Bodybuilding Thread v8, Bodybuilding diskussion

mikehuan
post Jun 4 2011, 05:26 PM

6,160 posts

did you actually try the routine before posting it and asking for opinions?
mikehuan
post Jun 5 2011, 09:52 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(adix4 @ Jun 4 2011, 07:27 PM)
yep it's stronglifts

for the past time i've been doing DB exercise for my starting strength

i know it is kinda lulzy to do DB and bodyweight for Starting strength but the gym around my place
don't have a squat rack  doh.gif and if got many people will que up to curl at the squat rack, lol toning

and then i just go take my old bro's db and start surfing the internet and collecting money to buy barbells and power rack

thats why i have bodyweights exercise for my past exercise

http://www.muscleandstrength.com/workouts/...dy-workout.html

this is because i've lacked in equipments at home until i bought a new power rack and barbells and gajilion of weights today
how much did you get your power rack for? mind posting a pic of it?

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Jun 4 2011, 10:16 PM)
Hi guys please help me with my workout routine if possible.

I've been following the routine i got from BB.com

http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?t=4195843

but I improvise the routine to

Flat Bench Press/Dumbbell chest press
Pec Fly
Incline press
Shoulder Press
Low Roll
Bicep Curl
Tricep Pushdown
and abs

3 times a week,

Do you guys think this is a good workout routine?

what's missing is the lower body workout as said from the BB.com

I do not dare to try deadlifts or bent over rows as i fear injuring myself without any proper knowledge on how to do it .

I have low blood pressure according to one of the gym's trainers.

I can't perform lower body workout then the upper body in the same workout session.

tried it and I vomited and went pale and dizzy for a couple of hours right after I trained the upper body so i was told to separate the workout in 2 different sessions.

So is my workout routine good enough?

Can i add in a 4/5th day for the lower body workout in a week?

what are your suggestions?

Thanks in advance.
imo, not a very good one, do a split routine ie, chest/biceps, back/triceps, shoulder/abs, legs. or something like that. routine you posted just does chest, shoulders and arms.
mikehuan
post Jun 7 2011, 11:47 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(raymannlucas @ Jun 7 2011, 11:09 AM)
before that I never do any squat or deadlift till I saw a thread in here the other day, all sifu said he din gain much becoz he never do squat or deadlift.. so I started to do lastnight.. I thought it will help build my upper back muscle n shoulder since the weight is pulled by my shoulder. today my whole lower back feel awesomely pain.. somehow ruined my schedule as im supposed to train back today..

I do shrug together with leg day..most effective method for me is pulling cable shrug..wonder how can I build my upper arm to become bigger...
i do Romanian DL's (RDL), abit on lower back but mostly hamstrings and upper back gets it. and i dont think you should be using shoulders to pull it up?

oh ftr i do RDL during leg days and shrugs during shoulder days. any reason why you're doing shrugs on leg days though?
mikehuan
post Jun 7 2011, 11:04 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(raymannlucas @ Jun 7 2011, 11:09 AM)
I do shrug together with leg day..most effective method for me is pulling cable shrug..wonder how can I build my upper arm to become bigger...
1. this is what you said earlier. how was i supposed to know your delts and legs are in the same day? shrugs are for traps, specifically.
2. i didnt say anything about using cables is bad
3. imo lateral raises, db presses.

mikehuan
post Jun 10 2011, 12:08 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(raymannlucas @ Jun 9 2011, 09:35 PM)
gosh dude, take a chill pill! im sorry it was my mistake for saying i do shrug on leg day, all i meant was i do shrug for shoulder day together with leg day..
what did u get??
lol how did i imply that i was angry?

swk u are one lucky guy. enjoy the free supps! rclxms.gif

oh i just bought the essential amino energy too, gnc was doing promo in my gym, was selling for RM120.
mikehuan
post Jun 12 2011, 03:33 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Jun 12 2011, 12:00 PM)
hey guys..i made the finals of the Watsons YOU awards for 2011..had to make a FB page to promote myself and horleys..would really appreciate it if u guys could LIKE the page and share it out..will be sharing my experiences,workout tips,articles,videos etc there..and credit to u guys here as i have learnt a lot from the seniors here..

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Christopher-...204573779587811

many thanks!  smile.gif
done. looking good man

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0491sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:30 PM