5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Seiko Watches only, Share your watches experience.No sales.

iamadrianlee
post Jun 19 2011, 12:55 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(Aries_n @ Jun 17 2011, 11:15 AM)
SNDC69P1
i bought it 1.4K .... their dealer offer me 1k ..... arggggggghhhhhh mad.gif
I can't really tell from your photo but it looks like it's brushed PVD (all black coating)? Looks good. rclxms.gif

Added on June 19, 2011, 12:58 am
QUOTE(walikard @ Jun 17 2011, 11:26 AM)
biggrin.gif Not an expensive one, but rather iconic...at least for me
Well I think the SKX007 is one of Seiko's iconic divers. Looks great on nato straps.

Added on June 19, 2011, 1:00 am
QUOTE(kuzek07 @ Jun 17 2011, 08:32 PM)
in that case i need to check at sg wang again...when there last week but did not able to locate shop that has this model..
Contact seller virustar here. I'm quite sure he can offer you the SKX007 on rubber strap for what the shops in Sg Wang is offering.

Added on June 19, 2011, 1:02 am
QUOTE(hbengz @ Jun 18 2011, 03:28 PM)
just got back from seiko roadshow in midvalley. Really a must see for seiko fans. First time get to see so many Grand Seiko & Ananta models up close.

some poison...heheh
Is the roadshow organized by the City Chain group?

This post has been edited by iamadrianlee: Jun 19 2011, 01:02 AM
iamadrianlee
post Jun 28 2011, 01:03 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jun 27 2011, 03:34 PM)
two ultimate seiko side by side .. fierce
Fuyoh! rclxms.gif

U got so many watches how to wear leh? U need help testing the accuracy or not? If u send me the watch I can help u out by wearing it a week or 2 FOC. Just to help out a fellow Seiko fan. tongue.gif
iamadrianlee
post Jun 28 2011, 03:49 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Jun 26 2011, 09:14 PM)
I wonder which is more popular.. Auto or Quartz?
Depends on the individual. For me no preference.

Added on June 28, 2011, 3:52 pm
QUOTE(awos_84 @ Jun 28 2011, 01:03 PM)
shocking.gif
glurp very expensive tat watch on the right!!
no wonder is was very nice drool.gif
Worth every penny in my opinion.

This post has been edited by iamadrianlee: Jun 28 2011, 03:52 PM
iamadrianlee
post Jul 1 2011, 01:57 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(xphossis @ Jun 30 2011, 03:48 PM)

Can u guys tell me wat model is this, how much and where to get in KL? smile.gif
My wife used to have this but its not working now. Cant remember the model no but that's a very very old model. It's also a small sized watch, more suitable for women unless u have small wrist.
iamadrianlee
post Sep 9 2011, 02:44 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Sep 8 2011, 02:01 PM)
was looking at the watchadoo one, doesnt make me tingle. tongue.gif what does is the oem one..haha!

i saw on chronograph.com its 52.90USD, not too bad tho. waiting for their quote on UPS express shipping.
Check with virustar here. I got one from him a year ago for RM120+poslaju fees.

iamadrianlee
post Sep 26 2011, 11:40 PM

117 posts

This thread needs more photos. Travelling with my tuna.

And have you guys seen the Thai market only Limited Edition yellow Sumo?

iamadrianlee
post Nov 16 2011, 10:58 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(walikard @ Nov 10 2011, 11:49 AM)
Very nice bro. Orient makes some of the nicer open heart models.

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Nov 10 2011, 11:52 AM)

but my wrist is about 9inch, doesnt look nice on it...so it has to be the tissot visodate for a dressing one.
Isn't the Visodate about the same size as the cocktail time? I think generally dress watches are in 38mm size. Due to the smaller sizes I also find it hard to find one that I like. tongue.gif
iamadrianlee
post Dec 6 2011, 01:16 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(zafrandbz @ Dec 4 2011, 03:16 PM)
Want to ask what is that in my watch?Is it water?what should i do about it? rclxub.gif
Moisture. It's not really water but more oily to the touch. Happens sometimes. Just take it to a Seiko watch shop and they can easily clean for you. Takes 20-30mins.

iamadrianlee
post Dec 13 2011, 01:45 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Dec 12 2011, 12:08 PM)
Hello all, finally got my new watch for casual wear, in the end i chose SNZF21K1 instead of SNZF17K1 coz of the  black metal, since i've another silver metal watch.
I think both watches are the same right? Only colour difference? Got it for RM600 from Springwell, Mahkota Parade Melaka.

