Seiko Watches only, Share your watches experience.No sales.
Dec 16 2010, 05:25 PM
3,651 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Fort Canning Garden Status: Dog Fighting |
An old watch of mine...
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Dec 16 2010, 06:01 PM
45 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Dec 16 2010, 08:06 PM
117 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(mydelsol @ Dec 15 2010, 07:00 PM) My 2006 Seiko SNA225 & My Timex E-Tide, 2008 Bro, looking forward to the photo of your new chrono. Any target?sorry for the bad pics, taken with my mobile phone.... am planning to get another Chrono watch from Seiko, will post soon... Xmas Gift to self QUOTE(thesun @ Dec 16 2010, 08:11 AM) Hi, I have this Seiko chronoghraph 7T92, There is a way that you can calibrate the hands urself by pulling out the crown and pressing the pushers. But I'm not sure whether ur watch can do that. Have a look into the manual. It may be specified there.it was a gift from my late father during year 2006/07, cant remember, The stop watch hand need to be re adjust, I think maybe cos I wear this watch near magnetic field area.. Last time, during my practical (non destructive test) class, I forgot to remove the watch while perform the magnetic particle inspection, My fren saw all the hands turns very very fast.. hahaha The watch still function normally after that, only the stopwatch got problem, when reset, the 1/20 and minute hands does not go to 0.. Added on December 16, 2010, 8:10 pm QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Dec 16 2010, 05:25 PM) An old watch of mine... How old? Looks quite new. ![]() This post has been edited by iamadrianlee: Dec 16 2010, 08:10 PM |
Dec 16 2010, 10:04 PM
2,105 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(iamadrianlee @ Dec 16 2010, 08:06 PM) Hi Bro,Attached is what I had in mind... p/ IF U look at my Timex watch, i like watches that are BIG, anything you can recommend besides Seiko? This post has been edited by mydelsol: Dec 16 2010, 10:05 PM Attached thumbnail(s) Attached image(s) |
Dec 17 2010, 01:22 AM
Received this last month. This will be my last watch for 2010.
![]() This is my first kinetic watch. Never been a fan of kinetic but got poisoned by other Seiko members and after doing some reading on the newer kinetic movement, decided to pull the trigger. I've been feeling lazy these days and have been wearing quartz watches more than autos. Early morning just grab the watch and go without needing to shake the watch, change the date and time. Added on December 17, 2010, 1:24 am QUOTE(mydelsol @ Dec 16 2010, 10:04 PM) Hi Bro, Between the two, I'd definitely go for the SBDD003. The price is very different from the Velatura as well.Attached is what I had in mind... p/ IF U look at my Timex watch, i like watches that are BIG, anything you can recommend besides Seiko? This post has been edited by iamadrianlee: Dec 17 2010, 01:24 AM |
Dec 17 2010, 02:01 AM
1,810 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(iamadrianlee @ Dec 16 2010, 08:06 PM) Bro, looking forward to the photo of your new chrono. Any target? woah, thanks!There is a way that you can calibrate the hands urself by pulling out the crown and pressing the pushers. But I'm not sure whether ur watch can do that. Have a look into the manual. It may be specified there. Added on December 16, 2010, 8:10 pm How old? Looks quite new. i never knew the calibration instructions are written in the manual.. (the manual book not with me currently, had to download from internet) quite confusing for the 1st time, but once i got it, it is actually quite simple... many many thanks also, my screen / glass got scrathes already, - how much for a replacement - can replace with sapphire glass? (or scratch resist/proof material) and how much does it cost? This post has been edited by thesun: Dec 17 2010, 02:13 AM |
Dec 17 2010, 06:02 AM
2,281 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Littleroot Town |
I replaced my scratched glass at Thong Sia for RM80. That's for a hardlex crystal. If sapphire I don't know.
