5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Seiko Watches only, Share your watches experience.No sales.

iamadrianlee
post Jan 17 2011, 02:18 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Jan 12 2011, 04:23 PM)
iamadrianlee :
Sorry, the pic like above military watch strap, does the above strap cost so much? Thanks
Locally is quite expensive. Try getting it from strapcode.com.
iamadrianlee
post Jan 20 2011, 06:44 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(tallrice @ Jan 20 2011, 12:39 AM)
just bought this today rclxms.gif
Nice. Guan Huat is virustar's shop rite? Been there once.

I think N is supposed to be rotated between the sun and the direction you're heading. Pilots used to use watches like these as a backup in case their instruments failed but nowadays I doubt that is the case. I'm currently working on a project at "Now everyone can fly" office and I noticed most pilots there are wearing Omega Speedmaster.

iamadrianlee
post Jan 30 2011, 04:35 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(ys2719 @ Jan 29 2011, 07:01 PM)
plan to get SARB049, any comment or review about this JDM watch? =)
Have u found one yet? If not, I'm not sure whether it's easily available. I tried to buy it a few months back but Higuchi, Chino and Seiya had sold out. Last I heard Chino had restocked but not sure about the others. I think it is still easily available in Singapore though.

This post has been edited by iamadrianlee: Jan 30 2011, 04:37 PM
iamadrianlee
post Feb 21 2011, 11:41 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Feb 11 2011, 10:27 PM)
supp ppl

anyone knows how much it cost to calibrate the Seiko automatic watch? I've 1 and the time is getting faster everyday.

another thing is, is there anyway to polish the scratched glass? I accidentally knocked it a few times but the glass is solid enough, just leave some scratches. Quite deep though!

Appreciate all the replies thanks!
Getting rid of scratches on a mineral or sapphire crystal requires a loooooot of patience and the right compounds specifically Selenium Oxide, which if I recall correctly is toxic. You'll need to wear gloves. I've only found one company in Ampang that sells Selenium Oxide but they didn't layan me because they export in high quantities and I was only looking to buy a very small amount. tongue.gif

Bottom line is it's easier to just get the crystal replaced.

QUOTE(BroNz- @ Feb 12 2011, 09:58 AM)
Its a polished metal, the scratches is quite obvious as i can see it easily  cry.gif  Any remedy for it?
If it's a very bad scratch, use this first (http://www.staedtler.com.my/Mars_rasor_gb.Staedtler) available at any good stationary shop.
Rub on the scratch and it will soon get smaller and will soon disappear. If it's a very deep scratch it will still work but the scratch will be barely noticeable.
In both cases, you will still need to polish the case.

This post has been edited by iamadrianlee: Feb 21 2011, 11:42 PM
iamadrianlee
post Apr 5 2011, 10:30 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(walikard @ Apr 5 2011, 05:18 PM)
Greetings from me biggrin.gif

Anyone into vintage Seikos? Mine was from 1981. Seiko 6309-7040
Looks good bro! thumbup.gif

The 6309 is one of my favourites together with the 6105 and Bullhead.

Here's my 6309 on my self distressed strap.

My Bullhead from 1976.

Seiko Helmet which I have since sold to a guy at the Amcorp flea market.

Cant find photos of my 6105.
iamadrianlee
post Apr 10 2011, 12:02 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(walikard @ Apr 7 2011, 10:39 AM)
Maybe something like this, silicon+leather?

It's not my blog, but a friend of mine, true watch collectors smile.gif

Met Hassan before near his place and he is indeed mental when it comes to watches. tongue.gif Not sure how many watches he has now but he is up there with the other hardcore Seiko collectors who have more than 100 Seikos. I've only managed to go up to 60+ before scaling down. Tak boleh tahan oledi. tongue.gif

QUOTE(skystrike @ Apr 9 2011, 01:02 AM)
do u guyz know how to repair the scratches on the glass of seiko watch?? need to send to shop??

