Yeah.. If Mark Zuckerberg can create The Facebook in Harvard and change the way millions of people communicate today, why can't I?
Or maybe it just ain't gonna happen in Malaysia. Period.
<<<Singles Club V277>>>, row row row ur boat...
Oct 9 2010, 10:05 PM
1,180 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: *awaiting GPS accuracy* |
Yeah.. If Mark Zuckerberg can create The Facebook in Harvard and change the way millions of people communicate today, why can't I?
Or maybe it just ain't gonna happen in Malaysia. Period. |
Oct 9 2010, 10:05 PM
74 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Oct 9 2010, 10:06 PM
5,369 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Oct 9 2010, 10:51 PM) i try to tell those company "i would like to venture out from IT into management, with my IT knowledge i can understand more about the process on the each side of the development" It doesnt matter HOW much you start paid with, ITS how good You are at your JOB!management book like "7 Lessons Learned From The World's Greatest Minds" ? Added on October 9, 2010, 9:54 pm programmers with a salary of 2500 starting basic and raise to the top of the dept with 4000++? unless u work for urself and start ur own company, else programmers will always be the one below the management group yea, lots of positions out there QUOTE(geekster129 @ Oct 9 2010, 10:54 PM) doing typical IT jobs seems like a dead end job Yes, typical r obsolete already. Everyone can do it. But if you're clever enough to discover common IT problems that most companies face today, and find a unique solution to solve these problems efficiently, you can come up with your own product and start making money. It's just how you look at IT from another point of view. From my experience, I know problems exist. People just don't bother to solve it. It's just the nature of the industry. QUOTE(in Style @ Oct 9 2010, 10:55 PM) hi there.. * singing do you know..*QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Oct 9 2010, 10:56 PM) if u have a great sense of idea, market needs, budget, and network...yea u can be rich by making programs and sell them You are still in IT 1.0... ppl already moving into cloud computing. & you are still in IT 1.0?QUOTE(geekster129 @ Oct 9 2010, 10:57 PM) it depends how you look into it Some progammers can end up in the management group being project managers, system analysts, implementers, etc. But, bear in mind, as you go higher, the less likely you'll be in the technical team, and lesser technical work. Some find it boring, some find it OK. Depends. Some doesn't want to continue climbing the corporate ladder just for the sake of liking to do what they loves most. QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Oct 9 2010, 11:02 PM) not really age problem...it is more about the time the idea bang into ur head...be it 16, 20, or 60 years old Ideas> dont bang into your head. Its you to look at problems & solve it. Ideas dont look for you!. |
Oct 9 2010, 10:07 PM
137 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 9 2010, 10:00 PM) Time always there to learn, its you not picking up my fren who is doing SAP now... just worked for like 4 yrs already earning 6k Moving out is not a great things..socialized more, network more sort of stuffs tat get u somewhere! dun be freaking nerd in SC here, no use...cos ppl here come n go n graduated while u stay n figuring what to do. What you need to do is read more, if you want to waste time again for MBA, then its your call. I rather go with SAP which specialized n pay better money then MBA who a chinamen will say im just another office troopers. |
Oct 9 2010, 10:07 PM
900 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Oct 9 2010, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 9 2010, 10:06 PM) It doesnt matter HOW much you start paid with, ITS how good You are at your JOB! i dont know sing lor...Yes, typical r obsolete already. Everyone can do it. hi there.. * singing do you know..* You are still in IT 1.0... ppl already moving into cloud computing. & you are still in IT 1.0? Ideas> dont bang into your head. Its you to look at problems & solve it. Ideas dont look for you!. i listen...do you know.... |
Oct 9 2010, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(in Style @ Oct 9 2010, 10:05 PM) haha yea... RW Sentosa Added on October 9, 2010, 10:09 pm QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Oct 9 2010, 10:07 PM) lol.. We'll see how.This post has been edited by geekster129: Oct 9 2010, 10:09 PM |
Oct 9 2010, 10:10 PM
5,366 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
I go MCTF just to get the bear bear~~
Oct 9 2010, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 9 2010, 10:06 PM) It doesnt matter HOW much you start paid with, ITS how good You are at your JOB! yea, lots of thing i dont know about programming Yes, typical r obsolete already. Everyone can do it. hi there.. * singing do you know..* You are still in IT 1.0... ppl already moving into cloud computing. & you are still in IT 1.0? Ideas> dont bang into your head. Its you to look at problems & solve it. Ideas dont look for you!. idea does bang into my head, sometimes programming problem cant be solve, suddenly a thought bang in when i was sleeping, jump up, straight to solve question another case, is for my 3d modeling, idea just flashes in my head when i was focusing on something else QUOTE(quireyuyue @ Oct 9 2010, 10:07 PM) SAP is hot currently |
Oct 9 2010, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Oct 9 2010, 10:11 PM) yea, lots of thing i dont know about programming hahaha... programming is not like finding inspiration for your next big ad campaign. Customer just want you to solve the problem immediately. No time for idea to bang your head. idea does bang into my head, sometimes programming problem cant be solve, suddenly a thought bang in when i was sleeping, jump up, straight to solve question another case, is for my 3d modeling, idea just flashes in my head when i was focusing on something else SAP is hot currently Solve slowly, and you'll get screwed kaw kaw This post has been edited by geekster129: Oct 9 2010, 10:15 PM |
