oct 11 2010, 12:29 PM)
hi guys~

haven't been online for a couple of days, and it's V3 already? hohoho sweat.gif

tried Xilisoft Video Converter as recommended in the previous thread. I'd say it works just fine. tested with small clips first, like music videos and game trailers. the playback is smooth enough, although i need to make a custom profile for 640x360 resolution. hahahaha. so far tried 1000kbps bitrate setting, and the result is rather nice. i'll try tweaking with the settings some time later, maybe with a higher bitrate. still searching for a setting that balance quality with file size... whistling.gif
cheers~ laugh.gif
Use WMV Format

Video Size
(360x200)

Bitrate
(512-768K)
*Too much than that will waste the size as the "natural" of X6 screen quality which is only that much*

Zoom
(Pan & Scan)

Audio Rate
(More than 160K)*Safe Setting*

This post has been edited by Codyx: Oct 11 2010, 12:42 PM
Codyx
post Oct 11 2010, 12:44 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

i do not recomment using Realvideo by the way despite its amazing compressing which produce small size video and decent quality...but judging for our "High-Speed" X6 ARM 434MHZ Processor speed will make the video encoding heavy usage therefore you see laggs...
Codyx
post Oct 11 2010, 03:45 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

supa confusing rclxub.gif rclxub.gif ...i better stay with xilisoft laugh.gif
Codyx
post Oct 11 2010, 07:10 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Oct 11 2010, 07:06 PM)
i noe is quite complicated, but the output very awesome. smile.gif
the xilisoft can't set screen size into 640x360 sad.gif
izzit? will try it later
XMedia Recode = Media Coder ?
can...you type in urself
Codyx
post Oct 11 2010, 09:23 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Oct 11 2010, 07:29 PM)
i type 640x360, but it will change bac to the origin..
mine is xili video conv ultimate

QUOTE(-=ProtozuaqS=- @ Oct 11 2010, 09:19 PM)
restore mode not working....still with 3M - Large...damn!!!!
something wrong with ur phone....did you see the "NOTE" when installing AMA or PJP?
Codyx
post Oct 13 2010, 08:03 AM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

i have uploaded some Video Samples which applied with my recommended settings i mentioned earlier with Xilisoft

Sample A
Sample B

Just Drag them into your mass memory and see the quality biggrin.gif

Password Hint " me " tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Codyx: Oct 13 2010, 08:04 AM
Codyx
post Oct 14 2010, 08:26 AM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

looks like my hard work on writing AMA and PJP and Signing definition has been gone and no more.....=(
Codyx
post Oct 14 2010, 04:17 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Oct 14 2010, 12:44 PM)
i'm not sure about that, but it's quite interesting though since bluetooth v1.2 has a data rate of 1Mbit/s, v2.0+EDR has 3Mbit/s and v3.0+HS has 24Mbit/s..
*source: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bluetooth

not really familiar with the term "bluetooth internet" lah.. laugh.gif

Added on October 14, 2010, 12:58 pm

i've tried converting some videos using ur recommended settings and it works great! pretty much clear image, decently "small" file size and smooth playback.. already saved the settings into a profile in my Xilisoft.. hehehe brows.gif

but one thing is, took quite a bit longer to convert lah.. 2 hours for a movie.. sweat.gif maybe next i'll put a few movies in queue, and let the converter run when i'm sleeping.. hahahaha laugh.gif

btw, i'm happy with the result. thanks bro! notworthy.gif
if you switch on the Nvidia Cuda technology Feature and have a better graphic card/processor...of the the conversion period will be shorter biggrin.gif
Codyx
post Oct 14 2010, 10:50 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Oct 14 2010, 10:46 PM)
what can I do, my laptop is a 5-year old Pentium M 740 1.73GHz with on-board GMA900 graphics. nothing much can be done there. the GMA900 didn't even support Aero Interface, and this is the reason why i'm still sticking with XP doh.gif
Oh.....God Bless you then biggrin.gif
Codyx
post Oct 15 2010, 07:59 AM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Oct 14 2010, 10:56 PM)
U got CUDA enabled graphics?
all recent standard cards have them
Codyx
post Oct 15 2010, 11:27 AM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(davehii @ Oct 15 2010, 08:20 AM)
i fail to run ovi map after backup and restore my phone. can anyone guide me how to remove and clean install ovi map? Thanks.
The Previous Nokia X6 V2 TS posted the guide to do so at nearly end of the thread...go check it out...
Codyx
post Oct 16 2010, 07:04 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Oct 16 2010, 06:20 PM)
bazooka shot!
N8 vs X6...sure we wont feel satisfied...
i am just wondering will the N8 support s60v5 application hmm.gif ...if not...not worth buy even after a hundred years...you guys get what i meant?
Codyx
post Oct 16 2010, 08:11 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Oct 16 2010, 07:20 PM)
Symbian 3 is said to be backward compatible with s60v5
Oh really?..then its worth an upgrade......next time....see you guys at N8 Thread xD
Codyx
post Oct 17 2010, 12:29 AM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

just having a though for N8 because it's more stable and faster...still Proud with the current phone as it gives everything i want and with a "satisfy" performance.......btw, how much you pay is how much you'll get....since the Happy price i paid is the Happy Phone i get!....hahaha

Maybe la....1 years after i'll change....
Codyx
post Oct 17 2010, 12:34 AM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

maybe N28 come

Added on October 17, 2010, 12:34 amcore i7 proc and 16gb memory*

This post has been edited by Codyx: Oct 17 2010, 12:34 AM

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled