12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Seiko Watches only, Share your watches experience.No sales.

fluffy6640
post Nov 3 2011, 11:17 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(lk3 @ Nov 3 2011, 10:46 AM)
guys is planning to get a seiko either a SNZH55K1 or a SNZF17J1 was wondering if anyone knows wat is the diff btw tis two? or is there a better suggestion for a seiko diver n whr to get it? thanks man
they both the same in terms of movement, they are both seiko 5s. just a diff design. up to your preference.

how much would u be willing to spend on a seiko diver? use it for diving? or just a desk diveR? tongue.gif

for me, it has to be either the SKX007/009 or the monsters, SKX779/781.
fluffy6640
post Nov 3 2011, 01:53 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(lk3 @ Nov 3 2011, 12:16 PM)
nope not for diving haha just desk diver oni...
so wonder if thr is any good recommendation
or whr can i get the SNZH55K1 or  SNZF17J1 for a gud price?
the skx007 or the 009 would be perfect. depending which color dail and bezel you like.

fluffy6640
post Nov 4 2011, 11:32 AM

647 posts

TGIF! hehe.

fluffy6640
post Nov 4 2011, 03:03 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Alcip @ Nov 4 2011, 02:13 PM)
Hey nice poison Fluffy..ehehe...
The thing I don't like about F17 is the base of the hour and minute hands are too long.When they oppose each other,the base of the minute hand will block part of the hour hand (just like the picture above..)
They should cut the base so they don't block each other...
hehe. true, some like it, some dont..

but will try my hands on modding this fella. will get sapphire domed glass and also a set of mercedes hands tongue.gif
fluffy6640
post Nov 8 2011, 10:07 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(fariq_azad @ Nov 7 2011, 09:41 AM)
Im looking for a "Date only" seiko Automatic. any suggestions?
you can check out the superior ones, compared to the seiko 5s which have day and date.

maybe the srp025?

or the famous but discontinued spork?

Added on November 8, 2011, 10:15 am
QUOTE(Alcip @ Nov 5 2011, 02:58 PM)
Fluffy,
why don't you mod it into skx031/023?Not much modding needed,hands and maybe bezel....hehe...
hehe. nah, i like my dail actually, and the bezel...but will just like the minor stuff, like the hands and the sapphire tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Nov 8 2011, 10:15 AM
fluffy6640
post Nov 8 2011, 11:06 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(fariq_azad @ Nov 8 2011, 10:45 AM)
This is the one with the 4R15 movement right? I found one that city chain subang parade once... looks kinda nice.
as bro walikard said, thats right. best thing about it, better power reserve than the 7s36 and 26.

@walikard

damn...nice pepsi. thinking of getting one, and a super oyster. hehehe
fluffy6640
post Nov 8 2011, 11:36 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(walikard @ Nov 8 2011, 11:10 AM)
Super oyster will seriously give da look! Look at the crappy pic below if you can see the bracelet (half only tongue.gif) It was matched to a modded Seiko 7002

If match it with the pepsi diver, sure "ngam" biggrin.gif

More pics here:

http://walikard.blogspot.com/2011/08/seiko...-dah-sampi.html
Wjean's super oyster? nice nice...i tried bidding for a few, but always prices are high. hahaha. sorry la, looking for a deal on it tongue.gif

noticed your an avid seiko diver fan! hehe. im still new, still exploring tongue.gif

off topic; im from klang too. brows.gif
fluffy6640
post Nov 8 2011, 12:43 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(walikard @ Nov 8 2011, 11:39 AM)
Yup bro, Wjean..shipping from Canada takes month! tongue.gif Hahaha..but worth waiting. No lah, I am still a newbie as well...hehehe

From Klang too? Hehehe, sure can TT later on bro biggrin.gif
that's a long time! hehe. oh well, as long its safe and sound tongue.gif

yes yes, we can always tt and talk about the seiko-itis fever. laugh.gif
fluffy6640
post Nov 9 2011, 09:27 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(walikard @ Nov 8 2011, 06:13 PM)
Newbie la bro tongue.gif hehehe. I personally feel that pepsi is nicer smile.gif
true...have been considering the skx007/009, somehow i feel the pepsi is different and better actually.
the black too mainstream and "safe".
fluffy6640
post Nov 9 2011, 12:49 PM

647 posts

@ fariq_azad & walikard;

its always been a diver/submariner thing. but i did a little googling, and i found the below:-

the more here ---> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Diving_watch#Bezel_markings