Oct 9 2010, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(geekster129 @ Oct 9 2010, 11:03 PM) Typical Malaysian (No offense - There are great Malaysians that I respect and love) usually will discourage you from great ideas, rather than motivate you to achieve. I dont, i`ll listen usually & ask them the idea how they will work it out. (period) I shudnt say my work here QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Oct 9 2010, 11:05 PM) nope, coz i'm from IT, so IT go to IT company and do IT stuff... You are just like katak bawah tempurung lah management can be learnt, i doubt those graduated from management can und the company's operation first hand 1. if you dont have club skills, or active social lifestyle then yea..companies will less want to hire you. 2. this days, they dun like antisocial behaviour 3. management build of lifetime skills abt life..its nt jst abt work, its abt companies, relations etc. QUOTE(geekster129 @ Oct 9 2010, 11:05 PM) Yeah.. If Mark Zuckerberg can create The Facebook in Harvard and change the way millions of people communicate today, why can't I? Not just that, who was tat USB fella in Msia who fled to Taiwan n become pioneer of USB?Or maybe it just ain't gonna happen in Malaysia. Period. QUOTE(in Style @ Oct 9 2010, 11:05 PM) casino = daylight legal robber. QUOTE(quireyuyue @ Oct 9 2010, 11:07 PM) couldnt agree more. QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Oct 9 2010, 11:07 PM) Why u keep talking no action? failed lah!This post has been edited by KVReninem: Oct 9 2010, 10:14 PM |
Oct 9 2010, 10:15 PM
137 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Oct 9 2010, 10:05 PM) nope, coz i'm from IT, so IT go to IT company and do IT stuff... dont say knot 1st. u should go n try. some management trainee need ppl with understanding in IT also. management can be learnt, i doubt those graduated from management can und the company's operation first hand |
Oct 9 2010, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 9 2010, 10:14 PM) I dont, i`ll listen usually & ask them the idea how they will work it out. lol...self control la...not always gamble lor(period) I shudnt say my work here You are just like katak bawah tempurung lah 1. if you dont have club skills, or active social lifestyle then yea..companies will less want to hire you. 2. this days, they dun like antisocial behaviour 3. management build of lifetime skills abt life..its nt jst abt work, its abt companies, relations etc. Not just that, who was tat USB fella in Msia who fled to Taiwan n become pioneer of USB? casino = daylight legal robber. couldnt agree more. Why u keep talking no action? failed lah! sg earn more lor |
Oct 9 2010, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(in Style @ Oct 9 2010, 11:08 PM) QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Oct 9 2010, 11:11 PM) yea, lots of thing i dont know about programming If SAP hot, why you want to waste time do MBA? idea does bang into my head, sometimes programming problem cant be solve, suddenly a thought bang in when i was sleeping, jump up, straight to solve question another case, is for my 3d modeling, idea just flashes in my head when i was focusing on something else SAP is hot currently QUOTE(geekster129 @ Oct 9 2010, 11:13 PM) hahaha... programming is not like finding inspiration for your next big ad campaign. Customer just want you to solve the problem immediately. No time for idea to bang your head. haha ideas The speed of solving the issue quickly depends on many factors - skill, experience, etc |
5,366 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Oct 9 2010, 07:11 PM) software engineering and game design...haiz Depends on what account u re handling, for unix server helpdesk, yes it got scriptingplease state others...what i saw now is programming, scripting and the lower class one is fix computer help desk also has programming, coz i interned in this department before But in most cases, no programming at all, just basic troubleshooting and taking calls and follow ups |
Oct 9 2010, 10:18 PM
Oct 9 2010, 10:20 PM
I think I wanna sleep now. Started to have some delusions already. This post has been edited by geekster129: Oct 9 2010, 10:22 PM |
QUOTE(geekster129 @ Oct 9 2010, 10:13 PM) hahaha... programming is not like finding inspiration for your next big ad campaign. Customer just want you to solve the problem immediately. No time for idea to bang your head. i not sure about u, but normally i face some error or algorithm problem...i need to have idea, so i prefer to go to sleep, because i normally get the idea for how to solve the programming problemSolve slowly, and you'll get screwed kaw kaw |
QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Oct 9 2010, 11:11 PM) yea, lots of thing i dont know about programming I can tell you few problems with 3Ds.idea does bang into my head, sometimes programming problem cant be solve, suddenly a thought bang in when i was sleeping, jump up, straight to solve question another case, is for my 3d modeling, idea just flashes in my head when i was focusing on something else SAP is hot currently Do you know 3Dsmax by Autodesk doesnt communicated well with other software like Cinema 4D? n Most especially in Build environment need this..to happen..so to keep our work phase faster... so this idea.. go figure..I hate spoon feed ppl but no solution for me. QUOTE(in Style @ Oct 9 2010, 11:15 PM) SG...how abt if its POUND< USD OR AUD? QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Oct 9 2010, 11:16 PM) tell this yrself n take action, dont tell us. |
| Change to: | 0.0286sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:57 PM |