11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V6 - [The King of Camera Phones], Nokia N8... It's Coming!!!!!

BuFung
post Oct 8 2010, 10:47 PM

8,407 posts

newbie reporting In.... wave.gif wave.gif

I read "use N8 to read lecture note".... <---- fantastic.... sweat.gif doh.gif doh.gif
BuFung
post Oct 8 2010, 11:13 PM

8,407 posts

H"T"MI projector are widely available....
BuFung
post Oct 9 2010, 05:16 PM

8,407 posts

Aiyoyo.. N8 of course have mech shuttle la...
BuFung
post Oct 10 2010, 12:35 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 9 2010, 11:19 PM)
OS isn't everything. Android still pretty sucks in optimization. they toss high spec but sacrifice battery life. Still suffer lag if they messed up system files. Same like what happen to Samsung Galaxy S and I'm talking about experiences. Symbian is old and have old UI, no argue about that. But what it achieve is with low spec like 680mhz ARM11, 256MB RAM, the phone perform really well and didn't sacrifice the battery life.
I think u judge android only base on ur SGS which very unfair....

BuFung
post Oct 10 2010, 12:49 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 10 2010, 12:41 AM)
I say if they messed up system files will cause lag. And SGS made me realized that super hardware isn't everything. I can blame Samsung for not optimizing it out of the box.
Then wat u said in generally put everything of ur experience to all android mean?

U pretty sure an android in nHD, arm11 will drain more power than a symbian?

Nite... Ciao...
BuFung
post Oct 10 2010, 12:58 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Oct 10 2010, 12:48 AM)
Bufung, u here only come to kacau potential buyer of n8 la..u always wanted to say cant compare this compare that, n8 cant do this, BB can do that,,u really annoying la..i know u have more knowledge than me but still annoy much of the people here..if cant compare then, why gsmarena provide compare between phone. summore its still phone. u can compare to phone la..we're not comparing N8 with Kia Forte. or comparing iphone with sony HDTV.. not just that post, i am reading all your posts since v4..haiz.. no offence just behave la. ok?
Is it? Potential buyer? How much Nokia paying u actually? If no why u bother to care?

I always say cannot compare this and that? I think is others saying cannot compare ur lovely n8 to others... If u read my post don't compare n8 with other phone mean I am teasing other who say cannot compare b4...

BuFung
post Oct 10 2010, 01:02 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 10 2010, 12:46 AM)
Just let him be.. otherwise we won't see SGS for sale cheaply.

Though I would have remind him that its not the spec that sucks the battery. It's the always on internet.

Btw,

Are you going to upgrade to the latest BB?
Ha.. Alright....

No, BB OS6 not impressive enough...

Might switch to android... See la... Chasing phone wasting $ only...

Username sound like a kid.... Let him be la...

BuFung
post Oct 10 2010, 01:15 AM

8,407 posts

this thread getting more and more fanboy who cannot take advices to rationally think/balance between advantage of one to another....

sad to see.. but I better let it be... N8 thread.. else I only getting more ppl dislike me....

@Leo, me and Andre mentioned Digi smartplan RM68 few time are well worth and u can use as much as u like....

U use more than RM100(which mean u make call for another RM32) u entitle 15% discount on ur RM68, and if total bill RM200, ur Data is FOC... totally FREE... mean u only getting a bill with only ur call/sms/mms..

night .......

and Only praising N8 is contributing here...

This post has been edited by BuFung: Oct 10 2010, 01:20 AM
BuFung
post Oct 10 2010, 01:31 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 10 2010, 01:15 AM)
Symbian is old and we all know that, maybe Nokia should rename it? haha. I hope MeeGo achieve have better optimization (like what symbian achieve) in the future. notworthy.gif

Added on October 10, 2010, 1:20 am

Its normal when N8 is very close to the user hands, people hate comparison with comparison in the topic that show disadvantage of the phone. So by the time N8 have their first user, this topic will have normal discussions.   flex.gif

Btw, I have to terminate Maxis with penalty of RM500 (plus the bill RM80+), no money to pay that many  rclxub.gif
Make it clear that I am not the one who say cannot compare... welcome n8 to compare
whatever it is.. no body like to get accusation like me saying I say U guys cannot compare N8 wt other phone.. shall I demand an apology?

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 10 2010, 01:22 AM)
A friendly reminder though.. better use prepaid to check the coverage and speed first. Maxis still has the advantage in coverage. Speedwise is subjective.. I can get up to 1mbps in area with strong signal. Usually is just 700kbps whereas Maxis one can get upto 2mbps at their best. You should've taken 3gb data and pay RM30 more for peace of mind.
U quoted wrong person... tongue.gif

QUOTE(0300078 @ Oct 10 2010, 01:24 AM)
lol just spend my money on a 5.1 so no phone this month.....
waiting for more reports frm u guys who get the phone.
5.1.. computer speakers? or AV receiver + speakers?

Added on October 10, 2010, 1:34 am@Leo, u may consider upgrade ur plan to 3GB or unlimited..

This post has been edited by BuFung: Oct 10 2010, 01:34 AM
BuFung
post Oct 10 2010, 10:57 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 10 2010, 10:38 AM)
samsung always comes with very geng hardware but after sales service(firmware upgrade) S****!omnia HD,omnia2 their flagship for last year,never have any firmware upgrade or whatsoever.
Firmware update? Nicholas :" wait la.. ".