Bro iamadrianlee, how's the feel of that kinetic mvmt? I think the natural upgrade path is from automatic to spring drive LOL. |
Dec 17 2010, 01:11 PM
4,420 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dec 18 2010, 01:57 AM
333 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Dec 18 2010, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(thesun @ Dec 17 2010, 02:01 AM) woah, thanks! Thong Sia should be able to replace it with a stock crystal but not sapphire unless the original came with sapphire. You could try to source for a sapphire crystal from one of the Seiko modders from overseas tho - Harold (yobokies), Jake (JakeB), etc.i never knew the calibration instructions are written in the manual.. (the manual book not with me currently, had to download from internet) quite confusing for the 1st time, but once i got it, it is actually quite simple... many many thanks also, my screen / glass got scrathes already, - how much for a replacement - can replace with sapphire glass? (or scratch resist/proof material) and how much does it cost? QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Dec 17 2010, 06:02 AM) I replaced my scratched glass at Thong Sia for RM80. That's for a hardlex crystal. If sapphire I don't know. So far so good - power reserve consistently shows 6 months eventho I'm not wearing it daily.Bro iamadrianlee, how's the feel of that kinetic mvmt? I think the natural upgrade path is from automatic to spring drive LOL. QUOTE(Lurker @ Dec 17 2010, 01:11 PM) Was posted here a few posts back. It's now known as the Stargate.QUOTE(brandon alexander toh @ Dec 18 2010, 01:57 AM) seiko 5. Let me know the 6digit serial no. and the movement number (xxxx-xxxx) on the back of the case and I can try to find out.inherited from gramps. any idea what year was this issued? This post has been edited by iamadrianlee: Dec 18 2010, 12:39 PM |
Dec 18 2010, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(iamadrianlee @ Dec 18 2010, 12:39 PM) Let me know the 6digit serial no. and the movement number (xxxx-xxxx) on the back of the case and I can try to find out. the 6 digit serial number : 601 218and the 8 digit movement number : 7009-3070 This post has been edited by brandon alexander toh: Dec 18 2010, 01:03 PM |
Dec 19 2010, 12:25 AM
216 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Dec 19 2010, 04:49 AM
QUOTE(brandon alexander toh @ Dec 18 2010, 01:01 PM) the 6 digit serial number : 601 218 Hard to give you a definite year for 7009 movement as they had a lifespan between 1970-1999. In your case the watch was produced in October but the year could be 1976, 1986 or 1996.and the 8 digit movement number : 7009-3070 QUOTE(seiken @ Dec 19 2010, 12:25 AM) My new Seiko Criteria Nice. Not sure what's ur wrist size but your watch looks quite big. |
Dec 19 2010, 06:51 AM
1,846 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: City^of^Anggerik |
This Seiko was a gift from my parents for my Graduation Day...which was years ago-have no clue about it except it is powered by the T782 Japanese movement....I believe it requires battery changed....appreciate sifu advise if it is really worth it..as the value might be less than service cost itself????.....as I'm into the Swiss watches now....
This post has been edited by silencer: Dec 19 2010, 06:52 AM |
Dec 19 2010, 09:34 AM
216 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Dec 19 2010, 01:57 PM
Dec 20 2010, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(iamadrianlee @ Dec 17 2010, 01:22 AM) Added on December 17, 2010, 1:24 am Between the two, I'd definitely go for the SBDD003. The price is very different from the Velatura as well. am in love all over.... p/s bought a nice Chrono for my wife frm Seiko, will post pics later tonight... QUOTE(seiken @ Dec 19 2010, 12:25 AM) very nice looking Criteria... what model is this? This post has been edited by mydelsol: Dec 20 2010, 06:44 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Dec 21 2010, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(silencer @ Dec 19 2010, 06:51 AM) This Seiko was a gift from my parents for my Graduation Day...which was years ago-have no clue about it except it is powered by the T782 Japanese movement....I believe it requires battery changed....appreciate sifu advise if it is really worth it..as the value might be less than service cost itself????.....as I'm into the Swiss watches now.... If it's just battery change then it won't costs much. Can do it at any watch shop.QUOTE(mydelsol @ Dec 20 2010, 10:51 AM) thanks, BUT now got my sights on VOSTRO watches from Russia, pics added...sorry bad quality, bad phone Vostro or Vostok? Can't really see in detail but it looks very much like a Vostok to me.am in love all over.... p/s bought a nice Chrono for my wife frm Seiko, will post pics later tonight... Yeah do post a photo of ur wife's chrono. I might be interested in getting a ladies watch soon as well. |
Dec 21 2010, 06:12 PM
111 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(zsezsespeck @ Dec 10 2010, 08:29 PM) Hey bro how much you brought for this seiko permier.Nice and elegance design~~ I want to get a new watch like this design. Anyone can recommend me watch similar with this design and moon phase? my budget is around rm800-rm1k Thank a millions~~ This post has been edited by OinkieE: Dec 21 2010, 06:37 PM |
Dec 21 2010, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(iamadrianlee @ Dec 21 2010, 01:28 AM) Vostro or Vostok? Can't really see in detail but it looks very much like a Vostok to me. sorry VOSTOK, frm Hang Tai in SS2. here pic of my wifes Xmas pressie (she dont know yet Yeah do post a photo of ur wife's chrono. I might be interested in getting a ladies watch soon as well. wifey is a BIG fan of Chrono watches... comments welcomed This post has been edited by mydelsol: Dec 21 2010, 06:33 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
| Change to: | 0.0346sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:01 PM |