@Nitheon

dang! that's a nice collection! hehe. and yes, i would love to have the seamaster as the GRAIL! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Nov 9 2011, 12:51 PM
fluffy6640
post Nov 9 2011, 03:27 PM

647 posts

oh yea, that does not have a rotating bezel..could be like u said, purely looks tongue.gif

by grail it means its the watch in your collection which is most loved,normally the most expensive (hehe) and worn on special occasions (to some ppl).
fluffy6640
post Nov 9 2011, 05:01 PM

647 posts

@Nitheon

oh? they have watch boxes too? i dont mind if its pvc, if its nice, im happy. hehe.
fluffy6640
post Nov 10 2011, 11:40 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(Nitheon @ Nov 9 2011, 05:11 PM)
Fluffy, yeah they do bro. There was another similar looking one with two rows of five slots which was going for something like RM200+ after discount.
awesome! cant wait to head there this weekend tongue.gif

Added on November 10, 2011, 11:44 am
QUOTE(fariq_azad @ Nov 10 2011, 11:00 AM)
hmmm what is the criteria for dress watches? must it be thin? must it have black or dark leather straps? interested to know sweat.gif
as far as i know, well, there's no exact criteria for them.. it should be "clean". subjective, to many..i prefer it to be non chrono, the hands are thin, either merc or sword hands, the dail just have the index, non numeric. means no numbers, just indicators to tell the time. case should be stainless steel. no PVD or matte/brushed.

IMHO that would make a nice dress watch.

This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Nov 10 2011, 11:44 AM
fluffy6640
post Nov 10 2011, 11:52 AM

647 posts

oh! this is a very nice orient! hehe. especially the open heart touch, very awesome.

im tempted to get the cocktail time,

but my wrist is about 9inch, doesnt look nice on it...so it has to be the tissot visodate for a dressing one.

fluffy6640
post Nov 10 2011, 12:07 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(walikard @ Nov 10 2011, 11:57 AM)
Very nice! What's the caliber? There's one Seiko dress watch powered by 6R15..but it is in gold tongue.gif Tak cantik tongue.gif
yup, the 6r15...with hacking, 50 hours PR and best of all, manual winding option. which i like. this fella markets about rm1.8k online.
fluffy6640
post Nov 14 2011, 09:41 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(geniousboy @ Nov 13 2011, 07:36 AM)
guys, where can i repair my watch which has got water in it now?
i bought a pulsar, which is from the same company as seiko, right?
and how much is it to restore it's water resistant function?
owh and my location is johor bahru..
thanks yaa..
which pulsar model is that?

restore its WR? if its a screw in crown, check on the gasket, if there is one. and the back case. if its screw down, also look out for the gasket.
fluffy6640
post Nov 14 2011, 03:18 PM

647 posts

im dying to get the skx033... if anyone has one to let go, pls PM ME! haha.

pics by roachman.com
fluffy6640
post Nov 15 2011, 11:05 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(zafrandbz @ Nov 14 2011, 09:09 PM)
I just curious does your seikos got dust on the dial? Because mine got 1. sweat.gif
haha. im one of the lucky ones who dont have specks of dust in my seikos, but its normal.

maybe if it bothers you, bring it to a dealer or a person who can open up and remove it for you? blush.gif

Added on November 15, 2011, 11:07 am
QUOTE(geniousboy @ Nov 14 2011, 08:30 PM)
mine is this one..

hm.. is it expensive to replace the gasket?
hrmm.. not too sure how much the gasket costs, but it wont be crazy expensive tho. i hope laugh.gif

thats IF the gasket is the prob. it might be just a loose case maybe? how deep under water u went? hehe.
normally 100M WR wont go even half that. its basically for splashing around. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Nov 15 2011, 11:07 AM
fluffy6640
post Nov 16 2011, 10:57 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(geniousboy @ Nov 15 2011, 06:09 PM)
haha.. didnt use it to dive la bro..
bought it in feb, starting to show condensation about couple of weeks ago..
can i just send it to any watch shop to check n repair?
hehehhe. then in that case, it might be just a loose back case, or the crown... i suspect.
try sending to a seiko dealer at least. they should know what to do. tongue.gif
fluffy6640
post Nov 16 2011, 12:41 PM

647 posts

@iamadrianlee

hehe. i personally have not seen it in the flesh sad.gif but the visodate is alright, on their spec sheet its 40mm tho. hrmm..

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0590sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:28 AM