Seiko Watches only, Share your watches experience.No sales.
ivanswk
Jun 20 2011, 05:29 PM
i also went and try almost everything but the main star for me is the GS SD diver. my grail watch with the other model sbdx011 and sbdb001.
my expectation is high after owning a MM300, cause MM300 got everything so rite, the size, the finishing, and really the most bang for bucks watch. The GS SD diver retail for the Ti is 21k and stainless steel is 18k, which is a good deal considering the seiya price is almost there. GS SD is retail 3 time the price of the MM300 and almost can get u a preown Deep Sea Dweller. My thought when i try it own.... lightweight, finishing flawless until the bracelet and so comfortable to wear but ..the dealbreaker is when i try the DSSD just before. If i only choose one i choose the DSSD, for a 20k plus watch.
The MM300 and SBDX011 is built like tank, i bang my MM to fren Omega PO, he also scare shit, the GS just not tactical enough, is neither here not there. Is a dress watch trying to be a diver. For formal function i get the creme GS, it look more elegant.
yeehai
Jun 20 2011, 05:34 PM
Any entry level/cheapest spring drive can recommended for during this roadshow?
yijzen
Jun 20 2011, 05:59 PM

Guys, btw does GS offer any discount? i'm planning to purchase the grand seiko SBGA011. Anyone knows the retail price? Can i order it through thong sia or must i get it from seiya?
ck77
Jun 20 2011, 06:08 PM
Wah GS craze
yijzen
Jun 20 2011, 06:11 PM

Haha that depends on the pricing first
ivanswk
Jun 21 2011, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(ck77 @ Jun 20 2011, 06:08 PM) Wah GS craze  hhaha is seiko craze
LEVIATHAN
Jun 21 2011, 12:17 PM
Nao I'm moving to a new house, so I'm thinking of buying a Seiko wall clock to be the main clock in the house. Is there any suggestion?
voonkv
Jun 21 2011, 01:23 PM
Hi Everyone,
Can anyone help me? I found a few Seiko watches online but there are for Japan domestic market. Asked the local watch shop but the distributor in Malaysia can't help. Does anyone know any shop in Malaysia that has Japan domestic market Seiko watches? Appreciate if you can provide name and contact detail.
Has anyone here bought any watches from Bodying.my?
ck77
Jun 21 2011, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(voonkv @ Jun 21 2011, 01:23 PM) Hi Everyone, Can anyone help me? I found a few Seiko watches online but there are for Japan domestic market. Asked the local watch shop but the distributor in Malaysia can't help. Does anyone know any shop in Malaysia that has Japan domestic market Seiko watches? Appreciate if you can provide name and contact detail. Try here, they have some JDMs, Hang Thai Watch (PJ) Sdn. Bhd. 11A, Ground Floor Jalan SS 2/67, 47300 Petaling Jaya Selangor Malaysia Phone: +603-7874-9737 Fax: +603-7877-3159
voonkv
Jun 21 2011, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(ck77 @ Jun 21 2011, 01:34 PM) Try here, they have some JDMs, Hang Thai Watch (PJ) Sdn. Bhd. 11A, Ground Floor Jalan SS 2/67, 47300 Petaling Jaya Selangor Malaysia Phone: +603-7874-9737 Fax: +603-7877-3159 Thanks will give it a try. Added on June 21, 2011, 9:56 pmWhere can i find a Seiko sawtooth SHC061P1 in Malaysia? Anyone seen one in the local watchshop? This post has been edited by voonkv: Jun 21 2011, 09:56 PM
ivanswk
Jun 22 2011, 09:43 AM
pic from net..  Added on June 24, 2011, 4:49 pmu seen the poster, now the real thing one of the ultimate seiko diver This post has been edited by ivanswk: Jun 24 2011, 04:49 PM
awos_84
Jun 25 2011, 10:28 PM
Hye. The more i read from this thread the more i get poison by seiko.. Erm cant get my eyes from diver anymore. But stuck between luminox even quartz vs auto from seiko. Both 200m with one have lumi from "bulb" which is can lasting 25 years but classic design from seiko diver is eye catchy for me. Fuh tats the problem when the budget restric.. Hahaha at least for me
ivanswk
Jun 26 2011, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(awos_84 @ Jun 25 2011, 10:28 PM) Hye. The more i read from this thread the more i get poison by seiko.. Erm cant get my eyes from diver anymore. But stuck between luminox even quartz vs auto from seiko. Both 200m with one have lumi from "bulb" which is can lasting 25 years but classic design from seiko diver is eye catchy for me. Fuh tats the problem when the budget restric.. Hahaha at least for me u might want A luminox, but eventually u give in to the seiko diver poison hehehe...
piscesguy
Jun 26 2011, 09:14 PM
I wonder which is more popular.. Auto or Quartz?
ivanswk
Jun 27 2011, 03:34 PM
two ultimate seiko side by side .. fierce
awos_84
Jun 27 2011, 07:41 PM
i wonder y supposely when we talking about diver, we become more aware of drawning. But poor me the more i look at seiko diver the more im drawning in to it. Very nice watch u have there ivan!! I do believe tat is not easy to get this watch in local market. Did im wrong?
ivanswk
Jun 28 2011, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(awos_84 @ Jun 27 2011, 07:41 PM) i wonder y supposely when we talking about diver, we become more aware of drawning. But poor me the more i look at seiko diver the more im drawning in to it. Very nice watch u have there ivan!! I do believe tat is not easy to get this watch in local market. Did im wrong? if buy new is easy, just get from seiyajapan, higuchi, or chino watch, but for used one is tough, need to source from oversea forum, sg roc, swx, watchart, and by getting a used one u saved 40-50 percent of the retail
iamadrianlee
Jun 28 2011, 01:03 AM

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jun 27 2011, 03:34 PM) two ultimate seiko side by side .. fierce  Fuyoh! U got so many watches how to wear leh? U need help testing the accuracy or not? If u send me the watch I can help u out by wearing it a week or 2 FOC. Just to help out a fellow Seiko fan.
awos_84
Jun 28 2011, 01:03 PM
glurp very expensive tat watch on the right!! no wonder is was very nice
iamadrianlee
Jun 28 2011, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Jun 26 2011, 09:14 PM) I wonder which is more popular.. Auto or Quartz? Depends on the individual. For me no preference. Added on June 28, 2011, 3:52 pmQUOTE(awos_84 @ Jun 28 2011, 01:03 PM) glurp very expensive tat watch on the right!! no wonder is was very nice  Worth every penny in my opinion. This post has been edited by iamadrianlee: Jun 28 2011, 03:52 PM