134 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V6 - [The King of Camera Phones], Nokia N8... It's Coming!!!!!

wkh_united
post Oct 13 2010, 03:02 PM

243 posts

haha..some of sales rep do not take the initiative to do some research and keep update of the latest news..I remembered last time I went to several shops to ask about N900. Some told me that it is not available in Malaysia, only available at other countries, some said the model is not launched and not available in the market..But in fact, N900 had been launched and available for sales for quite some time..
Leo the Lion
post Oct 13 2010, 03:03 PM

6,358 posts

I never test the view angle on my phone. Is that really important?
PyOsE
post Oct 13 2010, 03:04 PM

1,661 posts

maybe the default setting, the brightness not the maximum one..
jbb_lkh
post Oct 13 2010, 03:06 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 13 2010, 03:02 PM)
wah.. how to win IDonK ah....  tongue.gif

Wah... Our light so deem only one ah rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by jbb_lkh: Oct 13 2010, 03:06 PM
gerrardling
post Oct 13 2010, 03:09 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

how is the ui ? is it still laggy like previous version ?
Leo the Lion
post Oct 13 2010, 03:10 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Oct 13 2010, 04:09 PM)
how is the ui ? is it still laggy like previous version ?
The performance of the Symbian has also been taken up a notch with the ^3 version. The Nokia N8 feels snappy most of the time, with lags noticeable only when dealing with heavy apps or when there are a lot of apps running in the background.

And even though heavy multi-taskers will frown at the 256MB of RAM we didn’t get any “Out of memory” errors even when playing the rather demanding NFS Shift game with the camera and the web browser with two tabs open running in background.\

Source: GSMArena http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_n8-review-523p3.php

Well, it won't be a 2nd N97 for sure.

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 13 2010, 03:11 PM
pillowcat
post Oct 13 2010, 03:11 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(jbb_lkh @ Oct 13 2010, 03:06 PM)
Wah... Our light so deem only one ah rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
It is the superior viewing angle of IPS screen on iphone. Normal viewing angle is ok.
kelvinlym
post Oct 13 2010, 03:11 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 13 2010, 08:02 AM)
wah.. how to win IDonK ah....  tongue.gif

Did they switch off the ambient light sensor to stop the display from dimming under low light conditions?

This feature is to allow better power management. You don't need a bright screen in the dark.

This post has been edited by kelvinlym: Oct 13 2010, 03:12 PM
BuFung
post Oct 13 2010, 03:12 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 13 2010, 03:03 PM)
I never test the view angle on my phone. Is that really important?
QUOTE(PyOsE @ Oct 13 2010, 03:04 PM)
maybe the default setting, the brightness not the maximum one..
to me.. actually most AMOLED or IdonK panel is already more than enough in term of brightness and Vivid... so that's ok....

but resolution really bothering me.. that is something u cannot compensate like the Brightness or Vivid...

Added on October 13, 2010, 3:14 pm
QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Oct 13 2010, 03:11 PM)
Did they switch off the ambient light sensor to stop the display from dimming under low light conditions?

This feature is to allow better power management.  You don't need a bright screen in the dark.
yah.. this is long old feature since long time ago....

not know exactly how they test it...

just test Froyo..

view Full Version of FB... all Video playing smoothly just like Desktop... drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by BuFung: Oct 13 2010, 03:14 PM
tripple_a
post Oct 13 2010, 03:15 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Oct 13 2010, 03:11 PM)

This feature is to allow better power management.  You don't need a bright screen in the dark.
just wonder, would you use your phone with that kind of angle?
i think the brightness of the screen is not a big issue...
even now people like to put filter that only can see the screen content if you're almost straight with the screen (don't want people to read what's on your screen)
andrekua
post Oct 13 2010, 03:16 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

IPS screen ma... AMOLED is rubbish...
TSsklchan
post Oct 13 2010, 03:18 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 13 2010, 03:16 PM)
u going to the ranger event?
BuFung
post Oct 13 2010, 03:18 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 13 2010, 03:16 PM)
Legend = Rubbish? hmm.gif
TSsklchan
post Oct 13 2010, 03:19 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 13 2010, 03:12 PM)
to me..  actually most AMOLED or IdonK panel is already more than enough in term of brightness and Vivid...  so that's ok.... 

but resolution really bothering me..  that is something u cannot compensate like the Brightness or Vivid...

Added on October 13, 2010, 3:14 pm
yah.. this is long old feature since long time ago.... 

not know exactly how they test it... 
just test Froyo.. 

view Full Version of FB...  all Video playing smoothly just like Desktop...  drool.gif  drool.gif
Froyo keluar... all kena shoot at the butt... sigh shakehead.gif
andrekua
post Oct 13 2010, 03:20 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 13 2010, 03:18 PM)
u going to the ranger event?
Of course...

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 13 2010, 03:18 PM)
Legend = Rubbish?  hmm.gif
I would call mine a paper weight with internet connectivity... so far only Desire/N1 is worthy despite its performance.
x132755
post Oct 13 2010, 03:22 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 13 2010, 03:20 PM)
Of course...
I would call mine a paper weight with internet connectivity... so far only Desire/N1 is worthy despite its performance.
galaxyS better in term of overall performance .. thumbup.gif
lockdown
post Oct 13 2010, 03:23 PM

78 posts

any latest price range about this phone?
BuFung
post Oct 13 2010, 03:24 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 13 2010, 03:19 PM)
Froyo keluar... all kena shoot at the butt... sigh  shakehead.gif
really nice lo... not yet try out most game .. but think should be playing lo.. mostly...

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 13 2010, 03:20 PM)
Of course...
holding a Legend/Desire/N1 are much more solid than holding LEO's Phone... tongue.gif laugh.gif
TSsklchan

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

mana ini lima orang ah?? anyone know they going or not to the event?

01. nicholasbeh
05. freakenstein
07. zero_kbom
08. doomx
10. kae7

Leo the Lion

6,358 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Oct 13 2010, 04:22 PM)
galaxyS better in term of overall performance .. thumbup.gif
Please take that back until Froyo come out. rclxms.gif