Nokia N8 - V6 - [The King of Camera Phones], Nokia N8... It's Coming!!!!!

andrekua
post Oct 10 2010, 12:46 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 10 2010, 12:35 AM)
I think u  judge android only base on ur SGS which very unfair....
Just let him be.. otherwise we won't see SGS for sale cheaply.

Though I would have remind him that its not the spec that sucks the battery. It's the always on internet.

Btw,

Are you going to upgrade to the latest BB?

andrekua
post Oct 10 2010, 12:58 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Oct 10 2010, 12:48 AM)
Bufung, u here only come to kacau potential buyer of n8 la..u always wanted to say cant compare this compare that, n8 cant do this, BB can do that,,u really annoying la..i know u have more knowledge than me but still annoy much of the people here..if cant compare then, why gsmarena provide compare between phone. summore its still phone. u can compare to phone la..we're not comparing N8 with Kia Forte. or comparing iphone with sony HDTV.. not just that post, i am reading all your posts since v4..haiz.. no offence just behave la. ok?
You must have fallen asleep then..
It was not his saying.. just a reminder to Nokia fanboy who say we can't compare Symbian phone with iPhone or Android phone.

Wake up.. I know N8 release is near, dun dream yet.. one week to go.. enjoy the wait..
andrekua
post Oct 10 2010, 01:05 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 10 2010, 12:51 AM)
I didn't say ALL la doh.gif

But think abit, if Android is good in optimization, it won't toss with super hardware that sacrifice battery life. And I didn't say android drain more power than symbian. But it would if optimization is bad. Enough said.

I'm still using SGS and Android is GOOD. But this is my opinion about Android, so whats wrong with that?
Well, I can feel your frustration with your SGS. I can understand that because I'm using an inferior Android which kinda lag even as I'm typing this. The main thing is what's you want. If you really wanna enjoy Android, go get unlimited internet la. Don't be bounded by Maxis 500MB quota. I'm averaging 30MB on my phone each day minus teeter.
andrekua
post Oct 10 2010, 01:13 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 10 2010, 01:02 AM)
I hope we will see alot of N8 user reporting and the comparing product vs product or Os vs Os end. haha. Same what happen to other topic. smile.gif

Honestly, I want to end my silly N8/Symbian with SGS/Android comparison. tongue.gif
You hor..
Symbian will not be challenging for top honour liao. It's the job for Meego, if Nokia managed to support it well. It's a painful farewell but some day IOS and Android will age and go through the same path. It's just that Nokia delay for too long and wasted resources on it.
andrekua
post Oct 10 2010, 01:22 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 10 2010, 01:15 AM)
this thread getting more and more fanboy who cannot take advices to rationally think/balance between advantage of one to another.... 

sad to see..  but I better let it be... N8 thread.. else I only getting more ppl dislike me.... 

@Leo, me and Andre mentioned Digi smartplan RM68 few time are well worth and u can use as much as u like.... 

U use more than RM100(which mean u make call for another RM32) u entitle 15% discount on ur RM68, and if total bill RM200, ur Data is FOC... totally FREE...  mean u only getting a bill with only ur call/sms/mms..

night .......
A friendly reminder though.. better use prepaid to check the coverage and speed first. Maxis still has the advantage in coverage. Speedwise is subjective.. I can get up to 1mbps in area with strong signal. Usually is just 700kbps whereas Maxis one can get upto 2mbps at their best. You should've taken 3gb data and pay RM30 more for peace of mind.
andrekua
post Oct 10 2010, 01:34 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

I just realised that its the user dictionary that slows down the keyboard. No wonder its getting slower and slower. Clean it all up and its back to normal.
andrekua
post Oct 10 2010, 10:18 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

It's not like I don't want to help, but who wanna bear the risk for postage. It's better just pick it up yourself and go for a walk in KL.
andrekua
post Oct 10 2010, 03:29 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

LOL

Does it matters? If you are a full time developer, it does not matter $50 or $1. This will only introduce spam into ovi store. It may help increase app count like Android. It could turn ovi store into rubbish dump like Android Market. Hopefully it won't lead to that ending.
andrekua
post Oct 10 2010, 03:58 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

@ bufung,

Currently it's still not bad. Android Market is few times worse. That's why they made the barcode scanning app.

Let's wait for the phone this coming Friday. I'm thinking to get half day leave but not sure free or not. Was thinking to catch a movie and visit choc fair before getting M8 hands-on.
andrekua
post Oct 10 2010, 05:00 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Oct 10 2010, 04:39 PM)
I can assure you that is not true.
It will be a matter of time before someone stands up and say "It's the damn Korean mess up".

* points to SGS...