Depends what type of glass. If sapphire or hardlex then cheaper to get it replaced. Price depends on the model. So better to enquire with the shop.
iamadrianlee
post Apr 11 2011, 12:38 PM

117 posts

Here's a quick shot of my 6105 from 1974.

iamadrianlee
post Apr 30 2011, 03:06 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(walikard @ Apr 29 2011, 06:22 PM)
New diver from Seiko smile.gif

SKZ325 aka Stargate
Love the black dial with white hands Stargate. I would have pulled the trigger if only I didn't have too many black dial divers. Like the classic lines and classic look.

Congrats man. rclxms.gif
iamadrianlee
post May 12 2011, 04:29 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(melyap123 @ May 7 2011, 12:49 AM)
Hi ppl... i just bought this watch for my boyfriend... any idea how to set the alarm?? The manual don't seem to give a clear guideline... unsure.gif
Can you give me the model number? I'll try to ask the seiko members. I'm sure someone has the same series.

This post has been edited by iamadrianlee: May 12 2011, 04:30 PM
iamadrianlee
post May 21 2011, 11:40 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(nerazzurri @ May 19 2011, 02:15 PM)
Hello guys

New guy here with newbie collection
Good variety in your collection. The one in the middle with the stained glass got a lot of character. thumbup.gif

iamadrianlee
post May 25 2011, 03:01 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(nickfun @ May 23 2011, 04:58 PM)
my first Seiko...a gift from my wife smile.gif
Yours should be SPC041P1 and not SPC007P1. The 007 has white 1,2,3,4 markers. Yours is red. Yours should be this one http://www.thongsia.com.my/content/product...rid=58&pid=1525

Added on May 25, 2011, 3:04 am
QUOTE(ivanswk @ May 24 2011, 02:02 PM)
my current fav seiko, now saving for a sbdx11

Love the MM300. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by iamadrianlee: May 25 2011, 03:04 AM
iamadrianlee
post May 27 2011, 05:23 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(hbengz @ May 27 2011, 04:11 PM)
ic....i think i'll go with the zulu..wanna hv a more rugged look since its suppose to be slightly thicker, to go with my orange neo monster. mean while some pics of my neo monster biggrin.gif
JFYI, the Neo Monster will not take Zulu coz its too thick for the Neo's small lug space. You'll have to go with a Nato for your Neo. The Neo also use regular thin springbars so if you force the Zulu on, it will bend the springbars. You dont want you watch to drop out. tongue.gif

iamadrianlee
post May 30 2011, 01:17 AM

117 posts

These days I seem to be wearing quartz more than autos. The Tuna and BFK getting the most wrist time.

Pearl Milk Tea at Chatime with the Tuna today.
iamadrianlee
post Jun 1 2011, 02:02 AM

117 posts

Letting this one out to get some sun. Not a Seiko but still part of the Seiko family.
iamadrianlee
post Jun 1 2011, 05:24 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(hbengz @ Jun 1 2011, 02:01 PM)
the only thing citizen is related to seiko is that it is made in japan. Otherwise seiko and citizen are competitors to each other. nice watch anyway smile.gif
Yes thats what I meant. tongue.gif The thing about the Japanese is that they see each other as "doshi" and don't see each other as competitors. They only see the Swiss as competitors. At least thats what Seiko says during an event in Singapore.

Well a Seiko again for today. This one might be leaving soon as this is the first time in 4 months that it has left the watch box.
iamadrianlee
post Jun 4 2011, 02:11 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(zajun80 @ Jun 1 2011, 08:01 PM)
ha3.. 4 months this baby not go out ah? drool.gif
so sad to hear that...
er when u want to put
it in garage sales bro? tongue.gif
At the price I'm asking for I will most probably flip it at overseas forum. They seem to appreciate pre-owned watches more than locals. Do you know many times someone have asked me if I was willing to accept RM400 for a RM1K watch. blink.gif

QUOTE(hbengz @ Jun 3 2011, 09:40 PM)
finally my neo is complete with a nato  rclxms.gif
Orange strap always pop. thumbup.gif Mind sharing your source for the strap?
iamadrianlee
post Jun 8 2011, 07:13 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(evilnickwong @ Jun 8 2011, 11:15 AM)
My first Seiko and actualy also my first automatic. smile.gif
Got it at Superchrono @ Sim Lim Square, SG.
Good choice for a first Seiko.