Thanks @Fluffy6640 for the recomendation!  thumbup.gif

Wow.. looks really good. Great choice. rclxms.gif

iamadrianlee
post Dec 14 2011, 02:37 AM

117 posts

Finally came to my senses and decided to thin the collection. Started with 68 watches, now down to just below 30. Will continue to thin until I have only about 10 left (maybe 12). tongue.gif

For Seikos, I plan to only keep 5 or 6. That's where the hard part comes in. Which do you keep and which do you let go? rclxub.gif

So far, these 5 are my preference to keep.

Limited Edition PVD Titanium Atlas. Will never ever sell this bcoz of sentimental value.

Sumo. This is as dressy as I get.

Tuna. For those quick just grab and go - no time to wind watch days.

Vintage 6309. Just love the cream colored patina of the hands and markers.

And finally the orange Landmonster. Just bcoz the watch collecting manual says every serious watch freak must own 1 orange watch. tongue.gif
The Landmonster probably would have lost out to the Orange Velatura and wouldn't have made the list if not for all the offers I received for it over at the WUS forums.

But who knows. Maybe tomorrow wake up liao, decide to keep all 30 watches pulak. laugh.gif
iamadrianlee
post Dec 14 2011, 04:50 PM

117 posts

Part group shot. Some new additions not in the shot but some has already left as well.

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Dec 14 2011, 09:13 AM)
@iamadrianlee
that's a nice collection! altho its gonna be hard to see all 30 of them. hehe. no monsters in your collection? XD
For Seikos I only have about 20 left. The rest other brands. Got 1 orange monster but my brother will get that.

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Dec 14 2011, 10:29 AM)
The watches like all same type one, hehe..But nice! biggrin.gif
I generally prefer dive watches and Seiko's divers are quite popular than their other models. For chronos and such I prefer the ones from Citizen.

QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 14 2011, 01:57 PM)
What? No metal strapped Seikos?  smile.gif
Most of them come in steel bracelet but I always take it off. In case I decide to sell the watch later on, the buyer gets an almost new bracelet. But I do prefer Nato and leather straps. I change straps as often as changing underwear. tongue.gif

iamadrianlee
post Dec 15 2011, 11:40 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Dec 14 2011, 05:09 PM)
oh man. that's a sexy group shot. i love all the models you have there. curse you seiko dive watches! laugh.gif
so, are u letting the frankenmonster go any time soon? haha!
im ordering an orange mini monster for christmas. i cant wait XD
The franken was snapped up by someone in this same forum, can't recall who tho. hmm.gif

Added on December 16, 2011, 12:06 am
QUOTE(xuzen @ Dec 14 2011, 08:52 PM)
No love for the humble Orient?

That shot is just part of the Seiko divers. I do have others - vintage Seiko, chronos, Citizen, boutique brands, italian/swiss, german, g-shocks. Actually now I think I'm missing a Russian. tongue.gif

I've own a few Orients - sold off the Mako and Mako XL. Just kept this open heart but felt it was too small for my wrist, hence seldom wear it. Still didn't want to sell it so gave it to the girlfriend who wears it now.

Added on December 16, 2011, 12:20 am
QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Dec 14 2011, 11:42 PM)
just curious, how u maintain all your automatic watches? Don't think the power can last when u changing rights?
Automatic winder?

No I dont own a winder. When wanna wear just pick it up, set the date and time and shake shake shake. Hard to explain but its part of the fun. rclxm9.gif

Used to do this on a daily basis but now with the help of some medication, I'm starting to get well. Now I'm trying to only wear 1-2 watch on a weekly basis. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by iamadrianlee: Dec 16 2011, 12:20 AM
iamadrianlee
post Dec 18 2011, 09:05 PM

117 posts

Those Авиатор look quite huge. 44-47mm? I like Aviator style watches as well but I think I need a Russian diver.