Anyway, its amazing that no one want to use IPS screen with the exception of Apple.
andrekua
post Oct 10 2010, 05:38 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Nic,

What problem oh? IPS screen is the best. 4 years back and I would say otherwise because it has response time running into 60 ~1xx ms. It has improved tremendously since.

Added on October 10, 2010, 5:41 pmBTW, Amoled if you call it nicely is vibrant. No so nicely, would be un-natural. Or at worse, heavily saturated, inaccurate color..

This post has been edited by andrekua: Oct 10 2010, 05:41 PM
andrekua
post Oct 10 2010, 08:52 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

If you start complaining about amoled, it just mean you don't understand how it works. Defect by design, not weakness.
andrekua
post Oct 11 2010, 01:06 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 11 2010, 11:49 AM)
N8 is high end for me, only that the processor is mid end. Symbian can compete with high ends, Android and iOS if Nokia just change TWO things - UI design and slap on 1Ghz + 512Mb RAM (increase performance).
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

andrekua
post Oct 11 2010, 04:08 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Oct 11 2010, 03:55 PM)
i think think think i will go...but its 7pm sad.gif

very seldom kuar jauh - jauh at night smile.gif also worried if my family wont let me smile.gif
Cinderella also can come out till 12am lor.

Free N8 also don't want?
andrekua
post Oct 11 2010, 04:13 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Oct 11 2010, 04:09 PM)
free n8?if that so sure i will come tongue.gif
Just call Radiance and ask her la. I also not sure, but Leo said he asked and she replied positively. I was under the assumption got after having received a call from her.
andrekua
post Oct 11 2010, 06:02 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 11 2010, 05:54 PM)
agree to that...

well, CSL have that android tablet also...RM1599, runs on Eclair for now, and it uses same processor as Legend
Froyo la yawn.gif
andrekua
post Oct 11 2010, 06:10 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(620omen @ Oct 11 2010, 06:04 PM)
Nokia N8 Price in Europe,India and America

1.Nokia N8 price in Italy is 499 EUR (RM2,157.86)
2.Nokia N8 price in Spain 499 EUR (RM2,157.86)
3.Nokia N8 price  in Germany for 499 EUR (RM2,157.86)
4.Nokia N8 price in Sweden 4795 SEK or 516 EUR (RM2,231.37)
5.Nokia N8 price in India is 26259 INR or 425 EUR (RM1,837.85)
6.Nokia N8 price in U.S  is 549 USD or 395 EUR (RM1,708.12)

Source: http://www.letmedefine.com/nokia-n8-price/

shocking.gif  shakehead.gif  unsure.gif  rclxub.gif  cry.gif
Excuse me... you cant really compare like that.
Each countries has different ideas on whats to tax and whats not.
Why dont you compare the price of the car here and to them...

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 11 2010, 06:05 PM)
same as Legend ah..  legend on A8 right?
Erm... it is using the good ol' MSM7227 for sure but with 512MB RAM compared to Legend 384MB. I wonder if the kernel has been updated to fully utilise >256MB RAM or not. I didnt checked properly when testing it out in Digital Mall. But the responsiveness of the screen is somewhat lower than what I had on Legend. Probably you need to move further on a bigger screen than on a smaller screen to swipe?
andrekua
post Oct 11 2010, 06:17 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(620omen @ Oct 11 2010, 06:14 PM)
Yes.. U R right..
But why nokia malaysia did not want to tell us the exact price...~ how long need to wait aaa... doh.gif
Ini macam baru panggil marketing...

Did Apple release Iphone price before release? Until last day baru 'leak' and create hype ma...
andrekua
post Oct 11 2010, 11:11 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 11 2010, 11:04 PM)
1 word... slow internet... it make the browsing looks dumb...  doh.gif
I think that was meant to show how responsive N8 browsing could be... or probably he just wanna show Opera could do better job than Nokia.

But, I think Opera Mobile lacks Flash which makes it faster but N8 stock webkit browser loads Flash Lite content just fine + it has got multitouch. So its a fail experiment. I would rather had Flash than slightly faster web loading/response.
andrekua
post Oct 11 2010, 11:30 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 11 2010, 11:17 PM)
Nokia's webkit can display flash thats why it lags a bit, considering the amount of bandwidth and data it is using. Opera cannot display flash. Crapple fanatics has been brainwashed by God Jobs that flash is unneccesary so they adapted to flashless browsers. So, when these morons use N8 which has flash, they are still not impressed because it is slower, but they never think because there is flash support.

BTW, can i play Zoo World & Farmville on N8? LOL.  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Oct 11 2010, 11:19 PM)
all get high end phone just want play game..? >< if like that next time hope Nokia got new model which can support Warcraft dota..
LOL...

Day dreaming is not going to present you with full flash for N8... fb games are mostly for Flash 10.1 and N8 only have Flash Lite 4.0

0.0459sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:56 PM