7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Seiko Watches only, Share your watches experience.No sales.

Naka7a
post Apr 2 2012, 09:30 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

Scratches are sign of character! Haha
Naka7a
post Apr 2 2012, 10:06 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

huh? they didn't handle your watch carefully? i thought the scratches are from your daily wear.. sorry to hear that man
Naka7a
post Apr 4 2012, 02:48 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

skx007 isnt that hard to find. hang tai ss2 has them... even the watch shop in lowyat plaza ground level has them, but of course price isnt that great la i guess.
Naka7a
post Apr 4 2012, 03:47 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

Bought my skx009 for... 780 if not mistaken?
Naka7a
post Apr 4 2012, 05:26 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(speedywinger @ Apr 4 2012, 05:21 PM)
I just came back from that ss2 shop.. Her price for skx007 was rm860, Orange monster rm1k, and the beautiful Sumo at Rm2.6k.. Ouch ouch..
860? pretty sure i got it cheaper than that. was it the bracelet or the rubber strap option? anyway, you did try them on right? how was it? brows.gif
Naka7a
post Apr 9 2012, 11:38 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

sifus out there.... anyone knows where i can get this? been looking high and low... it's a discontinued model by the way. user posted imageCitizen Oxy AN0880

new or used it is fine for me.. as long as the used watch is in good condition
Naka7a
post Apr 9 2012, 07:01 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

Bro walikard, oddly enough... Both my mako and seiko Pepsi was scratch at the same spots at the bak case because of the NATO straps. I got two diff straps. Hmmm
Naka7a
post Apr 9 2012, 08:36 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

I'm not sure. Or is it because the way I pull them out?
Naka7a
post Apr 10 2012, 10:03 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

both of my straps... are relatively new... >.< but anyways, Catnip's explanation does make sense...now both my watches had the same scratches at the same area... lolz.
Naka7a
post Apr 10 2012, 11:09 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(goldlion @ Apr 10 2012, 10:38 AM)
this model is really extinct already. even my friend that works for Citizen said it's impossible to source. but thank goodness after almost one year of searching, i found this watch selling brand NOS at a shop. the OEM bracelet is rather cheap and filmsy (folded links) so now it's on a nato strap.

yeah.. mind telling where u got that? cry.gif
Naka7a
post Apr 10 2012, 11:31 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

yep. one of the few homages to the speedmaster i believe....

Added on April 10, 2012, 11:32 am
QUOTE(fariq_azad @ Apr 10 2012, 11:31 AM)
spot on... that why some are crazy about it hehe tongue.gif
that includes me! went to sg wang yesterday to look for the watch... tarak... cry.gif

This post has been edited by Naka7a: Apr 10 2012, 11:32 AM
Naka7a
post Apr 10 2012, 12:27 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

oh wow... those seiko 7A28 are vintages.... 1971-1983 era.... i'm not even born yet at that time

This post has been edited by Naka7a: Apr 10 2012, 03:39 PM
Naka7a
post Apr 10 2012, 03:43 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

whats the diff between the an0880 and an5120-53e? both seems to be the same from google's point of view. -.-
Naka7a
post Apr 10 2012, 05:30 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

wow..... such a nice piece.... anymore info on this particular piece bro?
Naka7a
post Apr 10 2012, 05:53 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

fake seikos are everywhere. veloturas included.

Added on April 10, 2012, 5:54 pmwait.... you mean u want to look for a replica? wrong place my friend...
and why do you want to look for fake seikos? they are affordable, no?

This post has been edited by Naka7a: Apr 10 2012, 05:54 PM
Naka7a
post Apr 11 2012, 08:49 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

Ammaryusoff, nice watch. Now I wonder if I should try them on bracelets. Hurms

Added on April 11, 2012, 10:42 pmuser posted image

finally found the citizen. rclxm9.gif

now... aim for the moonwatch....... smile.gif

This post has been edited by Naka7a: Apr 11 2012, 10:42 PM
Naka7a
post Apr 12 2012, 09:20 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(Alidavidsun @ Apr 12 2012, 12:32 AM)
Where you found it? any more pics? brows.gif  Whats the damage?
found it in a shop in sg wang, thanks to the heads up from goldlion. damage rm550. wink.gif
Naka7a
post Apr 12 2012, 03:36 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Apr 12 2012, 03:27 PM)
Damn it cost me 6 weeks and RM105 for a complete overhaul. Damn you Thong Sia.
a normal service?

proudly made in japan... not swiss made like the bottle. sweat.gif
Naka7a
post Apr 12 2012, 07:03 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Apr 12 2012, 06:06 PM)
My SKX007J. From the repair chit, it was a complete overhaul, gasket change. I sent it for repair due to saltwater ingress; it caused moisture inside the watch when diving.

Some obligatory pictures, taken from my previous post.

Damn Gaya man! Where is that diving spot btw?
Naka7a
post Apr 15 2012, 10:21 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Apr 15 2012, 09:34 PM)
bro what model is this? moon watch lookalike

edit: ah nvm, saw the discussion pages back. so this is the an5120 or an 0880?
this is an 0880. though until now i dont know whats the difference... >.<

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:49 AM