Took the Orange Monster out to take some photos to put up for sale. Ended up wearing it for the weekend and deriku is right, it's a good value for money watch. Decided to keep it. tongue.gif

iamadrianlee
post Jan 5 2012, 10:29 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Jan 3 2012, 06:01 PM)
thanks dude.

but i did just get a reply from thong sia, they told me to come over and buy from them. the bezel gasket is RM10. compared to online, i saw a seller selling 7USD.  blink.gif

shall go to them and ask for other parts as well. i actually expected them to tell me they dont keep parts for skx031 anymore, since its an old watch. but lucky me! icon_rolleyes.gif
You might be surprised by what Thong Sia can source for you. Even some of our Singapore brothers source vintage parts from them. But ikut angin, sometimes really helpful, sometimes just say dont have. tongue.gif

I recently collected a NOS 7002 dial and bezel for an Aussie Seiko collector. If only Thong Sia would accept paypal and offer shipping, they might actually be a good source for parts.

iamadrianlee
post Jan 6 2012, 03:19 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(tanvicious @ Jan 6 2012, 10:27 AM)
Adrian ,

Can we deal direct with Thong Shia ? would they really allow us buy direct from them?
Is that you Bro Nazri? biggrin.gif

Yes, call them to check for the parts you want, if available they'll ask you to walk in. If need to order, they'll ask you to make payment first.

iamadrianlee
post Feb 2 2012, 04:51 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Feb 2 2012, 12:22 PM)
ha! must be the gaint seiko chrono diver, the ceaser? hehehhe.

okok...in the event you want a new owner for the franken, PM me tongue.gif
Bro, are you fluffy on WUS?

iamadrianlee
post Feb 2 2012, 05:09 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(deriku @ Feb 2 2012, 12:09 PM)
^^The Limited Edition caught my eye when I was browsing a store in Muar. Best price I could get - 1.2k, not too bad for a 1300-pc LE.
Isnt it LE 1300 pc per variant? Brown Gold, Black Gold, Black Red. Or is it total 1300 pc for all 3 variants? But knowing Seiko their LE in this price range is always around 4000 pieces. tongue.gif

Added on February 2, 2012, 5:12 pm
QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Feb 2 2012, 04:55 PM)
guilty as charged.  tongue.gif
The jubilees on the SKXs are always a b**** to remove. Use a tiny mini screw driver and get into the lug hole. Push hard and the springbar will pop down.

This post has been edited by iamadrianlee: Feb 2 2012, 05:12 PM
iamadrianlee
post Feb 2 2012, 05:38 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Feb 2 2012, 05:23 PM)
insane i tell you. i tried using a spring bar tool, but all i got was i jammed it into my finger last night. SCWF had a member suggested to use an X-Acto knife. those for carving. i'll try that...

but the split pins for all the links on the jubilee are also a pain to remove. they wont budge! arghh...
X-Acto knife could work but the blade might not be solid enough. Worth a try. This is still the best springbar tool - Burgeon. Worth to get it if you are going to be doing this often.

I just tested the jubilee on my SKX and it was easy to remove. Just screw with the link removal tool and it comes out. Could it be the pins are inserted wrongly by the shop? Sometimes these buggers just force the pins in the other way. In that case, you have to push from the other side.

iamadrianlee
post Feb 21 2012, 03:46 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(walikard @ Feb 15 2012, 12:04 PM)
It's time for pic (read: poison tongue.gif) An all time classic, hard to find, almost extinct..hehe

Fuyoh! Manyak cun ah ini Samulai! tongue.gif

Added on February 21, 2012, 3:48 pm
QUOTE(MGMT @ Feb 21 2012, 03:18 PM)
not really, i bought from Higuchi. Not sure if it is more expensive than KL.
Higuchi's price for a brand new MM300 is definitely cheaper than in KL.

This post has been edited by iamadrianlee: Feb 21 2012, 03:48 PM
iamadrianlee
post Mar 12 2012, 05:51 PM

117 posts

We've known it for some time now that the Monsters were no longer being produced and Thong Sia doesn't bring in new stocks. Seiko is slowly phasing out 7Sxx movts with the newer 4Rxx movts (will be hard to find a diver below 1K?). Seiko fans were expecting a replacement monster to be released but we got the Stargate instead.

This is still rumour but the replacement monsters looks pretty ok. Expect this to pop up end of this year, if the rumours are to be true. But don't expect the current Monster price. sweat.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.2093sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:16 AM