Besdie, desire z n desire hd using a new snapdragon.... Processing power r higher than 8250 snapdragon..... The 8255 should be higher than the sgs hummingbird too..

BuFung
post Oct 10 2010, 11:06 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 10 2010, 10:50 AM)
The only geng hardware is screen. Now Samsung also deficiency in Super AMOLED. Anything else ah? Camera also no flash.  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Yalo yalo... Only the screen geng... Nothing else liao....

Not like n8... Camera 12MP pixel with biggest sensor ever in a phone in human history.... With Xenon flash... Usb on the go, ultra strong gpu etc etc etc.....
BuFung
post Oct 10 2010, 11:16 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 10 2010, 11:02 AM)
I read some discussion from Android forum (and other forum) says hummingbird is still better but DHD processor is very close to Hummingbird. But numbers aren't everything, right??
Ya... Correct... Nokia's symbian only need an arm11 already fly better than iOS wt A8 platform..... Samsung real bad.... Wanna sell?

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 10 2010, 11:03 AM)
N8 oso not bad la..got same processor with 3gs.
Yes ah??? Who tell u? Fact teller?

Wt symbian it run smoother than anything else la....
BuFung
post Oct 10 2010, 11:25 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 10 2010, 11:17 AM)
the GPU not reli strong...mana ada ultra strong?hummingbird A8v1ghz+512mb RAM wins N8 99 roads d.
I donno.. Tat is wat I read here.

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 10 2010, 11:18 AM)
Damn u BuFung. Sometimes u sounds like (forgive me) a retard. (forgive me) doh.gif

hehe I'm out. tongue.gif
Thank u. U been forgiven.. laugh.gif I m saying wat n8 lover like to listen only

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 10 2010, 11:19 AM)
ya lo.fact teller told me...i believe him/her la since he/she is so pro.
I also beliv.. I know she/he very pro..
BuFung
post Oct 10 2010, 11:38 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 10 2010, 11:33 AM)
ultra strong GPU+ultra large sensor+first 12MP Carl Zeiss+HDMI out+USB-OTG+first Nokia 3.5 capacitive touch AMOLED+first S3+first nokia 3 page homescreen
Wat else u can ask for? That is the bestest phone already...
BuFung
post Oct 10 2010, 01:30 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Oct 10 2010, 01:13 PM)
N8 normal would be 2MB but if you want to get full 30fps and 100 % photo quality, install the modded sis file  laugh.gif  11MB per file  sweat.gif

http://hx-custom-roms.com/?p=2563
bro.. what is photo to do with FPS?? rclxub.gif

or N8 shuttle can do 30FPS in burst mode?? that is a god like feature not even highend DSLR can do so.... laugh.gif
BuFung
post Oct 10 2010, 02:16 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 10 2010, 02:07 PM)
Also depend on the compression.

Added on October 10, 2010, 2:08 pm

This godlike phone can't beat godlike DSLR la.  No way laugh.gif

But godlike BuFung so pro can beat people with facts  laugh.gif
no.. U are wrong.. I am trying to put fact back to the fact.... and welcome to correct me with fact... I love to know more...

god like ppl are bending the fact and make ppl think the non fact is a fact...
BuFung
post Oct 10 2010, 02:23 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 10 2010, 02:19 PM)
You are a fact-teller same like the person you quote notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
No.. again.. I am not in that level.... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Oct 10 2010, 02:20 PM)
all hail to the fact teller 
QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Oct 10 2010, 02:21 PM)
all hail the god-like  notworthy.gif 
all hail to Godlike fact teller... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
BuFung
post Oct 10 2010, 02:32 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 10 2010, 02:29 PM)
Now I heard u can publish your software to Ovi Store with just 1EURO compare to 50Euro last time. tongue.gif  rclxms.gif
Nokia desperately need application... good move although a bit late....

Steve Jobs trying to block application dy... coz getting too much apps...
BuFung
post Oct 10 2010, 03:47 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 10 2010, 03:22 PM)
just back from pavillion.the broucher of N8 stated high performance.lol.its not technology(no need 1ghz snapdragon or arm a8) its what you do with it...haha.kiam siap nokia marketing strategy.everything is ok but dissatisfy with the AMOLED screen.AMOLED from LG is totally S*** in compare with samsung amoled and i wonder y nokia would like to sourcing from LG.the screen is rubbish in compare with Omnia HD AMOLED.switching between homescreen is slow.

out of topic,Desire HD using snapdragon 8522 right?
huh?!! U didnt read review say the screen are matching the SuperAMOLED... I think from the wat wat mynokiablog... this is N8 thread brother..

the 8250, 8255 or 8522 or 8520 cannot clearly remember have to check back.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 10 2010, 03:29 PM)
LOL

Does it matters? If you are a full time developer, it does not matter $50 or $1. This will only introduce spam into ovi store. It may help increase app count like Android. It could turn ovi store into rubbish dump like Android Market. Hopefully it won't lead to that ending.
it will... eventually getting more app in, it will be like that.. in fact u already saw a lot in Ovi now.. "candle light" etc.. doh.gif
BuFung
post Oct 10 2010, 04:22 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 10 2010, 03:57 PM)
You never heard of the AMOLED shortage from Samsung?  doh.gif

Even HTC switch from Samsung AMOLED to Sony Super TFT due to the shortage.

What do you expect Nokia to do, wait for Samsung to complete their new factory?
Samsung themself also switch some line to SLCD... S-LCD by samsung + sony....

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0441sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:39 AM