Added on June 8, 2011, 7:19 pmMorning on the Spork, sau kung also on the Spork. tongue.gif Unfortunately another one that might be going on the chopping block.

user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by iamadrianlee: Jun 8 2011, 07:19 PM
iamadrianlee
post Jun 14 2011, 12:01 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Jun 13 2011, 08:18 PM)
is there any specific shop for recommendation over at sg wang? and roughly what are the prices? thanks. im looking for seiko 5 sports smile.gif
Bro, Seiko 5 Sports is a very wide term to use. There are so many models.

But like hbengz said, go jalan-jalan cari jam, go look at the prices, nego a bit, etc. tongue.gif

Added on June 14, 2011, 12:51 amIt's a vintage Bullhead Monday.

Added on June 14, 2011, 12:53 am
QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jun 9 2011, 08:48 AM)
why chopping?  brows.gif upgrading
More like downsizing. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by iamadrianlee: Jun 14 2011, 12:53 AM
iamadrianlee
post Jun 16 2011, 02:05 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 14 2011, 01:28 PM)
Yesterday managed to dig out an old seiko kinetic and was thinking of changing the batt/capacitor to get it goign agian. Went to the shop, and they quoted me RM180  blink.gif

Anyone knows if this is the normal price or they were trying to pull a fast one on me?
Not sure how old is ur kinetic but RM180 should be to change the capacitor only right? The price should be around there.

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jun 14 2011, 11:28 PM)
wow your bullhead very good condition .. especially the black is hard to find
i m going for vintage when my MM collection is complete, still long way sweat.gif
Originally it wasn't like that. I sent it to be restored. The brown bullhead with Speedtimer text is more sought after.

QUOTE(kuzek07 @ Jun 15 2011, 10:02 PM)
intended to buy skx007k from yahoo auction japan with help from a friend there, approximately 650 including delivery..worth it? J version would cost around 200 more..any precaution to take for the delivery? it would be my first seiko though..  rclxm9.gif
This is on rubber strap? Curious why you bought it from yahoo japan? The price is not much cheaper than the local price. With local purchase u get local warranty. I think with Japanese models u might have to sent it back to claim warranty. But that's really a small issue.

QUOTE(snowfire64 @ Jun 15 2011, 10:05 PM)
Just sent my Seiko for complete overhaul. Shock that the cost would be RM200++. sweat.gif

Can't wait to get it back in August.
Can explain what u mean with complete overhaul? Do u mean the movement is not working? Not sure what Seiko model it is but RM200+ is cheap.

iamadrianlee
post Jun 17 2011, 02:28 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(snowfire64 @ Jun 16 2011, 02:47 AM)
I sent my Kinetic Auto relay. It keeps stopping when I tighten the crown and since its over 4 years, I do need to change the capacitor too. By complete overhaul it means, it will tear it apart, check it and do necessary repair, do something about the dented & scratches on the scree, case back, bracelet and all that.

I sent it to Thong Sia at Central Plaza. smile.gif
In that case, 200+ can consider cheap liao.

Added on June 17, 2011, 2:31 am
QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jun 16 2011, 01:32 PM)
hey adrian, interested in your sbbn017 leh, if want to flip let me know.
Already sent u a pm. I should be keeping the Tuna for a very long time. I'll keep a look out for you when one pops up for sale.

Added on June 17, 2011, 2:37 am
QUOTE(kuzek07 @ Jun 16 2011, 01:59 PM)
yup, rubber strap..just check at seiko roadshow at midvalley, it cost around 850, so it would be 200 cheaper to get one from japan..
Most of these roadshow's price should be inflated. They only offer 20-25% discount. Have a look at Aries_n's reply above.

If you walk into one of the Seiko shops in Sg Wang, etc, the rubber strap SKX007 is below 700. But of course the one from Japan will come in a nicer blue Seiko box.

Added on June 17, 2011, 2:45 am
QUOTE(Aries_n @ Jun 16 2011, 07:27 PM)
i tot the anniversary fair will offer the best price .... so i bought there.... mana tahu just went their dealer shop ask @_@".... be big water fish =="
What did you buy? Post pics and add to the poison. Kasi rajun sama tu walikard and zajun80. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by iamadrianlee: Jun 17 2011, 02:45 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0497sec    1.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:59 AM